Big D Events & Entertainment Reviews

9 | Overland Park, KS
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Big D Events & Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

9

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly, Accommodating and Professional

    We met Derrick at the Thompson Barn Trunk Show. He was friendly and down-to-earth and very laid back; offered his services without being pushy. Derrick had also done weddings at the Barn before, which was a big plus.

    He was very easy to work with and even met with us one more time before our Big Day. He arrived on time and had everything ready to go, and played a great mix of music during our reception - making sure to play specific songs that we had requested.

    Definitely recommended!

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Derrick for DJ services and Photo Booth, which was nice only having to deal with one person. We very much enjoyed his laid back nature throughout the planning process.

    The night of out wedding everything ran smoothly. He kept thinga moving along so no one got bored, the music was great, he played all our requests which was appreciated. I'd highly recommend using him. Great service and a great price compared to some other vendors we talked to! With booking it last minute it really helped us out in a pinch.

    Sent on 05/29/2018
  • K

    Karen · Married on 03/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Derrick was amazing! Everyone had a blast and the music was great!

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • E

    Emilee · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had many people comment on how our DJ was great, he kept the party going but wasn't too much! We really enjoyed having him at the ceremony and reception. We highly recommend Derrick!!

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He did a great job and kept the crowd dancing. We had a variety of ages and he was able to entertain us all.

    Sent on 10/02/2017
  • E

    Erick · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely pleased with everything Derrick did for us. He always responded to us quickly when we had questions while planning, and he was very professional and polite to our guests. We used Derrick for DJ and photo booth services, and couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. We have already recommended him to our friends!

    Sent on 11/20/2015
  • Tori and Chris

    Tori · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Derrick did exactly what we wanted as the officiant, which was short, sweet and to the point. He wasn't overly religious or too wordy. It was perfect. He was also our dj and did a great job with that, too.

    Sent on 09/02/2015
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 09/17/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Derek was Awesome! He kept to our music tastes and low-key atmosphere. Everything worked out perfect! It was wonderful to not have to worry about a thing. I wish we could have provided a place to stay since he drove from KC to the Branson area, but we had an outdoor wedding near nothing. We really appreciated that! Wouldn't have chosen another DJ at all, super happy with our service!

    Sent on 10/03/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review