108 Reviews
Engagement
Shoot included

About Lighthouse Photography Dream Weddings

Elegant, Timeless, Photojournalistic Awarded Long Island Wedding Photographers

Lighthouse Photography Dream Weddings is a photography company specializing in a photojournalistic style that's located in Port Jefferson, New York. Their goal is for their photographs to be timeless, elegant and reflect your true personality. They want their images to help you remember exactly how you felt on your wedding day. Lighthouse Photography Dream Weddings takes unique photographs all over Long Island and New York City.

Experience
This award-winning photography company was started in the early 2000s by Florio and Monica Tilinca. The passionate husband and wife team is dedicated to curating high-quality images, and employs a talented staff of photographers. Florio began his love of photography when he was a child, and has since captured the beauty and joy experienced by hundreds of couples on their wedding day.

Services Offered
This full-service photography company takes modern and artistic photographs and video. They pride themselves on their professionalism, friendly approach and high level of customer service. Their services include:

  • One event per day
  • Additional hours
  • Digital files
  • High-resolution images
  • Second shooter
  • Negatives
  • Prints
  • Proofs
  • Albums
  • Multiple locations
  • Custom graphics


Other Services
In addition to offering photography services, Lighthouse Photography Dream Weddings also offers videography packages as well. Additional services include:

  • Engagement shoot
  • Trash the dress
  • Wedding portraits
  • Destination weddings

Categories: Wedding Photographer, Wedding Videographer

Regions serviced: Long Island

Follow Lighthouse Photography Dream Weddings on

108 Reviews for Lighthouse Photography Dream Weddings

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
High-Res Images (6)
Engagement Shoot (5)
Digital Files (5)
Albums (4)
Liability Insurance (3)
Thank You Cards (3)
Second Shooter (2)
Proofs (2)
Additional Hours (1)
Toning (1)
Video (1)
Wedding Portraits (1)
Sort by:

5.0

There's no words to describe how amazing Florio, Monica, and the entire Lighthouse team are. We are absolutely in love with all our photos from our wedding day and our album is absolutely gorgeous. We couldn't be happier and are so thrilled we chose them for our special day. Florio, Joe & Danielle were all on time, so sweet, and easy to work with, even when we were sick of taking pictures in the August heat. Highly highly HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking for outstanding service and quality.

Profile Picture Renee, 8/26/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Thank You Cards, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Liability Insurance
5.0

Florio and the Lighthouse team were AMAZING! Throughout the wedding process, Monica was always available to answer questions and provide insight into engagement photo locations and wedding day photo locations. On the wedding day, our minds were at ease knowing that Florio and his team were by our sides every step of the way. Their sense of humor definitely helped calm our nerves and helped everything run smoothly. The photos we've seen so far are absolutely beautiful and we cannot wait to see them all!! We highly recommend the Lighthouse Photography team!!!

Profile Picture User4729577, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

Florio and his staff are just amazing all the way around!! Love the pictures from my daughter and son in law's wedding he did June of 2016

Profile Picture CINDY, 6/12/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My fiance and I had our engagement shoot with Florio, the owner. He is fantastic! He took amazing pictures and is so dedicated to getting the perfec shoot. He was even laying in the grass to get the right angle. The turn around time to get our pictures was so quick too. We are looking forward to our wedding even more now.

Profile Picture Jenna, 11/13/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

David was the photographer for our engagement pictures and wedding. He is absolutely amazing. I have never received so many compliments on pictures before. Every photo (and there were thousands) was thoughtful and artistically planned. He truly has an eye for making great photos. My husband does not like being the center of attention and does not like photos being taken. You would never know it looking at our pictures! David was joking around with him to make sure each picture looked natural and comfortable. On top of doing a great job with the photos, David and his team made sure that we were on time for each part of the day.
Also, Monica (who booked us and made the arrangements with us) is always available. It is very easy to get in touch with her. When we wanted to have out "thank yous" sent out, Monica was so prompt. Within 2 days, she had given us many options along with proofs of the cards. They were ready within a week (and this was right around the holidays in November and December).
I am so happy that we decided to go with Lighthouse Photography! I highly recommend their services!!!

Profile Picture Alexandrea, 10/17/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Proofs, Thank You Cards, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Liability Insurance
5.0

Florio, Monica, & staff are the BEST!! I booked them for my wedding this past Friday, October 2nd, and all I can say is WOW!! They went above and beyond to get the best shots and made it fun while doing it. Pictures are all you have to remember such an important day in your life and they do an incredible job at capturing every moment. They are all so talented and professional and I cannot wait to work with them again. I would HIGHLY recommend Lighthouse Photography & their team to anyone & everyone!!

Profile Picture meagan, 10/2/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We booked Lighthouse a year in advance. Once we met with Florio we knew he was who we wanted to capture such a special day, and we were right. Throughout the planning process, Monica was always available to answer any questions we had. The day of, everyone was on time and a pleasure to work with. We got our pictures back about 6 weeks after the wedding - which was much faster than I was expecting, and we love them!

Profile Picture Nichole, 9/25/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Proofs, High-Res Images
5.0

The Lighthouse team is amazing! We booked Florio and company 18 months before our August wedding and since then, it has really been a dream to work with them. From the first meeting, to our engagement photos with Florio, to our wedding day, thank you cards, video and soon-to-be albums, they made the entire process as easy and stress-free as possible. Monica and I were in contact often - she is sweet, professional, punctual and a delight to work with! Florio's vibrant personality and sense of humor made us feel comfortable in front of the camera during both our engagement photos and on our wedding day. Flora and his team did a great job not only of capturing our wedding day perfectly, but also keeping us on time/on a schedule throughout the whole day/night. He has such a talent and creative eye - we were so happy with the way our pictures came out and will treasure them for years and years to come! Ildar was our videographer, and he too did the most amazing job capturing our special day - we love our video; it is exactly as I had hoped and imagined it to be (I had made a few requests on how I would like it edited, and the editing team definitely hit them all!). We made the best decision in booking Lighthouse for our wedding!

Profile Picture Christina, 8/21/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography, Videography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Thank You Cards, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images
5.0

The team at Lighthouse Photography is simply amazing and they really do go above and beyond! Every step of the way, they were right there by our side from the initial meeting to our wedding day. To me, the most important aspects of the wedding are the photographs and video as you will have that to cherish and reflect on for many years to come. I could not have asked for a better group of people to share my special day with. The day of your wedding things can get so hectic but the lighthouse team is so professional and make sure you capture all those specials. I cannot wait to see all the pictures they captured and i am fully assured that there was no moment that they did not capture. My parents were also stunned by their professionalism and the quality of their work. They could not stop mentioning how amazing they were and the fact that it seemed like we had our our "paparazzi" and how they know that every moment was captured. Thank you to the Lighthouse Photography Team!!

Profile Picture Brittany, 8/14/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

Jonathan, Brian, Edna and Joe were the absolute most AMAZING team of photographers at my wedding! I am so beyond thankful to have had such amazing photographers to capture and the best day of my life with !! The entire team was equally as excited as we were on our wedding day, they were so enthusiastic and had such awesome ideas for pictures. The entire staff at Lighthouse was so helpful throughout the entire planning process and so extremely responsive and helpful to all questions we had. Thank you Lighthouse Photography!! I STRONGLY recommend all brides and grooms use Lighthouse for their wedding photos!

Profile Picture Lesley, 7/18/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography, Videography

Lighthouse Photography Dream Weddings Pricing

Wedding Photography Pricing
Starting Price
$2400.00
Starting Price Includes:
1 Event Per Day
2nd Shooter
Add'l Hours
Albums
Digital Files
Engagement Shoot
Flush Mount
High-Res
Matted Prints
Multi. Locations
Negatives
Prints
Proofs
Save The Date
Thank You Cards
Toning
Trash The Dress
Wedding Photography Package Pricing
Wedding Videography Services Pricing
Starting Price
$2,500.00
Starting Price Includes:
Add'l Hours
Full Feature Video
High-Def Video
Highlight Video
Multi. Cameras
Multi. Locations
Raw Footage
Save The Date
Wedding Videography Package Pricing
Most Popular Package Price
$2,500.00
Most Popular Package Includes:
Add'l Hours
Full Feature Video
High-Def Video
Highlight Video
Multi. Cameras
Multi. Locations
Raw Footage
Save The Date

Lighthouse Photography Dream Weddings FAQ

Contemporary
Natural
Photojournalism
Traditional
Vintage
Film
Additional Hours
Custom Graphics
Destination / Travel
Engagement Shoot
High-Res Images
Liability Insurance
Second Shooter
Toning
Trash The Dress
Video
Wedding Portraits
Boudoir Shoot
Hand-Coloring
Multi. Locations
One Event/Day
Slideshow
Albums
Canvas
Digital Files
Flush Mount
Matted Prints
Negatives
Prints
Proofs
Save the Date
Thank You Cards
Cinematic
Documentary
Short Form
Storytelling
Traditional
Ceremony
Pre-Ceremony
Reception
Rehearsal Dinner
Add'l Hours
Drone Footage
Full Feature Video
High-Def Video
Highlight Video
Liability Insurance
Multi. Cameras
Raw Footage
Slideshow
Client Revisions
Multi. Locations
One Event/Day
Save The Date
Blu-Ray
DVD
Digital Download
USB Flash Drive
USB Hard Drive
SD Card
10 AWARDS

Photos

74 Photos

Weddings

74 Photos
220x220 sq 1533750345 47069eb6f61076a1 1533750342 67df84b12712a6c3 1533750334896 12 alex 0002
220x220 sq 1533751060 8fe6c1dca772272e 1533751057 3e2efccab4f71d0a 1533751051414 23 phn 0007 2
220x220 sq 1533750657 8548dc62c08325f0 1533750653 ee728ada7824703b 1533750643547 16 aa 0949
220x220 sq 1533750599 b8d474a8c3d271de 1533750595 9c8d87128862fa52 1533750591123 15 rosanneveil 0001
220x220 sq 1533751054 95eabb3dcc4a4e3d 1533751050 256256d1b5870d67 1533751046063 21 weddingphotos 013
220x220 sq 1533750030 c5004d0cd27025ba 1533750026 973433b53bbbf517 1533750019899 3 botanical
220x220 sq 1398039319486 00
220x220 sq 1514570751150 ww1readyandresized 0035
220x220 sq 1514345307476 ww1 0089
220x220 sq 1533750343 0035d283396be04b 1533750339 91a2b9adb5c9966b 1533750337395 13 aa 0682
220x220 sq 1514345244217 ww1 0065
220x220 sq 1533749998 669b3e08e222c111 1533749994 96eb20af19d8b814 1533749988615 2 je 1103
220x220 sq 1514570498018 ww1readyandresized 0004
220x220 sq 1507222834759 2018 wedding photography0775
220x220 sq 1514345332221 ww1 0101
220x220 sq 1398039291173 00
220x220 sq 1533750653 026921b0568c75fb 1533750651 eb8234103b1b1cb5 1533750647056 17 nt 1273
220x220 sq 1507222679216 2018 wedding photography0761
220x220 sq 1507222728794 2018 wedding photography0765
220x220 sq 1507222759601 2018 wedding photography0768
220x220 sq 1507222595415 2018 wedding photography0752
220x220 sq 1514570575241 ww1readyandresized 0021
220x220 sq 1514570483094 ww1readyandresized 0001
220x220 sq 1507222749776 2018 wedding photography0767
+50
Photos
220x220 sq 1514570649731 ww1readyandresized 0023
220x220 sq 1514570782884 ww1readyandresized 0070
220x220 sq 1533751063 a5afaaf5db58555f 1533751060 bbd08113394d28a0 1533751049094 22 s m 0810 2
220x220 sq 1533750660 35dbf663f355c68a 1533750656 49a38d68ed407e61 1533750653453 19 mm 0443
220x220 sq 1533750072 577326ad3c7ce441 1533750069 852e1896a2f9b5cc 1533750059704 4 rj 0549
220x220 sq 1533750082 0e71c3fbfb866365 1533750078 9fb6865f0211bcb0 1533750062345 5 rj 0398
220x220 sq 1533751091 f8c49abe8f0218f0 1533751087 7504c1a2d858a753 1533751082473 24 sj 0616
220x220 sq 1398039427777 02
220x220 sq 1514570884439 ww1readyandresized 0089
220x220 sq 1507222738451 2018 wedding photography0766
220x220 sq 1533750596 1d8edb37afb63778 1533750591 3544cdf0c3615fe8 1533750588202 14 sr 0225
220x220 sq 1514345370761 ww1 0105
220x220 sq 1533750205 0b3d7acd03791e7b 1533750201 d55d3d39a389215d 1533750182401 9 j l 531
220x220 sq 1533750201 3e00bd0131eaf4bd 1533750197 334f41d5e7ed52a6 1533750185272 10 j l 487
220x220 sq 1514344899019 ww1 0011fixed
220x220 sq 1514571198387 ww1readyandresized 0115
220x220 sq 1514345272908 ww1 0074
220x220 sq 1514344968586 ww1 0016
220x220 sq 1514345096575 ww1 0039
220x220 sq 1514345134197 ww1 0041
220x220 sq 1514345184982 ww1 0046
220x220 sq 1514345296683 ww1 0076
220x220 sq 1514570614759 ww1readyandresized 0022
220x220 sq 1514570543256 ww1readyandresized 0016
220x220 sq 1514570688761 ww1readyandresized 0030
220x220 sq 1514571129422 ww1readyandresized 0103
220x220 sq 1514570723819 ww1readyandresized 0033
220x220 sq 1514570817636 ww1readyandresized 0080
220x220 sq 1514571849550 ww1readyandresized 0105
220x220 sq 1514570854417 ww1readyandresized 0086
220x220 sq 1514570954103 ww1readyandresized 0094
220x220 sq 1514570993110 ww1readyandresized 0095
220x220 sq 1514571023933 ww1readyandresized 0097
220x220 sq 1514571062503 ww1readyandresized 0100
220x220 sq 1514571102502 ww1readyandresized 0101
220x220 sq 1514571161672 ww1readyandresized 0110
220x220 sq 1514571844420 ww1readyandresized 0098
220x220 sq 1514571888365 ww1readyandresized 0108
220x220 sq 1514571924842 ww1readyandresized 0104
220x220 sq 1514571978433 ww1readyandresized 0073
220x220 sq 1514572009613 ww1readyandresized 0063
220x220 sq 1514571951218 ww1readyandresized 0099
220x220 sq 1514572035359 ww1readyandresized 0057
220x220 sq 1514572064002 ww1readyandresized 0056
220x220 sq 1514572094840 ww1readyandresized 0050
220x220 sq 1514572122009 ww1readyandresized 0051
220x220 sq 1514572159051 ww1readyandresized 0026
220x220 sq 1533750085 332c3df66488a87d 1533750081 f189725156104162 1533750072474 7 aa 0713
220x220 sq 1533750203 7d507bd93638c597 1533750199 65bdcae71d984800 1533750188071 11 aa 0657
220x220 sq 1533750656 cdb506b9bc77f15a 1533750653 2d54066bf6ab3210 1533750650617 18 spring 7

Professional Network & Endorsements

6 ENDORSEMENTS
Love working with Lighthouse Photography. We always hear great feedback from our couple's that choose them for their wedding. and they are a very talented team capturing the most important parts of your day. Beautiful work just check out there photo's & reviews. We are always happy to hear when they shot one of our weddings. Check them out.

One word describes working with Florio and his staff, "Amazing"! Quite possibly one of my favorite vendors to work with. When one of my couples asks me for a photography reference I have no reservation referring Lighthouse. The energy he puts into your wedding will keep you eagerly awaiting the day when you get to see your proofs. The only problem is, who might have too many great pictures to choose from.

Florio & his team are professional, detail oriented and so creative. They are a fun team to work with, as well as incredibly talented. Highly recommended!

Many of my clients have used Lighthouse. The photos are amazing, and working with them onsite is a pleasure. As an MUA and hair stylist of 10+years I know that great photographers work in accordance with the flow of the hair & makeup to produce wonderful photo results. Very important! They keep everyone happy!

Map

417 E. Main Street , Port Jefferson, NY 11777   See On Map
631-509-5966 (phone)
Mon-Fri 10AM - 8PM Sat-Sun 10AM - 6PM by appointment only