Skip to main content
Weddings

A.J. Mills Photography Reviews

A.J. Mills Photography

A.J. Mills Photography

Sarasota, FL
4.8 out of 5 rating, 30 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
30 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

Awards

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 12/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got married on October 25, 2014! I knew from early on I wanted a couple to be my photographers because of the wonderful dynamic they create with photos! AJ Mills photographer were the second couple I met and I knew they were the ones. They did not hesitate on taking care of what I wanted vs what their packages were and what I "had to get." They came on my big day, and I was their only event that day! It was awesome to get a full day coverage with 2 great photographers. It is now December and I got my photos back, and let's just say, AMAZING does not even begin to describe how great the shots came out. The lighting, detail, poses and fun in the pictures says it all about my day! I would use them for everything in the future and recommend anyone wanting a couple for their photographer to go with AJ Mills!
  • L
    Laura Sent on 10/29/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Susanne and Joe rescued us when our photographer back out on us two weeks before our wedding! They sent Bob in and I couldn’t be happier with his work, professionalism and gentle teasing which got us into position or ready for those important shots. The pictures are absolutely beautiful!
  • A
    Alicia Sent on 12/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We first met Joe and Susanne at the Hyatt Regency Bridal Expo and immediately felt comfortable with them. They offer several packages which was nice because we could pick the package that worked for our budget. Joe and Susanne were so great to work with and very personable. On our wedding day, they arrived early for "getting ready" pictures and stayed until the END of the reception! It was so worth it to have two photographers because they were able to capture every moment. Best of all, our wedding photos are stunning!!! We would highly recommend A.J. Mills Photography to any future bride & groom :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 07/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I went to Florida for our destination wedding. We came across aj mills photography and we are happy we did! They are professional, on time, and pleasant to work with. We got some of the most beautiful pictures to remember our special day. Thank you joe and Susanne!!
  • User1971576 Sent on 12/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Suzanne and Joe were very accomadating photographers and very professional our photos turned out great! they also worked with us with our photo package to break it down to what we exactly wanted! They made our beach wedding beautiful! thank you
  • B
    Beth Sent on 04/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Quickly provided us access online to our wedding photos and mailed us the disk when hundreds of great pics from our destination beach wedding. Easy to work with and very accommodating as we planned our wedding by phone and email from WV.
  • User1467996 Sent on 12/09/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A.J Mills photography did a wonderful job at our wedding. We made the best choice by picking them the day of our wedding. They were a super sweet couple, they made our day very special and captured awesome pictures. Love Love Loved our wedding pictured!!!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 10/27/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After contacting many photographers with no response, the frustration was mounting. We were referred to Joe and Susanne by Rev. Georgeann Butler. My husband sensed my frustration and called AJ Mills. Susanne answered the phone immediately, no voicemail needed here. We set up a time to meet with Joe and Susanne. Time was of the essence as we were moving to Tennessee the following week. Joe and Susanne were very professional and responded to emails in a timely fashion. We had two phone conferences with Susanne to review our timeline. We had made some changes at the last minute and both Joe and Susanne happily adjusted. They even picked up our bridal bouquets for us and brought them to our hotel for picture taking. We opted to take pictures before the ceremony, which I highly recommend. There was no time limited given by Joe and Susanne, they were there from start to finish. We can't to see our photos!
  • A
    Anna Sent on 07/01/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joe and Suzanne were fantastic! We felt a connection with them from the second we met them. As we were planning from a far, they were great at communicating and corresponding with us via phone and email. Our engagement shoot was a lot of fun and the photos turned out amazingly well. We can't wait to see all the photos from the wedding. They were great to work with the day of. We had a lot of laughs and they did a great job of capturing lots of candid moments on top of the formals we wanted.
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 03/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I hired Joe and Susanne to shoot our "wedding weekend" this past May (2013) and they exceeded our expectations in professionalism and quality in both the photographs themselves and the high level of individualized service they provided. We had interviewed a few other photographers in the area and we were just blown away by this husband and wife team. Their experience and expertise are top notch!! Don't waste your time looking around. As time passes, your memories of your wedding may fade, but the photos will last forever. You want those photos to be amazing. You will not be disappointed with A.J. Mills Photography.
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 02/23/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Your wedding photos are one of the most memorable items you will ever have to reflect back on the "big day," and I wouldn't trust anyone other than AJ Mills with such a significant responsibility. Joe and Susanne were nothing short of amazing. They were extremely professional and it's clear they have been doing this for a long time as they had the routine down. I wanted a lot of photos with different combinations of family members and friends and they got them all! The ceremony started 40 minutes late due to a mix-up with the musicians and they kept me calm and reassured me we would still get all the photos done following the ceremony (we only had the church reserved for a specific time frame). The photos all turned out BEAUTIFUL - and I had a copy of the DVD within weeks after the wedding. I cannot thank AJ Mills enough for helping to capture my wedding day memories - thank you!!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 11/04/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joe and Susanne were incredibly professional and attentive. From the complimentary engagement shoot to the day of our wedding, they put an incredible amount of time into capturing every important moment with fantastic attention to detail. My husband and I were able to enjoy our special day with zero worries about our pictures and video. All of our products (save the date magnets, engagement/wedding photos, wedding DVD, and album) were delivered on time and are of amazing quality. We would highly recommend AJ Mills for anyone's wedding or family photographs. I'm sure that you will be just as satisfied as we were. Thank you so much Joe and Susanne.
  • Courtney
    Courtney Sent on 04/13/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Words cannot express how wonderful Joe & Suzanne are, but I’ll start with amazing. My wedding day was captured every moment of the way. Nothing was missed. From getting ready, the ceremony and reception, every little detail and all the candid moments were captured. Your photos and video is all you will have left when the day has passed, so you want to be sure you have professionals to record all the moments of your special day, because you won’t be able to get that day back. Suzanne and Joe are great to work with. They listen to you, give you suggestions and make it the most memorable moment in your life. I cannot thank them enough for what they gave back us. We may have paid for services, but what we got in return is PRICELESS!!!!! Love Courtney & Antwan.
  • B
    April Sent on 07/13/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joe and Suzanne were amazing. My wedding consultants (Sun Weddings) referred them to me. We had only spoken on the phone because I live in Cincinnati, Ohio. However, they always got back to me write away and answered any questions I had. On the day of the wedding, they were fantatic! A storm was approaching, so we had to move things along. Suzanne was great at calming my nerves when I was getting a little frantic! We just received our pictures and video and got to relive our wedding day! I would recommend AJ Mills to any couple that have high expectations for quality photos, video and service!
    Thanks Joe and Suzanne,
    April Wickert
  • L
    Laura Sent on 06/22/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I absolutely love our pictures. My mother-law-in called me and said that she doesn't know how we are going to pick which pictures we want because there are so many beautiful ones.
    Suzanne and Joe did an amazing job and we really appreciate all that they did. They were on top of everything and made sure that all the pictures we asked for were taken. But at the same time they captured the night as it happened. I'm so thrilled with the photographs and we highly recommend AJ Mills!!
  • K
    Kim Sent on 03/30/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joe and Susanne were wonderful! I never had spoken with them prior to my wedding day as my officiant had arranged for them to shoot my wedding and was in contact with them the entire time. I knew they'd be there and I didn't worry at all. It rained on my wedding day, which was a huge disappointment, but Joe and Susanne offered to leave a little early and meet another time to do a shoot on the beach or anywhere of our choice. I thought this was wonderful! Thanks!
  • J
    Jordan Sent on 06/13/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A.J Mills Photography went above and beyond to help bring the wedding day I had imagined. They were very professional in all aspects of their job; their dress, how they blended in with our guests, and how they were "not seen or heard" during the ceremony. I would recommend A.J. Mills Photography to anyone.
  • L
    Lindsey Sent on 04/25/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joe and Susanne did an amazing job with the photography for our wedding and are very professional and experienced. We are very pleased with the quality of pictures that were taken and the time that was spent committed to our event. They were on time-actually, they were early-and very organized to make sure all of the pictures we requested were completed in the time we had available. They were there taking pictures all the way from getting ready to the end of the event, and captured all of the emotions and great moments from the evening. We would highly recommend them to anyone having a wedding event in the Sarasota area.
  • S
    L Sent on 04/02/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AJ Mills photography is the absolute BEST photography you can get. I Highly, Highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding- they are the pros at photography! They are always on time, give quick responses to any questions you may have, and really take the time to get to know you. The pictures are absolutely beautiful. I cannot recommend them highly enough, you will NOT be disappointed!
  • T
    Tiffany Sent on 08/27/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joe and Susanne were amazing. They were so nice, and very professional. I had a little problem with my dress and Joe jumped right and did some on the spot alterations! I may have been a little hard to deal with, and they were both so patient. I was referred to them by my sister-in-law, and I am so thankful! I wouldn't recommend anyone other hanAJ Mills Photography! They are wonderful!! On time, easy to work with, flexible - Just perfect!

    Thanks Joe and Susanne!
    Tiffany & Justin Wallis, Sarasota
  • T
    Traci Sent on 06/30/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joe and Susanne are incredible. Not only are they professional, but they are so personable. We feel like we have found new friends in them. They both photographed at our wedding and the proofs were beautiful! Then, the album! WOW! I was overwhelmed by the number of proofs, so Susanne even helped me in choosing the photos for the album! I wish we lived in Florida, because I really really wanted them to take my daughter's senior pictures! That is how much I love them and their work. They are true artists who love what they do. Thank you, Joe and Susanne!!
  • B
    Brooke Sent on 07/24/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AJ MILLS PHOTOGRAPHY DID A GREAT JOB. THEY ARE VERY NICE AND EASY TO TALK TO. ONE OF MY FAVORITE THINGS WAS THAT THEY ARE A HUSBAND AND WIFE TEAM. OUR PICTURES ARE BEAUTIFUL, AND EVERYONE LOVED THEM. I WOULD HIRE THEM AGAIN.
  • G
    Amanda Sent on 07/25/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joe and Susanne were wonderful to work with! They are both professional and personable. I live in SC but had my wedding in Florida. They were very flexible with their schedules and were always willing to work with me and my schedule when I was in town. They are willing to show you their work and equipment which I found helpful in making my decision. I received my pictures back in a timely manner and they turned out perfect! I highly recommend AJ Mills Photography!
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 07/27/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joe and Susanne were wonderful and even impressed my father (which is hard to do)! They spent the entire day shooting our getting-ready photos, Ringling Museum photos, ceremony photos at the church and then our reception photos with complete professionalism. They were just as dedicated to getting the best photos as I was! I shopped around before choosing my photographer and I believe they provide the best service for the best price. I highly recommend A.J. Mills.
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 02/15/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joe and Susanne were wonderful - going well above and beyond any expectations we could have had. They were thorough and flexible to our every need and have continued to be wonderful through the choosing of pictures. I would recommend them to everyone. You get two photographers, two different perspectives!!! They were wonderful!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message