Awakening JOY Ministries, LLC Reviews

30 | Santa Fe, NM
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Awakening JOY Ministries, LLC

Recommended by 100%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
30 Awakening JOY Ministries, LLC Reviews
Sort by:
  • H

    Hakim · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You Andrea for your excellent Service. My trip from Switzerland to Santa Fe to have such a beautiful ceremony with your perfect performance is an unforgettable memories in my life.
    Thank you again Hakim and Dale

    Awakening JOY Ministries, LLC 1
  • C

    Celena · Married on 04/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea is an amazing officiant! Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful! Couldn’t have asked for anything better!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 11/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a completely customized simple wedding ceremony performed by an engaging, experienced professional. What more could we want? Oh, and did we mention she created a warm and inviting atmosphere for every person at the wedding! Do it right! Begin wedded life with the very finest officiant in Santa Fe!

  • G

    Genevieve · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service was personalized and breath taking!

  • P

    Peggy · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Without Reverend Andrea my husband and I might not have been able to marry. We actually decided one day before we got married that the next day was the day. I had no idea as to an officiant or a location in Santa Fe New Mexico. So first off she was flexible enough to perform the ceremony when we needed it. She also was gracious enough to help us locate a beautiful spot to be married. The ceremony itself was so beautifully created and so personal to the both of us.

    God Bless You Reverend Andrea and our heartfelt thank you

  • M

    Marty · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVE Andrea at Awakening JOY Ministries!!! When my partner and I decided to get married in our home in Santa Fe, we wanted an officiant who could bring experience, compassion, spirituality and a real sense of Santa Fe. Andrea was everything we ever hoped for, and more! We contacted her through the Wedding Wire website -- and she got back to us within the hour. She was so knowledgable and friendly -- we felt comfortable right away. She was eager to help answer any questions or concerns we had. At first we only had a few loose ideas about what we wanted -- and how we wanted the ceremony to go. Thankfully, it didn't take long for Andrea to help guide us to the perfect ceremony for us. Her fee was very reasonable -- and she even allowed us to pay in three easy installments. She worked with us over email and the phone -- and even came to our home to work through all the final details. She was always available for questions -- and was happy to spend as much time as we needed to get things right. Everyone at the wedding was so impressed and deeply moved by how personal, accessible and touching the final ceremony was. Our wedding was PERFECT, thanks to Andrea and Awakening JOY Ministries! 5 stars!!!!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are reading these reviews because you are trying to choose a wedding officiant, congratulations! Your research has done you well, and you can stop looking now….because Andrea is the best! Andrea officiated our wedding in the summer of 2017, and she was a JOY to work with! Andrea is so patient and kind, and we believe she has truly found her calling by assisting couples during one of the most emotional, crazy, wonderful times of their lives.

    Andrea is incredibly professional, accommodating, and intuitive. She promptly returned all of our emails/calls/texts, she arrived on time (early) to our meetings, rehearsal dinner, and wedding, and the material she offered us to help construct our ceremony was inspired – she sent us examples and recommendations that showed us she was honestly listening to what we wanted for our wedding. She asked very detailed questions that helped us, as an overwhelmed engaged couple, really figure out what we wanted for our ceremony. She treated each of our ideas with respect, and executed our wedding ceremony perfectly! Planning a wedding can be intimidating, especially something as intimate and precious as the ceremony – but Andrea immediately feels like a friend and we would recommend her to anyone!

    Thank you, Andrea!

  • A

    Alfredo · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was amazing! My partner and I could not be happier with the way our ceremony was conducted. Andrea was very helpful, giving us suggestions and guiding two nervous grooms during the entire process of planning our wedding. She is very professional, friendly and very caring soul. Andrea took the time to get to know us, created a ceremony that was beyond or expectations and one that will be in our memories and hearts forever. She is a true blessing. Thank you from Alfredo and Randy.

  • M

    Marshall · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea is a real wedding professional. After asking us how we envisioned our wedding, she was able to use our suggestions and ideas to develop and execute a wedding ceremony that was exactly what we wanted. Her calming presence and positive attitude was very well received during the butterfly moments leading up to the ceremony. After the wedding was over, all of the guests told me they thought the ceremony was beautiful. I highly recommend Andrea and Awakening JOY Ministries.

  • J

    James · Married on 04/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was awesome! She was in constant contact with us, helping us with any question we had before the elopement in a quick and timely manner. She provided templates and suggestions for vows, and really tried to cater to us and personalize our elopement just for us. On the day itself, she arrived to our desired location early with us, helped us set everything up, and was very professional and friendly throughout the process! She even doubled as an awesome photographer after our ceremony and took some great pictures!

  • G

    Gabriela · Married on 03/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very good service. Andrea was very accesible with the time and place of our ceremony. She was very punctual and offer a very beautiful and professional ceremony respecting all of the terms that we agreed on beforehand. We definitely recommend her.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 01/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Andrea Sassa Archuleta did an absolutely amazing service for us. The (new) Archuleta-Bernal family is very grateful to the ceremony you performed for us and our families. Thank you so much! God Bless. ˜

  • M

    MICHAEL · Married on 12/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was a fantastic officiant. She was extremely detailed and thoughtful, helping us organize our ceremony, vows and other important details that we would have left out. She was extremely professional in her interactions with us, and was kind, sincere, and prompt in both communications and in person. I would certainly recommend her.

  • P

    Patricia · Married on 11/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Andrea Archuleta was absolutely PERFECT as our wedding officiant! Even though we live in Denver, she was able to get to know us well enough to make the ceremony so special for us. We wrote our own vows and having such a wonderful officiant lead us through them and marry us made our day so special. Our family and friends said it was the best wedding they had ever attended.

  • M

    Mike · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was very nice and attentive during our ceremony.

  • K

    Karen · Married on 08/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a true blessing to have found Rev Andrea Sassa Archuleta for our storybook wedding in Santa Fe. We are from Memphis, TN and wanted to have a horseback ride at Bishops Lodge for our wedding. We thought she did a fabulous job making our wedding have such Christian meaning with a very casual informal ceremony! We highly recommend her!
    Karen and Kue

  • M

    Monica · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea provided our perfect wedding ceremony. She is professional and made each detail of our ceremony very special. Thank you Andrea you are wonderful

  • K

    Kevin · Married on 01/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea and Awakening JOY Ministries was one of the best decisions my wife and I made for our wedding. Andrea is by far the sweetest person and had very helpful, insightful and meaningful ideas for our special day. Everyone who attended had the exact things to say and we will always be so grateful for all of her thoughtful help. I encourage you to not hesitate to reach out to Andrea when searching for an officiant for your wedding!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea did an excellent job getting to know us and what we were wanting for our wedding vow renewal. Our ceremony was a destination ceremony. The questionnaire she provides is very helpful. She has excellent suggestions and recommendations for before, during and after the ceremony. All our guests commented on how great the ceremony was. She was extremely flexible and willing to work around our schedule. Andrea took the time to get to know not only husband and myself but our children as well. We wanted to have them be a part of the ceremony but weren't sure how to accomplish this. Andrea did an amazing job helping us make this a memorable experience for us as well as our family and friends. I would highly recommend Andrea to any bride or groom.

  • User6041532 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I have Reverend Andrea to thank for a spiritually beautiful wedding ceremony. My parents are Catholic but my wife is not, and our wedding was a wonderful mix of traditional and modern spirituality that was so heartfelt for guests of all religions. From the passages Rev. Andrea selected to her peaceful and loving ways, she truly helped make our day one we will always remember warmly.

  • C

    Carole Ann · Married on 04/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very fortunate to have found Rev. Andrea Archuleta upon highest praise from a friend who went to a wedding she officiated. She is a beautiful person inside and out! She is soulful, attentive, humorous, joyful, organized and brings a grace and ease to the entire wedding experience. We attended spiritual counseling with her prior and what an experience that was! She gently took us to a place deep within ourselves where we could free ourselves from any buried emotions and open ourselves to a joy and love for ourselves and life that we could not have otherwise imagined. What a gift she has given us! We highly recommend her! Thank you Andrea!!!

  • User5525002 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Andrea performed our vow renewal ceremony, truly sharing in our joy. She brings a calm, peace and positivity that made the moment one we will forever cherish. In addition to being a kind and thoughtful person, Rev. Andrea is also very creative, offering so many unique ideas and personal touches that made the ceremony all our own.

  • User5194859 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea offers a feminine spirituality that is refreshing and joyful! Her professionalism, depth, and intuitiveness created a calm atmosphere allowing each attendee to be totally present to the event and to the honorees. It was an honor to have her as the officiant and I would choose her again and again.

  • User5194859 · event on: 05/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a first time event for us and Andrea was amazing! Her understanding of the ceremony, her understanding of us and her understanding of what was needed was excellent. I highly recommend Andrea!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review