Applause Catering Reviews

30 | Lexington, SC
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Applause Catering

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

30
Order by:
  • M

    Mary · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter wanted a wedding that she would not have to worry about all the details. With Richenda Batson at Applause Catering she got just that. She worked with my daughter from beginning to end. For the perfect wedding and reception Richenda will make everything comes together. The wedding was beautiful and the food was excellent. Richenda is the perfect planner as well as caterer. Thank you so much for all your help in making this day unforgettable and perfect in every way.

    Sent on 03/18/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was told I would not have anything to worry about for my daughters wedding day... And I can assure you I didn't!!! They were awesome. We had the wedding at the Harmon Tree Farm (which is changing to The Grove on Augusta... Make sure you check them out too!!)in Gilbert, SC. The wedding and reception was held there. The food, the decor, service to the clean up... I could not have found a better caterer than Applause Catering!!! Love them!!!
    Richenda you are the BEST!!! Also, Kevin Funderburk that wrote a review on here, loves your Shrimp and Grits!!!

    Sent on 08/01/2016
  • K

    kevin · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had the opportunity to attend a friend's wedding last night that was catered by Applause Fine & Casual Catering. The food was awesome! The shrimp & grits were off the charts! Great job Richenda!

    Sent on 07/31/2016
  • B

    Blythe · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richenda was awesome to work with! She made my life much easier when planning our wedding. She is very helpful and always very responsive. I would highly recommend her and her wonderful team!

    Sent on 07/06/2016
  • D

    Daisy · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was blessed to have had Richenda and Applause Catering cater my son's wedding!
    Not only was the food and service amazing, but she helped me keep my sanity during the planning stage. My son and new daughter in law are both Navy and stationed in opposite sides of the country, making the planning extremely difficult. Through it all, Richenda put my nerves at ease and kept telling me everything will be beautiful; and boy did she deliver. We received many compliments for the delicious food and the beautiful presentation.
    I strongly recommend Applause Catering to all who have catering needs; You will not be disappointed.
    A big thank you to Richenda and her staff for making my children's day a memorable one.

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • A

    Aaron · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife Jasmine and I wanted to take a moment to thank Richenda Batson and Applause Catering. Leading up to our wedding Richenda was always terrific when we needed to reach out to her regarding a detail we were concerned about. I was especially difficult changing variables regarding the planning and our wedding day. Richenda could not have been more gracious and professional in working with me and us through the process. On our wedding day she and her staff did a wonderful job serving our guests and they provided excellent service that made us very proud that we had hired Applause. Huge thank you and recommendation for Applause Catering and Mrs. Richenda Batson.-- thank you so much! -- From Aaron and Jasmine

    Sent on 12/28/2015

    Applause Catering's reply:

    Aaron and Jasmine thank you for your kind words. You were a pleasure to work with and I enjoyed getting to know you. Your event was lovely and we appreciate your confidence in us to provide such a special service. We wish you both a lifetime of life's wonderful blessings.
  • P

    Pam · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She helped me find everything we needed & helped me so much with all Aspects of the wedding reception. I can't tell you how easy she & her crew were to work with. A Blessing!! Excellant food & set up.

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My guests told me the food was delicious. I was very pleased with the the event and had many compliments on the food and venue.

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was amazing and presented in creative ways. We received many compliments from our guests. Richenda was a pleasure to work with and always responded promptly. The best part about using Applause Catering is that my husband and I could enjoy ourselves because we knew our guests were taken care of by a great team.

    Sent on 02/02/2015
  • A

    Anne · Married on 05/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Applause catering made it easy for me to have an elegant evening without a care in the world. Having to make the arrangements from 350 miles away seemed daunting but Richeinda made everything easy, including me adding to the menu and changing my mind on the linens in the final weeks. I could not have asked for anyone more professional and easy to work with. She provided me with the name of the band we used, which added to the magic of the night. All of our guests could not have had a better time or been more complimentary of the food, venue and the band. The options for the menu were original, the presentation beautiful, the taste delicious. All in all, a perfect event!

    Sent on 05/20/2014
  • T

    Tara · Married on 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richenda did a phenomenal job catering our reception! She provided suggestions along the way to help make it a success and make memories of a lifetime for my husband and me!

    Sent on 01/15/2014
  • User3822917 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richenda at Applause Catering did a wonderful job catering my daughter's wedding. The food was amazing, and she offered great menu suggestions. She coordinated the linens, chairs, and tent rentals. She worked well with Wendy at City Art, the reception venue, and we were very pleased with the presentation. The last couple of weeks before the wedding were hectic, and she was a reassuring voice. I would use Applause Catering again and highly recommend them.

    Sent on 03/03/2014
  • User3577563 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Applause Catering catered my daughters wedding last month. After 13 months of wedding planning the event is now behind us and I could not of been more pleased with the wedding weekend. When my husband and I walked into the reception, held at the Columbia Museum of Art, I felt like I was is a fairy tale. The room looked fantastic, Richenda and her staff did a fantastic job with setting up the space. The food and bar placement were well done. My friends who arrived after the ceremony commented that the staff was right their with passed trays as soon as they walked in the door. The food was delicious and a nice variety. Richenda was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. I liked her fun, relaxed attitude. Cheers to Applause Catering!

    Sent on 10/24/2013
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Applause Catering is FANTASTIC! I would highly recommend them to any bride in Columbia that is looking for a talented catering company. Richenda, the owner is phenomenal... she is basically a wedding planner plus a caterer. She helped me think through everything- from finding the right venue for the right price- to suggesting places to shop for dresses- to picking out the colors of the decorations- to finding my wonderful florist. She literally helped with EVERYTHING and the food was DELICIOUS! The service was impeccable as well. Richenda also helped the reception timeline flow smoothly! I didn't have to worry about a thing! Hire Applause Catering!!!

    Sent on 08/22/2013
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Richenda and the team at Applause Catering was a wonderful experience. She not only provided delicious food, she helped coordinate the entire reception by giving me advice on everything from venue, to table cloth colors, chairs, a florist recommendation when mine fell through, etc. She is so helpful, patient, and kind. A delight to work with! I highly recommend her amazing food and her as a person.

    Sent on 11/24/2015
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richenda at Applause Catering is amazing and you can't beat her prices. From day one we felt comfortable working with her and got tons of compliments on our food. She has been in business for a long time and knows what she is doing. She gave us a bag of food to take with us so we could try everything and it still tasted amazing the next day.

    Sent on 07/09/2013
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This caterer was wonderful. Great food, wonderful kind staff. Considerate of all guests. Very helpful in the planning of the event and tolerant of changes as well as questions throughout the process. Richenda Batson the owner was
    helpful,funny,kind, and came through with delicious food. She also coordinated our rentals and DJ. We had a great wedding a she was a big part of it!

    Sent on 04/11/2013
  • D

    Dave · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have had the pleasure of working with Richenda at Applause Catering twice. Most recently she catered a large reunion for me. She provided a turn key operation right down to linens and place settings. She is also able to offer suggestions for venues that suit your specific event. She always makes great suggestions but in addition, she really listens to make sure she provides her customer with exactly what they want. Her kitchen and wait staff provided friendly and helpful service on both occasions.

    She is flexible with menu, planning, scheduling and even payment. When you contract with Applause, you don't have to worry about anything food related. My guests were so impressed and I have heard nothing but glowing reviews since my event.

    Sent on 07/05/2012
  • A

    Allie · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Applause Catering did an amazing job for our wedding. They worked very well with my family and our budget and specific food requests. We have gotten hundreds of compliments that this was the best food ever tasted at a wedding.

    Sent on 04/11/2012
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Applause Catering for our food & bartending. We were so pleased with everything. All of the food was delicious, the bar service was great. Richenda and her staff were equipped to handle our hungry, thirsty crowd with ease.

    Applause also helped set up all of the candles (we had them in the windows, on the stairs, and on the tables), the tables with linens. They worked seamlessly with all of our other vendors.

    I highly recommend Applause Catering to everyone who will listen to me!

    Sent on 07/23/2013
  • J

    Jill · Married on 09/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was wonderful and the buffet table was gorgeous. All the people we worked with were incredibly helpful and were able to help us make all the necessary decisions. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 11/02/2009
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 08/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very happy with our food at the reception. Our wedding planner knew of our reception venue very well and had personal contacts there. Food was delicious and hot when it was served.

    Sent on 02/17/2010
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 08/27/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food and service was wonderful! We've already recommended them to three of our friends and they've loved them too!!

    Sent on 06/04/2008
  • A

    Alison · Married on 04/13/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food with a well rounded menu. I got so many compliments and even the pickiest of eaters were satisfied!

    Sent on 04/21/2013
  • User4005177 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had a few communications issues with Richenda early in our planning process. But we could not have been more pleased with the final outcome. We are still receiving compliments on the food at our reception and also on her staff. Two of her servers even helped get a wheelchair bound relative into and out of the venue. Our ceremony and event were at the same location and the staffs' transition from one to the other was very smooth. After learning from the early issues, I would use Applause catering again.

    Sent on 09/29/2014