Shane Co.
You're friend in the diamond business!
    449 Reviews
2515 Hurstbourne Gem Ln
Louisville, KY 40220  | map
Jewelry: Designer Accessories, Designer Engagement Rings...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (449)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joel 1 Reviews
I looked at so many different places for engagement rings for my fiance and could not find exactly what I was looking for. I went to Shane CO. and had the best experience. Their sales people were the most helpful I had encountered and by far the nicest. Kelly, our salesperson, was not pushy at all and guided me through the entire process in picking a ring. He showed me multiple rings and diamonds and wasn't satisfied until I had exactly what I wanted. I would recommend them to everyone and plan on returning for all my future jewelry purchases.
Wedding: 04/25/2015
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful to work with. Very flexible with pick ups and super helpful in every way possible. I used to question how they could possibly be as great as my friends rave but it is true! Plus they have the best chocolate covered mints ;)
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love my engagement ring, and am planning on using them for our wedding bands.

Going into the store is so easy, and they are so helpful, that it takes the stress of it and makes it fun.
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shane Co. is amazing! The service is outstanding and the knowledge of their product is very good. Loved my experience with them, and look forward to doing more business with them!
Shane Co. responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the review, Sarah! We think our customers are pretty amazing too! Best wishes!
Wedding: 08/07/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love this place!! They are so nice and really has a pressure free environment. I went in to buy my Fiance wedding band and they were awesome. My fiance also bought my engagement ring from Shane co and they greet us by name each time. When i first went in after the proposal they we so kind like they had known us forever.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful customer service, no pushy sales, and found the rings that were perfect on the very first visit.
Shane Co. responded with the following comments:
Woohoo! We're so happy to hear that! Thank you for the review.
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

FutureMrsB 2 Reviews
I loved working with Shane Co. My future husband purchased my beautiful engagement ring from them. He was in the store for almost 3 hours and worked with a very patient consultant while trying to find the perfect diamond. After we got engaged, we went back to Shane Co. for our wedding bands. Our consultant was happy to pull anything we wanted to see and was so kind and patient. She worked with us in our price range and never pushed us in to any thing more expensive. We also got the bands engraved prior to pickup.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jae 2 Reviews
I loved working with Shane Co for my rings! My fiance picked out my engagement ring from them and had a great experience. They really took their time and made sure he found something he loved and that he knew I would love. I went back to Shane Co to pick out my wedding band and saw the great customer service first hand. They really work with you to find you something you love. I would highly recommend purchasing jewelry from Shane Co!
Shane Co. responded with the following comments:
Awww, thank you for the kind words Jae! We loved working with you too!
Wedding: 06/01/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
My fiancee and I shopped around before we decided to buy our ring from here. Most of the other popular chains send out your rings to get sized (which takes weeks to get back) where Shane Co. has onsite jewelers that can size your ring in a couple of days. Included in the price of the ring is a FREE lifetime warranty where every 6 months they give my ring a check-up and retouch/fix anything that needs it. The other stores charge an additional fee on top of the price of the ring. I work as a nurse in a very busy hospital, so my hair is always messy by the end of the day and clothes are a wreck. Most places treat you differently based on the way you look, but here I get treated with respect and compassion. Last year I picked out a an engagement ring set that was gorgeous and super sparkly, but I really like vintage, Today, Kelly worked out a deal where I can upgrade my setting and stone, and also get my fiancee's wedding band. He and Patty worked hard to make sure I got what I had my heart set on and it actually was less than if I had bought them separately. I got the full price I paid for my previous engagement set INCLUDING TAXES! Even though the stone I had originally was chipped in places because it was a white sapphire, they give you the full purchase price. There prices are very reasonable to me. They are knowledgeable, friendly, helpful, and treat you like a person and really take care of you and precious jewelry. I would never shop anywhere else but here from now on! Don't waste your time with those other chains, go somewhere were you treat you like family.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
My fiancé purchased my ring from Shane Co. and he was sooooo happy with his decision. The morning after we got engaged he brought me in and paraded me around the store and introduced me to the man who helped him pick out my ring. I was overjoyed. I am obsessed with my ring, and every time I go there to get it cleaned, I am beyond pleased with my experience.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My FH just wanted a plain ring because he didn't want a girlie ring but I wanted more for him. The people at Shone Co helped us look at other rings and my FH realized that adding a little something to his ring will not make it girlie. They were fantastic in helping me find the perfect ring.
I also went here because my engagement ring is amazing. It is a high style diamond that never losses its shine.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nothing but professional. My fiance and I picked out the perfect ring. I couldn't love it more!! Thanks!
Shane Co. responded with the following comments:
Thanks for the review Samantha! We're so happy you found the perfect ring with us!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I went with Shane Co. for the engagement ring and wedding bands. We had such a great experience with Shane Co. We both went in to Shane Co. about a year before we got engaged to look at rings. From the minute we walked into the show room we never felt pressured to look at anything that was out of our price range or style range. Our ring consultant asked us a few different questions at the start of our search and the second setting I looked at was the one. He still suggested we look through all the settings that fell within our style range, which I appreciated. He wanted to make sure we were making the right choice. After we chose our setting he showed us the different center diamonds within our price range and the C categories. :-) Shopping for the engagement ring was a pleasant experience. As I stated, we never felt pressured and ended up with exactly the ring we wanted. Shopping for the wedding bands yielded a similar experience. We went into Shane Co. a few months before our wedding and picked out exactly the rings we wanted. We were in and out of there in less than an hour. We are very pleased with our experience with Shane Co. and will definitely be making future jewelry purchases there.
Shane Co. responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for the review, Beth! We're thrilled to hear about your experience and look forward to being your jeweler for life. Best wishes!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We have recommended Shane Co to all of our friends getting engaged. The thing that sold us was that they guarantee that, as long as you come in every 6 months for inspection, if a diamond falls out they will replace it; including the CENTER diamond. No other place offers that kind of warranty. Plus their diamonds and settings are beautiful and the staff is extremely helpful. I've had so many comments of how flawless my diamond is. My fiance spent hours picking out the center diamond and John PATIENTLY spent those hours helping him find the perfect fit.
Shane Co. responded with the following comments:
Thanks for the review Karen! We're excited to be your jeweler for life!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mrs. Pezz 10 Reviews
All of our wedding bands came from Shane Co. and I am sure they won't be our last pieces of jewelry from here. We had the best experience shopping here and we went to lots of different stores together. We were helped by Harry at the time but I think he has since been promoted (because he is awesome) so he may not be our sales guy anymore. We even e-mailed a few questions to Harry and he always promptly replied. I am sure if (more like when) we come back in the future whoever else helps us will be just as helpful and friendly. They have a great selection, price is right and what was so important to me was that they let me look at a wide variety of rings and I never felt rushed even when I came in with no idea what I wanted for a wedding band...It was a lot of fun. I hope we'll have a reason to be back soon, I can't recommend the service here enough, not to mention my rings are gorgeous and I get tons of compliments.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LOVE my ring. So much cheaper then Jared's was for the same style ring. Plus if I forget to bring it in I don't lose my insurance its okay.

Samantha & Jake
Shane Co. responded with the following comments:
Thanks for the review Samantha! We LOVE that you LOVE your ring and look forward to taking care of it for many, many years to come!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
 502-491-9222
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0