My Flower Box Events
    147 Reviews
510 McCormick Drive Suite H
Glen Burnie, MD 21061  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (147)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My Flower Box was great! They met with me a few times to review the contract and make changes. All the arrangements turned out exactly how I wanted them to and they were very flexible with the changes I made throughout the process. Our wedding was beautiful with all the fresh flowers and arrangements they used!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dave from My Flower Box was amazing to work with. He was extremely professional, asked great questions during our meetings, and truly listened and gave great suggestions for our wedding "look." Dave made the entire process of picking flowers and arrangements for our wedding easy and stress-free. The flowers at our wedding were breathtakingly beautiful. Everything was perfect and everyone commented on how gorgeous our flowers were. Thank you Dave, Kim and My Flower Box team for making our special day perfect :).
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My flowers were gorgeous and everyone at the company was so nice and great to work with!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our flowers for our wedding were absolutely beautiful. We did everything via phone and email as we are out of state and they made it super easy for us! We also reaceived answers to our questions within a few hours and when we finally saw all of our bouquets and centerpieces, they were everythign we wanted and more! Everything was wonderful and we couldn't have asked for more than that :)
Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The flowers showed up at the venue on time and looked amazing. They did an awesome job helping me pick out the flowers I loved at a reasonable price. The only mistake was the ribbon that was put on the glass containers but it was barely seen and I'm sure I'm the only one that new that.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found My Flower Box on the preferred vendor list at my venue. I assumed that this meant that they would be the most expensive so I made appointments with them and 2 other places. I came in knowing exactly what I wanted (thank you pinterest). I wanted round bouquets with white roses and dyed blue/purple dendrobium orchids. I went to the other 2 places first and they didn't know what the dyed flowers were and they both said I shouldn't use dyed flowers for fear of them dripping on my dress. I went to My Flower Box and they had my dyed flowers on display!! I knew that was a sign. Dave was very helpful. He gave me suggestions and assured me that I wouldn't have to worry about the flowers leaking because they would just use the blooms to accent the bouquet and not use so much of the stems. The quoted me a price that seemed very reasonable to me. When I receive the quotes from the other 2 places, they were way above my flower box for what seemed to be an inferior service. I signed with them and I was so happy that I did. My flowers were there waiting for me when I got to the venue and my centerpieces were perfect! Everything was beautiful!!
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I met with Kim a few months before my wedding, a little unsure of what type of flowers I wanted. I should her a picture of a bouquet I liked and wanted the wedding to look tropical. She immediately came up with ideas that sounded great, and when I got to the venue I was absolutely blown away. It was exactly how I imagined and way more. It was beautiful, the arrangements were outstanding. Guests were very complimentary on the flowers. The bouquet was exactly how I wanted it, I must admit that I was a little nervous on the tropical theme as there was a lot of green, but it was perfect.
Wedding: 05/09/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tara 3 Reviews
Kim was wonderful and accommodating. We came to her only 3 months before the wedding, and everything was beautiful. I would definitely use her again.
Wedding: 04/13/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
My experience with My Flower Box Events was wonderful! I loved working with Kim. Her customer service was exceptional. She never had any issues whenever I needed to add or change something to my proposal. She was always answering all of my questions in a timely manner. Don't be afraid to tell them what you want for your wedding because they cater to you. My flowers were absolutely beautiful on my wedding day. They were more beautiful than I imagined. I was amazed at how fresh they were and how great they smelled. Kim was always coming up with creative ideas and she did an incredible job of collaborating all of the details to come together to make a beautiful ceremony and reception. I received so many compliments on the flowers! I am proud that My Flower Box Events was the florist for my wedding. My husband and I HIGHLY recommend them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My Flower Box exceeded our expectations!! Our fabulous wedding planner Elle from Elle Ellinghaus Designs designed a beautiful day for us and worked with Kimberly to execute exactly what we wanted. We received so many compliments from our guest on how gorgeous all of the flowers were. They made a beautiful floral garland with hydrangeas to pour over the banisters and the chandeliers were just dripping with flowers. When I walked in the venue on our wedding day my breath was literally taken away, it was so beautiful I could hardly walk. My bouquet was phenomenal and they made a smaller version of it our 4 year old daughter to hold as she walked down the aisle. My Flower Box is the perfect florist and we are so thankful that we were lucky enough to work with them. Thank you My Flower Box!!! Abby & Mike
Wedding: 12/06/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My Flower Box was amazing to work with from start to finish! We went in for a meeting with Kim and described what we wanted, non-boring white flowers. I am not a person who knows her flowers and Kim did an amazing job describing her vision and showing us pictures. When she gave us the quote, we were surprised that it was much lower than expected. We booked almost a year in advance. Three months before the wedding we came back in to add a second candelabra centerpiece and she even gave us design suggestions on which tablecloths and chairs to choose. The end results looked stunning!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WOW!!!! My Flower Box Events is absolutely AMAZING!!!!! Words cannot describe the perfection that Kim and her team were able to accomplish. The bouquets were breathtaking, the boutineers were perfect and the center pieces were amazing and best of all at my consultation Kim really listened to the look I was trying to accomplish and flower by flower we picked each and every one individually to create the perfect fall look. Kim, Kathy, Dave and everyone else at My Flower Box Events are truly talented in every way shape and form. I cannot thank you all enough for the amazing job. If you want a florist that is also a personal design team then My Flower Box Events is the right florist for you!!!!!!!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have been more pleased with my flowers from My Flower Box Events. They exceeded my expectations. I had a limited budget, yet wanted my flowers to be fabulous. They created the most beautiful bouquets for myself and my maid of honor that looked exactly like I hoped. The centerpieces were simple arrangements in mason jars, and they created stunning large pieces for our altar. They were helpful, efficient and super friendly. I am so happy that I used My Flower Box. Everyone was commenting the whole day about how beautiful and unique my flowers were.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got married yesterday and was completely blown away by my amazing vendors. My Flower Box Events definitely was on the top of that list. So much so that I wrote Kim an ecstatic email during my reception, between the salad and first course, thanking her for the floral designs that surpassed my expectations and imagination. I just couldn't wait! Sadly, my flower budget was cut significantly because I changed venues/geographic regions and lost a lot of deposits so I could not opt for the "dream package" that Kim had sent me originally. Kim helped me work through the proposal to meet my budget (bouquets, flower girl wand, boutineres, very simple center pieces, unity candle wreath). I was a little worried that my wedding would look bare without the dream package but was completely wrong. I am blown away by the use of vibrant colors and variety of textures that gave my bouquet depth and visual interest. I received countless compliments on all of the bouquets from other wedding vendors, guests, and a number of strangers that happened to be around during photos. The unity candle wreath was lush and colorful, which really made our unity candle special and later my sweetheart table. Even my fiancee, who originally thought florists and landscapers were the same, was speechless when we walked into the reception room and saw the beautiful centerpieces surrounded by a generous amount of flower petals. A big thank you to Kim and My Flower Box Events for making my wedding gorgeous and extra special!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My Flower Box created beautiful flower arrangements for our wedding and rehearsal dinner. Steph was wonderful to work with and provided great insight when choosing specific flowers as well as design. The mercury glass pedestals and votives were a lovely addition to the decor. I had no idea what I wanted when I made the appointment and was grateful to have such knowledgable and experienced help. Thanks so much for making our events perfect!

-Karl and Jen H.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
During my wedding process, I meet with about 5 florists. I knew My Flowerbox Events was the one during my initial consultation. Becky was amazing! She was professional, creative, and budget conscious. She helped me with the design and selection of all of my flowers. Her suggestions were unique( which was very important to me) and she was able to take my floral vision to a another level. Becky even provided suggestions regarding reception layout which was really helpful in creating the overall "feel" for the wedding. When the flowers arrived on time......I was blown away! They were better than I imagined, vibrant with life, neatly arranged and exactly what we discussed. If you want a florist that listen to your vision, exceed your expectation and get the best bang for your budget!...look no further. I can't wait to use them again for something....I just don't know what yet!!!
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 410-878-0373
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0