Yours Truly Lighting and Decor
Vienna, VA 22182  | map
Events: Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Services: Day-of Coordination, Decorative Draping, Event...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (10)   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
2.5 out of 5.0
2.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.5
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  2.5
My wedding was just a week and a half ago. I have never written a bad review in my life, but I feel the need to warn other brides. I should have known when Anna showed up to meet me 30 minutes late, that she would not be reliable. She assured me should be able to everything I wanted. I asked for TONS of string lighting in my main tent and beautiful chandeliers. She charged me 350 per chandelier, and originally I was going to go with Something Vintages beautiful chandeliers (which I should have) but she said I saw on their website they're charging over 400, and offered me a cheaper price. They turned out to look so cheap, I could have bought them for a cheaper price than I rented them for. I also told Anna I would have 6-8 tables outside, and wanted string lighting to go over all of them, as if there was a tent over them. I also told her I may get a tent to go over the 6-8 tables if the weather forecast showed rain, and she said she could absolutely do that. We also agreed on doing lanterns outside around the pathways and on trees. Long story short- she took forever and a day to get back to me, to send me a contract, and send me an invoice (I have no idea why I kept going with her) I emailed her 3 days before the event and said we are getting a tent for the 6-8 tables outside now because it's going to rain, and she said that is absolutely fine, and they will put the string lighting in there. Now- on my wedding day, she had a family emergency, and was not there (which I understand, things up, and I'm sorry for her for that) there was NO, and I mean, NO lighting in the second tent. My 60 guests were in complete darkness. They had to go and put all the lanterns in the tent to give them some light. After all this, I sent her an email, and we emailed back and forth, all she had was excuses. She lied and said I had said there would be 4 tables outside, which I 100percent told her there would be 6-8. There was never 4 outside so I don't know where she'd get that from. If sh
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I first saw their work at the Corcoran Gallery of Art, and I was very impressed. Yours Truly is really a well established, top notch lighting and decor company. Women owned, but strong enough to carry their own weight on site. Worth the investment, as their prices are very fair! We hire them for most of our weddings that require outside lighting. I highly recommend Anna and her expert team! :)
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Yours Truly is fabulous! I've worked with Anna professionally many times and always had good experiences, so I knew exactly who I wanted to go to for my wedding.

Our venue was simple but very dramatic and just begged for some elegant lighting to set off the architecture. Anna "got" exactly what I was talking about and we ended up with a beautiful, warm wash over the venue's walls and dance floor. It really enhanced the ambience of the event and made our pictures look great.

Protip: Like a lot of independent event vendors, Anna runs her own business and is a busy lady, so email early and have patience! The quality of her work is great, and it is well worth the occasional game of phone tag.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 4 Reviews
Yours Truly was recommended by a friend who had used them for her daughter's wedding, and also by the florist whom we used. Owner Anna Epstein met with us to look at the space and make suggestions - which we needed, since we knew nothing about uplighting and other lighting effects. She was very willing to make adjustments to meet our budget. The result - which we could not have imagined - was spectacular. We got so many comments from guests who knew the space well and could not believe how beautifully it had been transformed. Uplighting, a pattern of light projected onto the dance floor, and beautiful colored paper lanterns created a warm and timeless ambience that added so much to our celebration. Anna was wonderful to work with. We recommend Yours Truly without hesitation. AND THAT'S NOT ALL - Anna also does wedding planning, and in our case she was the "day-of" coordinator. She was fantastic. Very calm, supportive, able to anticipate so many needs, very diplomatic and attentive to detail, and responsive She was also very reasonably priced - I'd given up on this service after being quoted absurdly high rates from others. I'm so glad we found and used Anna and, again, recommend her wholeheartedly and without reservation.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Yours Truly provided the string cafe lights in the reception tent for my September 2013 wedding. While it took awhile to get a response, once I did, they were great to work with. They strung our tent with almost 2,000 bistro lights, and the result was truly magical. Would definitely recommend!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Yours Truly Lighting and Decor made our backyard, rustic, blugrass-themed wedding out of this world. Owner, Anna Epstein, went out of her way to be sure all of our requests were met with ease.
Recomended by a family member, we thought we were just going to discuss lighting options for our venue during our first meeting with Anna. However, Anna has a long list of wedding planning services she offers at a very reasonable price. Anna was there for us through everything; picking out flowers, scheduling vendors (even the grouchy tent vendor who I was afraid to speak to), picking out decor, music, food, and managing our schedule the day of the event. One memory in particular stands out as we were setting up the day before; Anna made sure I had time to myself to do some last minute shopping for my Honeymoon. As I was leaving for the mall, Anna asked me to place a bag inside on the table. I asked what was in it and she said shims I made for the tables and chairs incase they get wobbly on the uneven ground. WHO THINKS OF THIS STUFF?? Anna, does. She thinks of everything!
Anna is professional and a wealth of wedding knowledge.
Give her a call, you won't be disappointed.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We met Anna Epstein at a wedding expo at George Mason University. We immediately hit it off, her personality was upbeat and ready to get the job done. Not only was she an awesome person but her pricing was excellent as well. It fit right into our budget. Anna told us that we could contact her day or night if we had any questions or concerns. She made us feel very comfortable trusting her with the responsibility of our wedding. She handled timing and execution flawlessly. She helped us with contacting vendors and confirming reservations. She came through for us big time, two weeks before the wedding and we had forgotten to hire a bartender. Thankfully, Anna managed to find someone at the last minute. The bartender even helped out with setting up the wedding. She stayed up late the night before putting together the girls bouquets, which were gorgeous! Anna was excellent at delegating the help (A.K.A.-our friends). The lighting and decor was beyond anything we could have ever imagined, it was beautiful. Anna was really there for us and made our day so special we will never forget the experience we had with her.

-Neal and Jessica Kennedy
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anna is UH-MAY-ZING. She did all of my planning, not just my lighting, and I can't say enough about her help. Literally, no exaggeration, I do not think I would have had any fun planning my wedding without her (I MIGHT have married Groomzilla...). She is knowledgeable (I mean, she really knows her shtuff), efficient (binders, people!) and makes everything fun. I seriously could not have done it without her. I highly recommend her to anyone looking, and would be happy to directly contact for a reference through Anna!
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anna is truly the best. I was putting together my "dream" weddding and said .......I MUST have a chadelier OUTSIDE....not sure how to pull that off but it is happening! Needless to say Anna made it ALL happen! She is a class act who was part of what became......MY DREAM WEDDING....could not have asked for more!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had decided to get married on a date sentimental to us. This day happened to be a Friday. So, why not? We can do this. 1 week notice, intimate wedding ceremony. We didn't have a clue. No Minister, no Flowers, no Photographer, no Decorations, and no Food. HELP
And that is exactly what I got from Yours Truly Lighting and Decor. Everything was handled with such finesse. No stress and I mean none. All we had to do was be a the location of the ceremony. Beautiful would be an understatement. Everything was beyond perfect. Down to the Bird of Paradise Bouquet and Boutonniere. In January WOW
Wedding: 01/20/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Flowers, Jewelry, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
 571-331-9272
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0