Crystal Image Photography Reviews

32 | Farmville, VA
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Crystal Image Photography

Recommended by 98%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • C

    Chris · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we were looking for!

    Crystal did an amazing job capturing our wedding and reception! We wanted a photographer that would capture the day, but in a candid manner...and she delivered! My husband and I are looking through the first take of pictures she has provided, and they're fantastic! We primarily wanted photos of our and guests' candid reactions to the evening, and they turned out beautifully! We cannot recommend her enough!

    Sent on 04/04/2019
  • A

    Amber · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was amazing! She accommodated our unique needs, was really easy to work with, and provided us with fantastic photos of our wedding! Ohh, and we got those photos just 10 days after our wedding. 100% recommend!!!

    Sent on 06/28/2017
  • C

    Craig · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first saw Crystal's gallery on her website, I knew she was the photographer for us. Her composition and lighting are just fantastic. She and her photography partner Jen were so much fun! They made us laugh and helped us to relax. They were fun and very professional at the same time. My husband has trouble smiling big for photos, but they often got him to laugh by shouting "C'mon Dean!" We couldn't be happier with the photos Crystal shot of us. She really caught some genuine loving moments between my husband and I.

    I highly recommend her to anyone looking to have their most special moments captured. I also highly recommend her for anyone looking for an LGBT friendly photographer experienced with same-sex weddings!

    Sent on 08/31/2013
  • K

    Krystal · Married on 12/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but rave reviews for Crystal Image Photography! The ladies were very responsive and helpful in developing my plan of attack for the wedding day. The ladies presented some beautiful photo ideas and were very willing to work with our group and take some fun, unplanned photos as well. My biggest problem is choosing which photos to purchase/print from the wedding.

    Sent on 01/24/2013
  • T

    Tom · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great and I am recommending Crystal Image to my friends!

    Sent on 09/21/2012
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a better Photographer! Crystal captured every moment we wanted her to plus so much more! We can never thank Crystal Image for such wonderful service & beautiful pictures! I highly recommend Crystal Image!

    Sent on 10/04/2012
  • T

    Tara · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolute pleasure to work with Crystal Image. Her and her team epitomized the saying of constant professional. Her and her team were well prepared and very thoughtful in their work making our special day so memorable. They had great ideas of poses and were very receptive to us trying new things. If there were concerns we had about a pose or the angle of a photo, they paid attention to our concerns and did all they could to accommodate us. We took ideas from of places and they, knowing that we wouldn’t remember all the images on our wedding day, printed them off for us and brought them to the photo shoot. We were planning our wedding from a distance and they were very flexible with our travel schedule and limited availability. In addition to that, their prices on their photo packages were very reasonable. In our opinion, another thing that helped to separate Crystal from other photographers is her fun nature and positive demeanor. She made our overall experience from the engagement photos to wedding day great!

    Sent on 07/22/2012
  • User2506867 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal Image was AMAZING!! They were both very sweet and accommodating. The photographs turned out great and we cannot thank them enough. I would recommend them to anyone looking for high quality pics, creativity, and the two kindest women ever!!!

    Sent on 06/26/2012
  • B

    Virginia · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal and her team are amazing! Not only is she an award winning photographer but she makes your sessions fun and relaxing and is very flexible with hours and travel! To top it all off compared to the numerous photography companies that I checked into while planning our wedding she was the most affordable of them all and these other companies/individuals were not nearly as qualified and celebrated as her! We have gotten so many compliments on our engagement and wedding pictures! I can't wait for our little boy to arrive so she can take his baby pictures!

    Sent on 03/20/2012
  • K

    Kate · Married on 04/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Crystal online while planning my April 2011 wedding. She was awesome to work with. She made everything super easy and offered a lot of great options. She and her sister had alot of great ideas for photos and were very open to our suggestions. After the wedding, we received our photos back very quickly after our orders had been placed and i was very pleased with the high quality of everything. I would definitely recommend Crystal Image Photography to everyone!

    Sent on 04/19/2012
  • J

    Jill · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Crystal Image Photography for my engagement photos, bridal portraits and wedding photos and could not have been happier with the level of customer service given to me. Crystal and Jennifer were always helpful, friendly, courteous, prompt and efficient. They both have a very relaxing manner which will quickly put any nervous bride, groom and wedding party at ease. This is all in addition to the stunningly beautiful work they do. They have a good eye for angles, light, colors and backgrounds that will make for exceptional photos. My photos are everything I could have imagined and more. Working with Crystal Image Photography was a truly wonderful experience!

    Sent on 04/30/2012
  • T

    Allison · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have no regrets with this photography company. I was extremely pleased with all they did. They were very flexible and reminded me of certain photos I had said I wanted and made sure they got them taken. They weren't pushy or lazy. They did their job perfectly. They were so flexible, they already had a wedding booked that day and were able to split up so that they could be my photographer too. For that, I am VERY grateful. Their quaility of service was exceptional. I am VERY pleased with the results and quality of all of my pictures and albums. The cost is also exceptional--no where else that I know can produce such quality at such prices. Great Value! The only thing I would recommend would be for the company to makeover its website so it is more user friendly and easy to navigate.

    Sent on 01/31/2010
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 05/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal Image Photography is a wonderful company to work with. They listen to what you need and want for your wedding and deliver!

    Sent on 02/01/2010
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 05/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal Image Photography is a wonderful photographer to work with! Excellent communication, very professional.

    Sent on 12/09/2011
  • M

    Beth Anne · Married on 01/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recommend Crystal Image to all of my friends who are looking for a wedding photographer. After three years, I can still look back on my wedding photos and laugh and smile knowing I had the best wedding photographer out there to capture my day. Crystal is really easy to work with and if I had a question, it was answered in no time. Her packages aren't complicated and very reasonably priced; the PRODUCTS are even better! Amazing quality. (If you're a photographer, you know the time that goes into each session, a wedding is even bigger! She's amazing). She always made me feel comfortable and I still follow her work. Since our wedding, I've watched Crystal grow in her photography, and in my opinion, that really does show what an amazing photographer she is. She takes the time to learn new things. E-mail her! BOOK HER. You will not regret having the classy wedding photos to look back on years from now, I promise :)

    Sent on 03/25/2012
  • M

    Amy · Married on 10/04/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and I knew the minute we walked into Crystal's studio that we had chosen the right photographer! She was wonderful to work with and we couldn't have been more pleased.

    Sent on 10/22/2008
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 03/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was very professional and fun. We all thoroughly enjoyed working with her. Our pictures were GORGEOUS. We loved everything from start to finish. We would definitely highly recommend her services to anyone!!!

    Sent on 03/19/2008
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/06/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about the great job that Crystal did for us! Not only was she affordable (we had a small budget), but she absolutely provided the highest quality of work possible. She was very professional-on time, easy to work with, etc., and she really worked with you to make sure you got the shots you wanted. I would recommend her to anyone!!

    Sent on 10/23/2007
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 09/15/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely impressed with the services provided to us by Crystal Image Photography. From the time I scheduled my bridal portrait to the last photo Crystal took at our reception we felt at ease. Crystal truly has a gift not only for photography but for making people feel calm and relaxed while taking their picture.

    Jackie & Jarrett Tyree
    Gladys VA

    Sent on 10/03/2007
  • 2

    Stephanie · Married on 06/30/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% CIP is the best choice for your Wedding photos! I had a WONDERFUL experience and would recommend Crystal HANDS DOWN!!!

    Sent on 04/23/2012
  • J

    John · Married on 06/22/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal is awesome and i will use her again in the future for famiy photos. she was the photographer for my daughter-in-law's wedding also. She does a fantastic job for a very reasonable price.

    Sent on 07/03/2007
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/31/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole process was quick and easy, but still Crystal took the time to make sure she did a great job by capturing a variety of different poses. She had a relaxing atmosphere, and that made me feel more relaxed and not rushed.
    I would recommend her to anyone who inquires about needing a great photographer!!

    Sent on 06/18/2007
  • J

    J.L. · Married on 12/15/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I contacted Crystal she was very friendly. Crystal Image has great prices. She was willing to work with me on the prices. (very afordable). I really liked how she was like part of the family at the wedding. I absolutely LOVE the pictures she took. I have never seen such beautiful pictures.

    Sent on 06/28/2007
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 09/20/2003

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome job. Loved working with Crystal.

    Sent on 03/13/2008
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 05/31/2003

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    wonderful service, highly recommend, have used since and will continue to use

    Sent on 03/12/2008