The Resort at The Mountain
Mt. Hood. Naturally.
68010 East Fairway Avenue
Welches, OR 97067  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 450
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (19)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Roberta 2 Reviews
Our wedding was beautiful! The resort grounds are breathtakingly beautiful. We had three deer walk by, many backgrounds to choose from for pictures, great food, lawn games for the kids, and a very professional staff. I was a very stressed bride leading up to the wedding, but the coordinator Tami Kay was very patient and understanding, and everything came together even better than I had hoped. It was expensive...but if you can afford it, it is completely worth it!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Absolutely fabolous site, staff were so amazing, helpful, and they worked with us on every step of the way. We loved everything about this weekend and having the wedding here was the best decision we made!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was so easy to work with Resort at the Mountain for our wedding. Everything went so smoothly on the day of the wedding. It was beautiful and everyone loved the venue. I would recommend this site to anyone looking for a beautiful and simple wedding
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I hate to give the Resort less then 5 stars, but was slightly disappointed with how things ended. The first coordinator we dealt with, Becca, is a total 10. She answered all of my questions in detail, and sometimes within minutes via e-mail. Unfortunately, within a couple months of the wedding we were switched to a new coordinator and that is when I believe the miscommunication began. The new coordinator was not familiar with what Becca and I had discussed for the wedding and there were issues on the day of the wedding as well as after. One being we were overcharged over a $1000 which took a couple weeks to be resolved. Overall, the Resort itself is a beautiful place, and I wouldn't of picked any other place. However, there were issues on the day of/after that shouldn't of occured that left me slightly disappointed.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Exquisite location. Beauty in every direction. Every staff member is very helpful, capable, talented, accommodating and attentive. The menu was artful and delicious. A perfect experience.

I highly recommend this venu and caterer with total confidence
Wedding: 06/24/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were great! Our every concern addressed and expectations exceeded! A truly superb team!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Becca and everyone at the Resort at The Mountain were amazing! They accomodated all of our needs and more. They are truely a full service venue and worth it for such a special day. They took care of everything and allowed us to really enjoy every minute of our wedding. The food, service and location were all great, we could not have asked for more! We are still getting compliments on what a wonderful venue it was...
Brian and Randi Norton
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter had her wedding at The Resort. They were extremely helpful during all stages of the planning of the wedding. They always had a solution to any situations that arose and followed through with solving it. Our guests were also very pleased with the quality of the rooms as well as the attention to details. The food was delicious and enjoyed by all.
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Our wedding was one of the most wonderful days of my life. Becca Kolibaba and her staff made the planning process as easy as possible. We started looking about a year before we had planned on getting married. The Resort was the first and last place we looked. We didn't need to see any other venue after seeing what they had to offer. Not only can they do just about anything for you, the Resort has a lot of fun activities to offer as well. It was so wonderful to not have to worry about minor details on our wedding weekend. Becca made sure of everything. She arranged to have my grandparents picked up at their suites so they didn't have to walk to the location. Each of our guests felt welcomed by all of the staff. And the food was amazing!! I wish I would have had time for seconds!! The day of our wedding was a little rainy in the morning, but the resort was ready to move us inside if need be. Luckily it didn't rain during our ceremony. But the chairs were a little damp, but the staff was out there wiping down chairs right before. They even brought out heaters during the reception that night to help keep people warm. From the pre-planning one year out, to the week of, and day of, Becca was there with the answer or suggestions. She and her staff made planning our special day so easy. We can't wait to go back and visit and enjoy all the fun activities they offer. Well worth every penny!
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I was lucky enough to have my wedding at the Resort at the Mountain. The entire planning process was so easy and fun and every detail was perfect. Becca (wedding planner for the resort) is SOOOO easy to work with and has been doing this for so long she put me at ease and answered my hundereds of questions. She never got short/annoyed with me (I woul dhave been really annoyed :) ). The venue is stunning and I recieved soooo many compliments on it from my guests. They loved the food and the accomidations too. It was relaxed, but also very elegant. The most important thing to me was the flowers and the tent set-up and Chelle their flower person exceeded all my expectations. The tent looks ah-mazing. I felt well taken care of from the beginning (one year out) until the day after the wedding when we left. It was worth every penny and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a stunning setting for an outdoor wedding.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WOW!!!! I all I have to say.. Becca is amazing!! When I was trying to figure out a venue that incorporated my love for an elegant golf course outdoor wedding my husbands love of the outdoors I went online and looked up The Resort at The Mountain and fell in LOVE.... All I saw was the pictures and I knew that we HAD to get married there. After going up and eating Brunch and looking at our optionson the menu because being "Foodies" and in the industry food was 1 of the most important things to us. We were ABSOLUTELY sold and Becca was there to answer every single one of my questions and there was a lot with a smile on her face and patience in her voice EVEN when I was worrying about rain in march for our August wedding.. I have been planning our wedding for over 10 years and EVERYTHING was PERFECT... I can't begin to tell you how Amazing our wedding was all thanks to Becca, Tami Kay and Chef Paul
Wedding: 08/21/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We picked the resort at the mountain, as our wedding venue, for several reasons. First, when we arrived at the resort, the beauty simply captured us. Secondly, we wanted our wedding completely outside, as well as, the ability for our guests to have accommodations, after the celebration. The resort not only has many options for wedding location and rooms, but they are top of the line. We hear numerous compliments from our guests, who loved the food, scenery and rooms. The wedding staff was professional, knowledge and friendly from the first day we walked onto the property through to the actual wedding day. Working with Becca, specifically, was a wonderful experience. She provide us with vendor recommendations, which were all perfect. Our wedding was in August of 2011 and we will be forever thankful to the folks at the resort for helping make our special day, perfect! I HIGHLY recommend this wedding venue!!!
Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
July 30, 2011 was the absolute best day of our lives! It still feels like a dream. Our fairy tale wedding took place at the Resort at the Mountain! The Resort had everything we were looking for in a venue and much more. We were looking for a destination-like venue for our friends and family that was just far enough away from home for guests to experience a vacation, but driving distance from Portland. We wanted an outdoor ceremony location with breathtaking views and the option for an indoor reception. The Resort offered just this. Our ceremony took place on the Pinecone Bluff, a beautiful green golf course surrounded by trees as our wedding backdrop. Following the ceremony, our guests enjoyed delicious appetizers and cocktails on the patio of the ballroom, overlooking the Resort pool. The ballroom was beautifully decorated for a fun evening of dinner (amazing food and great service), toasts, cake, dancing late into the night, and a sparkler send-off. Becca Kolibaba (The Resort wedding coordinator and event planner) was EXCEPTIONAL. She and her event/cattering staff executed our wedding ceremony and reception vision down to the last detail. As a stressed bride, Becca's calm and reassuring demeanor was just what I needed. I had complete confidence that she would follow through on her commitments. Not only did the Resort cater a beautiful and fun wedding day, but its facilities provided ideal settings for our Welcome Dinner on Thursday night, a bridal luncheon and rehearsal dinner Friday, and a Sunday brunch following the wedding. Our guests had the time of their lives golfing, playing volleyball, swimming, hiking, and simply enjoying the gorgeous amenities the resort offered. We continue to hear compliments about our wedding and venue from friends and family. My new husband and I could not be happier:) We plan to spend a weekend at the Resort next July to celebrate our 1-year anniversary and reminisce on our fairy tale wedding. I highly recommend The Resort at the Mountain for your future wedding! Karissa & Aaron
Wedding: 07/30/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Resort at The Mountain was an exceptional venue. It was a very stress-free wedding thanks to The Resort staff and wedding coordinators. They took care of everything and made the day run smoothly. Our wedding was beautiful and perfect. We would recommend The Resort to any bride and groom.
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We felt like royalty - absolutely taken care of in every detail. Amazing value for the price, and having accomodations on site for everyone was so important. The staff could not have been more caring or professional. We had a PERFECT day, and night!
Wedding: 07/02/2011
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cannot say enough great things about The Resort and its staff. Becca is a lifesaver and was the saving grace on my wet wedding day. She accomodated all our needs with a smile on her face--such a pleasure to work with. She made the process fun, enjoyable and stress free. Thanks Becca...any bride would be lucky to have you.
Wedding: 05/29/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 503-622-2234
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0