FLE Event Group Reviews

119 | Penn Yan, NY
See photos, pricing and details

119 Reviews for FLE Event Group

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

119
Order by:
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best night ever!

    Our wedding day was one of the best days of our lives! We have to thank Nathan and his team for making our night flow so smoothly. It was so easy to work with Nathan in planning our wedding day. He made the process feel so easy. It definitely took a lot of the stress away from us on our big day and we couldn't thank him enough. He also made sure everyone was dancing and having a great time. The music was amazing! Thank you, Nathan, for giving us one of the best days of our lives!

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • J

    JordanAnn · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FLE Event group did the most amazing job at our labor day wedding! They listened to exactly everything I had to say and we had no issues. I have also never seen so many people on the dance floor at once. I thought for all they did for us they were very reasonably priced and worth every penny. We had a band at cocktail hour, but they used FLE Event groups hookups, and during the ceremony, we used their microphones and sounds so everyone could hear us clearly. It was an outside wedding on a lake and everyone did hear us perfectly! Highly recommend booking them!!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • M

    Mai · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nathan at FLE entertainment is awesome! His team did our welcome reception along with our wedding sound and music all evening. His team also did our Photo Booth which was a huge hit. Nathan himself did our music at the wedding reception. He does a great job understanding what you are looking for with music taste, vibe and energy level. He had all our guests dancing for over 3 hours to an array for 80s rock, 90s R&B and current top 40. He helped us stay on schedule throughout the evening with cues for first dances, cake cutting etc. Nathan was very responsive over email leading up to the wedding and was always open to a quick chat and even a walk through of our reception site before the event. He clearly wanted to prep and make sure everything would be perfect, ahead of the day. He also went to the Friday reception site ahead of the event to make sure he brought the right equipment and advised them where he thought they should set up. He was so helpful and clearly wanted to make the day as fun as possible. Thank you Nathan for an amazing night of dancing and being such a fun part of our special day!

    Sent on 07/21/2018
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam was fantastic for our wedding and kept the party and dancing going all night! He was so flexible with our first dance remix and the maid of honor rap with playing our track and playing different songs.

    Sent on 07/13/2017
  • B

    brandalyn · Married on 06/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    thanks for an awesome time nathan!! my wedding ceremony and reception music were perfect..

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • E

    Eric · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much! Everything was amazing

    Sent on 06/28/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finger Lakes Entertainment Event Group was AMAZING!!!!!! Our DJ, Jason, was so wonderful. We could not have been more please we our decision with FLE. We would pick them over and over again. SO HAPPY. Thanks guys for everything.

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • J

    Jason · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For over a decade I've been an MC/DJ, so have a full understanding of how weddings work and the expectations of those couples celebrating such an important day. To say that a DJ can make or brake a day is very true. We had a fist full of issues with our venue, but because of the excellence put forth by Nathan Baker, Our Day Was Amazing! My friends and family continue to tell us that it's by far one of the best weddings they've ever been to. I knew bringing in Fingerlakes Entertainment was a no-brainer. Thank You Nathan for all that you did for us to make our Wedding Day more then we could have expected!
    Jason & Alissa Brewer
    05.21.2016

    Sent on 06/02/2016
  • User5525401 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric Lyte (DJ) from Fingerlakes Entertainment was fantastic on our wedding day. We couldn't have asked for a more professional, passionate DJ. He was extremely helpful with coordinating all of the details prior to our wedding, especially considering that we planned the whole thing over the phone since we lived in a different state. For our reception, Eric did a phenomenal job of balancing our wishes, fielding requests and reading the crowd to keep the audience entertained. He had the whole dance floor partying until last call. We would highly recommend Eric and FLE to friends and family!

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 07/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nate was absolutely fantastic!!! He was great to work with prior to the wedding date. It was as if we had a coordinator for the wedding.. Nate had everything timed out as to what would happen when for the ceremony and reception.. it was great!! During the reception he was able to read the crowd and play what would get them dancing.. and he had them all out on the floor!! He made our reception fun for everyone!!:)

    Sent on 08/28/2015
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nathan was extremely professional from day 1. He was such a pleasure to work with and he was so helpful when planning all the music and even the itinerary for our day. Nathan was our DJ and he brought 2 guys along with him, 1 just to run the photo booth, which was awesome because it made everything run so smoothly. We got to know him by meeting with him 2 times before the wedding, he knew the types of music we wanted (and didn't want) and he really did an excellent job putting together a play list for the entire day. The entire reception just flowed absolutely perfectly and there were people dancing from start to finish. He even made us a custom monogram to light up the dance floor and it was perfect! We would recommend him and his company to anyone looking for a DJ/MC. Don't think twice, just hire them, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/05/2015
  • User4103953 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing lighting and awesome music! Really impressed and so we're all my guests! Photo booth was fun as well. Nathan kept in touch with me and was able to fulfil all my wishes and made this night magical for everyone! Highly recommend this company!!

    Sent on 05/01/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nathan was AMAZING! The night was flawless, people were out on the dance floor until 1 am!! I was getting worried so many people were still there that I would not have enough room on the shuttles to get people home before they stopped their last run at 1!! Perfect night mainly because the DJ was amazing!!! THANK YOU

    Sent on 01/15/2015
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NATE IS THE MAN!!!

    My wife and I have been to a large number of wedding receptions and we can definitively say that Nate from FLE is the BEST DJ! He really gets to know you, and you can tell he enjoys what he does which shows on the dance floor! The night before our reception we realized that our entire wedding party was loving a new hit song, so we text Nate and asked him to play it during our reception when everyone was on the dance floor. His timing was perfect, and recognizing how big of a hit it was, he played it a second time at the end of the night. What a great party, thanks so much Nate!!

    The DJ is obviously a crucial component of your reception and for that reason we highly recommend looking at FLE. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/23/2014
  • A

    Anne · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric made our wedding unforgettable. He was so professional and made sure that everything I had wanted from a DJ happened. He will be highly recommended for all of our engaged friends. Everyone had a blast dancing at our wedding! Thank you so much for all you did to make our wedding amazing!

    Sent on 07/15/2014
  • K

    Kay · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So very pleased! Not only is FLE great for DJing but also amazing at faciliating your event! Very professional and experienced.

    Sent on 12/13/2013
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about the great service that FLE and Nathan provided at our wedding! After our initial meeting with him and discussing details my Husband and I knew that he would perfect. Nathan was a valuable asset to our wedding as he help with planning all the details out with us before hand so that the day of the wedding everything was organized and went smoothly. We gave him free range with the cocktail hour, and dance selection music and he kept everyone on the dance floor all night, it was amazing. He helped make our wedding day spectacular, and cannot thank him enough for the great service FLE provided.

    Sent on 10/31/2013
  • R

    Renee · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nate was the DJ for our daughters wedding at Glenora Vineyard and Winery a few weeks ago. He was fabulous. He was wonderful to work with, really listened to and honored all of our requests and created quite a party. The entire room was dancing! Everyone is talking about what a great time they had. His uplighting created a beautiful ambiance for the reception as well as the ceremony which had to be moved inside due to weather.

    Sent on 10/06/2013
  • K

    Kate · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nate Baker and the entire Fingerlakes Entertainment team were amazing. I live in Florida, and had to handle the planning for my wedding in NY remotely. Nate didn't miss a beat communicating via telephone and email. His attention to detail was fabulous. He truly listened to us and thoroughly understood our vision. I would recommend Fingerlakes Entertainment in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 09/04/2013
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FLE did an amazing job! Nathan did the music at our ceremony which was beautiful!!!! Jason did the reception and it was awesome!!!!! From the name in lights to the up-lighting, music, etc. everything went so smooth!!!! I highly recommend FLE!! You won't be disappointed!!! Thank you so much Nathan & Jason!!!!

    Sent on 07/20/2013
  • J

    jessica · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fingerlakes Entertainment couldn't have done a better job for our wedding reception! Being an out-of-state bride, it was sometimes difficult to plan a wedding from hundreds of miles away, but not when it came to the DJ! Nathan went above and beyond on many occasions to make our day perfect! He was professional, friendly, accommodating, easy to work with, provided a great value for the price, and best of all, not cheesy! I would recommend Fingerlakes Entertainment to anyone looking for a great DJ in upstate NY!

    Sent on 07/26/2013
  • S

    Scott · Married on 06/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nathan and his team at Finger Lakes Entertainment were the best. During the planning period, his attention to detail and responsiveness were top-notch. The positive and high energy he captured that evening was the best. He also helped us set up a plan B as we were getting married outside. I highly recommend Finger Lakes Entertainment and Nathan for any event.

    All of our guests said it was one of the best weddings-Ever!!! The music contributed to this.

    Thank you Nathan for making our dream day a special one that will be remembered by all for many many years.

    Sent on 07/20/2013
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nathan was amazing he made my wedding the event I always dreamed of having! I would recommend him to anyone!!! He is very professional, attentative, and just an all around great person!! My highest praises to him for a job well done!!!

    Sent on 07/29/2013
  • User3333892 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nathan Baker is AMAZING! He ensures that everyone is having a good time and there are definitely no awkward moments. He just reads the vibe of everyone and is so good at what he does!

    THANK YOU!

    Sent on 06/18/2013
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 05/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nate was truly a pleasure to work with. Our guests have not stopped raving about how much fun our wedding was and a huge part of that was Nate. I was definitely nervous about choosing a DJ, especially since we lived so far away. He came highly recommended and now I truly see why!

    Sent on 06/03/2013