Shane Co.
Your friend in the diamond business!
2515 Hurstbourne Gem Ln
Louisville, KY 40220  | map
Jewelry: Designer Accessories, Designer Engagement Rings...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (519)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shane Co. is amazing! The service is outstanding and the knowledge of their product is very good. Loved my experience with them, and look forward to doing more business with them!
Shane Co. responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the review, Sarah! We think our customers are pretty amazing too! Best wishes!
Wedding: 08/07/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
I absolutely love my ring- True life time warrenty with free work (saudering, cleaning, etc). Very high quality diamonds
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband picked out my engagement ring from Shane Co in Minnetonka, MN and he did a fabulous job finding a beautiful ring for me. Also in their collection they had a matching wedding band that is so beautiful! We loved how pleasant and quick their service was. We even went back to Shane Co to pick out my husbands wedding band and he loves it! Thanks Shane Co!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We bought my engage ring from Shane Co. The customer service was great. They were really nice and knew what they were doing.

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love that Shane Co. was so laid back and didn't make us feel "attacked" when we were in the first stages of just looking at rings. They had the perfect ring for me there and we bought it and I love, love, love it! We have gone back to purchase my fiance's ring and they were so nice and helpful to us again! At one point I mentioned to the man who was helping us that we had found these beautiful rings with titanium on the outside and wood on the inside and asked if they knew anything about them. The man hadn't seen anything like that. About a week later, I received an email from him on information about how to care for rings like that and other information about others who had purchased that same type of ring and loved them!

It's so nice to do business with a company that is filled with employees who look and act like they LOVE their jobs! I recommend Shane Co. to anyone looking for jewelry! Great selection, great quality, great service!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Blake from Shane Co was awesome!!! He helped us find exactly what we were looking for. He was especially patient with me while I took my time to decide on the ring I wanted. And he helped us pick out the best ring for my Fiance since he works with his hands. Didn't want something that would break easily. Blake was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor throughout the process too. I would definitely suggest going to Shane Co and working with him.

Thank you Blake!!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were fantastic! I got my engagement and wedding band there and they were very helpful in working with us to get us a great deal and the rings we wanted. I've gone back many times throughout the last year to get my ring cleaned and inspected and they are always very nice and helpful, regardless of how busy the store is.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My now husband picked out my engagement ring from them without my input, and between his idea for what he thought I would love and the employee who was helping him, they nailed it. My ring is fantastic, and when we went back to pick out his wedding band, they were extremely helpful. We already knew which ring he wanted, and they didn't try to change our minds for more profit. They really are easy to work with and not pushy at all. And they have willingly resized my ring and wedding band several times to make it just right.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My fiancé bought my beautiful engagement ring and wedding band set from Shane's company. He proposed out of state but when we came back and the ring was to small they happily resized it and gave me tips about cleaning and caring for the rings.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best selection out of many stores that we went to! Employees were very friendly, knowledgeable about diamonds, and informative. Very pleased with my ring. I get compliments on it all the time!! Can't wait to get more stuff from Shane Co. :)
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Ilove my rings and they were super helpful.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love this place!! They are so nice and really has a pressure free environment. I went in to buy my Fiance wedding band and they were awesome. My fiance also bought my engagement ring from Shane co and they greet us by name each time. When i first went in after the proposal they we so kind like they had known us forever.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful customer service, no pushy sales, and found the rings that were perfect on the very first visit.
Shane Co. responded with the following comments:
Woohoo! We're so happy to hear that! Thank you for the review.
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We purchased my beautiful and unique bridal set here, as well as my hubby's totally unique solitaire wedding band. The sales staff were kind and accommodating to me when I went in just to look and get all giddy pre-engagement, and they didn't give my man a hard time when he told them I didn't want a diamond. In fact, he told them about me and my style and what I'd been hinting that I liked, and they helped him pick out something I would never even have imagined but that is so perfectly me--a big, gorgeous, pink sapphire! It was such a good buying experience for my man that we decided to go back for his ring. I was feeling pretty picky about what I had envisioned for him, and they did not even begin to try talking us into something that wasn't perfect. They really listened to what we described and I could tell they were thinking really hard and putting a lot of effort into figuring out the perfect solution. And they found it for us! I am definitely glad we went to Shane Co!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

FutureMrsB 3 Reviews
I loved working with Shane Co. My future husband purchased my beautiful engagement ring from them. He was in the store for almost 3 hours and worked with a very patient consultant while trying to find the perfect diamond. After we got engaged, we went back to Shane Co. for our wedding bands. Our consultant was happy to pull anything we wanted to see and was so kind and patient. She worked with us in our price range and never pushed us in to any thing more expensive. We also got the bands engraved prior to pickup.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jae 10 Reviews
I loved working with Shane Co for my rings! My fiance picked out my engagement ring from them and had a great experience. They really took their time and made sure he found something he loved and that he knew I would love. I went back to Shane Co to pick out my wedding band and saw the great customer service first hand. They really work with you to find you something you love. I would highly recommend purchasing jewelry from Shane Co!
Shane Co. responded with the following comments:
Awww, thank you for the kind words Jae! We loved working with you too!
Wedding: 06/01/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
 502-491-9222
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0