BMFSoundDesign Reviews

31 | Lexington, KY
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for BMFSoundDesign

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

31

3 User photos

Order by:
  • P

    Patricia Stavola · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality Music and Excellent Service

    Highly recommend BMF Sound Design. Mike was organized, professional and responsive. The selections for the dinner hour were perfect, allowing guests t enjoy each other's company during that time. Once the dance floor was opened, there was something for everyone, particularly for the many millenials' in attendance. Several of them praised the music, calling it an "excellent set" - high praise, indeed! Also - BMF is an excellent value for the quality.

    Sent on 11/15/2019
  • K

    Katie Clay · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic experience with Mike

    Mike was the best DJ I could have imagined for my wedding day! Not only was he extremely responsive prior to the wedding in regards to my music selections, his professionalism the day-of was incredible. He arrived on time, was very organized and played all songs as suggested. I was able to upload each song individually I wanted to be played during our cocktail hour, dinner and for dancing as well via the online client portal. How neat?! He payed attention to the volume level during dinner which was very important to me, and played songs in a way during dancing which kept everyone engaged and occupied on the floor. He also timed the songs with the lighting which was just an added fun touch. Lastly, he is highly affordable in the world of DJs. Book this one today!

    Sent on 11/02/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He’s the best you’ll find!

    Mike is so awesome to work with! After having been to several weddings he’s done, I knew he would be a perfect fit for our wedding! He keeps the flow going and the guests entertained all night! Thanks Mike!

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • Sonya

    Sonya · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect vibe all night!

    Mike was fantastic from start to finish! Attention to detail, organized, professional, and so fun. We had an amazing wedding and we didn’t leave the dance floor even once all night - cannot recommend him enough!!

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • B

    Brittany Bautista · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Better than we could've asked for!

    Michael did such a great job! He was so prepared with all of the equipment we could ever need and more. All of the scheduled music went so smoothly, and once the dance floor was open, he kept it going from the start to the finish. He did a great job reading the crowd while still sticking to our music preferences.

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • Madelyn

    Madelyn · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was awesome!

    Mike did such a good job keeping the party going at our wedding! He had the perfect playlist to keep our friends and families on the dance floor and was super great at keeping the flow of the evening. He came to the rehearsal to make sure everything was perfect for our day. Planning from Chicago for a Lexington was a bit stressful, but he made everything super easy.

    Sent on 09/22/2019
  • D

    Dana · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our night amazing

    He worked with us to find the perfect songs for our event. Even hard to find songs were located! Professional, but very easy going. Knowledgeable and had great suggestions for songs when I had no idea what to choose

    Sent on 04/21/2019
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Music is such a huge part of our lives! Thank you for making it perfect! We absolutely had so much fun dancing the night away! In addition, thank you for keeping everything on time and in order!! We couldn’t have asked for better! Thanks Mike!!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • Janice

    Janice · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Packed dance floor

    The moment the dance floor opened to the moment it closed, it was packed all night. Our guests were definitely the dancing type, but the amount of energy, dancing, emotions, participation, etc. really took us by surprise in the most pleasant way. The flow and energy that Michael helped to create led to such a fun reception that so many of our friends continue to say that it's the most they've danced at a wedding before. Michael also came to our rehearsal the day before with his IPAD and played our ceremony songs while we rehearsed. That really helped us prepare for the day of and we were really touched that he'd take the time to come by for the rehearsal. For our DJ, we wanted someone who was not a "hype man," who could keep a good flow during the reception and who could play to both the young and older crowds. We were very happy with the outcome and would hire BMFSoundDesign again!

    Sent on 12/19/2018
  • C

    Chris · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing music, made the service flow. Went above and beyond. Thank you!

    Sent on 07/29/2018
  • N

    Nelson · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael did an amazing job MC'ing our wedding! He took the time to sit down with my wife and me to understand our music styles and find a perfect blend for the big day. He was very professional on our wedding day and helped keep the evening running on time. We highly recommend Michael for anyone looking for a DJ that won't disappoint!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • FutureMrsR

    Amy · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was fantastic. Responsive, on time, and he kept awesome music playing throughout the entire wedding. I would HIGHLY recommend him!

    Sent on 03/19/2018
  • C

    Corina · Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was wonderful!!! Any questions that I had were answered within 24 hours. He was accomodating and very thoughtful, all of my guests had a great time out on the dance floor! The uplighting he provided was beautiful and the “P’ on the dance floor tied everything together. If I ever have another event that needs a dj, he will be the person I contact.

    Sent on 01/30/2018
  • J

    Joshua · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ Mike Faulkner could not have done a better job. It was perfect. The lights and music were absolutely amazing. Thanks again Mike!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was so amazing to work with! His event planning website was easy to navigate, and made me feel at ease the months leading up to our wedding & anytime I had a question he was quick to respond. He brought all of his own equipment to take care of both our ceremony and reception. His custom "M" on the roof of our tent was the icing on the cake! The music he played was great and kept the party going for hours. I would 10/10 recommend him for anyone's event!

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is AWESOME! the transitions between events and moments of our wedding ceremony and reception were seamless thanks to Mike's sensitivity!

    Sent on 07/22/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved using BMFSoundDesign!!! He made everything run smoothly from start to finish at the reception. He was quick to respond to emails and more than willing to meet with us if we needed. He was super friendly and came very early to set up to make sure everything was set up correctly. We had numerous people (young people to elderly people) dancing out on the dance floor. If you need a DJ, I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend this one!!! Thank you again BMFSoundDesign!!

    Sent on 05/29/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a fantastic experience with Michael as our wedding DJ. From the very beginning Michael offered his help and expertise in setting up our reception timeline and answering our questions. Michael coordinated a time for us to come see him in action prior to us paying a deposit. Michael has a very professional set-up that would work in any environment. His website is helpful in setting up not only a playlist, but also a timeline and introduction sheet. Without a specific playlist in mind, Michael walked us through the songs he would play and sought our input in the number of slow songs we wanted to be played. We were able to meet with Michael leading up to the wedding to discuss our ideas and the flow of the wedding. On our wedding day, Michael provided up-lighting, monogram lighting and dance floor lights. Michael was set up at the reception location several hours before we arrived and was able to provide us with pictures of his set-up and lighting. Michael was very professional in playing the role of emcee during our reception; his intros and announcements were spot-on. My husband and I had a pretty detailed timeline for our reception, and Michael was awesome in helping us stick to our timeline while staying in the background. Michael would discreetly let us know when it was time for our first dance, cake cutting, etc. When we fell behind our schedule, Michael consulted with us to alter our timeline and he was great operating on the fly. Michael was just what we hoped for in a wedding DJ; he was professional from day 1, provided great DJ services and always kept the attention on the bride and groom. We have and will continue to recommend Michael to others searching for the perfect wedding DJ.

    Sent on 05/03/2017
  • H

    Hillary · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Mike as our wedding DJ. He was great to work with and kept the dance floor packed! He has a website that helps track your music and you can easily add your song selections. Mike took the time to meet with us prior to the wedding to review what we were looking for and our expectations. I would highly recommend Mike as a DJ for your next event!

    Sent on 02/26/2017
  • User7364058 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was hands down the best DJ we could've ever dreamt of having. His professionalism, humor, movement, spunk & awesomeness was EXACTLY what we needed to keep our guests happy & on the dance floor all night long. He had a beautiful monogram on our dance floor, up-lighting that matched our decor & an awesome mic/sound machine/speakers. If he didn't have the music, he got it. As a last minute idea, I had him create a mix (the week of our wedding!) to pretend the sound was messed up. Lots of electric noises & scratchy noises & we (secretly) made guests think there was a mistake, but instead of a mistake, my dads (step & birth) broke into a wild dance party. It was the best night of my life. Thank you, Mike for being exactly what we needed & not breaking our bank account! We love your love of music & your business! - Ashley & Stephen

    Sent on 10/30/2016

    BMFSoundDesign's reply:

    Thank you for letting me be part of the party! Couples like this are what keeps DJ's going, so much fun.
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was very professional and very nice to work with, he ensured our wedding day flowed very smoothly. I highly recommend his services as he went above and beyond expectations!

    Sent on 10/03/2016
  • K

    KATIE · Married on 09/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Michael as our DJ for our event at Buffalo Trace a few weeks ago and we were SO DELIGHTED with his services! We live in Chicago, and were unfamiliar with the wedding vendor scene in Kentucky. Our wedding coordinator recommended Michael to us and we met with him and right away loved his honesty, warmth, and humor. He's in a band, and has a broad range of music knowledge, and we loved his suggestions and ideas. We were a teeny bit afraid that having a wedding in Kentucky would mean our DJ would default to playing a lot of country music (we don't know or love country!) but Michael played music we loved, music our parents and their friends loved, and he surprised us with songs we didn't think to add to our playlist. Our guests commented that he had some awesome bluegrass covers of pop songs that he played while we were getting pictures taken- which, when we thought about it, is really a great and smart blend of our Chicago lives and our celebration in the south. :) And something I personally appreciated, was that Mike told us he loved our choices for ceremony songs, and he loved that they weren't your typical ceremony choices. We put a good amount of thought into the ceremony music, so we were pretty pumped that he felt we did a good job, and that we made some unique selections. Made us feel cool, even though I'm pretty sure we aren't. ;) We recommend him all the way! Thank you Mike!!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was great from the start and very accommodating to our needs for our wedding! He was able to meet up with us twice before the wedding to go over a few things which was very generous. Mike made our wedding flow smoothly through each event and everyone had a smile on their face. We couldn't have picked a better DJ for our wedding and recommend Mike to anyone looking for an amazing DJ.

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was absolutely amazing! I was recommended to use him by a co-worker and he definitely did not disappoint. He was very easy going and easy to work with. He was always very efficient to answering my questions along the way and he met with me multiple times before the wedding to discuss things in person. He voluntarily came to our rehearsal to make sure things ran smoothly on our wedding day. Mike was able to keep the party going and played nothing but the best dance songs! A huge thank you to him for helping making our special day nothing less than perfect :)

    Sent on 09/11/2016
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was amazing. Once we booked with him, it was a very easy process for everything else. You pay through his website, and its really easy and straightforward. The website also gives you a planner, which makes it really helpful to make your timeline and schedule for the ceremony and reception. We met in person about a week before the wedding to go through everything, and he was very helpful suggesting music for each event, like the prelude and recessional. Michael showed up very early, as we were having a rehearsal brunch, and he wanted to be there to do a run-through with us. He was excellent at communicating when different dances and events were about to happen, so we stayed on schedule really well. The music he played was well received by everyone and kept people on the dance floor. He was awesome, and I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 08/08/2016