Is this your business? Claim this listing
• Customize your Storefront with your business info
• Network with and learn from other professionals
• Showcase your work with photos & videos
• Collect reviews from your clients and build more credibility

19 Reviews for Expressions Photo and Design

4.7
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Second Shooter (11)
Engagement Shoot (11)
Digital Files (11)
Prints (11)
Additional Hours (10)
High-Res Images (10)
Albums (10)
Canvas (10)
Liability Insurance (9)
Multi. Locations (9)
Save the Date (8)
Slideshow (7)
Trash The Dress (5)
Boudoir Shoot (4)
19 Expressions Photo and Design Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Definitely view Aaron's portfolio! His array of work is amazing and he's very detailed in how he captures a couple. We were very impressed and he's willing to work with your ideas. He's very upfront and the prices were very affordable. We can't wait to get our engagement photos next month!

Profile Picture Janee , 10/21/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
0.5

Stolen Work. Fraud, no show. http://stopstealingphotos.com/2017/02/

This vendor needs to be removed!

Profile Picture Stop, 2/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Choosing a wedding photographer is a huge decision. There are no “do-overs”, no opportunities to go back and capture a particular moment. It is important to find someone whose artistic style fits your vision, who is professional and talented, and delivers quality. Your wedding photographer is not a place to cut corners, or “find someone cheap.” The old adage “you get what you pay for” is true! It is best to find someone artistic, flexible, and creative. A photographer who is accommodating, unobtrusive, and whose demeanor makes everyone feel comfortable and special. Expressions Photo and Design accomplishes all of that and more. We couldn’t be happier with the photographs from Expressions Photo and Design. They are an awesome team! The pictures are stunning, and capture the moment and the magic – the complete range of emotions, the unbridled joy of the day. Their artistry speaks for itself. I highly recommend them!

Profile Picture Gracie, 12/17/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Photography, Videography
Services Used: Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Prints, Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Liability Insurance
5.0

We loved working with Aaron. It is one of the best decisions that we made in planning our wedding. The photos of our wedding beat our expectations, which were set very high after seeing the awesome work in Aaron's portfolio. His work really captured the fun had by everyone at our events, as well as the uniqueness of everyones personalities. Beyond that, Aaron and his crew were an absolute JOY to work with from the very start. They were, friendly, helpful, professional, punctual, and fun every step of the way. Thank you Expressions Photo and Design for being awesome and capturing such fabulous and artistic images of the best day of our lives! Sabrina and David

Profile Picture Sabrina, 12/4/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Prints, Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Liability Insurance
5.0

Aaron is amazing. He shot my wedding last August and I've been meaning to do a review ever since. When I was looking for a photographer I knew that making sure my husband and myself both got along well with the person was important. I also knew that the photos were a top priority for us, there are many little details that will be forgotten over the years but the photos last. I looked at a ton of different photographer websites and the minute I saw Expressions Photo and Design I was drawn in, the pictures were awesome, candid, and everyone looked so comfortable. I set up a meeting and was so happy when we all got along, we booked right away. At our engagement shoot we were both nervous being in front of the camera and we worried they would look corny but within minutes Aaron had us feeling at ease and laughing. The photos turned out great and made us even more excited to see what he could do at the wedding. When the wedding day came he was on time and ready to go. I love the amount of time he gives, he was able to be there to catch all the getting ready and all the way to the last dance, which was impressive because we had an extra long day (ceremony at 2:30, cocktails, dinner, and dancing till 10pm). He was able to quickly make the wedding party comfortable allowing to get some great silly shots of us getting ready, really catching everyones personality. The ceremony was great, he got wonderful photos and was never a distraction to us or our guests. The "posed" shots went pretty quickly, he didn't do any overdone or super corny posses (you know the ones you've seen in every wedding album with the really fake smiles because everyone is thinking what are we doing). Then to the party and those pics are awesome, he caught everything, I really do wonder how he does it because he got things I swear happened at the same time on separate sides of the room.

Profile Picture User7646951, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Photography, Videography
Services Used: Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Prints, Save the Date, Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, Slideshow, Trash The Dress
5.0

Aaron was great to work with! We had fun while he was doing our Wedding photos. Everybody was relaxed working with him and he made everything run smooth. He was always very quick responding to any questions we had for him before our Wedding. That was a huge plus for me because I had a hard time finding a photographer that would even return my call. I knew the first time I talked to him on the phone that he was going to be the right choice! Can't wait to see the pictures.

Profile Picture Monica, 10/8/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We booked Aaron for our wedding wanting someone who would take beautiful pictures, at an affordable price, and be comfortable to work with. We got all three of these things and so much more! The day came and Aaron was there on time and ready to go. I was worried because makeup ran a little late, but we got ALL of the pictures I wanted and Aaron helped me to stay relaxed and kept me focused on what the day was really about! I really couldn't be happier with how our photos have turned out so far and I haven't even seen them all yet! Thank you Aaron!

Profile Picture Emma, 10/1/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

When my husband and I were prioritizing our "Wedding Must Haves" A great photographer was at the very top of our list. We wanted nothing but the best for our wedding day because we knew that you couldn't put a price on one of the most important days of our lives. We found the best of the best when we decided to work with Expressions Photo and Design. From the first day we met with Aaron the owner to talk about budget, wedding details, etc to the viewing session after our wedding, Aaron was fantastic. He is enthusiastic and so caring. He listened to our wants, desires, and visions and was so accommodating in the planning process and when he shot our wedding. In all of the craziness of planning a wedding for us, Aaron made his part very easy and exciting! Our photos are amazing and they will truly be cherished for the rest of our lives. If you are looking for a photographer to go above and beyond for you doing your wedding journey, I would highly recommend Expressions Photo and Design. You won't be disappointed.

Profile Picture Addison, 9/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Prints, Save the Date, Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, Slideshow
5.0

I highly recommend choosing Expressions Photo and Design !!! We had Aaron and Josh as our photographers on our wedding day and they were so excellent! It was such a hot day, but it really didn't seem to bother them, as I never once heard either of them say anything about having to be outside taking photos in the heat and humidity! They were still so fun, upbeat, and fantastic. They also took such great photos and we are so thrilled with the results. I can't even choose which photos to get prints of because there are too many great ones to choose from! It's really the best kind of dilemma you could ask for!! If you're wanting a talented, laid back, and fun photographer, go with Expressions Photo and Design! Aaron is the owner she was so amazing to work with! Aaron and Josh deserves many accolades. They were fantastic. Super happy for these local entrepreneurs.

Profile Picture Paula , 8/14/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Photography, Videography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, Slideshow, Trash The Dress, Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Prints, Save the Date
5.0

From start to finish, I knew Aaron was going to be a fantastic to work with to make sure our wedding would be beautifully captured on camera! His portfolio itself speaks volume, but it does not relay what a relief it was to place our trust with Aaron on our wedding day and not worry (too much) about the pictures! Despite the hot summer day, Aaron endured the heat like a champ right beside the wedding party and patiently gave us some amazing direction and shots at every location, including the impromptu "battle of the brides" that neither wedding party planned for! He caught some beautiful and intimate moments throughout the day, and I am eager to see all the final prints since the few he has shared have all looked amazing! Thank you, thank you, thank you for being a part of our wedding - and connecting us with great DJ/photo booth services to boot!

Profile Picture Cecilia, 8/13/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Photography
5.0

When my husband and I were prioritizing our "Wedding Must Haves" A great photographer was at the very top of our list. We wanted nothing but the best for our wedding day because we knew that you couldn't put a price on one of the most important days of our lives. We found the best of the best when we decided to work with Expressions Photo and Design. From the first day we met with Aaron the owner to talk about budget, wedding details, etc to the viewing session after our wedding, Aaron was fantastic. He is enthusiastic and so caring. He listened to our wants, desires, and visions and was so accommodating in the planning process and when he shot our wedding. In all of the craziness of planning a wedding for us, Aaron made his part very easy and exciting! Our photos are amazing and they will truly be cherished for the rest of our lives. If you are looking for a photographer to go above and beyond for you doing your wedding journey, I would highly recommend Expressions Photo and Design. You won't be disappointed.

Profile Picture Jill, 8/7/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Aaron of Expressions Photo and Design is a true gem and we feel so blessed to have had him photograph our April 25th wedding! Not only is he incredibly talented, professional, committed and passionate about his work, he is also a truly wonderful person and a joy to work with. It was the middle of the week and I had just arrived at the car dealership to get an oil change. I got online and continued browsing wedding photography websites expressionsphotoanddesign.com
(as all you brides know, the work never stops once you start smile emoticon I had looked at dozens of websites and even received referrals for wedding photographers, but I still didn't feel settled. When I came upon Aaron’s website I immediately felt something different. I decided to give him a call and he picked up the phone immediately (I came to know quickly that he is quite responsive and an excellent communicator). I told him I had seen his website and was interested in setting up a time to meet. He asked me what I was doing and offered to meet right away. "I can come pick you up and you can use the time to meet with me at my office instead of sitting at the dealership to wait for your car." he said. Aaron was so gentle and respectful that I had no hesitation. Within 15 minutes he showed up at the car dealership to pick me up and drive me over to his office! We clicked immediately and I knew I wanted to work with him right away. My initial feeling was affirmed once I saw more of his extraordinary work at his office. It took us a while to settle on our wedding date but once we finally did, the details fell into place quickly and easily (despite the fact that he was already booked for the year in January!). We had time between our ceremony and reception to do some portraits and they also turned out amazing! His energy and enthusiasm are incredible and he made the process so relaxing and fun, even for my husband who does not like to be photographed.

Profile Picture Amanda, 8/7/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Photography
Services Used: Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Prints, Save the Date, Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, Slideshow
4.5

We selected Expressions Photo & Design to be a part of our wedding based on a referral from a few friends. Aaron & his crew did a fantastic job helping everything move along on our wedding day all while doing his best to get a lot of great photos. We had one of the hottest days of the year, but Aaron & his crew were not about to let the weather stop them from getting some awesome shots. They were even willing to do a ton of risky rock climbing all to get the right angle just for us. We would highly recommend using Expressions for your event, the down-to-earth crew won't disappoint! We cannot wait to see all the photos when he is finished!

Profile Picture Caitlyn, 7/16/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot, Multi. Locations, Albums, Digital Files, Prints
5.0

"We used expressions photo and design for our july 3rd wedding in iowa city and he did an incredible job. He is very professional and accommodating. You can tell he is absolutely in love with what he does and he really takes the time to get to know you and your tastes to provide exactly what you're looking for. I couldn't have imagined our wedding photos turning out any better. They are amazing; aaron is very talented! It was a pleasure to work with aaron and i would definitely recommend aaron to anyone looking for a top notch photographer!" Stephanie and Troy

Profile Picture Stephanie, 7/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Prints, Save the Date, Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, Slideshow, Trash The Dress
5.0

We met Aaron at the Bridal Forum in January . Being engaged and planning my own wedding I paid close attention to photography. Right away I was able to notice Aaron's professionalism, talent and attention to detail. While looking for photographers for my wedding that took place on 6/26/2016 I kept referencing the work I have seen of other photographers to the work Aaron did and there was no comparisson. I knew I wanted Aaron to capture our special day. From the first encounter about our wedding day to the very last moment of our wedding day Aaron has been friendly, very approachable, honest, patient and nothing but accommodating. We had some difficulty with scheduling our engagement shoot due to my schedule and weather but Aaron didn't disappoint again. He was understanding and accommodating. During the engagement shoot I was once again reassured that I made the right choice. The photographs were available very fast and they are breath taking. There were many things to worry about for the day of the wedding but photography wasn't one of them. Aaron was there, punctual and ready to capture our special day. He made sure he captured all the special moments and I felt very comfortable speaking to him as if I had known him for a very long time. I could keep writing all the wonderful things about Aaron's work but his photographs speak for themselves. My husband and I are so thrilled we chose Aaron as our photographer. We love our photos and so does everyone else who has seen them. I have extraordinary photographs that reflect my extraordinary day forever and that is all thanks to his talent and his magic touch with photography. We can't thank him enough.

Profile Picture Christine, 6/26/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Photography, Videography
4.9

Besides marrying my husband, finding the perfect photographer was the most important aspect of planning our wedding. I wanted to be sure that every moment was captured and frozen in time so that I could look back on our special day with joy and someday share those memories with our children and grandchildren. I scrolled through dozens of photographer’s pages and could not find what I wanted. Most photos were too trendy, cheesy or extremely outdated. When our friends Johnny and Ciara directed us to Expressions Photo and Designs's page, I instantly knew they were for us. Aaron's photos were timeless and made me feel like I was actually a part of their bride and groom’s wedding day! Upon emailing Aaron, he immediately responded and worked around our schedule so my mom could meet with them while she was in town from Michigan. Aaron was extremely professional and answered all of our questions but most importantly, asked US questions. He truly cared about us and wanted to get to know us on a personal level – and we hadn’t even officially booked them! After booking, we met a few times for coffee with my fiancé and developed a wonderful friendship. They traveled down narrow, windy roads to my small hometown of Charleston, Missouri the morning of our wedding day without a single complaint. To be 100% honest, my nerves went away the moment they arrived. Their warm sentiment is very calming and they made everyone feel very comfortable. In fact, I’m not sure that the day could have gone so smoothly without Aaron. He wrangled family, played with the kids and made sure that I was calm and felt comfortable the entire day. Aaron even served as my personal stylist. He never allowed for my hair, makeup, veil, dress or anything to be out of place. I’d never felt more beautiful. They got word that we were having another wedding reception in Iowa, and within five days, surprised us with over 30 beautiful photos to print for the celebration to share with friends and family who were unabl

Profile Picture Dianna, 6/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Photography
5.0

Aaron of Expressions photo and design proved multiple times while working with us how astounding not only his amazing gift in photography is, but his desire to quickly build rapport, flexibility in meeting our individual needs, guidance and support in our wedding as a whole, and simply his passion for photography. When looking for a photographer to capture our wedding day, we were looking for someone who focused on our needs and was not bound by time, distance, number of shots, etc. We wanted someone who could capture not just pictures, but a “story;” A story of family, a story of a couple moving on to their next journey of life. Aaron and his team did this and more. He captured “our story” through both photography and videography with professionalism, creativity, fun, and laughter. With his number one goal to capture “our story” our photos and wedding video will be cherished for generations to come. In addition, he had the brilliant idea of not only capturing our wedding, but doing a post-wedding shoot. Without question, he made travel plans to come out to meet us, again, proving to us that Expressions Photo and Design is not just about “photography” but about creating memories. He told “our story” and the results through the photography and the videography were absolutely astonishing. My husband and I highly recommend Expressions Photo and Design for any of your needs. We cannot thank Aaron enough for capturing such an amazing part of our lives. Samantha and Jake

Profile Picture Samantha, 5/8/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Photography, Videography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, Slideshow, Trash The Dress, Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Prints, Save the Date
5.0

“Aaron the owner of Expressions Photo and Design was an unbelievable photographer. From the moment we met for our gorgeous engagement shoot he made us feel relaxed and natural, it was like walking along the beach with a friend. He was very clear in all his correspondence before the wedding and arrived early on the day and was really careful about giving us all space without missing any important moments. My mother in law was worried about us being taken away for a long time during our private shoot, but Aaron subtly grabbed us at different times throughout the day and no one noticed we were gone & we had the benefit of having lovely couple photographs in different light as it changed. There is so many great ones and many have been shared a huge amount on Facebook! Such gorgeous light and energy. Thank you Aaron! We will treasure the photos for ever!

Profile Picture Tiffany, 4/2/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Photography, Videography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, Slideshow, Trash The Dress, Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Prints, Save the Date
4.6

Everything was absolutely fantastic! Aaron and his assistant, Stacy, helped to keep things running smoothly all day. They started the day with us getting ready and stayed through a majority of the reception. Their DJ and photo-booth partnerships kept our guests on their feet and having a blast. Everyone was very professional, organized, helpful, courteous, and dedicated. We couldn't have asked for a better crew to help our day be so memorable.

Profile Picture Amber, 9/5/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Canvas, Digital Files, Prints, Save the Date