Shane Co.
Your friend in the diamond business!
2515 Hurstbourne Gem Ln
Louisville, KY 40220  | map
Jewelry: Designer Accessories, Designer Engagement Rings...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (512)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Our gentleman was working with 2 other couples at the same time as working with us. I think he confused our budget with theirs, but we stuck to what we wanted to spend
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I went to pick out my engagement ring with my fiance at Shane Co. We had been to several other stores, but none were as helpful and pressure-free as Shane Co. In the end, I found the perfect ring at the perfect price! My ring feels very unique! I also love that I can get it serviced there by the in-house jewelers!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Jewelry
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
My fiance and I found the perfect ring at the Shane Company. Our only problem was that my ring has quite a few very tiny stones and some have fallen out over the last few months. They have replaced them quickly and without a hassle. Their lifetime guarantee is wonderful and only requires you get your ring cleaned by them every six months.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were extremely helpful and we were able to pick out the perfect ring for my fiancé.
Wedding: 10/03/2015
Services Used: Jewelry
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
The first representative we spoke with didn't seem to really understand what I was trying to explain. However the second one we spoke with went out of her way to show us diamonds that we hadn't even thought to look at, and ended up deciding on one she suggested. They provide lifetime warranty which is a huge peace of mind and worth the extra money you may spend.
Wedding: 09/26/2015
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love my ring and the ease of taking care of it! I can bring it in anytime to have it cleaned and there is a full warranty if anything ever happens to it!
Wedding: 08/14/2015
Services Used: Jewelry
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Great products and great customer assistance.
Shane Co. responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your review - We are so sorry that this has happened and would like to ensure that you have a new diamond in time for your proposal.

Please contact Matt at our EStore at 720-874-2831 so he can help expedite the process and have your stone replaced in just a few days.

You may also reach out to us via email at social@shaneco.com.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Buying our rings from Shane Co. was an amazing experience. They do not work on commission, so we never felt pressured. They also served delicious cookies!!
Wedding: 06/06/2015
Services Used: Jewelry
0.8 out of 5.0
0.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
I was not involved in the ring buying process, but I absolutely LOVE my ring. I had doubts about this jeweler at first, afraid that since it is such a major jeweler in my area my ring would have copies all over town, but I had NEVER seen a ring like mine before, and have yet to see one even similar!
Shane Co. responded with the following comments:
Hi Jamie, Thank you so much for review. We are so happy to hear that you love your ring. It appears that the rating you provided (.8 stars) does not reflect your comments. Is there anything we can do to improve your experience and receive a higher rating.
Wedding: 05/30/2015
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely loved the service from Shane Co. My ring was beautiful and the service was excellent.
Wedding: 04/11/2015
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Shane Co. was a pleasure to work with! Their employees are always cheerful and happy to help. A friend of mine took me in to look at rings - I didn't know that she was on a spy mission for my boyfriend (now fiancé). The sales associate was in on the whole thing, and so he paid careful attention to what I liked. When my fiancé went in there to get my ring, the same sales associate guided him to the perfect ring for me! We are getting our wedding bands there as well. Also, you can get a free cookie every time you go in.:)
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Jewelry
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Talking about how stunning my ring is, how great the staff are, or how speedy the repair/sizing service is wouldn't add anything new to other reviews of Shane Co. on Weddingwire. They're fabulous. That's easy.

What is less easy (and more unusual) is the level of professionalism in their St. Louis store. Any salesperson can treat an obviously-wealthy client well, and any jewelry salesperson worth her salt can pick out those clients as soon as they walk in the door. But that doesn't really matter to the consultants here. Everyone who walks in the door, whether they're wearing business suits or running shorts (really!), is greeted with a smile, a conversation, and genuine interest in how they can help you.

My fianceé and maid of honor had a comfortable, helpful experience buying a ring I love, and I have had nothing but perfect experiences visiting for ring sizing and cleaning. We all agree that their radio commercials are super cheesy, but we wouldn't change anything else about Shane Co.
Wedding: 03/14/2015
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with marianne. She was attentive and incredibly helpful
Wedding: 02/21/2015
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It's ridiculous how much I love my ring! It took six months of looking and two in-store visits before we finally selected a ring. They were very helpful and friendly. I opted for a little different that normal - my center stone is an ice blue sapphire instead of the traditional diamond. It fits the ring style perfectly and looks amazing!
Wedding: 12/31/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Great quality and price! Love my wedding set
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
LOVED Shane Co. I get compliments on my ring ALL the time (even from complete strangers)! They were fast, courteous, and really made every effort to provide us with exactly what we wanted. The assistant manager even took us the WHOLE WAY around the store, trying on any ring that I thought I might want to look at. This is definitely my first and only recommendation for jewelry.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Jewelry
 502-491-9222
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0