Alegrias Brides Reviews

62 | Miami, FL
See photos, pricing and details

62 Reviews for Alegrias Brides

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

62

6 User photos

Order by:
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Moore · Married on 03/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    I spent an entire day walking up and down miracle mile trying on wedding gowns and could find ‘the one’. Ready to try again, I went on a rainy Sunday afternoon and Alegrias was the ONLY bridal boutique open. Me and my party were invited in And after giving a quick description and showing a photo of my dream dress that was couture and WAY out of my price range.. all the associates in the store began the hunt. They led me, my mom and my sister and baby nephew into a large fitting room (which I loved because they were able to see my real initial reaction) and it only took 3 dresses! I am notoriously picky and the 3rd one was the charm! The only feature it lacked (dramatic open back) was an alteration they were able to successfully accommodate to. Not to mention I was 2 months away from my wedding date! The dress was completed on time a exceeded expectations! They also customized my veil! I got a million compliments about my dress specifically on my wedding day! Not a large store but definitely a GEM! Forever appreciative of this bridal shop and their wonderful staff!

    Sent on 03/24/2020
  • Gabriela

    Gabriela Diaz · Married on 03/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience!

    I bought my wedding dress at Alegrias!!! Amazing experience!! Everyone at the store was kind and professional on all our visits. They were very accommodating!! The staff is great!! Highly recommend the store!!

    Sent on 03/09/2020
  • Raquel

    Raquel Linda Trujillo · Married on 01/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Dress Experience EVER

    I visited multiple bridal boutiques in Coral Gables, FL. While everyone was nice nothing compared to the service at Allegria Bridal's. Lourdes was my associate and she listened to what I wanted and asked for photos the 1st dress she picked out is the one I said yes to. I had been to at least 5 bridal boutiques before here. The service was fantastic and I felt like a princess. They have great variety of styles, sizes, and pricing. My price includes alterations and special order option.

    Sent on 04/19/2019
  • Nicole

    nicole · Married on 01/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service

    Love my wedding dress and it was affordable

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • Gabriela

    Gabriela · Married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So sweet & so helpful!

    I found my dress the first time I walked into the store. I saw it on the maniquí and i knew I wanted that dress. I went with my sister & we both found our wedding dress. They were so nice and they were so sweet! The price was a little over my budget, but I couldn’t not bought my dream dress.

    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • Julie

    Julie · Married on 11/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect one stop place for dress and alterations

    Came here for my second store of trying on dresses and after showing my sales associate one or two pictures, she put me in a dress that ended up being the one! Well below my budget too! We tried in 5-6 more but I kept going back to the first one. The sales associate was so friendly, fast and efficient and didn’t make me feel pressured at all. I was an out of town bride and everything with my dress was perfect thanks to the communication and professionalism for Alegrias.

    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • Loris

    Loris Arab · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful dress and excellent service

    We loved having chosen Parkland Country Club at our wedding. Very good coordination of Melanie and her team. A lovely place

    Sent on 11/23/2019
  • K

    Kaitlin Sims Verona · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most gorgeous dress

    I went in a few months before my wedding to try on about 10 dresses and nothing. Went back 2 months before my wedding date again, and found the dress of my dreams. Once I put it on I knew it was the one. It fit perfectly and was the exact style I wanted. Maria helped me so much and the alterations were quick and simple. Thank you again for helping me find my dress and for all the memories! I highly recommend this dress spot because there's so many options!

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my dress!

    My experience with Alegrias was fantastic. I absolutely loved my dress and they were always willing to change anything I wanted at fittings. They were all very nice and easy to work with. I felt beautiful on my wedding day.

    Sent on 01/27/2019

    Alegrias Brides's reply:

    congratulations Jackie
    We are very happy to be part of your happiness
    Thank you also for the very nice review.
    Lourdes
  • Soon2BMrs.Z

    Natasha · Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found my perfect dress here and couldn't have been more happy. They have a wonderful selection, professional team and pricing was great. Extremely happy I purchased from them.

    Sent on 02/16/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend this store.
    The staff is so friendly and hard working, THEY ARE NOT PUSHY AT ALL, UNLIKE THE OTHER STORES ON THE MILE.
    Alegrias has been there for several decades. I would be afraid to go anywhere else since other stores keep opening and closing. Look at alfred angelo....
    Anyways, i just felt like letting other brides know that i had an excellent experience, my dress was perfect, and i couldn't have asked for a better experience. THANK YOU SO MUCH ALEGRIAS!!!!!

    Sent on 07/18/2017
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 02/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have been happier with purchasing my dress at Alegrias Brides. The staff was phenomenal. They went above and beyond for me. Everything from the selection process till the alterations, the process did not feel pushy at all...unlike the other stores on the mile. Alegrias trumps them all. Don't waste your time at the other stores, Alegrias is by far the most pleasant!

    Sent on 02/17/2017
  • M

    Marlen · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They have the most beautiful dresses I saw in my hunt for the perfect gown, hence selecting this vendor. They have gowns at varying price points and some samples which can be purchased. They have very good quality products. They also carry the most beautiful veils. And the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable.

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • Y

    Yainelys · Married on 05/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    En alegria's brides encontre el bestido de mi sueño.despues de ir a tantos lados me iba a dar por bensida en el ultimo lugar que fui fue en alegria y fue ingreible en trato fue super bien las en pleadas fueron mui amable y encontre lo que yo keria mi bestido de novia estoy super feliz.

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • L

    Lidys · Married on 04/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experience at Alegrias Brides. From the moment I walked in looking for my wedding dress everyone was really nice. My dress was ready before the time it was scheduled to arrive, which is a relief since I only have to do some minor alterations, but I had more than enough time for those.
    The lady that helped me was super nice and patient with me.
    Overall I would definitely recommend this place.

    Sent on 12/01/2015
  • User6258267 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great staff very professional very good at what they do

    Sent on 01/24/2016
  • S

    Shanique · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Alegria's Brides was wonderful from start to finish. Abraham and his team are the best....two thumbs up for sure! From the moment I walked into the store I felt like I was the center of attention (unlike several other bridal stores on Miracle Mile). They have a large selection of gowns so finding the perfect one for me was not hard at all. I needed minor alterations which was efficiently done in time for me to catch my flight the next day. I highly recommend Alegria's to anyone looking for the perfect wedding gown.

    Sent on 04/01/2016
  • L

    Lizzette · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From my first experience, trying on dresses, I knew I would find "the" dress here. Not only did they have an amazing selection of dresses at reasonable prices, but their service was great. The owner of the store was just amazing! I'm so very happy with my dress and I couldn't be happier with my experience. I would highly highly highly recommend this vendor. The wedding dress of your dreams is bound to be in their boutique. To see pictures of me in my dress, check out instagram... #awalkwiththeClouds

    Sent on 01/18/2016
  • D + S

    Samantha · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff and owners of Alegrias Brides really exceeded my expectations. I went in to the shop thinking I wouldn't find anything in my price range but I did. I found the most perfect lace dress for my beach wedding. I live in the Keys about two hours away and I made about 4 separate trips there (including when I initially found my dress). Everyone was always attentive and polite. The seamstress did a good job understanding my vision and was very eager to make any changes that needed to be done. I would highly recommend this bridal shop! Especially if you are looking for a lace gown.. they have a very large selection of beautiful lace!

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • User5289345 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Alegria's Brides for good prices, great attention to customers and excellent work of the seamstress. My wedding was the last Saturday and service was excellent at less than 2 weeks stay perfect, even though my dress which I chose had a manufacturing flaw, the seamstress Julie did an excellent job and my dress was totally aligned, the lace’s design both the front and back, and that should be applauded. I want to emphasize that I am a very special person and detail and was very satisfied with this work. So I recommend Alegria's Brides, where all brides leave happy like the name of this wonderful Shop.

    Sent on 07/24/2015
  • User4126519 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I was picking my wedding dress, I walked up and down Miracle Mile yet I couldn't find the perfect dress. Finally I came across Alegria's and there it was...my dress. I am not saying that this is the place you will find your dress, everyone has different tastes. However, I will tell you that they have a large selection of dresses and a very attentive staff. After picking my dress they were a delight to work with, especially when doing my alterations (which can be a little nerve wrecking). After the wedding was said and done they took my dress to get it cleaned and preserved for a very reasonable price!! I highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 04/21/2015
  • J

    Janna · Married on 01/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To the Alegria's Brides team- you guys rock!
    What a great experience, everything was just perfect. My dress was altered to perfection and everyone complimented me on my dress.
    They have the best assortment and selection in the mile, hands down. Don't waste your time with the other shops… None had the selection like Alegrias did.

    Sent on 01/27/2015
  • A

    Ashly · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Abraham & The Alegrias Bridal Team,

    Did such an amazing job with my wedding dress & bridesmaid dresses. My wedding was on 12.13.14 & they provided me with most amazing experience when choosing my wedding gown. All the girl's are so helpful & make you feel at home. I went back numerous times to try on my gown to show to different friends & family & each time they were more then happy to help me into my dress. The bridesmaid dress's came out beautiful & all my girls had a pleasant ordering experience. Abraham is so patient & makes you feel like your the only bride he has to help. I must of called him over 100 times with silly questions, but he was always very comforting. I definetly recommend them to get your wedding gown from!!

    Sent on 12/22/2014
  • M

    Mikaella · Married on 11/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Alegria's- My dress was perfect, everyone complimented me on it! You guys were awesome. Your entire staff were so attentive, and im really grateful.
    To those thinking about going to Alegria's, don't dont think twice, they are amazing! I told them my budget, and unlike other bridal shops, their staff ended up finding my gown below my budget, to my surprise! Amazing.

    Sent on 12/08/2014
  • User2088716 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a lace wedding dress, Alegria's is the place to go. They had such a ginormous selection of beautiful dresses that only my budget helped me pick the perfect dress. The entire staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, especially GiGi. She made the entire process so much fun that by the end she felt like a lifelong friend.

    The alteration fee includes as many alterations as needed/wanted and it was always easy to make an appointment. I never had to wait, I was always kept up-to-date, and I was always welcomed by a smiling and sincere staff. Thank you Alegria's for making me such a happy and beautiful bride! You live up to your name :)

    Sent on 12/26/2014