Don Pitcher Photography Reviews

10 | Homer, AK
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Don Pitcher Photography

Recommended by 100%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • M

    Mary · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Don Pitcher is not only professional, he is flexible, considerate, good company and creative. He is easy to work with, open to new ideas, willing to try unusual shots, while being respectful when dealing with clergy's expectations and requirements.

  • D

    Denise · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don pitcher is wonderful & patient photographer. He caught all the special moments of our special day. He was there at the beginning to the end of Wedding Day! We love our engagement & wedding photos. He knows all the beautiful spots & timing even if mother nature has her own mind! We highly recommend Don Pitcher.

  • D

    Dawna · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was a very fun guy to work with. He took many awsome pictures. Listened to requests from the bride ang groom. He can work in all types of weather, our wedding took place in a snow snow storm. And he was very creative in our poses. Took many beautiful pictures.

  • T

    Tanya · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Job from start to finish. Greatly recommended1

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don was awesome to work with! He took beautiful pictures and helped make some fun ones! We enjoyed working with him very much! Highly recommended!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVE our wedding photographs by Don Pitcher. We cannot say enough how much we love the investment we made to capture our destination wedding. We debated the expense as we hadn't planned to spend as much ... but every dollar was worth it as we love so many of the photos. Don was open to ideas we had about pictures (Bob got us permission to get on a fisherman's boat) and also had so many great ideas himself. Instead of engagement photos he joined us for the rehearsal dinner, wedding and visiting various tourist spots in Sitka on both days. He did an amazing job capturing our two days and putting together the wedding book (we upgraded to a more expensive book than his package included but he designed it for us). The book sits in our foyer and is a great conversational piece when folks come over to our house. I highly recommend him!!

  • User4810217 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don helped with our wedding in 2012 and we are so glad he did! Our wedding was a bit unconventional, and he handled both our lack of photogenic(ness) and our unfortunate senses of humor. In addition, he's kindly finished our photo book, even though it took us two years to get him our photo selections. We didn't give him much to work with and he adjusted with aplomb, allowing us to follow our whimsy- even going to far as to feature the CJ-8 (the baby in the family) heavily in our pictures. Thanks so much Don!

  • S

    sarah · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service, value, and pictures.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don created fun and playful photos as well as more traditional shots and we loved them all!

  • User4829174 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don was a phenomenal photographer that helped capture the best moments of our big day! Loved his ideas and creativity with the landscapes we had to work with. 100% would use him again!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review