Shane Tincu Films
Cinematic Wedding & Event Documentaries
Howell, MI 48843  | map
Style: Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling...
Packages: Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (23)   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were on the fence about having a videographer for our wedding, and decided to go for it! I loved Shane's videos online and after chatting with him on the phone about his style and approach, chose to go with him (he tries to be as unnoticeable as possible!). We are so incredibly happy to have our memories documented on film, and especially love the 7-minute highlight film, which has been great to share with family and friends who were unable to attend.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved working with Shane. Highly professional and they have an amazing eye got detail. They worked seem lesson with our DJ and photographers. I was shocked when we got our video because I had no idea they were even filming during certain moments that they caught on tape. When we posted our highlights video on Facebook the feedback that we got from Guests and non-guests was that the video made them cry. It perfectly captures our day and I am so thankful to have the memories and the emotion of the day captured on film. I highly recommend that you work with Shane!! You will be so thankful!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so glad that we hired Shane for our Meadow Brook wedding! He came very highly recommended by our wedding planner, and after chatting with him on the phone and meeting in person, we knew that his easy-going personality and straight forward video style were exactly what we wanted. As promised, we barely noticed Shane and Lisa during our wedding, yet they managed to capture all of the important parts as well as many sweet details that we ourselves had missed! We were blown away when we received our highlight film and video. The music and film clips in the highlight film were blended beautifully and we loved sharing it with family and friends and hearing how much they enjoyed it also. Even my mom, who was initially very opposed to hiring a videographer, was very happy with how unobtrusive Shane was during the wedding, and with how well Shane managed to capture our special day in his videos. Shane was easy to work with, has a fun and laid-back personality (exactly the kind of person you want to have around on your wedding day), and was very responsive to all of our questions and requests. Thanks Shane, for letting us continue to relive our wedding through your film!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
From the Mother-Of-The-Bride: Months ahead of the wedding, I was skeptical about getting a videographer, but the Bride was insistent she have one. The day of the wedding, Shane Tincu was present, taking the videos, yet we really never noticed Shane. My point being, he was doing his thing, but he was in the background. I could tell, just by watching him, that the video was going to be fantastic. The finished product was so gorgeous, Shane chose just the right things to video, it brought us all to tears. We can't thank Shane enough and were happy he could share in our special day! You can NOT go wrong if you hire him!!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so glad Shane was our videographer! I actually wasn't planning on getting one at all until I spoke to my friend (a recent bride) who said her biggest regret was NOT getting a videographer. That is when I stumbled upon Shane. Shane was so helpful and definitely made the process go smoothly. The finished product is absolutely amazing and TOTALLY worth it!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We could not be happier with the service we received! Shane is a phenomenal videographer. We loved working with him from day one. Once you receive the final product, it will be hard to stop watching it. I highly recommend Shane to anyone looking for someone to perfectly capture their special day!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Monica 4 Reviews
My husband and I are so happy we booked Shane Tincu Films for our wedding. The wedding video he created for us is something we'll cherish forever. Shane was incredibly nice and very easy to work with. He was a great listener and was open for any ideas we had. When we saw our video for the first time we were speechless. We knew it was going to be great but it was amazing! Above and beyond our expectations and we're so grateful he captured all of our favorite moments of the day. Shane, thank you. For anyone looking for a videographer you have to check out Shane Tincu Films. It was one of the best things we ever did.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We had a wonderful experience with Shane. He did an amazing job on our video! He was open to edits we suggested and was very easy to work with. I would definitely recommend Shane to anyone.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I've had the pleasure of working with Shane on 3 weddings (2 for my nieces) and also had him film a promo video for my music performances. Shane is extremely professional and his work is absolutely top notch!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Video that I received was amazing! I couldn't have asked for anything better!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Shane and his wife, Lisa, for the film for our wedding on 9.1.2012. I found him off of wedding wire and was trying to find someone who took an artistic approach to shooting while fitting in my price range. After days of searching, I found Shane! He was awesome to work with and I am extremely glad I chose him. In addition, I want to note that we needed a piece of footage early as one of our grandparents passed shortly after the wedding. He was more than willing to send this piece over ahead of time with no questions asked. Simply the best. We will never forget this.
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I met with 3 different videographers when I was trying to decide who to choose. After I met Shane I knew for sure - This is our guy! Shane is a great person and an awesome videographer! He was able to have a sense of humor with us, and still manage to get every great shot possible. Everything down to the case that the DVD came in was beautiful! I got many compliments on the wedding trailer, and it was great to share with friends and family that couldn't be there. I definitely reccomend Shane Tincu!!!
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Videography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shane is a great videographer! We love our highlight and wedding videos and highly recommend him!
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shane is an outstanding videographer. He is very professional and I highly recommend him
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We found Shane Tincu Films relatively close to our wedding date. Thank God he was available!! I can honestly say that the service he provided was more than we dreamed. He was not as expensive as other quotes we had received, yet the quality was just as good, if not better. Thank you, thank you Shane!!
Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shane did a fabulous job at my wedding. He was very responsive leading up to the wedding, met with us to go over specifics the week before, was extremely professional, and delivered a wonderful finished product. We truly enjoyed working with him and consider him a friend after sharing the wedding experience with us! We highly recommend him!
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Videography
 517-545-3124
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0