amelia + dan Reviews

51 | Charleston, SC
See photos, pricing and details

51 Reviews for amelia + dan

Recommended by 100%

51
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

amelia + dan 1
amelia + dan 2
Sort by:
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They rocked!

    Andrew and I loved working with Amelia and Dan, they are extremely professional and fun! They shot our engagement pictures and our wedding, and each time we were so excited to see their beautiful pictures! They are artists and have a gift at producing stunning shots! We highly recommend them if you want the best!

    Sent on 12/20/2018
    amelia + dan 3
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After meeting with about 3 photographers face-to-face trying to find someone for my destination wedding in Kiawah Island, I still could not find the connection I wanted. I then did further website research and chose Amelia & Dan sight unseen! because I really liked the vibe of their website and we easily connected on the phone. I must say this was a GREAT DECISION!!! Of course we later met in person to go over the particulars but Amelia & Dan are amazing and fun and their pictures (which is what you mostly want, right??) even more so!! Can't stop looking at them and not sure how I'm going to choose which to print, they're all fabulous! Loved working with them and highly recommend them - you can't go wrong!!

    Sent on 05/31/2018
    amelia + dan 4
  • S

    Sean · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we began our search for a wedding photographer, we knew we wanted a team that valued the essence of the candid shot and put more emphasis on the moment at hand, rather than artificially creating a moment by telling everyone to “gather together for a shot.” When we met Amelia and Dan, we knew we found our match.

    Their photojournalist background combined with their humor and laid-back vibe made them the perfect photographers for our special day. We wanted a team that were equal partners, knew how to work together seamlessly, and would make us feel comfortable at the most stressful moments and most relaxing moments. We also wanted a unique style that was different than everyone else’s wedding shots. Amelia and Dan met all of these criteria.

    Leading up to the wedding, they were in touch with us and our planners to get all of the details arranged. Day of, they were there with us, but they were in the background capturing hundreds of photos that we will reflect on for years to come. For the obligatory family photos, they knew where the best lighting was and how to capture the “essence of the moment” so that everything didn’t look staged. Once the ceremony and party began, they were everywhere we looked capturing every moment that we want to remember for the rest of our lives.

    When we received the pictures quickly after the wedding, we were in complete awe. Every picture was perfect and high-quality. They captured moments of joy, moments of nervousness, moments of celebration, and moments of laughter. We were flooded with notes about how great the pictures were from our friends and family.

    This team is amazing. If you want to be overwhelmed with your wedding pictures because you want to frame every shot because they are all so amazing, Amelia and Dan are the photographers for you.

    Sent on 11/26/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough about amelia + dan! When we first had them take our engagement photos, we knew we made a great choice having them as our wedding photographers too. They did an excellent job capturing every candid moment without feeling posed or in the way. We like to call them "ninjas" who captured every moment perfectly!! I would highly recommend these ninjas to everyone wanting the perfect photos to look back on for life!!

    Sent on 12/30/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amelia and Dan simply could not have been better to work with! The quality of their work is totally incredible! I am still in awe of how perfectly they were able to capture the genuine and raw moments throughout our rehearsal dinner and wedding day. My (now) husband and I were shocked with how well they were able to capture an INSANE amount of outstanding pictures and all the while we barely realized they were there at the reception. They both have a great way of making you feel totally comfortable and we couldn't have been happier. They are seriously the ultimate power couple!

    Sent on 07/17/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got our wedding pictures back 2 weeks ago and I cannot stop obsessing over them! Amelia + Dan were so amazing to work with from start to finish - they were accommodating to chat over Skype for our initial conversation (Charleston was a destination wedding for us) and have been just as awesome up until today. One of the main things I wanted on the day of the wedding was to feel comfortable with our photographers, so we decided to do engagement pictures about 5 months before the wedding. From the first second we met Amelia + Dan face to face they were both so warm and easy to work with, it was a comfort you have with people you have always known. My husband doesn't often like how he looks in pictures and doesn't love taking them, so meeting Amelia + Dan and "practicing" before the wedding was important to us. They assured me that they were used to hearing that and would make sure he didn't feel that way about our wedding pictures. He was blown away at how much fun Amelia + Dan made our photo shoot and how great the pictures came out. We loved that they took the time to get to know us in addition to just things surrounding the wedding. In the weeks leading up to the wedding, Amelia was always available and quick to respond to me about our creating photo list and the timing of events that day (especially in the days leading up to the wedding when the forecast did not look promising). On our wedding day, Amelia + Dan arrived and made sure to shoot every detail from getting ready to our big exit. They truly captured the essence of how much fun we had that day. Photo Ninja's is the BEST way to describe them - they were everywhere and no where at the same time. The moments they captured on film have allowed us to relive so many special moments of that day. Words alone cannot describe how much we loved working with Amelia + Dan and how thrilled with are with our wedding pictures. We are looking forward to another occasion to work with them again!!

    Sent on 06/14/2017
  • L

    Lesley · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I do not have enough kind words to say about Amelia + Dan that would do justice to the way I feel about them and about our wedding photos! They BLEW US AWAY! They perfectly captured every single special moment of our big day all while being super stealth. I have been pouring over the photos for hours and can't get enough. Everyone that has seen the pictures has been in shock and awe at the beauty of them!! They truly captured all the emotions, joy, tears, laughter, and happiness. Not only are the freaking AMAZING photographers, they are also awesome people that were fun to hang out with. All of our family and guests were commenting on how sweet, kind, and unobtrusive Amelia and Dan were during the entire day. They are laid back and made us feel completely at ease. The photos exceeded all our wildest expectations so I say with complete sincerity- book Amelia + Dan- it will be one of the BEST decisions you make during wedding planning!!!

    Sent on 03/17/2017
  • S

    Stephen · Married on 01/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amelia and Dan did a stunning job and were just incredible to work with. They were kind, professional and made everything happen so seamlessly. They were the perfect people to shoot our wedding day. We adore the photos, and everyone we've shown them to loves them just as much. Work with these people.

    Sent on 03/12/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would say Amelia and Dan were all we ever could have imagined, but I would be lying because we never could have imagined our photos would come out this amazing. We booked both our engagement and wedding photos with these two, and I must say they impressed us on all accounts. They were organized, prepared, incredibly thoughtful and personal. You don't realize it until the day of, but your photographer(s) are your right hand people on your wedding day - they're there even when everyone else is gone. Therefore, its incredibly important you have someone that you can feel comfortable with. Amelia was this for me. She helped calm my nerves before walking down the aisle and she laughed with me in all my awkward moments. These are two incredible people who go out of their way to get to know you and ensure your wedding day photos are as genuine and unique as you and your significant other! I wanted to be sure I touched on how wonderful these two are as people, because if you look at their website it is already so clear how extremely talented they both are as photographers. These two do not just capture stuffy portraits. They follow you around like ninjas, always prepared to snap a photo when you ask, and also snapping all those beautiful candid REAL moments in between. My friends and family have not stopped talking about how beautiful these photos are. I can't stop posting them on my social media sites because I am so proud of these photos. My husband and I both have a history of being camera shy, we ALWAYS photograph awkwardly, but right now all we're both trying to figure out is just how exactly Amelia and Dan managed to make us look unbelievable in each and every photo they took. Your search is over. If you want timeless, beautiful, and genuine photography do yourself a favor and call Amelia and Dan!

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • User5596500 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I cannot say enough wonderful things about Amelia + Dan. Our wedding took place during the "1000 year" flood in Charleston and just about everything that could go wrong, did. Throughout it all Amelia + Dan were kind, calm and flexible, and really helped to keep our spirits high. They went far above and beyond to make sure we got all of the photos we were looking for. Beyond just being great people to work with, their photography is incredible. We have had the pleasure of working with them on a few different sessions, and we have so many photos that I really consider to be works of art. During our wedding we requested mostly candid shots. When all of our wedding plans changed due to weather, it was hard for my husband and I to remember the good moments and the fun we had with our guests. Somehow Amelia + Dan's photos really made it feel like nothing went wrong. Amelia + Dan are truly the best! If you choose them as your photographers and you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 02/06/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amelia and Dan are professional, thoughtful, and extremely talented! The quality of their photos and the moments they captured brought happy tears to my eyes :) We are continuing to experience all the joy and love we felt for each other and our family and friends on our wedding day every time we look at the photos. We cannot thank them enough and would highly recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about how wonderful Amelia and Dan were for our wedding and engagement photos!! We knew that our wedding photos would be the most important investment of our wedding day- and Amelia and Dan were the PERFECT choice. They were always quick to respond, and they had our photos ready for us within two weeks for both our wedding and engagement session! Every single picture they took captured the sweetness, excitement, and laughter of our big day. Our pictures never felt posed, they just reflected the joy we were already feeling. They were, by far, my favorite vendor to work with throughout our engagement.

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • User5154774 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amelia and Dan were absolutely wonderful! They did my engagement photos, bridal portraits, and wedding day. They were so wonderful to work with and took the most gorgeous pictures! They did exactly anything we asked and accommodated all of our requests! They were so discrete yet got so many wonderful pictures (and so many detailed shots that I would never have even thought of)!! They captured so many special moments of our day, and I can look back through the pictures and re-live each moment and emotion! We were so impressed with all their work. They are so personable and such a nice couple to work with! I would highly recommend them! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/08/2015
  • User5079417 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so pleased with the experience we had with Amelia and Dan from start to finish. They are a true joy to work with and create beautiful images! Very fairly priced (a steal really). We are so happy with all of the pictures they took and have received lots of compliments. Friendly, professional, helpful, and produce high quality work -- what more could you ask for in a great vendor?! Highly recommend Amelia and Dan. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/20/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 04/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy with our wedding photos, they are stunning! Amelia was amazing, she captured so many great moments and more! I don't know how she did it, but she was everywhere!! The day was very hectic, especially with our wonderful, but very busy 1.5 year old daughter all over the place. Amelia managed to provide us with the story of our wedding day through amazing photos so we could see all of the special moments, even the ones we missed!! Thank you so so much, Amelia + Dan!!!

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • A

    Amy · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are like me and were feeling overwhelmed by the number of photographers out there, you can stop your search. Right now! Really, don't look any further! You have found the right people. Choosing Amelia + Dan to shoot our wedding may have been one of the best decisions we made (besides marrying each other, of course)! I have never seen more beautiful wedding photographs and I'm thrilled they are my very own!

    Sent on 02/19/2015
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 10/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amelia + Dan are amazing! They were so fun to have around on our wedding day and we've received so many great compliments on our wedding photos since the big day! As a creative couple, we were rather picky with our photographer selection, especially since I went to college with Photojournalism students and have worked for a few magazines, including Charleston Magazine. We searched high and low for the best in and around Charleston and kept coming back to them and finally asked them to shoot our engagement session in Dec. 2013. While it was a chilly morning, they were very professional and also took some great shots of our Jack Russell.

    The wedding day came and they were on time and ready to capture so many moments we wanted to remember and so many others that we would have otherwise missed as there was so much going on. As a husband and wife team, we knew they would work well together. We can't say enough good things about them and their beautiful work, but look forward to working with them again in the future for our other big life events!

    Sent on 12/10/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I came to Charleston from California and did all of my planning via email. Amelia + Dan were so easy to work with, flexible, accommodating, detailed, organized, professional and so much fun on the day of my wedding. I haven't seen the pictures yet. I am entirely confident in their work. I am so grateful that I didn't have to stress about something that I value so highly. I am looking forward to having my photographs for lasting memories.

    Sent on 07/26/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so happy I chose amelia + dan as my photographers for my bridal portraits and wedding photography! They are both very sweet, very professional, and you can sense how much they love doing what they do. That, in turn, comes through in their finished product. I love my photographs! I told Amelia and Dan that I wanted to hug the pictures because they were just perfect! They made me feel very comfortable and were very quick to respond to my e-mails. If you are stuck between photographers, please go with amelia + dan! Do not hesitate!

    Sent on 05/11/2014
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't thank Amelia and Dan enough for capturing our wedding day in the most beautiful way ever. Every single image is gorgeous and they didn't miss one minute of the whole day. Their creativity comes through on every photo and the shots are so natural and capture the emotions of the day. We even took these magnificent photos in a cotton field that are just unbelievable! On our wedding day, we had a bit of a crisis when my ride to the venue (a vintage rolls royce) broke down on the way and the wedding party, including my groom, had to pick me up on the side of the rode - essentially ruining our first look. Luckily Dan was on the bus with the wedding party and saved the day! He didn't miss a beat - he kept me calm and found a gorgeous Azalea bush and we did our first look right then and there. The pictures turned out perfect! They are both so easy to work with and so unobtrusive on the big day, you don't even know they're there - but they are (they're ninjas!), capturing every single moment beautifully. I can't say enough good things, and I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 05/16/2014
  • K

    Kellianne · Married on 10/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amelia + Dan are without a doubt the best wedding photographers I ever seen (and I've been a bridesmaid nine times!). I knew I wanted them for my own wedding after attending two weddings that they photographed because I was so impressed with the quality of their work. I'm not sure how they do it, but they capture every moment so beautifully without being remotely obtrusive (your guests won't even know they are there!). Not only are they incredibly talented and professional, but they are just a wonderful couple and fun to be around. I can't say enough positive things about these two!

    Sent on 10/31/2013
  • Collin

    Collin · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we chose Amelia+Dan! Our wedding planner (Katie Poole - The Burlap Elephant) suggested them and we loved them when we met with them. We decided to have both Amelia and Dan photograph our wedding, and we are so glad we did - we were able to get photos of me/my bridesmaids and my husband/groomsmen getting ready. Every time I turned around, I felt like Amelia or Dan was there capturing a moment. Amelia+Dan are so personable and creative. Our photographs are stunning. Photography is definitely one of the biggest decisions - and most important - so, please check out Amelia+Dan! We were married at The William Aiken House.

    Sent on 12/12/2013
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amelia + Dan ROCK. Book them immediately. Can't think of a simpler way to say it, and can't say enough good things about them.

    Amelia + Dan are the kind of people you would want at your wedding as guests anyway and as a fantastic bonus they capture not just great pictures but the feeling of your wedding and the kind of couple you are.

    Everything about these guys from day one felt very professional, but comfortable and friendly. The entire process that they take with you before hand with getting to know you questionnaires and emails made me feel like they were going to really understand what kind of wedding we wanted to have and help them capture that. The pictures that we got back confirmed everything I thought and more, they were simply incredible and showed not just beautiful pictures but our friends, family and wedding as they truly were which was more than I could have hoped for, looking at them makes me not only remember the events but relive it every time.

    Also as a side note they are seriously photo ninja's. I'm still not sure how they got some of the pictures they did with how little I think I actually saw them.

    Sent on 11/27/2013
  • D

    Deirdre · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we started our planning, we decided photography was the most important decision we would make. The pictures taken are what you use to remember and relive your special day! We looked at many photographers, and when we came across Amelia + Dan, we just knew we wanted them to photograph our day -- and when we met with them, it was obvious we had made the right decision. After we got our pictures back from our engagement session, it solidified that decision even more! There was no doubt our wedding would be perfectly captured. Amelia was so wonderful the whole day, and she made it so easy on us. Their style of photography was raved about by our guests. They capture the real moments, and those are exactly what you need to relive your day. After the pictures came back, we had people asking who our photographer was, and we very happily recommended them, and will continue to.

    They are so laid back and easy going, but incredibly professional and timely as well. We absolutely cannot thank them enough for being a part of our day and giving us pictures we will cherish for a lifetime!

    Sent on 01/15/2014
  • R

    rebecca · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Amelia + Dan for our engagement sessions to try them out before our actual wedding a year in advance. Needless to say, our engagements were the highlight on my facebook newsfeed and with all our friends and family as soon as go them back. I knew they would do such an incredible job at our wedding and had to have them! I love the style of photographs they do, where it really brings out the natural lighting and moments within a moment! We got over 1,000 photos for our wedding, and not a single picture I didn't want to upload to share with me friends. Every picture is unique in its own way and you feel as if you were actually at the event every time you look at them. I also recommend getting the package with both Amelia and Dan so they can both get the bridesmaids and groomsmen at the same time getting ready and you don't have to worry about a moment or shot being missed with both of them on your team! I HIGHLY recommend them and they are both very responsive too with emails, never had an issue. -

    Sent on 09/30/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review