Petalos
6635 N. Baltimore Avenue, Suite 108
Portland, OR 97203  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (19)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved the flowers that petalos provided for my wedding. They blew away anything I could have imagined. I wasn't sure who to turn too with my crazy theme of "Snow White meets nerd" and Stephanie completely blew me away when I showed up on the wedding day. The other florist I talked with listened to me say I wanted red flowers and provided me with their red flower options but when I met with Stephanie she started sketching out ideas that were unique to me and when it came to my wedding I didn't want the same red daisys I had seen in everyone else's wedding I wanted flowers that were unique to me. Stephanie is truly an artist and I would recommend her to anyone who is planning a wedding or event.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Stephanie at Petalos was absolutely wonderful. Everything we discussed and planned she had executed perfectly and more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. Not only are her floral arrangements gorgeous but her coordinating and decor ideas are equally as amazing. It was so great working with Stephanie, she kept everything and everyone on time, which helped me enjoy every moment of our wedding.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough about how AMAZING Stephanie and her team were. I came to Stephanie with ideas on what I wanted, but absolutely no idea how to execute them, and she made our day better than I could have ever imagined. We keep hearing "best wedding ever" and that is all we could have hoped for! Stephanie is amazing to work with, genuine, creative, flexible and super organize. With a bridal party of 18 and a pretty crazy couple you couldn't ask for more. I was able to truly enjoy my wedding day and that definitely wouldn't have happened without PETALOS.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephanie is innovative and an absolute joy to work with! The flowers and bouquets she made for us were beautiful and exactly what we had discussed. We also went with her for design consult as our location was a new wedding venue. I couldn't have been happier with her work and her professionalism. She also went above and beyond her contract as we were throwing a destination wedding and needed the extra help but still on a budget. Any bride who is looking for a fun, creative and professional florist/design and/or coordinator should definitely consider going with Stephanie. We just loved her!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Stephanie and the team at PETALOS. She asked the right questions from the very beginning and listened intently to what I wanted - sometimes connecting ideas that I hadn't even thought of but probably wanted all along!

The biggest compliment that I can give her is that I didn't even notice her on my wedding day. Problems arose and she just handled it - without bothering my family or wedding party. A great example is when we had forgotten to get a vessel for the flower girl flowers and it was Stephanie to the rescue with a beautiful wooden basket. When we needed her, she was there and an advocate to have our voice heard amongst a large number of vendors.

I would recommend Stephanie 100% and she is probably one of the best decisions that we mdd surrounding our big day.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Stephanie was so great to work with. She was easy going, communicated with my vendor regarding my table decorations and made my day so much less stressful. Everything looked gorgeous!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have been more please with Stephanie and her amazing team who worked so diligently and passionately to make our wedding incredible.
Our wedding took place at a private estate, and there was a ton of planning involved to make everything come together for a very large wedding. Even though there was a mountain of details to worry about, Stephanie and her team made getting married feel so effortless for me. I didn't have to worry, at all. From day one, she made me feel completely at ease that everything would be wonderful. She took everything I wished for in a wedding day and created something absolutely breathtaking.
Thank you Stephanie (and the team) for making our wedding the most amazing day!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 11 Reviews
Stephanie Major of Petalos was our day-of wedding coordinator. She did an AMAZING job and I highly recommend her if you want your big day to go smoothly!

I knew I wanted to do the bulk of my own wedding planning, but thought having a coordinator there just for that day to help run things was a good idea. I cannot imagine how it would have gone otherwise! Steph was incredible every step of the way. Despite being only "day-of," she was a huge help during the last several months and had a solution or recommendation for every problem that arose. She is amazingly knowledgeable and flexible and was a huge help before the actual wedding even began.

Despite my best efforts at planning, there were still some gaps and glitches the day of the wedding (as there always are) and Stephanie handled them all calmly and professionally. By the end of the night when were were totally exhausted and burned out, she was there to control and take care of things which was invaluable. I think this was the best money we spent on our wedding overall!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephanie is incredible. She is really passionate about what she does, and it shows. I hired Petalos for my floral and day-of event coordination and could not have asked for anything more. Stephanie responded to emails quicker than any other vendor I was in contact with, and she really made sure the day went off without a hitch. And I cannot express enough how convenient it is that you can hire her for both services and not have to find two different vendors!!! I would recommend Stephanie to anyone looking for a friendly and professional coordinator and/or amazing flowers!!!!
Wedding: 07/07/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The only thing I had planned for our wedding when I got engaged was that I would hire Stephanie of Petalos to do our flowers. I’d seen her work online and had always been impressed with how different and beautiful her arrangements were so she was the first call I made.
Stephanie met with us to get our vision for the day and took in all of our random thoughts to create a beautiful, unique and personalized vision for our wedding. We hired her as our day-of coordinator too- a decision which made our lives infinitely easier and more enjoyable during planning and on the big day.
She’s upbeat, and helpful offering her opinions when asked while respecting your vision and delivering in a big way. The details she created for our wedding are some of my most treasured memories – from the beautiful piece she created for my hair, to the handmade alter (for lack of a better word), the centerpieces, bouquets and boutonnieres – she understood our vision and style and impressed us all with her talents!
While I had no idea on the day of, Steph calmly handled issues between our caterer and venue during the wedding and even helped coordinate cabs home for our friends who drank too much. She’s patient and helpful and you’d be doing yourself a big favor by having her around on your big day.
Big thanks to Stephanie for making our wedding everything we dreamed it would be!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephanie was absolutely amazing throughout every aspect of our wedding, from the development of the initial design concept through the big day. She gave the utmost attention to every detail and truly exceeded our expectations. Her decor and floral design execution were GORGEOUS! Working with Stephanie was like having a florist, wedding planner, and extra maid of honor in one. She was always available to provide design advice, referrals, or to lend a helping hand. In fact, on the day of the wedding right before the ceremony was set to begin a layer of my dress came unstitched. It was Stephanie that I went to for help and she immediately took charge, fixing my dress so that the unstitched piece could not be seen. Awesome! Totally hands on and always there when you need her. Stephanie rocks!!
Wedding: 03/02/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Beauty, elegance, and talent! Petalos literally made my flower dreams come to life. Stephanie's exciting personality was so easy to get along with. She understood my vision and ideas. She even went out of her way, when issues came up, to make sure I got what wanted. She is able to think on her feet and use the resources around her. She was flexible with prices and different options I could choose from. Communication was easy and efficient. Petalos is an amazing vendor that won't let you down!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing Petalos Floral Design was one of the best decisions I have ever made. Working with Stephanie was fun and easy. She is so talented and has great ideas for your big day. Her bouquets are beautiful, unique, one of a kind pieces. She is easy to talk to and responds quickly to emails. I love her bubbly personality and her passion for what she does. She went above and beyond my expectations. Just go in for a consult, you won't be disappointed.
Wedding: 08/19/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot express how much I loved Stephanie's artistic eye. I was thrilled when my flowers were delivered and I saw my bouquet. It was AMAZING. I was blown away with how beautiful it was and that it was exactly what I wanted. Stephanie was great to work with, very professional, quick to respond to my emails, and just a great person over all. I will be recommending her to my friends as I love the work that she does. I feel honored and blessed that I choose her to do the flowers for our wedding!
Wedding: 07/02/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephanie was fantastic! I couldn't have asked for a better florist.
Wedding: 06/26/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could go on for days about Stephanie's talent, professionalism, passion & heart but I still don't think that I would feel that I had said enough great things about Stephanie's persona & the way she runs her fabulous business.

Stephanie created the most beautiful floral arrangements I have ever seen. To say that Stephanie exceeded my high expectations would be an understatement. She stayed longer than our contracted agreement because she couldn't stand the thought of someone else not styling the tables the way that she & I had discussed. She went above & beyond to make sure that everything was in order & that all was perfect before allowing the finished product to be revealed. Her presentation was incredible & her professionalism was outstanding.

Stephanie didn't just impress me, she also impressed some of the best Vendors in the industry. Many of them told me that she is by far the most talented & detail oriented Florist they've ever seen & that they hope to work with her again.

Will I recommend Stephanie to my friends & family in the future? Absolutley. If you're looking for a fantastic florist who also happens to be a fantastic person - look no further. You've found the absolute best!
Wedding: 05/07/2011
Services Used: Flowers
 360-608-5219
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0