Danielle George Photography Reviews

25 | Cameron, NC
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Danielle George Photography

Recommended by 100%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Danielle George Photography 1
Danielle George Photography 2
Danielle George Photography 3
Danielle George Photography 4
Danielle George Photography 5
Sort by:
  • K

    Kelly Clayton · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photography, and person in general!

    My husband and I cannot speak highly enough of Danielle! Working with her, and her team, was an absolute dream the day of our wedding and the months prior. Danielle is very professional, attentive and well organized. While planning our wedding from abroad, she was very patient with us and we were able to keep in contact smoothly via email and Skype.

    The memories and moments Danielle captured from our wedding day are beyond what we imagined! We cannot look at our photos without a huge smile on our face! We highly recommend Danielle George Photography!!

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • S

    Shelly · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will not disappoint!

    We could not be happier with our choice of Danielle to photograph our wedding! She was so wonderful to communicate with from the initial inquiry to the final timeline. The day of she made everyone feel so at ease yet was so professional and it really shows in the pictures! We could not believe how quickly she worked to get our pictures back to us, it made our most recently married friends incredibly jealous. If you are having an outdoor ceremony or having your photos taken at a beautiful outdoor location, you must book Danielle! Her use of natural light will really blow you away!

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an unbelievable joy it was to work with Danielle on our special day. She was very professional and so good at her job (she needed to corral so many family members after the ceremony amidst thunder and lightening!) That being said, she made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera, and was so nice and attentive and responsive to emails before our wedding. And of course, the most important thing, her photos are BEAUTIFUL! She even quickly edited a few photos and put them up on a slideshow on her laptop near the cake table during the reception! We are so happy with our choice to have Danielle photograph our wedding!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 07/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle is AMAZING. Not only is her work incredible but she is so easy to work with. With only a days notice she showed up with two photographers to make our engagement one we will never forget. Her work is so great that we chose her for our wedding that is hours away for her. She was more than willing to accommodate us and travel to us for our big day. As I continue to see her work, I am so excited for our wedding photos that we will have for many years to come.

    Sent on 04/18/2018
  • C

    Calyn · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle went above and beyond- she got to know what I wanted and what my style was before the wedding, which made the day of flow so much easier. I would highly recommend her

    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • E

    Emma · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle is amazing! She made our engagement shoot so easy and fun and we as a couple very rarely take photos. She even watched our dogs while we changed outfits! She is super sweet and responsive and very professional.

    Sent on 04/19/2018

    Danielle George Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! I can’t wait for your wedding in a few weeks!
  • M

    Mary · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle is truly exceptional. She is sweet, professional, and very skilled at her job. She made our wedding day stress free and easy. She made us feel completely comfortable having our pictures taken, and helped our simple elopement wedding go even smoother than I imagined. We could not have done it without her. I am so happy I found Danielle, and would recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer!!

    Sent on 04/04/2018
  • Allison

    Allison · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle is professional and amazing. Her work has blown us away and we would highly recommend her to everyone. She is very flexible and responsive and makes the entire process easy and fun.

    Sent on 02/05/2017
  • M

    Maureen · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW – just wow! Selecting Danielle George Photography as our photographer was one of the first decisions we made, and definitely one of the best! Working with Danielle had such an amazing impact on our entire wedding planning experience.

    When first doing research, I looked around for local Savannah photographers and really had a difficult time finding one that had the style I loved, in the budget we had set. I found Danielle through online research and was really impressed with her portfolio of wedding photos. I setup an initial call to discuss our wedding vision and budget, and she listened to what I was looking for and helped make a package that was customized to what we wanted and within our budget. I knew it was a match!

    But the great experience didn’t stop there, it was only beginning. As one of the first vendors I chose, she helped give great recommendations for other great vendors in Savannah, and we ended up finding our florist and cake bakery through her as well. She is an expert on the Savannah wedding scene!

    We did our engagement photos with Danielle and it was such a fun experience going around downtown Savannah. The photos we got back were just what we wanted! She knew great spots and times of days to get the perfect shots, and we got so many compliments on them!

    Once the wedding arrived, Danielle went completely above and beyond. She truly understood our vision and captured so many amazing shots that we will cherish forever. She stayed with us the entire day (which I imagine was a very long day!) and was always on top of everything. The photos are incredible, and we loved getting to relive the day and the special memories. Daniel and I have definitely found a photographer and friend that we hope to work with again for many years to come. If you are looking for a photographer, Danielle is your girl. She will do everything she can to deliver amazing customer experience and outstanding photos.

    - Maureen and Daniel

    Sent on 11/19/2017
    Danielle George Photography 6
    Danielle George Photography 7
    Danielle George Photography 8
  • S

    Shayla · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I spent hours searching for the perfect photographer and when I came across Danielle's Facebook page, I just knew she was "the one." She was extremely nice, super considerate, and very professional. She was so down to earth and made me and my husband feel perfectly at ease! I would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 09/10/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle was very kind to photograph our wedding near Charlotte, NC. She visited us in uptown Charlotte to take our amazing engagement pictures in front of Panther's stadium. During our wedding day, she was calm, confident, and a joy to be around. Danielle was prepared for our day and knew the perfect shots we wanted. She also respected our pastor's preference of limited photographs during the ceremony. At the reception, she took many photographs. I just got the photographs today and I am in love! She captured our perfect day and love for each other.

    Sent on 08/17/2017
  • L

    Leah · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle was very kind and professional. She was very accommodating with our last-minute booking. The photos were breathtaking and I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 07/16/2017
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle is the best photographer out there! I absolutely love her work.

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle went above and beyond just photography! She was blessing to me on a very busy day, she was very patient and understanding and went with the flow. We seemed to be unorganized and she smoothed out the edges for us.

    Sent on 06/21/2017
  • C

    CarLeigh · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Danielle for our wedding pictures! She was so sweet and helpful through our entire wedding day! When I realized I left something important at the hotel before our wedding and had to arrive late, Danielle texted me to reassure me that the day was still beautiful and perfect and that all would be fine. She also arrived to our dining location early and immediately alerted me when a problem with our reservation arose, so we could fix the problem before our family arrived. She went the extra step above and beyond at our wedding, quickly turning from hired photographer to reassuring and supportive friend. Danielle not only helped us capture our wedding day in the most beautiful way possible, but she also helped us make our wedding day as stress free as a wedding day can be! She genuinely went above and beyond everything I could've expected. We hope to work with her for our family pictures for years to come!

    Sent on 03/18/2017
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle is such a gem of a photographer! Friendly, professional, and went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied. Photographs turned out better than I could have imagined.

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • D

    Dani · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle was absolutely amazing. She was flexible and really helpful while planning our big day. She kept us calm before and on our wedding day and had plans for every possible situation, even for the sudden rain a few hours before the ceremony. She was very sweet and professional and the final product turned out better than we could have ever imagined.

    Sent on 12/14/2016
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing is an understatement! Danielle is personable, sweet and funny an added bonus to her talent and finished product. I had a vision in my head of what I wanted my wedding to look like, more specifically what the photos would look like and Danielle brought that to life and more. In the craziness of preparing for a wedding she kept calm and kept me calm, adjusting her schedule due to our lack of timeliness and catching every moment no matter the chaos. She is truly a great person and a crazy talented photographer. She even came to my rehearsal to look around and gave me a wedding gift and card! She went above and beyond what I ever expected and I am beyond happy with the entire experience and the photos are a dream come true.

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle is the sweetest, most caring person that I ever could have had as a wedding photographer! She went out of her way to make sure that our wedding day was absolutely perfect and her photography skills are natural and trendy yet timeless and romantic. She texted me back very promptly about any questions that arose and was very attentive to my needs! I would give her 10 stars if I could! :)

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle made me feel very comfortable during my first photo shoot. The pictures turned out amazing! She even took time while she was on her vacation to book me! I don't know of many people that would of done that! I highly recommend her!!!

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • T

    Tabitha · Married on 06/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle traveled to Carolina Beach NC on Fathers Day weekend to photograph my wedding! She is amazing to work with and the pictures were breath taking! Every time I see my pictures I remember my magical day.

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • A

    Ashlan · Married on 04/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle showed up early on my wedding day to ensure she captured all the details perfectly. She even pitched in to help with decorating! She was so accommodating! She made everyone comfortable and gave directions when needed. She exceeded our photography expectations! Anyone contemplating using her got their wedding, you will not regret it!!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
    Danielle George Photography 9
    Danielle George Photography 10
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 11/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle is amazing! She did everything she could to accommodate us and her work is absolutely beautiful!

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle always made us feel comfortable. She's so easy to talk to and fun to work with!

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • A

    Ashton · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle became a member of my family in the 8 hours she was with us! You will feel like she is part of yours by the end of the day! Beyond that, she is talented, professional, and kind! Her photos are amazing and she has a great eye! I will cherish the magical moments she has captured for me and husband for the rest of my life! I would recommend her to anyone for any special occasion!!!!!

    Sent on 12/08/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review