25 Reviews for Craig Collins Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Albums (2)
Digital Files (2)
High-Res Images (1)
Liability Insurance (1)
Thank You Cards (1)
25 Craig Collins Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Trust the man, he can work miracles with the camera. It is always a pleasure to work with down to earth individuals that are easy to communicate with. The end results of our engagement photos are breath taking and the wedding photos capture the excitement of the evening and turned out perfect. Thank you for a great experience and capturing the connection between Jess and I. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for any occasion.

Profile Picture Rob, 6/2/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Craig was a pleasure to have photograph our wedding. He was great to work with on our special day. He seemed to be everywhere to capture tons of special moments from different angles. I have no idea how he moved so fast during the ceremony unnoticed to get all those great shots. And during the posed shots he was very personable and charming, leading all of family and friends to relax, smile and look great. Even though he'd never been to our wedding venue he had a keen eye for spotting great locations for shots. He really captured the essence of our wedding's feeling and atmosphere in his photos. Every time I look at the pictures they bring the biggest smile to my face. And the visual aspect of his work speaks for itself: stunning. beautiful.

Profile Picture D, 1/13/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Craig is the photographer you will want to hire for your wedding or any other special occasion in your life! From the minute my husband and I sat down and met with Craig, we loved working with him. Not only is he an amazing photographer, but he is truly passionate about his job and taking the most creative and memorable photos on your big day. My husband and I did our engagement shoot with Craig and we knew we made the right decision by signing a contract with him for our wedding. Craig was flexible and took us to where we wanted our shots captured for our and the pictures came out beautiful! We had such a good time with Craig during our engagement shoot that we kept saying we couldn't wait to see him again on the day of our wedding!!! We continually raved about him to our families for months and on our wedding day, our families understood why. They equally loved working with Craig and joked about him already being hired for our siblings future weddings! Craig brought an amazing assistant and videographer with him the day of our wedding and the entire crew was incredible to work with. We laughed and joked with all of them all night. Craig was very familiar with our venue, Rock Island Lake Club, so the photos he captured for us were all taken in the best places, with the right amount of lighting. Craig was always professional and answered any and all of our questions. You want to hire Craig for your wedding day or any other special occasion! You will NOT be disappointed!

Profile Picture Danielle, 11/17/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Craig and Karen photographed our wedding at Rock Island Lake Club on May 25, 2017. They are wonderful! Craig was so responsive to every call/email leading up to the wedding and is open to suggestions for pictures. He is such a pleasure to work with (and is hysterical!!!). He worked around the rainy weather to take some awesome shots, both inside and outside. I really didn't want to take any photos during cocktail hour but my hair and makeup ran over a bit and Craig worked with us to get all of our pictures done before the ceremony. He is so accommodating and talented and you can tell he has a true passion for photography. I would HIGHLY recommend!!!! Thank you Craig!!!

Profile Picture Lauren, 5/25/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Craig just did my wedding on March 18th and I can not say enough good things about him. He's funny, personable, professional and truly takes the time to bond with clients. His 2nd photographer was equally as great! I would 1000% use Craig if I ever needed a professional photographer.

Profile Picture Melissa, 3/18/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Craig and his partner were awesome photographers to work with! They helped capture our day perfectly and even worked hard through the cold temperatures and snow outside! We can't wait to see the photos and relive our special day! We thank Craig and his partner for being so attentive, responsible, and understandable. We have a big family and many friends and they were able to capture everyone above and beyond what we expected!

Profile Picture Geralyn, 3/11/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Craig and his assistant Karen did an amazing job with our wedding pictures. Before meeting him we saw some of his photographs at a our venue and we loved his work and knew we had to meet him. Craig is friendly, professional, attentive and truely cares about his photography. He really knows his stuff when it comes to lighting and the best angles on photos. I truely loved all of my wedding pictures! If you're looking for a photographer who has great prices, won't be pushy, in your face and knows what he/she is doing Craig is your guy.

Profile Picture Tiffany, 10/22/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files
5.0

Craig is very nice, patient, attentive, and creative. His prices are extremely reasonable and his pictures are amaizing. He listens to exactly what you want and helps you achieve it. His personality is kind and makes you feel like your friends. Highly recommended!!

Profile Picture Margaret, 9/3/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I had researched a few different photographers in the area but then heard about Craig, who grew up with one of my uncles. He knew where my mom and uncle grew up, family friends, the area. This was super comforting since I was planning my wedding in NJ from across the country in California. Craig was patient with my many questions and my many concerns - the forecast for our wedding day called for rain the entire week beforehand! Craig got a ton of shots at my parents’ house as I got ready and was open to my mom’s requests :) He had so many creative ideas for photos with our bridal party and for my husband and I. I will never forget Mary opening the door of my limo at the church and asking me if I was as nervous as my groom. Thank you for being on hair and veil duty all day :)
The day went so smoothly and I’m so excited to have these beautiful photos to relive our special day!

Profile Picture User5229938, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Craig Collins is an outstanding photographer who goes above and beyond to really capture moments and make everything special. He is calm and also funny which made me feel at ease on our special day. Caron is also amazing and puts forth every effort to get the best pictures for the couple. We love them.

Profile Picture Kristen, 10/16/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Such a great value for lasting memories! Craig was such a pleasure to work with. He made it easy coordinating our engagement shoot (we were out of state) as well as suggesting an awesome location to have it in. I love the variety of his wedding packages…the one we picked came with a wedding album which came out so beautifully. When it came to the big day, he was great with keeping us on track and making sure I got all the shots I wanted. He was open to all my Pinterest suggestions and had great ideas of his own (my husband and I aren't very creative/spontaneous). Going to miss working with him!

Profile Picture Natasha, 9/20/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Liability Insurance, Albums, Digital Files, Thank You Cards
5.0

Craig was so easy to work with and professional, he helped make the day go by smoothly. I have heard horror stories of bossy photographers and photographers who do not take suggestions, but this is by no means the case. He listened to everything we had to say, and used the natural lighting to his advantage. The pictures came out flawless. We could not have asked for a better professional to help us along. With his knowledge of the wedding industry, I am amazed he has not opened up his own planning empire. Craig is a true professional and is coming 100% recommended from us. If we could have given more than 5 stars, we easily would have.

Profile Picture Cristin, 7/3/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Craig was so great to work with. My husband and I didn't want lots of traditional pictures and Craig was more then happy to go outside the box. We did lots of fun pictures. But still got those nice traditional pictures though. Craig overall was so much fun. We would highly recommend him to anyone that wants great pictures and a fun experience.

Profile Picture Amanda, 8/16/13, 7 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I could not be happier that we decided to choose Craig Collins for our wedding photography. He is a down to earth guy who makes the planning process and more importantly, the day of so easy and stress free. Craig and his assistant Karen were both a pleasure to work with on the day of. They captured our day perfectly and our wedding albums came out gorgeous. Craig is both affordable and talented. What more can you ask for in a photographer? My husband and I highly recommend Craig Collins Photography.

Profile Picture Kristen, 8/2/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Craig did a wonderful job for our daughter's wedding day. He was very helpful with suggestions and extremely creative. Craig and his assistant Karen knew how to get the job done and in a very efficient and fun way. Time is of the essence on your wedding day. The bride and groom (and their families) want to join "the party", not spend hours posing for pictures. Craig was quite flexible--pictures at a private church ceremony, pictures at the house getting ready, then the home ceremony by the pool and outdoor tent reception. He even got up in a bucket truck (cherry picker) to take aerial shots!! The candid pics were perfect-- he really captured the feeling of the day. Craig was always professional, while also being the kind of guy that fits right in and puts everyone at ease. His prices are fair and you certainly get a lot for your money. We would highly recommend Craig Collins for any occasion you want to be able to relive again and again. Thanks Craig!! Rob and Robin

Profile Picture Robin, 6/22/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I cannot say enough nice things about Craig. He and Karen took good care of me. I am a NC resident, but had my wedding in New Jersey. It was originally scheduled for November 3 - the weekend after Hurricane Sandy struck New Jersey - and ultimately had to be rescheduled. My husband and I inevitably got married anyway on November 3 - and Craig offered to drive to our location (during a state of chaos and devastation, mind you!) to photograph our "mini-wedding" for us at no additional charge. Fast forward to May 4, Craig and Karen did a wonderful job photographing my actual, dream wedding. You cannot go wrong with Craig - he went above and beyond our expectations and took care of us tremendously and is extremely down to earth. We just reviewed our proofs a few days ago, and we must say, it's going to be very difficult choosing favorites, as they are all so great!

Profile Picture Katie, 11/3/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Craig was great to work with! He was so kind and helpful! We love our wedding photos and couldn't be happier!

Profile Picture Lindsay, 9/14/12, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Craig's service was fantastic! From the planning meeting until we received our gorgeous pictures, Craig was professional, organized, and creative. Craig's beautiful pictures will remind us of our special day forever!

Profile Picture User1655304, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My wedding FLEW by, it was like a flash or a dream or even a haze...so the next few days I was yearning for pictures to piece it all together! When I saw the gallery Craig provided to me within 2 weeks of my wedding I was overcome with emotion. I literally relived the wedding. He captured so many beautiful moments it was like taking a trip down memory lane! Everything was beautiful and exceeded my expectations. He also had a second photographer with him that captured some truly precious moments as well. I love them all so much I have no idea how I am going to pick between them all for my album! On a personal level, Craig and Karen were very easy to work with- I would highly recommend them!

Profile Picture Jessica, 9/3/11, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Craig did a wonderful job with my wedding pictures! Everyone was very happy with him on the wedding day and looking at the pictures afterwards.

Profile Picture Sara, 7/22/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Excellent experience. The pictures are stunning, he made everyone feel so comfortable and I am so happy to have such beautiful shots to remember our wedding with.

Profile Picture Katrina, 9/26/10, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We found Craig to be very affordable and easy to work with. He worked with us on with our specific needs... We had our cocktail hour immediately following the ceremony and wanted to get pictures taken then AND enjoy the cocktail hour. Craig was very efficient and we were able to do both. My sister is using him for her upcoming wedding!

Profile Picture Allison, 7/31/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Craig was absolutely great and a delight to work with. He was so kind and friendly with everyone in the bridal party and our families. He made you feel very comfortable and he was very understanding to what our wishes were. The best part was how reasonably priced his services were, which was great for being a tight budget. He got us our proofs in a timely manner, and we have been very pleased with everything.

Profile Picture S, 6/19/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Craig was such a great photographer! I could have not wished for a better experience. He was very professional, easy to get in touch with, always on-time, and also affordable! He took some amazing photographs which I am so thankful for. The memories he created in the photos bring me right back to that special day. I searched for quite a while to find a photographer, especially one that was affordable, and Craig exceeded my expectations on every level. He was so nice and it was truly a pleasure to work with him. I would recommend him to anyone. You could not hope for a better photographer on that special day! His albums are also beautiful which you can check out on his site! Mine turned out utterly amazing!

Profile Picture Heather, 6/11/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I would highly recommend Craig Collins Photography. In our first meeting he arrived on time (even a few minutes early) and was very friendly and professional. I found that he offered a nice combination of classical wedding photos as well as the more contemporary photo-jouralism, which is the balance that we wanted. The photography packages he offered were unlike anything else I found in the state of NJ. You get much more for the same price: e.g. two photographers - great for getting side angles, all day coverage for a reasonable price, photo-packages including beautiful albums, all the proofs, a DVD of all proofs, as well as various sizes of select prints, photo thank-you cards (beautiful!). And of course, the quality of the work was excellent. Many of the photos we received could easily be published in wedding magazines--they were that good!

Craig and his team worked with my husband and I to design our wedding album just how we wanted it. We were very happy with our decision to go with Craig Collins photography. He has more experience than most wedding photographers in the area, better deals, and works with you personally to make sure you're happy with the results.

I should also mention that the work Craig shows you is his own. It's not like going through a big company where they show you these glamorous photos, but you're not going to get the photographer who took them. I always found that to be a little deceiving. With Craig, you know that you're going to get the photographer who took the sample pictures you like.

Make an appointment with Craig Collins Photography and see his work and his photo-packages. You won't be disappointed.

Profile Picture Irene, 8/15/09, 1 Review
Category: Photography