A Little Taste of The Keys Reviews

10 | Key Largo, FL
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for A Little Taste of The Keys

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

10
Order by:
  • C

    Christine · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went with a full HorD'Oeurves menu for our wedding guests with three different dessert selections. Cheryl was wonderful, the staff was on time, and set up was beautiful. Everyone was very impressed and loved the selections I choose. I was so happy I went with A little Taste of The Keys for my destination wedding celebration.

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheryl from LTOK was nothing short of AMAZING. Planning a destination wedding is stressful, and Cheryl was always readily available for emailing back and forth, and answering my million and one questions. Besides her professionalism, and kindness, Cheryl's food speaks for itself. Everything is so fresh and made from scratch. I received so many compliments on my food, both rehearsal dinner and wedding dinner. Her and her team did an amazing job. The variety in my menu was what I enjoyed most, and nothing was unobtainable with LTOK. I created my dream menu, and Cheryl said "Of course we can do that!". I had everything from sushi to pulled pork sliders to grilled steak and fresh salads. I wanted to have something for everyone, and Cheryl completely understood my vision. I would highly recommend LTOK to anyone, and if you are looking for the freshest, most delicious food, look no further! 8 out of 5 stars, definitely.

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • J

    Julia · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for the perfect food for your Keys destination wedding, trust me, look no further! Finding Little Taste of the Keys on the internet was a blessing! My daughter (the bride), sister (the critic) and I travelled there a year before her wedding for a tasting field trip with several caterers. While all were very good, LTOK chef/owner Cheryl prepared a tasting that was simply outstanding! Her Farm-to-fork fresh dishes, made with love, and served with detailed attention, were perfectly delicious! Always available, she offered planning tips, guided us through every step and delivered spectacular food for both the rehearsal dinner and reception. She is professional, very kind, connected in the area and a gifted chef. Without hesitation, I highly recommend her and her energetic, friendly staff (which guests complimented) as the perfect chef to create and prepare the food for your dream wedding! 10 stars!!

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • Vanessa

    Vanessa · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheryl was an absolute delight to work with for our destination wedding in Key West. She was very responsive and willing to work with me to keep costs within my budget. She helped me create a menu according to our taste and wedding theme. The food and service they provided was absolutely amazing! Our guests raved about how it was the best food they had while in Key West. We are beyond grateful to Cheryl and A Little Taste of the Keys for helping make our wedding so memorable. We HIGHLY recommend them without reservation.

    Sent on 07/22/2014
  • S

    Sara · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with A Little Taste of the Keys and Cheryl was the best decision I made for the wedding. The food for the cocktail hour and the reception had blown away any food my guests had ever had at a wedding. Even the way she decorates her tables blew me away. Cheryl was so professional and always had time to talk to me even when I had the smallest question to ask. She really was the hand that I got to hold through the entire process and made me feel like I was talking with a girlfriend. She also got me in touch with the rental company and had everything under control. Without Cheryl and A Little Taste of the Keys I know my wedding wouldn't have been as fabulous as it was. If you are looking for a caterer that has amazing food, beautiful decor, creative suggestions and willing to help than there is no one out there like A Little Taste of the Keys!

    Sent on 04/24/2014
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheryl and her staff were exceptional!! Everyone is still raving about the seafood display and every single entree we selected. They are the "Perfect Taste of the Keys".

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • A

    Alison · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheryl and crew put together an AMAZING menu for the rehearsal dinner, wedding reception, and Sunday brunch. EVERYTHING was delicious... there wasn't a single menu item which was only "okay" or "decent". HIGHLY recommended!!

    Sent on 07/29/2013
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 01/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Little Taste of the Keys was excellent. Cheryl was always available to answer questions during the planning phase and her staff provided great service and delicious food. We have a good amount of foodies that attended our wedding and everyone raved about the food. They have such a great amount of variety to choose from and are up to date with the new food trends . Our guests loved the fancy jello shots! Everyone talked about the apps but unfortunately the groom and I missed most of them due to taking pictures. The buffet and dessert was excellent. They even left the extra key lime pies which we indulged in for the rest of the weekend. My only issue was not being able to try all the apps. We spent some time trying to pick the ones we thought would be best and provide the most variety and we didn't get to enjoy them. Looking back I should have requested they put a plate aside for us. It didn't help either that our guests were talking about how great certain apps were the next day.
    Overall A Little Taste was excellent. I would highly recommend!!

    Sent on 02/07/2013
  • User2986375 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheryl really worked with us to give us what we wanted within our budget. The foods as tasty and everyone enjoyed it. She was easy to work with from across the country as we planned our wedding.

    Sent on 06/02/2014
  • C

    Celina · Married on 05/01/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was great! I searched in Key Largo through many recommended catering services and no food taste as good as Cheryl's.

    Sent on 07/05/2015