28 Reviews for Awakening JOY Ministries, LLC

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Non-religious (4)
Customized Vows (4)
Licensed (4)
No Denomination (4)
Civil Union (1)
Single Religion (1)
Interfaith Ceremony (1)
Rehearsal (1)
Counseling (1)
27 Awakening JOY Ministries, LLC Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Andrea is an amazing officiant! Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful! Couldn’t have asked for anything better!

Profile Picture Celena, 4/6/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

The service was personalized and breath taking!

Profile Picture Genevieve, 9/3/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Civil Union
5.0

Without Reverend Andrea my husband and I might not have been able to marry. We actually decided one day before we got married that the next day was the day. I had no idea as to an officiant or a location in Santa Fe New Mexico. So first off she was flexible enough to perform the ceremony when we needed it. She also was gracious enough to help us locate a beautiful spot to be married. The ceremony itself was so beautifully created and so personal to the both of us.

God Bless You Reverend Andrea and our heartfelt thank you

Profile Picture Peggy, 7/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We LOVE Andrea at Awakening JOY Ministries!!! When my partner and I decided to get married in our home in Santa Fe, we wanted an officiant who could bring experience, compassion, spirituality and a real sense of Santa Fe. Andrea was everything we ever hoped for, and more! We contacted her through the Wedding Wire website -- and she got back to us within the hour. She was so knowledgable and friendly -- we felt comfortable right away. She was eager to help answer any questions or concerns we had. At first we only had a few loose ideas about what we wanted -- and how we wanted the ceremony to go. Thankfully, it didn't take long for Andrea to help guide us to the perfect ceremony for us. Her fee was very reasonable -- and she even allowed us to pay in three easy installments. She worked with us over email and the phone -- and even came to our home to work through all the final details. She was always available for questions -- and was happy to spend as much time as we needed to get things right. Everyone at the wedding was so impressed and deeply moved by how personal, accessible and touching the final ceremony was. Our wedding was PERFECT, thanks to Andrea and Awakening JOY Ministries! 5 stars!!!!

Profile Picture Marty, 6/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Customized Vows, Licensed, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious
5.0

If you are reading these reviews because you are trying to choose a wedding officiant, congratulations! Your research has done you well, and you can stop looking now….because Andrea is the best! Andrea officiated our wedding in the summer of 2017, and she was a JOY to work with! Andrea is so patient and kind, and we believe she has truly found her calling by assisting couples during one of the most emotional, crazy, wonderful times of their lives.

Andrea is incredibly professional, accommodating, and intuitive. She promptly returned all of our emails/calls/texts, she arrived on time (early) to our meetings, rehearsal dinner, and wedding, and the material she offered us to help construct our ceremony was inspired – she sent us examples and recommendations that showed us she was honestly listening to what we wanted for our wedding. She asked very detailed questions that helped us, as an overwhelmed engaged couple, really figure out what we wanted for our ceremony. She treated each of our ideas with respect, and executed our wedding ceremony perfectly! Planning a wedding can be intimidating, especially something as intimate and precious as the ceremony – but Andrea immediately feels like a friend and we would recommend her to anyone!

Thank you, Andrea!

Profile Picture Samantha, 6/24/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Single Religion, Customized Vows, Licensed
5.0

Andrea was amazing! My partner and I could not be happier with the way our ceremony was conducted. Andrea was very helpful, giving us suggestions and guiding two nervous grooms during the entire process of planning our wedding. She is very professional, friendly and very caring soul. Andrea took the time to get to know us, created a ceremony that was beyond or expectations and one that will be in our memories and hearts forever. She is a true blessing. Thank you from Alfredo and Randy.

Profile Picture Alfredo, 6/10/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Andrea is a real wedding professional. After asking us how we envisioned our wedding, she was able to use our suggestions and ideas to develop and execute a wedding ceremony that was exactly what we wanted. Her calming presence and positive attitude was very well received during the butterfly moments leading up to the ceremony. After the wedding was over, all of the guests told me they thought the ceremony was beautiful. I highly recommend Andrea and Awakening JOY Ministries.

Profile Picture Marshall, 6/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Andrea was awesome! She was in constant contact with us, helping us with any question we had before the elopement in a quick and timely manner. She provided templates and suggestions for vows, and really tried to cater to us and personalize our elopement just for us. On the day itself, she arrived to our desired location early with us, helped us set everything up, and was very professional and friendly throughout the process! She even doubled as an awesome photographer after our ceremony and took some great pictures!

Profile Picture James, 4/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

Very good service. Andrea was very accesible with the time and place of our ceremony. She was very punctual and offer a very beautiful and professional ceremony respecting all of the terms that we agreed on beforehand. We definitely recommend her.

Profile Picture User7859814, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Andrea Sassa Archuleta did an absolutely amazing service for us. The (new) Archuleta-Bernal family is very grateful to the ceremony you performed for us and our families. Thank you so much! God Bless. ˜

Profile Picture Stephanie, 1/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Andrea was a fantastic officiant. She was extremely detailed and thoughtful, helping us organize our ceremony, vows and other important details that we would have left out. She was extremely professional in her interactions with us, and was kind, sincere, and prompt in both communications and in person. I would certainly recommend her.

Profile Picture MICHAEL, 12/27/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Andrea Archuleta was absolutely PERFECT as our wedding officiant! Even though we live in Denver, she was able to get to know us well enough to make the ceremony so special for us. We wrote our own vows and having such a wonderful officiant lead us through them and marry us made our day so special. Our family and friends said it was the best wedding they had ever attended.

Profile Picture Patricia, 11/25/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Andrea was very nice and attentive during our ceremony.

Profile Picture Mike, 9/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

What a true blessing to have found Rev Andrea Sassa Archuleta for our storybook wedding in Santa Fe. We are from Memphis, TN and wanted to have a horseback ride at Bishops Lodge for our wedding. We thought she did a fabulous job making our wedding have such Christian meaning with a very casual informal ceremony! We highly recommend her!
Karen and Kue

Profile Picture Karen, 8/25/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Andrea provided our perfect wedding ceremony. She is professional and made each detail of our ceremony very special. Thank you Andrea you are wonderful

Profile Picture Monica, 5/7/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Andrea and Awakening JOY Ministries was one of the best decisions my wife and I made for our wedding. Andrea is by far the sweetest person and had very helpful, insightful and meaningful ideas for our special day. Everyone who attended had the exact things to say and we will always be so grateful for all of her thoughtful help. I encourage you to not hesitate to reach out to Andrea when searching for an officiant for your wedding!

Profile Picture Kevin, 1/23/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Rehearsal, Non-religious, Licensed
5.0

Andrea did an excellent job getting to know us and what we were wanting for our wedding vow renewal. Our ceremony was a destination ceremony. The questionnaire she provides is very helpful. She has excellent suggestions and recommendations for before, during and after the ceremony. All our guests commented on how great the ceremony was. She was extremely flexible and willing to work around our schedule. Andrea took the time to get to know not only husband and myself but our children as well. We wanted to have them be a part of the ceremony but weren't sure how to accomplish this. Andrea did an amazing job helping us make this a memorable experience for us as well as our family and friends. I would highly recommend Andrea to any bride or groom.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 10/10/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

My wife and I have Reverend Andrea to thank for a spiritually beautiful wedding ceremony. My parents are Catholic but my wife is not, and our wedding was a wonderful mix of traditional and modern spirituality that was so heartfelt for guests of all religions. From the passages Rev. Andrea selected to her peaceful and loving ways, she truly helped make our day one we will always remember warmly.

Profile Picture User6041532, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Customized Vows, Counseling, Non-religious
5.0

We were very fortunate to have found Rev. Andrea Archuleta upon highest praise from a friend who went to a wedding she officiated. She is a beautiful person inside and out! She is soulful, attentive, humorous, joyful, organized and brings a grace and ease to the entire wedding experience. We attended spiritual counseling with her prior and what an experience that was! She gently took us to a place deep within ourselves where we could free ourselves from any buried emotions and open ourselves to a joy and love for ourselves and life that we could not have otherwise imagined. What a gift she has given us! We highly recommend her! Thank you Andrea!!!

Profile Picture Carole Ann, 4/5/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Andrea performed our vow renewal ceremony, truly sharing in our joy. She brings a calm, peace and positivity that made the moment one we will forever cherish. In addition to being a kind and thoughtful person, Rev. Andrea is also very creative, offering so many unique ideas and personal touches that made the ceremony all our own.

Profile Picture User5525002, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Andrea offers a feminine spirituality that is refreshing and joyful! Her professionalism, depth, and intuitiveness created a calm atmosphere allowing each attendee to be totally present to the event and to the honorees. It was an honor to have her as the officiant and I would choose her again and again.

Profile Picture Barbara, 9/15/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Andrea was wonderful! She met with us beforehand, asked interesting and insightful questions and intuitively knew exactly what we needed. During the service, her remarks were perfect for us, and she was humorous, as well. We cannot recommend her highly enough!

Profile Picture User5204581, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Andrea is one of those special individuals you feel fortunate to know. In spiritual counseling with Andrea she deeply attends to my heart. She listens with unconditional ears and counsels from wisdoms gleaned from years of self healing and personal discovery.

I attended a wedding Rev. Andrea officiated in 2013. Every element of the ceremony was orchestrated like a symphony by Andrea. From the home grown family and flowers in attendance to the wild dancing on top of hay bales, it was a true celebration of love, commitment, family, community and joy.

Profile Picture User5223931, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
4.9

Andrea was amazing! She took time to get to know us and it showed during the ceremony. We even got compliments about how well she knew our story. We especially loved how she didn't write down everything she was going to say, but rather used the notes she had taken and the feeling of the moment to choose the right words. Thanks Andrea!

Profile Picture J, 7/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant