The Cheesecake Lady Catering Co.
1345 South Harvard
Tulsa, OK 74112  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Bar services: Limited Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (10)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.4/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.4/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was great! Thanks again! We highly recommend The CheeseCake Lady!
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Catering
0.5 out of 5.0
0.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 6 Reviews
This woman is RUDE accused the bride of not giving her a proper head count and cheating her of money, which wasn't true. The food was cheep and of very poor quality, she also called a month after the wedding to ask for some vase that was left behind. We did not have any of in cheep set up. We also had to provide all the silver wear and decorations. For the price it was not worth it! She was tacky at best! I would not recommend this woman to any one.
The Cheesecake Lady Catering Co. responded with the following comments:
I am so sorry that this reviewer felt this way and I am surprised. She was the mother of the bride who I met a few hours before the wedding. I was helping the bride finish getting ready. I had brought her fresh reception buffet flowers in a beautiful fluted glass vase at no cost to her because the table needed it plus a man's wedding ring to use because the groom's ring was late getting shipped.
The bride had a limited budget and the mother provided the inexpensive disposables and paper table clothes. The bride was overjoyed with the food of which there was plenty. I can only assume the mother was overwhelmed. I was raised by a Southern mother and have never behaved in a such a manner either professionally or privately. I think the rest of the reviews show that.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gayle was awesome! She worked with me on a menu that would work best for our event and the amount of space that we had, and the food was great! Her macaroni and cheese is ridiculously delicious, and the bruschetta with guacamole is absolutely genius. The food not only tasted amazing, but it was also so pretty that it added to our decor. I would highly recommend her!
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gayle was wonderful to work with. She came up with a menu that was exactly what we wanted (when we really had no idea what we wanted) and on budget, and the food was wonderful. I would absolute use her again with no reservations.
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My new husband and I cannot say enough about Gayle. We originally hired & paid in full a different caterer that quit returning phone calls/emails about a month before the big day. So with only 3 weeks left to the wedding we had to hire another caterer. Even though Cheesecake Lady already had an event on our wedding date, Gayle took on the job of doing our wedding. From the 1st time we met with her we knew she was exactly what we needed. She knows the wedding business & her kitchen very well & is all around an incredible woman. Gayle exceeded our expectations by a long shot, I can't imagine using anyone else now. BTW, don't miss out on her meatballs, amazeballs!
Wedding: 09/30/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gayle figured out what we were looking for after one meeting. A finger food, with unique ideas on serving, butler passed reception is what my daughter wanted. Gayle delivered. The food was amazing and her staff was a group of very friendly people who really cared about our guests! She has a passion for food, but a love for people! I would highly reccommend her for any event! The staff constantly circulated throughout the room, no one lacked for someting to eat. Awesome service!
Wedding: 12/31/2010
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gayle is amazing. She is creative, easy to work with, and her food is delicious. I had a circulating reception with all butler passed fingerfoods and a single station of muchies for people who needed to have something in their hands at all times. Gayle hit the nail on the head with this event! It went flawlessly! I am still getting compliments on the food and how fun it was for the food to come to them. Gayle and her staff were so professional and friendly, I was impressed. My guests loved not only the food but the servers as well! If something ran low it was filled immediately, if something needed done it was done, I never had to ask once for something to be done. If you are looking for someone with a passion for food and the means to execute ideas for your event, Gayle is your woman!
Wedding: 12/31/2010
Services Used: Catering
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Gayle is the best. Great food paired with a great personality and a lot of style. You can tell she enjoys her job a lot. My friends and family are still talking about the food!
Wedding: 01/17/2010
Services Used: Catering
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gayle was awesome! She tried to save us money at every turn and provided quality service. She had great ideas but followed my vision and lead. After meeting with her for the last time before my wedding I felt like everything was taken care of and would be handled appropriately - it was a huge weight off my shoulders! I believe she went above and beyond to make me a happy and satisfied customer/bride. She knows her stuff and knows good food! I would recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 04/18/2009
Services Used: Catering
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Due to horribly inclement weather, our entire venue had to be changed with a four hour notice. This vendor organized her staff, the DJ, the new venue's staff, and the florist to arrive at the new location in plenty of time to allow for a rehearsal. We started just 20 minutes late, a record for even the perfect wedding day. She earned her fee and then some.
Wedding: 03/28/2009
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
 918-743-4734
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0