Rev. Susan M. Liggett, OIFM - Your Hearts Dream Wedding
Weddings, Renewal of Vows, Baptisms
    34 Reviews
Stockton, NJ  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination)...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (34)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Magdalyn... 1 Reviews
Rev. Susan Liggett did an extraordinary service for our wedidng. The guest raved about the ceremony and the flow. It was flawless! Chris and I were so pleased with the entire ceremony she worked with us marveously. We added a Spanish reading and some parts of the ceremony were translated by a family member and Rev. Susan was accomodating to ensure it went flawlessly.
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 1 Reviews
Sue was fantastic from start to finish! Our guests all commented on how beautifully written the service was and there was not a dry eye in the place... Sue included all the important points in our ceremony with ease, such as the handfasting and the vows we shared with my children. I highly recommend Sue and could not have asked for a better ceremony.
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rev. Sue officiated our wedding--but she was much more than that. She helped us create a memorable and personal ceremony that was not only original, but unique. Our wedding was really 'us', as we had special elements such as the handfasting, Indian blessings, and butterfly release. Rev. Sue was flexible, kind, knowledgeable, and made the wedding planning a joy. She wrote a beautiful, heartfelt ceremony and allowed us to adjust and change things along the way as we felt guided. Having the right minister was a priority for us. As a lesbian couple, it meant a lot to us to have someone who respected our choices and blessed our union. We would absolutely recommend Reverend Sue to every couple out there--straight or gay. She is truly an angel!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Connie 2 Reviews
It was an absolute pleasure working with Reverend Sue!! From the first day we met her I knew we were in good hands. I cannot imagine anyone else officiating our wedding! She walked us through every step and made it so easy. Our wedding day was one to remember, and I can't thank Reverend Sue enough!! There is no need to look any further; contact Reverend Sue and you won't be disapppointed!!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sharon 1 Reviews
Rev Sue officiated our wedding ( a small second wedding for both my husband and me). She was very professional and patient with us as we had a few last minute changes to our ceremony. She worked with our, not very flexible schedule as she knew it was difficult with work and kids and knew we were also in the process of moving into a new house. And when she sensed the tension was getting a little high she was a voice of calm and reason. Our wedding day was beautiful and the service was nothing but perfect.
Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Matthew 1 Reviews
Rev. Sue was so easy to work with. She listened to what we wanted in our wedding and created a beautiful ceremony. She always responded to our calls and emails and has no problems with our last minute changes and additions to the ceremony.
Rev. Susan M. Liggett, OIFM - Your Hearts Dream Wedding responded with the following comments:
What a Wonderful couple - Thank you for allowing me to be apart of your very special day. Blessings to you both!!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Debra 1 Reviews
I would highly recommend Rev. Susan. She made us both feel very comfortable during every phase of the planning and at the event. She was helpful with every detail for an event that was put together in a very short time. It was a wonderful day for us with Rev. Susan's help.
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Donna 1 Reviews
Peter & I wanted a unique service – one our family and friends would remember for years to come. There were 12 of us all together and Rev. Liggett preformed a beautiful hand fasting ceremony at 9pm at night along the Delaware River. Our friends held lanterns and everyone got to be apart of our service. The moon in the background, the river flowing with our family & friends beside us made our wedding day magical. Our guests were so impressed that they were able not only to witness our vows but also be apart of the service – Thank you! Rev. Sue…for going out of your way to make our day so special…Peter and I will surly pass along your info to everyone we know getting married.
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ester 1 Reviews
Our wedding was Spectacular!! I wanted it done entirely by candle light in an old stone stable on my grandparents farm. Not only did Rev. Sue write a beautiful service that my family and friends are still talking about but she also helped us decorate the stable. She was with us from start to finish with amazing idea’s on how to make our service everything I wanted. Rev. Sue knew the laws and what we had to do to make our day come true. David and I are so blessed we found Rev. Liggett – we can’t say thank you enough.
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
Reverand Susan Liggett was wonderful, from start to finish. She helped us choose a scenic location for our ceremony and wrote a beautiful sermon. It was absolutely perfect!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Married is Bucks County PA Reverend Liggett handled everything seamlessly and simply
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rev Liggett was simply amazing - we had a private elopement and she worked with us to create our own custom and private vows. She always available to answer calls or questions in a timely - caring and professional manner. She guided us with questions regarding licensing and such - all seamlessly ... He checked in day of event in the am arrived promptly - the ceremony was simple and perfect. Strong recommend her. If we could have given 10 stars in each item we would have !
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

erica 1 Reviews
Excellent to work with. Had many people comment on how wonderful the service was
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elizabeth 1 Reviews
Working with Rev. Susan Liggett was one of the smoothest, most hassle-free parts of our wedding. She was a breath of fresh air because she is so down to earth, and offered us many options for our ceremony so it was exactly what we wanted. She is very knowledgeable, and she was very helpful in guiding us through the marriage license process in PA, and ordering copies of the marriage certificate. Rev. Liggett focused on what we wanted and made our ceremony the perfect beginning to an incredible night : )
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Pat 1 Reviews
I had a unusual wedding do to our circumstances. Susan worked with us to give us the best wedding service possible.she's the best. Thank you again. Pat Davis
Wedding: 10/25/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough great stuff about Rev. Ligett. She composed a moving original ceremony that paid homage to our Catholic upbringing while still being modern, streamlined and respectful of our more liberal lifestyle. She traveled quite a distance for our service and relocated twice (from our apartment to our wedding site, and then to our restaurant reception) at no additional charge. She was also very flexible about what could be included in our self-written vows. She offered to deliver the reception blessing as well, but gracefully stepped aside to let my father-in-law do so. She was professional in dress and behavior, and spoke clearly, loudly, and beautifully. The final paperwork was filed promptly and we were notified of its tracking information when it was sent. Even more impressive is that, because we had to plan our wedding in an abbreviated timeframe, she did this all with only TWO WEEKS' NOTICE!!
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Officiant
 609-471-8961
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0