Skip to main content
Weddings

BMFSoundDesign Reviews

BMFSoundDesign View more information

38 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 38
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

3 User photos

  • A
    Alexis C. Married on 12/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mike is the man!

    People were tearing it up on the dance floor! Mike is awesome. I would hire him again in a second!
  • A
    Amanda H. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Michael made things simple

    Michael was easy to contact and did everything we asked him to do. He coordinated independently with our reception venue. I appreciated that he was attentive to our requests.
  • B
    Becky Married on 07/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hannah and Logan Wedding

    Loved this DJ. Made the wedding music seamless. Also appreciated the help with announcements and getting the guests involved
  • T
    Tom V. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent from planning to reception

    Absolutely perfect! Michael was incredibly responsive to all our questions prior to our wedding making the planning very easy. Day of the wedding was fantastic, he helped manage the flow of the reception and played exactly the music blend we wanted. Couldn’t have asked for a better DJ!
  • N
    Natalie J. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Five stars

    Mike did an absolutely amazing job at our wedding! I would not hesitate to hire him again - and recommend him to all of my friends! I promise you, he will not disappoint!!
  • Megan
    Megan W. Married on 03/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You just found your wedding DJ!!

    Mike was absolutely fantastic at our October Wedding!! We were sent log in information to a site where we were able to record all of out song selections and requests for the evening. He played everything we hoped for, and what we didn't know we needed. It was music for everyone to love and the night went on without me having to think about anything once. 10/10 recommend
  • P
    Patricia S. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Quality Music and Excellent Service

    Highly recommend BMF Sound Design. Mike was organized, professional and responsive. The selections for the dinner hour were perfect, allowing guests t enjoy each other's company during that time. Once the dance floor was opened, there was something for everyone, particularly for the many millenials' in attendance. Several of them praised the music, calling it an "excellent set" - high praise, indeed! Also - BMF is an excellent value for the quality.
  • K
    Katie C. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic experience with Mike

    Mike was the best DJ I could have imagined for my wedding day! Not only was he extremely responsive prior to the wedding in regards to my music selections, his professionalism the day-of was incredible. He arrived on time, was very organized and played all songs as suggested. I was able to upload each song individually I wanted to be played during our cocktail hour, dinner and for dancing as well via the online client portal. How neat?! He payed attention to the volume level during dinner which was very important to me, and played songs in a way during dancing which kept everyone engaged and occupied on the floor. He also timed the songs with the lighting which was just an added fun touch. Lastly, he is highly affordable in the world of DJs. Book this one today!
  • M
    Megan Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    He’s the best you’ll find!

    Mike is so awesome to work with! After having been to several weddings he’s done, I knew he would be a perfect fit for our wedding! He keeps the flow going and the guests entertained all night! Thanks Mike!
  • Sonya
    Sonya Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect vibe all night!

    Mike was fantastic from start to finish! Attention to detail, organized, professional, and so fun. We had an amazing wedding and we didn’t leave the dance floor even once all night - cannot recommend him enough!!
  • B
    Brittany B. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Better than we could've asked for!

    Michael did such a great job! He was so prepared with all of the equipment we could ever need and more. All of the scheduled music went so smoothly, and once the dance floor was open, he kept it going from the start to the finish. He did a great job reading the crowd while still sticking to our music preferences.
  • Madelyn
    Madelyn Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mike was awesome!

    Mike did such a good job keeping the party going at our wedding! He had the perfect playlist to keep our friends and families on the dance floor and was super great at keeping the flow of the evening. He came to the rehearsal to make sure everything was perfect for our day. Planning from Chicago for a Lexington was a bit stressful, but he made everything super easy.
  • D
    Dana Married on 04/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made our night amazing

    He worked with us to find the perfect songs for our event. Even hard to find songs were located! Professional, but very easy going. Knowledgeable and had great suggestions for songs when I had no idea what to choose
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Music is such a huge part of our lives! Thank you for making it perfect! We absolutely had so much fun dancing the night away! In addition, thank you for keeping everything on time and in order!! We couldn’t have asked for better! Thanks Mike!!
  • Janice
    Janice Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Packed dance floor

    The moment the dance floor opened to the moment it closed, it was packed all night. Our guests were definitely the dancing type, but the amount of energy, dancing, emotions, participation, etc. really took us by surprise in the most pleasant way. The flow and energy that Michael helped to create led to such a fun reception that so many of our friends continue to say that it's the most they've danced at a wedding before. Michael also came to our rehearsal the day before with his IPAD and played our ceremony songs while we rehearsed. That really helped us prepare for the day of and we were really touched that he'd take the time to come by for the rehearsal. For our DJ, we wanted someone who was not a "hype man," who could keep a good flow during the reception and who could play to both the young and older crowds. We were very happy with the outcome and would hire BMFSoundDesign again!
  • C
    Chris Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing music, made the service flow. Went above and beyond. Thank you!
  • N
    Nelson Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael did an amazing job MC'ing our wedding! He took the time to sit down with my wife and me to understand our music styles and find a perfect blend for the big day. He was very professional on our wedding day and helped keep the evening running on time. We highly recommend Michael for anyone looking for a DJ that won't disappoint!
  • FutureMrsR
    Amy Married on 03/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike was fantastic. Responsive, on time, and he kept awesome music playing throughout the entire wedding. I would HIGHLY recommend him!
  • C
    Corina Married on 01/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike was wonderful!!! Any questions that I had were answered within 24 hours. He was accomodating and very thoughtful, all of my guests had a great time out on the dance floor! The uplighting he provided was beautiful and the “P’ on the dance floor tied everything together. If I ever have another event that needs a dj, he will be the person I contact.
  • J
    Joshua Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our DJ Mike Faulkner could not have done a better job. It was perfect. The lights and music were absolutely amazing. Thanks again Mike!
  • M
    Morgan Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike was so amazing to work with! His event planning website was easy to navigate, and made me feel at ease the months leading up to our wedding & anytime I had a question he was quick to respond. He brought all of his own equipment to take care of both our ceremony and reception. His custom "M" on the roof of our tent was the icing on the cake! The music he played was great and kept the party going for hours. I would 10/10 recommend him for anyone's event!
  • K
    Kaitlin Married on 07/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike is AWESOME! the transitions between events and moments of our wedding ceremony and reception were seamless thanks to Mike's sensitivity!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 05/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved using BMFSoundDesign!!! He made everything run smoothly from start to finish at the reception. He was quick to respond to emails and more than willing to meet with us if we needed. He was super friendly and came very early to set up to make sure everything was set up correctly. We had numerous people (young people to elderly people) dancing out on the dance floor. If you need a DJ, I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend this one!!! Thank you again BMFSoundDesign!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had a fantastic experience with Michael as our wedding DJ. From the very beginning Michael offered his help and expertise in setting up our reception timeline and answering our questions. Michael coordinated a time for us to come see him in action prior to us paying a deposit. Michael has a very professional set-up that would work in any environment. His website is helpful in setting up not only a playlist, but also a timeline and introduction sheet. Without a specific playlist in mind, Michael walked us through the songs he would play and sought our input in the number of slow songs we wanted to be played. We were able to meet with Michael leading up to the wedding to discuss our ideas and the flow of the wedding. On our wedding day, Michael provided up-lighting, monogram lighting and dance floor lights. Michael was set up at the reception location several hours before we arrived and was able to provide us with pictures of his set-up and lighting. Michael was very professional in playing the role of emcee during our reception; his intros and announcements were spot-on. My husband and I had a pretty detailed timeline for our reception, and Michael was awesome in helping us stick to our timeline while staying in the background. Michael would discreetly let us know when it was time for our first dance, cake cutting, etc. When we fell behind our schedule, Michael consulted with us to alter our timeline and he was great operating on the fly. Michael was just what we hoped for in a wedding DJ; he was professional from day 1, provided great DJ services and always kept the attention on the bride and groom. We have and will continue to recommend Michael to others searching for the perfect wedding DJ.
  • H
    Hillary Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose Mike as our wedding DJ. He was great to work with and kept the dance floor packed! He has a website that helps track your music and you can easily add your song selections. Mike took the time to meet with us prior to the wedding to review what we were looking for and our expectations. I would highly recommend Mike as a DJ for your next event!