Shane Co.
    447 Reviews
2515 Hurstbourne Gem Ln
Louisville, KY 40220  | map
Jewelry: Designer Accessories, Designer Engagement Rings...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (447)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband said they were really helpful when he picked out my engagement ring and we also got our bands there. I didn't feel pressured into anything like some places make you feel and we are really happy with our rings!
Shane Co. responded with the following comments:
Thanks for the awesome review! If you have any other comments or suggestions, please feel free to send them my way!

Best,

Chris
Wedding: 03/23/2012
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was able to get a custom wedding and engament ring set. I wanted a ruby for my main stone and the sales girl found me a better ruby at a cheaper price.
Wedding: 03/03/2012
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great selection, great value, great staff what else could I say.
Shane Co. responded with the following comments:
Thanks for the great review! Short and sweet, but still awesome!

Best,

Chris Jones
Shane Co.
Wedding: 03/03/2012
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Deanna 2 Reviews
We bought my rings there because they had a unique design I loved, but I became a customer for life because of their amazing service. We especially appreciated the no-pressure from their knowledgeable sales staff... no commission, no pressure.Their sales person spent more than an hour with us, and taught us a lot about buying a diamond... was completely professional and made the experience fun. And they mean their lifetime guarantee. One of the small stones in my band fell out last week and they immediately replaced it at no cost and with no questions. I just sent my best friend there for her rings, and she's equally happy.
Shane Co. responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for trusting us with such an important purchase, as well as referring your friend! Honesty, it means the world to us! Thank you very much for your review, and please come see us again soon!

Best,

Chris Jones
Shane Co.
Wedding: 01/05/2012
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
ShaneCo is the BEST of the Best Jewlers out there. They have amazing costumer service, and jewels. We were able to make and personalize our own rings. You can chose whatever bands, diamond, the cut, the color ect, to play with your price range. Its so wonderful that the rings can be more personal in touch. They also clean my rings, re-size if I need it, cover the ring if smashed, broken, what ever it is I need they do it for me for free. They also keep record of what ring you have and when I go to pick up my ring they have me take a look at the diamond where each diamond has a special cut to it and show it to me every time so that I know I am walking out of that store every time with MY diamond. No one is as good as ShaneCo.
Wedding: 12/13/2011
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved Shane co. My husband got my engagement ring there and we got our rings there. They had a matching band for my engagement ring, and it was fantastic!
Shane Co. responded with the following comments:
Hi Michelle,

Thank you so much for the great review! I'm happy to hear that you had such a great experience, and last but not least, thank you so much for choosing to get all of your rings from us!

Best,

Chris
Shane Co.
Wedding: 11/10/2011
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Love Shane Co. I go in pretty much every week to have my rings cleaned and take a browse. They are always happy to help.
Shane Co. responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for the awesome review! We love seeing you in the store, and please come see us again soon!

Best,

Chris
Wedding: 11/05/2011
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shane company wasn't the first place that we looked at for our wedding bands, but it was the last! We originally went to a closer store first, but weren't satisfied with what we were getting for the price. Based on a friend's advice we made 20 minute drive to the store in Cool Springs. Their service was great and they were willing to help educate us on the different metals, style, etc. We ended up getting all of our rings there and were highly satisfied with what we got. Also, their service after you buy jewelry is great. Our rings can be inspected and cleaned for free whenever we want. I would recommend them to anyone!
Shane Co. responded with the following comments:
Hello Linsey,
I'm really happy to hear that you shopped around and felt that we were the best fit for you! Thank you so much for the kind words and for choosing to buy your bands from us. Congratulations on your wedding!

Best,

Chris
Shane Co.
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 7 Reviews
We have used Shane Co. since 2005 when I got my engagement ring. Since then they have become the family jeweler of our household, and we have purchased numerous gifts and other pieces from them.

We recently purchased our wedding bands and the service and value are both outstanding. The employees don't work on commission so each and every person we have ever dealt with has been just amazing, knowledgeable, courteous and helpful.

They offer a six month buff, polish and rhodium replating service. As a typical, frazzled bride, I waited until the last minute to have that done before the wedding and although they were running on a longer turnaround time than usual, they graciously accommodated me and had the ring done in record time. I truly appreciate that.

I highly recommend Shane Co. and am so glad we found them. Their warranties and customer service are truly one of a kind.

Shane Co. responded with the following comments:
Hello Lisa, first off, thank you so much for your kind words. The fact that we are able to help you and your family with your jewelry needs is an absolute honor. I'm glad to hear that the store helped you out in record time, as we certainly want your rings to look great for your special day. Thank you so much and please come see us again!

Best,

Chris
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kat 9 Reviews
Their jewelry is always beautiful!
Shane Co. responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the great review and for shopping with us! Congratulations on your wedding!

Best,

Chris Jones
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We purchased both of our rings from Shane Co. We worked primarily with Sonia at the Scottsdale location and she was so wonderful! She helped my fiancee pick out my engagement ring and had so much patience with him during the 4 appointments it took for him to decide : )! She really made our rings purchases fun. Shane Co has amazing service and really live up to their image. What we liked most about Shane Co is that even though they have a prestigious image to them, they don't act snobby or judge you. The store's environment is classy but comfortable. We would recommend Shane Co to anyone!
Shane Co. responded with the following comments:
Wow! Thank you so much for the kind words! We try really hard not be a snobby jewelry store and I'm really happy to see that it came across that way! Congratulations on your engagement and thank you so much for choosing us!

Best,

Chris Jones
Shane Co.
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely love Shane Co.! The service was great, everything was clearly explained upfront. The jewelry is gorgeous and so glad that my husband and I went with Shane's. The experience was awesome and can't imagine shopping with any other jewelry store!
Shane Co. responded with the following comments:
Hi Jenilee! Thank you so much for the great review! I'm extremely happy that you and your husband chose to shop with us! Congratulations and come see us again soon!

Best,

Chris
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LOVE LOVE LOVE My wedding ring. Our first experience with ShaneCo was for our wedding ring, let me just say we have been in several other times since then haha. I always thought that I hated jewelry stores until I had my first ShaneCo experience. Its unlike any other jewelry store. The staff is not paid on commission so they dont jump on you as soon as you walk in the door and hover over you. They do however make themselves available when you have questions or need help. They are very courteous! The jewelry is very unique (again love my engagement ring! I have never seen anything like it!) and I love that they stand by their products. They come with a lifetime warranty. I also love how easy it is to just drop in and get my jewelry clean when I am in the area.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very good service and selection for engaged couples. Fiance had used one of their local locations to obtain my engagement ring. Used them for our wedding bands, too. Overall professional service and good variety of jewelry.
Shane Co. responded with the following comments:
Hi Adele,

Thank you so much for the great review, and I'm really happy to hear that you had a good experience with our stores. Thank you very much for shopping with us and please come and see us soon.

Best,

Chris Jones
Shane Co.
Wedding: 09/09/2011
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shane Co. was awesome in helping us pick out my wedding band. My fiance also bought my engagement ring there and found their service to be the best. He knew what he wanted and they were the place that offered it at the best price with the best service guarantee. When we got the ring, there was one minor issue with it and Shane Co. immediately took it back and fixed it at no cost to us. Their service/sales reps were extremely knowledgable and helpful with the whole process both for my fiance and myself. I highly recommend them!
Shane Co. responded with the following comments:
Thanks for the wonderful review! I'm sorry to hear that your ring had a minor issue with it in the beginning but I'm happy to hear that it was taken care of quickly. Thank you so much for shopping with us and come see us soon!

Best,

Chris Jones
Shane Co.
Wedding: 09/04/2011
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lydia 5 Reviews
Good service and selection.
Shane Co. responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the great review and for choosing to shop with us! Congratulations on your wedding!

Best,

Chris Jones
Shane Co.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Jewelry
 502-491-9222
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0