studio205films
    51 Reviews
Glendale, CA 91226  | map
Style: Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form
Packages: Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (51)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 1 Reviews
My (now) husband and I hired Peter because our photographer highly recommended him, and we absolutely loved his work when we saw it online.

On our wedding day, Peter and his assistant arrived early to scope out our venue. I appreciated that he didn't just show up the minute before he was supposed to start shooting. When he arrived, he was RELAXED and ready to shoot - he was cracking jokes and being silly, which was exactly what I needed to stay calm and relaxed myself!

As I was finishing getting ready, my mom zipped up the back of my dress and it was no longer closing all the way, leaving a small gap at the top of the zipper! So PETER stepped in, said he knew how to sew, and he fixed my dress! He did a flawless job and the dress looked perfect again! It was amazing, and further confirmed Peter's awesomeness.

Once our day got rolling and we started with our first look and formal shots, he basically turned into a chameleon in the best kind of way. Peter worked so well with our photographer that I hardly noticed when & where he was shooting. He has a way of sort of disappearing and still gets incredible footage - exactly what I wanted from our videographer! I tend to feel really awkward in front of cameras, so I appreciated his shooting style: stealthy.

At the end of our homemade slideshow during the reception, the video suddenly continued on to show video footage of our wedding day! Apparently, a few months ago my hubby and Peter had conspired to SURPRISE me with a Same Day Edit at the reception - and it was INCREDIBLE! Peter is such a stealthy shooter that I never even noticed his absence while he was putting together the edit!

Peter is amazing, and I'm SO glad that we chose him to capture our special day. He is friendly and funny, while staying professional and productive. And he's stealthy like James Bond (but with less hair) behind the camera, so he was the perfect choice for us!
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aaron 1 Reviews
Studio205 films did not disappoint! I wholeheartedly endorse them and recommend them without reservation. You get more than what you pay for!
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

brett 1 Reviews
It’s been exactly three months since our wedding and we must have watched our same day edit (including once just before writing this) at least fifty times. We just can’t stop watching the video over and over again. Peter did an unbelievable job capturing all the happiness, tears, and joy we experienced on our wedding day. Both of our parents (after showing them how) have it downloaded on their Ipads and make up any excuse they can think of to show it off to anyone/everyone they meet. He worked well with our photographer and kept a very low profile. We hardly noticed he was even there! Highly recommended!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Love the video Peter. Amazing! Just wished you had more reception dancing footage. Thanks!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
There are no words to describe how awesome Peter and his team are. Just simply previewing his stuff, I knew right away that Peter was as professional of a videographer as I could find. He doesn't simply do videography, but makes all his films look as if it came straight out of a movie. He is also super funny and easy to work with! Definitely money well spent and I can't wait to watch our wedding video over and over again for years and years to come!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I did a LOT of research before my husband and i came across Studio205Films. I was a little picky about what would be captured and how it would look artistically... Needless to say, we were both impressed by Peter Chang's work...

We interviewed Peter and after 15 minutes of talking, i felt like i knew him for years... he has a very easy going personality that makes you feel comfortable. He was very responsive to every single e-mail i sent, and believe me.. i sent a lot.

On the day of the wedding... i didn't have to worry about him at all.. On his own initiative without bothering me, he managed to gather my dress, shoes, bouquet, jewelry to film... He made the day so easy for me b/c i didn't feel like i had to hold his hand to capture specific things.. he already knew what to film and what would be important...

Our edit was shown during the dinner reception and all of our guests were FLOORED at the beautiful film.. he nailed it! Peter Chang is so gifted and has a brilliant eye for beauty. His execution of our wedding day was flawless! I would recommend him again and again and would personally hire him again.
Wedding: 12/22/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Peter Chang is amazing! Another great investment! Have you seen his videos? Ridiculously talented! He just has that eye and talent! He was easy to work with and was very flexible with our schedule (especially since we lived out of town). But he is a busy man so just be patient with your videos, the wait is worth it.
I literally watched my engagement video a billion times. The same day edit video he showed during my reception put my guests to tears! Thanks again Studio 205 films! Wish you more success!
Wedding: 12/07/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angie 1 Reviews
Peter was absolutely amazing... he went wayyy above and beyond our expectations on the wedding day and when we saw our video we were absolutely blown away. He works hard but is simply just talented. I would recommend any bride to make it a PRIORITY to book him on their wedding day. It will be the best decision you'll ever make for your wedding!!!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Peter was absolutely amazing... he went wayyy above and beyond our expectations on the wedding day and when we saw our video we were absolutely blown away. He works hard but is simply just talented. I would recommend any bride to make it a PRIORITY to book him on their wedding day. It will be the best decision you'll ever make for your wedding!!!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

TIna 1 Reviews
Peter Chang and his team were beyond amazing, they said no to nothing I asked for, they made it so easy and stress free for me both before my wedding, during my wedding, and after. The same day edit left me and all my guest speechless. Studio205films were one of my favorite vendors the video portion of that day was so important as that is one of the few things from that day that is kept and captures the day, the quality of work was perfect I had nothing but a amazing experience I high recommend them!!
Wedding: 09/28/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sheetal 2 Reviews
In search of the perfect wedding cinematographer, my husband and I watched same day edit after same day edit from companies located all over Southern California (literally). We were looking for someone who would capture all the emotions of our special day but without the cheesiness and unprofessional editing we were seeing way too often. Cue studio205films.

We fell in love with Peter the minute we met him. He's professional, funny (which is important when this person has a camera on you all day), easy to work with and VERY talented. The quality of his film is second-to-none and the moments he captures when you don't even realize it are priceless. He's a no frills sort of guy that lays it all out on the table. No extra costs or hidden fees. Just pure honest beautiful work.

As much as we love our full video, I have to mention that our SDE was a huge hit! Peter had it ready to go when we requested which gave him very little time to prep. If you are on the fence about having one, trust this bride when I say do it. It is something your guests will remember forever. We have had so many friends and family members tell us that they can't listen to the song used in ours without thinking of us. That is a testament to Peter's unique editing skills. It fit perfectly.

I would highly recommend studio205films for your special day! It was one of the best decisions we made during our wedding planning process and we will have proof of it for the rest of our lives. :)
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Hands down - hiring Peter was THE BEST decision we made for our wedding.

Peter is so great to work with and was super responsive to my many questions leading up to the wedding. I loved working with him and enjoyed his great sense of humor. Definitely one of our top vendors.

He did a same day edit for us which was AMAZING and blew our guests away. But not only is his creative work above and beyond, but so is his client service. When there were some hiccups on the day of the wedding, Peter immediately tried to make me feel better and fix the situation. I was so impressed by how well he handled the situation.

I am so glad we booked Peter and assure you that hiring him for your Big Day will will be one of the best decisions you can make for your wedding.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danny 5 Reviews
Simply amazing. I HIGHLY recommend Peter's service. He did a fantastic job at our wedding in September with a same-day-edit (Thank you again, Peter). Not only did he produce a high quality, emotional and overall amazing video, he was very funny/calm throughout our wedding day and was always fast in responding to e-mails/phone calls. I can't imagine our day turning out the way it did without Peter there (really). And as a benefit, we get to relive our wedding moments on video. I am so excited to see our highlight real from Peter since the same-day-edit was so great.
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Peter was one of the first vendors I booked after seeing same day edit's he did for other weddings. He's hilarious and knows how to capture a moment. He did an amazing job on our slideshow and same day edit... I can't wait to see the final product! :D
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 2 Reviews
My sister used Peter last year for her wedding and he did an amazing job with her video and same day edit. He is very fun and easy to work with and makes you feel very comfortable which I think is also something that is important since you will be spending your entire day with him! I looked around just to make sure that I wasnt missing out on something better and then booked Peter. His same day edit was PHENOMENAL!!!!! I had many guest tell me that he had the BEST same day edit they have seen. He had footage from the wedding from 30 mins before that was included in the same day edit. His editing style is artistic, modern and captures the mood perfectly. Watching the same day edit during the wedding made us feel so happy and I thought he captured our emotions for the day perfectly. I also had a friend/guest who loved it so much that she sent her own wedding video to him for wedding video rehab. Peter works hard and I mean it! He barely takes breaks and stays until everything is done and you dont have to worry that he will take off before your footage is captured. We can wait to see our wedding video. =)
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Peter is AMAZING to work with! At first I didn't think I'd be able to afford a top-notch videographer like him. All the others were out of my budget but Peter's work was beautiful and he was so reasonably priced. His video quality is creative yet very classy--he knows how to make a professional wedding video without making it cheesy. His shots are smooth and natural, and he never makes you force or re-do anything. I barely realized I was on camera, so I wasn't self-conscious like I thought I'd be.

The day of the wedding, he met me early in the morning while I started my hair appointment, and stayed with us all the way until the cake cutting--about 12 hours! I was originally debating asking a family member to just film a few pieces of the wedding, but I'm so glad I hired a professional, and Peter was so worth it both in terms of the time he spends on you and the quality of his work. He was flexible, organized, on-time, and very professional. He was always easy to get a hold of, and always where he needed to be. He is also incredibly funny, I was laughing through all of my morning appointments while he cracked jokes. Book studio205films!! Peter is worth every penny.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Videography
 323-828-8484
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0