Skip to main content
Weddings

A Posh Production Lighting, Decor, DJ, and Photo Booth Reviews

A Posh Production Lighting, Decor, DJ, and Photo Booth

A Posh Production Lighting, Decor, DJ, and Photo Booth

Lombard, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 174 Reviews
View more information

174 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 174
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

21 User photos

  • C
    Courtney V. Married on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Company to Work With

    We hired A Posh Production to install strings light in the reception hall and outdoor patio for our wedding at the Oak Brook Bath & Tennis Club. They did a great job and the lights really added to the atmosphere. Dave is a sweetheart and communication with him was great. Highly recommend!
  • E
    Eric B. Married on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding lighting

    A Posh Production’s lighting was a perfect complement to our wedding venue, and Dave was friendly, helpful, and easy to work with.
  • J
    Jessica W. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Decor

    A Posh did an amazing job for our wedding this October. We hired them for a white vinyl dance floor cover and draping behind our band stage. David/Dave was our main point of contact and was absolutely amazing! He was super responsive to emails and answered all of our questions. He provided all the design options and helped us make the right decision. On the day of our wedding everything looked beautiful, the draping behind the stage was my favorite décor piece of the night! We would highly recommend A Posh Production to anyone looking to decorate their special day/event!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Matt H. Married on 07/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Did not use for lighting, but photo-booth!

    We used Posh for our photo-booth, it was perfect. Lots of fun and professional. We got to pick our backdrop color, and also pick what was on the bottom of our strip. They were easy to work with leading up and did amazing job the day of!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ and Lighting

    We hired posh production for both lighting and DJ at our wedding. Jeff did a fantastic job. He took some very vague directions about the kind of music we like and was able to set the mood perfectly. He was also able to quickly shift plans with the changing dance floor restrictions, and we couldn't be happier.
  • CAROL
    Carol Y. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Design Genius!

    I had to reschedule my daughter's wedding three times due to Covid changes. Dave, at A Posh Production stayed with me all the way through it. Flexibility with room changes, communication top notch, design space out of this world! Seeing the smile on my daughter's face... PRICELESS!
  • Maria
    Maria Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional Helpful Detailed

    A Posh Production was accommodating during all of the venue changes and wedding date changes due to COVID-19. They did a fantastic job with the uplighting service. We highly recommend.
  • J
    Jennifer P. Married on 06/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A very good decision

    This company was super easy to work with. Setting everything up beforehand was a breeze and the vendor was very responsive. Everything was very straightforward. We used A Posh Production for a ceremony backdrop. It was absolutely beautiful and really made our ceremony space look great. I was very happy with it. They also provided a gobo projection for our reception since we did not meet the minimum spend with the backdrop alone. They projected it on to the dancefloor and I thought it looked cute.
  • Brie
    Brie L. Married on 03/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Floral, Lighting, and Decor!

    My wife and I wanted to find a company that did what Posh Production is perfect at! We worked with Lindsay and she was amazing! We had many email chats about what we specifically wanted for our boho-esque wedding - and she delivered. We booked Posh Production for lighting, decor, and floral. Everything was so beautiful; our venue looked incredible and we couldn't imagined having gone with any other company.
  • Dan
    Dan H. Married on 01/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience with A Posh Production!

    We worked with Dave from A Posh Production to help with lighting and entertainment. Poor Dave had to spend over an hour with us on the phone because we just had no idea where to begin or how to explain what we wanted. Somehow, his team managed to put together everything we had talked about by just blending a few concepts I liked off the internet. It really is an accomplishment their team did this because the descriptions we used were "we like this color, but lighter". We also used their projector and screen to display a slideshow during cocktail hour and we had a photo booth that we used for our guestbook. When in doubt go larger on the photo booth. We had some squished faces, but we chose the smaller option and they definitely have one to accommodate larger groups. Can't think Dave and his team enough!
  • Amanda
    Amanda C. Married on 12/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best NYE wedding

    The dance floor was packed all night long. Best DJ ever for a wedding. We received lost of compliments on the DJ from several of the guests including young and old.
  • M
    Molly F. Married on 09/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful lights

    Used this company to hang string lights outside and although it ended up raining on our wedding day, the lights looked beautiful through the windows! They did a great job!
  • A
    Anna Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Jeff! Best DJ ever!

    Very convenient to work with Posh production! You can get bunch of things done with just one company! We had Posh for our 1. uplighting 2. projection gobo (projection of our name to the dance floor) 3. Photo Booth 4. DJ (for ceremony and reception). We worked with Dave for lightings, photo booth and projection gobo. He is very professional and helpful! He explained everything so clearly we didn't have to worry about anything! & BIG SHOUT OUT to our DJ JEFF OVERSTREET!!! I heard so many compliments about him from our guests. He made the dance floor going until the very last minute and he is super friendly to work with. He accommodated all the song requests throughout the night and he even did a little remix of our first dance song! VERY talented!!! Thank you so much JEFF and DAVE!
  • T
    Ted S. Married on 08/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Greaaat service!

    Awesome service. We worked with Dave to schedule and George was the attendant at our Corporate Holiday Party. Would highly recommend to business and individuals!
  • Julie
    Julie B. Married on 08/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible, reasonable prices and easy to work with

    I am the mother of the bride. A Posh Production was recommended to us by our Party Planner, Farrah Singh Kauffman of Simple Azure Events.

    David Florczak was very easy to contact and very responsive. His prices were much more reasonable than any of his competitors and he was quite flexible.

    Originally we ordered twinkle lights and chandeliers to be hung at the venue Gallery 1028. As it was a day wedding, we later decided to scrap the twinkle lights. David was more than happy to change the contract and allow us to cancel the twinkle lights.

    The chandeliers were perfect and added a very elegant touch to the venue. Gallery 1028 allowed David to put in extra hooks - everyone worked together perfectly.

    We absolutely recommend A Posh Production for your lighting needs.
  • L
    Lauren O. Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Responsive, flexible, and professional!

    In our search for cafe lights for our wedding, we reached out to several companies for pricing information. David at Posh Productions was the most responsive person we interacted with. He responded quickly to all of our emails, and was very patient in explaining different options to us. When I told him that another company was able to give us a more economic package, he agreed to price match. In the end, we were not able to go with Posh Productions because our venue did not have sufficient set-up time for them, but we were very sad to not be able to work with David.
  • E
    Eric C. Married on 04/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ - Thank you Jeff!!

    Cannot recommend A Posh Production enough! We used them for our wedding at Oak Brook Bath and Tennis on October 4th - Jeff was our DJ. Jeff did a truly outstanding job with everything. From making sure everything was in line logistically, to creating a playlist where the dance floor was packed all night - could not have asked for a better DJ/experience!!
  • Natalie
    Natalie Married on 12/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome vibe/packed dance floor

    Communication/Booking/Planning- Everything was so easy, Dave (the owner) is very responsive and easy to work with and professional - it was clear they have been doing this a long time.

    There is an online platform to enter timelines and song requests.

    Reception - Jeff, our DJ, was spot on. We worked with him to customize our NYE countdown, a birthday shoutout and the traditional wedding dances. The dance floor was full all night and most guests commented on how great he was, loving the song selection. A wedding guest wants to book him for her upcoming wedding. The uplighting looked great!

    Highly recommend A Posh Production and our DJ, Jeff!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Posh Productions for our ceremony decor and DJ. Both services were top notch and we could not have been happier. We absolutely LOVED our DJ. Our dance floor was packed the whole night, He played all of the songs we asked for and the songs he choose were just as great! They were very responsive through out the entire process and a pleasure to work with.
  • C
    Chris Married on 04/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We rented uplighting from them at a great price, and the lighting at our reception was beautiful! Thank you for providing amazing lighting at such a great value.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A Posh Production provided our ceremony draping, aisle runner, bistro lights and dance floor for our wedding and everything was perfect. The quality of the materials looked great and everything was setup and ready to go without issue. Communication with Dave throughout the process was easy. He was very patient, even when I changed our order like 5 different times. I was very happy with their services and highly recommend. Below are some pictures for reference.
  • A
    Amber Married on 09/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding is in September, but I already feel so great working with them. I worked with Taylor, she was so prompt even on weekends. I had many questions about our string lighting which we ultimately are using them for. I did not get great service like that with any other quotes/vendors. I cannot tell you how effortless this was.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dave was amazing! He was so organized and very receptive leading up to our wedding. The day of, he ran everything perfectly and was very flexible! He is very talented at reading the crowd and playing what suits your event. Would highly recommend!
  • Erin
    Erin Married on 09/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dave was great to work with and very helpful in both designing a look for our reception and keeping our guests dancing. He was very good at reading the room and playing things that fit the mood, and everyone had a great time. He also helped us add some last minute lighting and drapery that really helped our space come together and was very easy to get in touch with. If you need someone who is adept at knowing what to play when and how to keep the crowd engaged, I definitely recommend A Posh Production.
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They did an incredible job lighting my reception at the Adler Planetarium. At its baseline, the Planetarium has very simple studio lighting which does not do justice to the fantastic architecture and views. A Posh Production provided pinspotting for the centerpieces, uplighting of the beams in the planetarium, and hanging lanterns. They transformed the venue into a glamorous and warm scene that felt really special. The hanging lanterns were especially cool. I asked them for "warm colors" (I didn't give them a lot to work with). They created a waterfall of lanterns of different sizes in rose, orange, and yellow that perfectly matched my style with the "planetary" theme of the venue. They were also very flexible and easy to work with, even when I asked for some last-minute additions. They were truly one of the vendors that went above and beyond my expectations, and they were an integral part of making my reception so special.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message