Skip to main content
Weddings

Don Pitcher Photography Reviews

Don Pitcher Photography

Don Pitcher Photography

Homer, AK
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • M
    Mary Married on 02/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mr. Don Pitcher is not only professional, he is flexible, considerate, good company and creative. He is easy to work with, open to new ideas, willing to try unusual shots, while being respectful when dealing with clergy's expectations and requirements.
  • D
    Denise Married on 09/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Don pitcher is wonderful & patient photographer. He caught all the special moments of our special day. He was there at the beginning to the end of Wedding Day! We love our engagement & wedding photos. He knows all the beautiful spots & timing even if mother nature has her own mind! We highly recommend Don Pitcher.
  • D
    Dawna Married on 03/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He was a very fun guy to work with. He took many awsome pictures. Listened to requests from the bride ang groom. He can work in all types of weather, our wedding took place in a snow snow storm. And he was very creative in our poses. Took many beautiful pictures.
  • T
    Tanya Married on 12/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful Job from start to finish. Greatly recommended1
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/22/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Don was awesome to work with! He took beautiful pictures and helped make some fun ones! We enjoyed working with him very much! Highly recommended!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/17/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We LOVE our wedding photographs by Don Pitcher. We cannot say enough how much we love the investment we made to capture our destination wedding. We debated the expense as we hadn't planned to spend as much ... but every dollar was worth it as we love so many of the photos. Don was open to ideas we had about pictures (Bob got us permission to get on a fisherman's boat) and also had so many great ideas himself. Instead of engagement photos he joined us for the rehearsal dinner, wedding and visiting various tourist spots in Sitka on both days. He did an amazing job capturing our two days and putting together the wedding book (we upgraded to a more expensive book than his package included but he designed it for us). The book sits in our foyer and is a great conversational piece when folks come over to our house. I highly recommend him!!
  • User2048058 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Don helped with our wedding in 2012 and we are so glad he did! Our wedding was a bit unconventional, and he handled both our lack of photogenic(ness) and our unfortunate senses of humor. In addition, he's kindly finished our photo book, even though it took us two years to get him our photo selections. We didn't give him much to work with and he adjusted with aplomb, allowing us to follow our whimsy- even going to far as to feature the CJ-8 (the baby in the family) heavily in our pictures. Thanks so much Don!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 07/09/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great service, value, and pictures.
  • M
    Megan Married on 10/04/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Don created fun and playful photos as well as more traditional shots and we loved them all!
  • User2053576 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Don was a phenomenal photographer that helped capture the best moments of our big day! Loved his ideas and creativity with the landscapes we had to work with. 100% would use him again!!