A Dj With Class Reviews

260 | Fort Myers, FL
See photos, pricing and details

260 Reviews for A Dj With Class

Recommended by 99%

260
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

A Dj With Class 1
A Dj With Class 2
A Dj With Class 3
A Dj With Class 4
A Dj With Class 5
Sort by:
  • A

    Andrew Weyl · Getting married on 01/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun, Professional, Fantastic

    Our DJ Mark from A DJ With Class was SO GOOD! Our guest overwhelmingly praised him for making the evening fun for everyone, young and old. He was truly professional and managed to incorporate each of our requests seamlessly throughout the evening with perfect timing. He mastered everyone's names, he kept the night lively, entertaining, and truly enjoyable throughout the entire reception.

    Sent on 04/15/2019
  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa Dundee

    Jim was AMAZING! He was able to keep the dance floor full all night long! Jim was so helpful when planning and a great communicator! We picked out every song that we wanted played. Jim did his best to get as many in as possible. He is so thorough and professional! Not only did he make our reception music perfect, he also did a beautiful job on my ceremony music. Jim had great ideas and everybody was talking about how awesome he was. We highly recommend A DJ with Class for whatever event you may have. Thank you so much for making our day so special.
    Love- The Dundee’s

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Jim was amazing to work with! He helped so much with planning the whole evening. He was even flexible with day of changes. He is so friendly and makes sure your wedding is exactly how you want it! The music was perfect and the guests had an amazing time! We loved having him be a part of our big day!

    Sent on 07/04/2019
  • Kasey

    Kasey · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim from A DJ with Class WOW!

    We had so many complements about the work Jim did for our wedding. He kept the party alive and jumping for over 2 and a half hours! We relied on his expertise to curate the perfect mix for dancing for our guests and boy did he deliver! We added the additional up lighting and it was the cherry on top! The room looked BEAUTIFUL. His portal is easy to use and he is very responsive and takes the time to get to know you as a couple! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • Steve

    Steve Plymire · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best ever!

    Jim is a consummate professional. His process for assisting us, not only the night of reception, but all the details leading up to our wedding was amazing. He takes all the stress out of the day. Regarding our reception, Jim is ahead of the class in becoming an emcee and making it a fun night for everyone. The dance floor was never empty the entire night and many of our guests said it was one of the best receptions they have ever attended. Diane and I owe much of the success of the evening to Jim. Thanks Jim. We really appreciated you being a part of our special day!!

    Sent on 04/27/2019
    A Dj With Class 6
    A Dj With Class 7
    A Dj With Class 8

    A Dj With Class's reply:

    Thank you so much Steve. I really appreciate the kind words. You and Diane have an awesome family and great group of friends. it was so much fun with all of you. I wish you and Diane the very best. thank you so much for letting me be part of your special day.
  • Meghan

    Meghan · Married on 04/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had our guests on their feet all night!

    Working with Jim Dalia, A DJ With Class, was a pleasure. We hit it off from the first phone call and I knew I found the right fit. Let's break this down:

    The planning process: I didn't think this would be fun, but it really was! Their website allows you to search music, get suggestions, make your do and do not play list, and let's your guests make requests in advance (with veto rights). Jim was also extremely helpful in helping us decide on what type of music and tone we wanted for each part of the evening.

    The Ceremony Audio: We decided to get married on the beach in Naples, FL. Romantic? Yes! Practical? Not at all! We didn't want out vows getting lost in the wind and waves and Jim knew exactly what to do. You can't see and equipment in our pictures, but our guests heard every word clearly and the music had our guests lost in the moment.

    The Music Selection: Neither my husband nor I are music experts, so we weren't sure exactly what we wanted to hear for different parts of the evening. We described the vision and feel we wanted and Jim set it all to music beautifully.

    The Guests: We had a 50 person wedding, so I feared that if 20 guests were sitting the whole time, we'd have a pretty empty dance floor. These fears were clearly foolish because Jim had everyone up and dancing all night. He took requests, but weaved them in perfectly so no one wanted to leave the dance floor. He directed the tempo and energy for the evening without it being heavy handed or choreographed.

    He really went above and beyond and we had so much fun working with him!

    Sent on 04/21/2019

    A Dj With Class's reply:

    Wow thank you so much Megan it was such a pleasure to work with you guys and it was so great to see you guys enjoy yourself with your family and friends

    congratulations and I wish you guys many many years of health and happiness !
  • Hanna

    Hanna Sutton · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A DJ With Class Indeed

    Jim was phenomenal to work with! Being so inexperienced myself with weddings, his VAST experience and knowledge of the wedding business in the area was invaluable. He was always quick to respond to e-mails, would offer input where appropriate, but would also take all of our suggestions and concerns into consideration. Jim is clearly an absolute pro at this and knows what he's doing. He makes sure to capture the vibe that you are going for by getting to know you and the types of guests that will be attending. I would recommend Jim in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 04/16/2019
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea and Ryan Gleason · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best dj in southwest florida!

    Jim did such an amazing job with our wedding from the ceremony to the reception! Not only did he have the dance floor rocking all night long, but he had a variety of music to please the entire crowd! There isn’t one thing we would have changed! Thank you so much Jim for making our wedding night such a blast!!

    Sent on 04/17/2019
  • Bridget

    Bridget Bubar · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An actual DJ with class!

    I just want to take a minute to thank Jim from A DJ with Class for being such a perfect DJ at our wedding. Start to finish, Jim was there to answer any and all questions. He helped with so much more than music, including multiple phone calls where he helped consult regarding how the day would flow and created a minute to minute timeline for us to keep us on track. We had a wedding at my parents house which meant no ‘venue’ coordinator and Jim stepped right up and used his expertise to make the night perfect. He helped me choose songs/themes for each part of the night (pro tip - take ALL of his advice re:music and timelines!). The equipment was perfect too, and he made sure that all were heard - including our officiant, toasts, vows, etc. The whole night went off without a hitch and I give Jim a lot of credit for that! On top of that, Jim knows how to read a crowd and kept people on the dance floor all night with his song selections (seriously, we had a tough crowd, I don’t know how he did it!). What a wonderful night. Very professional and excellent at what he does. Highly recommended. Thank you Jim!

    Sent on 03/27/2019
  • M

    Mel · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great personality

    Jim is great at what he does, kept the wedding agenda on schedule, work hand-in-hand with the wedding coordinator for a smooth running event. We had a diverse age group and he kept everybody on the dance floor

    Sent on 02/13/2019
  • D

    Debra · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High Energy DJ

    Jim was an absolute delight to work with! It was like having a second wedding day coordinator! He provided us with a detailed timeline of our wedding day, taking away any questions of what was going to happen throughout the day. Jim was on time, professional, full of energy and made our reception a blast! He played the perfect songs at the right times so the dance floor was never empty! We would absolutely recommend Jim and his team to anyone

    Sent on 02/10/2019
  • K

    Kat · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark kept guests on the dance floor all night!

    Mark with A DJ With Class provided the music and mic set up for our outdoor ceremony as well as the lighting and music for our reception/cocktail hour. Everything was perfect! We requested some songs that weren't readily available in their EXTENSIVE music library and it wasn't a problem. The energy for the whole night was exactly what we were looking for - upbeat, engaging, but not distracting in any way. People were on the dance the entire night. We couldn't ask for more. I can't recommend Mark and A DJ With Class enough!

    Sent on 02/13/2019
  • S

    Sara · Married on 01/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AWESOME & great ability to keep things going!

    Jim was such a big help for us being from Michigan and having a destination wedding! He made is so much easier and I didn’t have to worry about a thing! You will not be disappointed if you pick a DJ with Class. 😊

    Sent on 01/05/2019
  • M

    Megan Longo · Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5-star experience!

    Jim Dalia with A DJ With Class was amazing! He kept our guests engaged and was always available during our planning process. I would absolutely recommend him as your event DJ!

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • P

    Pamela Price · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic experience, highly recommend!

    Mark, our DJ was awesome! He went above & beyond to ensure our wedding reception was everything that we had hoped for! He played a wonderful variety of music and stayed on top of things while always monitoring the dance crowd!! We would definitely recommend using him for ant event! He will not disappoint!!!

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danced the night away!

    We can’t say enough good things about Jim Dalia and A DJ With Class! Jim is hands down a ‘need to have’ for your big day! From our first conversation with Jim to our big day, Jim went above and beyond to deliver a seamless experience. Our first conversation with Jim, he put us totally at ease. He listened to our ideas and suggestions and provided truly the best advice. He has amazing ideas to help make your big day one in a million! Jim doesn’t just help with music, he helped us with our timeline, flow of our day, lighting, MC duties - the list goes on! Talk about professionalism, Jim is so organized and professional. The tools Jim uses online to organize your day are easy to use, provide you with great ideas and give you a platform to make your music selections your own. We loved choosing songs that we thought would get our guests dancing and scrolling through the endless options Jim provides. We would honestly recommend Jim, hands down, over and over again. Jim really helps make your big day run smoothly from start to finish, gets everyone up and dancing, having the best time and makes the night one to remember! Brides and grooms, you will not be disappointed choosing Jim and A DJ with Class :)

    Sent on 01/29/2019
  • Patricia

    Patricia Vinton · Married on 11/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Class and Style

    Hired Jim to be my DJ for my wedding. This has to be the best decision I made. Jim truly helped to make my wedding the perfect experience. He is knowledgeable, professional, and extremely helpful for any of your wedding needs. He is without a doubt the best DJ for weddings. Terrific energy and enthusiasm.

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • Britt

    Britt · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Experience!

    To A DJ with Class, Mark, we cannot thank you enough for doing an absolutely amazing job! He kept everyone dancing in the sand at all times and was great at transitioning throughout different parts of the night! We could not have asked for a better DJ! Many of my guests haven been asking for the “playlist” he used lol. Not only was he amazing, but the website organizer a DJ with Class uses makes selecting songs for each part of the night easy and proficient! We would recommend Mark from a DJ with Class 1,000 times over; 11/10, 5/5 stars!

    Sent on 11/22/2018
  • Joe

    Joe B. Rivera Jr. · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom & Carol Doflorio - Book them Now!!!

    Tom & Carol Diflorio are your consummate professionals. They far exceeded all expectations. They kept an intimate pulse on the evening knowing exactly what to do, when to do it to keep our guest engaged and having a good time. It was an incredible evening. The entire process Tom & Carol were engaged with us, taking the time with us ,conceptualizing, providing creative ideas, going over do's and don'ts based on their experience, which were proven out on our night. It is not possible to say as much as we want to say to properly convey the appreciation we have for Tom & Carol Diflorio. We know this as a matter of certainty/fact, there is no other choice, when planning a wedding, event, any type of party, outing, etc. Book Tom & Carol Now!!!

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • S

    Sierra Hutchison · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't be HAPPIER!

    Jim with A DJ with Class was outstanding! Took a lot of stress out of decision making for our big day and his online "client portal" really made life VERY SIMPLE! 10/10 recommend Jim and his team for anyone who is getting married. The ceremony music was beautiful and he kept the dance floor busy during the reception! Would definitely hire him again.

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • M

    Melina · Married on 10/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A dj with class and so much more!

    Where can we start to explain how great Jim is! We didn’t have a wedding planner but Jim basically filled that role! He was fabulous on the day of the wedding. He played amazing music, got everyone dancing, and made sure everything went smooth. Jim also provided all of the special lighting for the reception, sound for the ceremony, a detailed timeline, and so much more. We don’t know what we would’ve done without him!

    Sent on 10/23/2018
    A Dj With Class 9
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ! Exceed all expectations!

    I don’t even know where to begin. Jim from A DJ With Class was absolutely amazing. After my fiancé and I got engaged we knew we wanted a destination wedding on Marco Island, Florida. We immediately hired a wedding planner who highly recommended Jim. Boy did she get it right. From the moment we met Jim we had an instant connection, both being from the Boston area. Since this was a destination wedding for us, Jim made sure that he was available at all times. He even took calls while he was on a family vacation. He was available through the whole planning process and made the planning of the ceremony through reception easy and seamless. My fiancé was very specific with what type of music was to be played at every aspect to the wedding and Jim accommodated and surpassed all expectations. The music, lighting, and MC were outstanding. The lighting at the reception was perfect and created the perfect ambiance for our wedding. Jim played all of our “must play” and had all of our guests dancing for the entire reception. No one left the dance floor the whole night!! An amazing night that people haven't stopped talking about! Jim definitely delivered a 10 out of 10 experience for us!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 09/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I chose to have a destination wedding at the Pink Shell Beach Resort and Marina on September 27th, 2018. When we made the decision to get married in Fort Myers Beach, Jim Dalia came highly recommended to be the DJ for our wedding. We had exchanged emails and Jim reached out right away and my fiancé and I instantly knew this was the DJ we wanted for this special day. From the initial conversation, Jim was attentive, flexible, professional and truly cared about each detail of our wedding. He was more than a DJ but a second wedding coordinator for us and become a friend that was always willing to give us advise and guide us along the way.

    Jim took the time to meet us in December of 2017 when we went down to see the Resort. He even scheduled the officiant to join us at lunch that day to go over all the wedding details. The weeks leading up to the wedding, Jim created one of the most detailed, down to the minute timelines that I have seen. I work for a Park District in Illinois and plan large scale events and the timeline Jim created was remarkable. All of our guests were very appreciative of that!

    The wedding was phenomenal. We had to deal with storms that afternoon and evening, but Jim was unfazed by it. He was calm and professional which led us to be calm and not feel the stress of the weather. The music he chose for our sand ceremony on the beach was perfect. He was engaged with our entire wedding party and all the guests from the moment he stepped foot on the resort and throughout the evening. We had 11 kids at the wedding, with most under the age of 8 and he kept a great balance of music to keep the kids and adults dancing. He read the room to perfection with his music choices. I would strongly recommend A DJ With Class to anyone looking for DJ services in Southwest Florida! I wish we had someone of Jim's caliber in the Chicagoland area. He made our wedding so much more special. Our guests are still talking about him almost a week later.

    Sent on 10/02/2018

    A Dj With Class's reply:

    Thank you Kevin and Taylor for the kind words. You guys are awesome! Your guests had such a great time because you guys had a great time!
  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim was the best! He made our reception flow as perfectly as our chaotic bunch would allow. He was so patient, fun, friendly, professional.......and many other adjectives. I would recommend him for the most elegant event to a back yard wedding, you can not go wrong with a DJ with Class. Thank you again Jim!

    Sent on 09/18/2018

    A Dj With Class's reply:

    Thank you so much Sara. It was a great time and please give Mamoo a big hug for me. Still cannot believe she is 100 years old! She does not look a day over 80!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review