Penny Beavers, Harpist
646 Worcester Drive
Cambria, CA 93428  | map
Arrangements: Instrumental - Solo
Instruments: Harp
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (29)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Oh Penny is such a joy to work with! She was always such a pleasure to talk with and she's crazy talented. Penny played the harp for our ceremony music and it was gorgeous. She has great suggestions for people like me who weren't sure what they wanted. If you are looking for romantic, soft music, I highly recommend Penny!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Penny did an amazing job at our wedding creating an everlasting memory that will we will cherish the rest of our life. Her beautiful harp music was an intrical part of the elegance we wanted to capture with our ceremony!
Wedding: 05/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Penny was great! Everyone was talking about how wonderful the harp was.
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kalena 9 Reviews
Penny was a pleasure to work with! She makes such beautiful music on her harp, and we couldn't have asked for better for our ceremony. I just wish I could have enjoyed it even longer!

She has an extensive repertoire, and was wonderful about helping me choose music that fit the "feel" I was going for for our ceremony.
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Penny was amazing! Sitting with her in her studio for my consultation, she helped me feel so at ease by her many years of experience, and helped me plan the processional music and had an original piece transcribed for us for our ceremony. She also met with our soloist for a rehearsal. She is really a very lovely & warm person! Not only does she have a great sense of humor, she is incredibly professional.
The harp sounded absolutely amazing in the Old Santa Rosa Chapel. Just gorgeous! Her music definitely made our day more memorable, magical and simply perfect.....
THANK YOU PENNY!
Wedding: 09/12/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Penny’s music was wonderful. She played a great selection which made the ceremony meaningful and romantic. After meeting Penny we knew we made the right choice. She was wonderful to work with, and had great ideas that helped make the ceremony perfect.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Penny's music is truly magical. Hearing the notes from her harp throughout the garden(s) was just the calm we needed just before walking down the aisle. She's terrific to talk with and took the time to know us as a couple. Not knowing the harp or traditional music well was not a problem at all, she knows exactly what she is doing and does it beautifully.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anita 1 Reviews
Absolutely made me cry the first time I heard Penny play in her studio. She was even able to play the University of Michigan fight song in our wedding! Love, love, love her!
Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Penny played beautifully. She created a very relaxing and romantic atmosphere at the beach and all my guests said how lovely the music was. She is extremely flexible and is able to work with ANY soloist, even a 12 year old kid brother singing Ave. Maria!
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband Chris and I got married this past July (sorry it took so long to write the review) and hiring Penny was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding.

During the planning stage, she was very responsive to emails and phone calls. We had one in-person appointment with her to select the music for the ceremony: full Catholic mass in a small wine country chapel. With Penny's help, we selected the traditional wedding march for my entrance, ave maria during communion, trumpet voluntary for our recessional, and lovely improvisation which Penny calls "doodling" for moments in between.

Penny even takes special requests. For the initial procession, we wanted an Irish traditional, “make haste to the wedding.” We’d only ever heard the piece played at high speed on violin and piano; and after playing a sample for Penny, none of us were sure how it would turn out on her harp. Chris pieced together some sheet music and Penny told us she would try (but we picked out some Vivaldi as a backup).

She did more than try. She excelled. Penny transformed our jovially frantic Irish jig into a well-paced processional. It was charming, romantic, and deeply personal. It was our favorite piece of music she played that day.

We received so many compliments from our guests. Everyone found Penny’s harp to be a refreshing change from the usual piano or acoustic guitar. Everyone found Penny herself to be joyful, caring, and exceptionally talented.

Finally, she’s worth way more than she charges.

We recommend her to anyone who wants to add that extra special something to their big day.
Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Penny was absolutely fabulous at our wedding! The music was beautiful and I highly recommend her!!
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Perfect!!! Loved everything about Penny at our wedding. She is the best!
Wedding: 07/02/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Penny was wonderful at our wedding!!!
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Penny was very accommodating and helpful. She provided suggestions and samples of her music for our wedding ceremony. Her music on the day was truly beautiful and added a special quality to our marriage ceremony. She was recommended to us by the resort we got married at, Sycamore Mineral Springs, and it is obvious why. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Penny is a delight to work with. She listened to what I wanted to convey through music at my ceremony and made some recommendations so that all of the music would flow properly. She plays with such emotion the music comes alive and provides a joyfully ambience. She is a high class musician who provides a great service at an affordable price. I highly recommend Harpist Penny Beavers for any special event.
Wedding: 04/16/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mrs Penny provided the most beautiful music for our wedding. I really think she was born with a harp in her hand. Her music really touches your heart. My wedding would not have been the same without her. She is so thoughtful and so tallented and she wants to make your wedding the best day ever and she will! She is absolutely the BEST. I would recommend her for any type of ceremony. Thank you so much Mrs Penny for being there that special day for me! You really touched my heart! God Bless You! With all our love Tara and Todd.
Wedding: 04/12/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
 805-927-6866
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0