Dreamin' D. J. & Photo Booths Reviews

72 | Green Bay, WI
See photos, pricing and details

72 Reviews for Dreamin' D. J. & Photo Booths

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

72

2 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 02/13/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg and Dreamin' DJ were perfect for our wedding reception! The dance floor was always full and people really enjoyed themselves. I love how at the end of the night he got everyone together that was left and took one last picture. Very creative and something that we'll never forget. Just an added personal touch that was perfect.

    Sent on 02/08/2010
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/12/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We used dreamin' DJ for music, photo booth and up lighting and everything was AMAZING! They definitely went above and beyond to make our day/ night the best!!

    Sent on 05/19/2017
  • User4961604 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Definitely choose Dreamin DJ for stress free planning and a fun, personalized event! They did our wedding ceremony and reception music and up lighting for our reception hall and we are more than happy with how it all turned out! They made everyone feel comfortable and our guests had a great time too!

    Sent on 08/26/2015
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 06/20/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg did an awesome job at our wedding! He was easy to work with and very organized. Not only did he dj the dance he also was there for dinner to keep guests entertained and for our "kissing game". We also had uplifting Greg offered in a package and made our dance floor look like we were under the stars. We heard many compliments about his service and I would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 07/25/2015
  • User3443624 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a dj who cares about your wedding as much as you then these guys are it. I still get compliments on them and their set up..couldn't have been happier!

    Sent on 08/05/2013
  • G

    ginger · Married on 06/23/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with Greg's services( dj & lighting)! We received many good comments about Greg.

    Sent on 11/02/2013
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 07/23/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Greg as our DJ! He listened to everything we said, he was professional, and most of all he was a lot of fun. Thanks Greg!

    Sent on 08/19/2011
  • K

    Eileen · Married on 10/30/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg of Dreamin' DJ was fantastic! We've already gotten requests for his info from a number of our guests. He found ways to make our dorky selves seem cool :). He had the perfect set up for our site and played the right music to get everyone on the floor. We still had a crowd on the dance floor at the end of the night. We especially loved the shoe game he had us play & the fact that he took a picture of all of us on the dance floor at the end of the night!

    Sent on 11/09/2010
  • S

    Lindsey & Ryan · Married on 08/23/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pleasure to work with. Very flexible with music styles and will find any artist or song you want, that they may not have.

    Our wedding was over 1 1/2 years ago and we still receive good comments about the music!

    Willing to work with you to adapt to the schedule and flow of your wedding day!

    Sent on 01/25/2010
  • L

    Laura Rodda · Married on 04/27/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dreamin' DJ did a fantastic job with our wedding!

    We had the package for the DJ services, photo booth, uplighting, and monogram. Dreamin' DJ did a fantastic job with every aspect! Greg was very flexible and accommodating in working with us out of state and listening to our ideas. The lighting and customized monogram was everything we could have asked for and filled the ballroom wonderfully. He got the crowd involved right from the start with the wedding party introductions and kissing game (instead of just clinking glasses). We had a customized slideshow as well as a customized first dance song, and he made sure that we didn’t have to worry about any of it on the day. The dance floor was always full, which was our biggest goal, and the mix of music was inclusive for all varieties of our guests. The photo booth was also a hit! We would recommend Dreamin’ DJ for any of your Wedding/Lighting needs!

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • L

    Logan · Married on 08/04/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hello Everyone,

    If you’re looking at these reviews you’ve decided to marry your best friend. So, Congratulations is first! Picking out vendors down to your table cloths can be/will be exhausting, but its fun/exciting at the same time.

    Dreamin’ DJ & Photo Booths was awesome to work with. Greg is very professional and takes everything into consideration. Greg did our ceremony music, along with audio during the ceremony. It was perfect, everyone heard us during our vows and there were no visible microphones, which made for awesome pictures. Greg also did our reception, along with our uplighting and photo booth. Uplighting was perfect, it made the room feel bigger, and gave us the overall look we wanted. He provided icicles lighting over the bar, lighted cocktail tables, and LED lighting under the head table! Photo booth was a success! Everyone loved it. It was HUGE, we were able to fit ten guys in! Pictures were nice, and we received a book at the end with a copy of each strand, which is fun to look back at!
    Now the main question everyone has, how is the music? Greg was awesome! I’m a big dancer and he played nothing but up beat music! He always had people coming to the dance floor, it was very hard to stay off.
    Overall, we couldn’t have asked for a better DJ! Greg came up with awesome ways on how to do things to make the night go as smooth as possible! We didn’t have to worry at all about making sure particular things were being done.We arrived from the party bus and never looked backed. It was awesome! Hope this helps, and have a great and beautiful day!

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • User4322921 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to have a one stop shop.

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • H

    Holly · Married on 04/04/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dreamin' DJ was AMAZING! Completely professional and friendly the entire time, from discussing wedding music and ideas to the night of our wedding. We were given many compliments from our guests on how fun and interactive they were, along with the great music choices and playing guest song requests. During the night, we played a bride and groom newlywed game and not only did we have a blast, but our guests LOVED it as well- many laughs! :-D I HIGHLY recommend Dreamin' DJ - I never had wedding DJ nightmares, I knew they'd be wonderful ... and they were! Worth every penny and a pleasure to work with !! :) :) :)

    Sent on 05/19/2014
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/05/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are deaf, We picked Greg as our DJ because he wanted to make sure it's deaf friendly for us and our friends who are deaf. He had projector screen with slideshow to tell us what's happening next since we won't be able to hear him. Deaf is all about visual. He gave it all!

    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 09/28/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle was very flexible, and did a great job playing music that we liked, per our conversations. He played all of the songs on our play list, and none of the songs on our do not play list. He also added a fun game during the reception that our guests really enjoyed (it was a pleasant surprise to us, too!). The only issue was that we were supposed to have a dollar dance, but it was missed (by the time I realized it, it was too late). We also had a photobooth, which was a big hit.

    Sent on 09/29/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/30/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dreamin' DJ did an amazing job. They were very professional and easy to work with. Everyone at the reception had a blast. The photobooth was a big hit! Everyone had so much fun dressing up with the props and taking pictures :) We were very happy with all the services provided by Dreamin DJ ! Thank you!!
    Eugene and Jennifer

    Sent on 05/15/2011
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/02/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg Navin really helped make our wedding reception a success. We were a couple that didn't like a lot of games and goofy songs and he catered to everything we asked. He had people out on the dance floor from the 1st to the last song. He even surprised us with a game. It was SO much fun. We would recommend Dreamin' DJ to any couple planning wedding!

    Sent on 10/11/2009
  • M

    Mackenzie · Married on 08/12/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Greg is wonderful! He made sure we got our first dance in before our photographer left for the night, and kept everything else in a perfect timeline, as well. There were people on the dance floor all night. We heard many comments about how much fun our wedding was, and we thank Greg for that!

    Sent on 08/20/2017
  • User4016450 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall, we really liked Dreamin' DJ. Greg was always on time for appointments and was willing to meet whenever needed in order to pre-plan. We really enjoyed the fun extras he brought to our special day that were unexpected. He worked well with our photographers and venue to make everything work seamlessly. The photo booth was great and it was really nice to have a copy printed for EACH person in the pictures, as well as having a DVD of the photos at the end. The only reasons for deductions in points were for small things (pronouncing our last name wrong when introduced and using the wrong version of a song for the mother-son dance). Other than those VERY SMALL details, everything was great. We would strongly recommend him to anyone for a wedding or other event.

    Sent on 04/05/2014
  • K

    Karmen · Married on 05/22/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had such a great time with Dreamin DJ! The lighting and overall look of the hall was fantastic! My guests were ready to keep dancing well into the night - great service - highly recommended.

    Sent on 06/18/2010
  • L

    Leora · Married on 10/15/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Did an awesome job, and were so good to work with! The up-lighting was amazing, really brought things together and looked beautiful!

    Sent on 11/05/2016
  • User5584032 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Overall okay experience. We were not blown away by service on our wedding day. Dj very nice and outgoing, but little things that happened did not make for an overall amazing experience. Did not follow up with us after wedding to see how services were, did not have a song downloaded ahead of time for dedication to my father ( DJ approached bride to tell her that he didnt have it on the computer, made bride very stressed out). Little things~

    Sent on 11/03/2015