My Flower Box Events
    132 Reviews
510 McCormick Drive Suite H
Glen Burnie, MD 21061  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (132)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tara 3 Reviews
Kim was wonderful and accommodating. We came to her only 3 months before the wedding, and everything was beautiful. I would definitely use her again.
Wedding: 04/13/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My Flower Box exceeded our expectations!! Our fabulous wedding planner Elle from Elle Ellinghaus Designs designed a beautiful day for us and worked with Kimberly to execute exactly what we wanted. We received so many compliments from our guest on how gorgeous all of the flowers were. They made a beautiful floral garland with hydrangeas to pour over the banisters and the chandeliers were just dripping with flowers. When I walked in the venue on our wedding day my breath was literally taken away, it was so beautiful I could hardly walk. My bouquet was phenomenal and they made a smaller version of it our 4 year old daughter to hold as she walked down the aisle. My Flower Box is the perfect florist and we are so thankful that we were lucky enough to work with them. Thank you My Flower Box!!! Abby & Mike
Wedding: 12/06/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My Flower Box was amazing to work with from start to finish! We went in for a meeting with Kim and described what we wanted, non-boring white flowers. I am not a person who knows her flowers and Kim did an amazing job describing her vision and showing us pictures. When she gave us the quote, we were surprised that it was much lower than expected. We booked almost a year in advance. Three months before the wedding we came back in to add a second candelabra centerpiece and she even gave us design suggestions on which tablecloths and chairs to choose. The end results looked stunning!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WOW!!!! My Flower Box Events is absolutely AMAZING!!!!! Words cannot describe the perfection that Kim and her team were able to accomplish. The bouquets were breathtaking, the boutineers were perfect and the center pieces were amazing and best of all at my consultation Kim really listened to the look I was trying to accomplish and flower by flower we picked each and every one individually to create the perfect fall look. Kim, Kathy, Dave and everyone else at My Flower Box Events are truly talented in every way shape and form. I cannot thank you all enough for the amazing job. If you want a florist that is also a personal design team then My Flower Box Events is the right florist for you!!!!!!!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have been more pleased with my flowers from My Flower Box Events. They exceeded my expectations. I had a limited budget, yet wanted my flowers to be fabulous. They created the most beautiful bouquets for myself and my maid of honor that looked exactly like I hoped. The centerpieces were simple arrangements in mason jars, and they created stunning large pieces for our altar. They were helpful, efficient and super friendly. I am so happy that I used My Flower Box. Everyone was commenting the whole day about how beautiful and unique my flowers were.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got married yesterday and was completely blown away by my amazing vendors. My Flower Box Events definitely was on the top of that list. So much so that I wrote Kim an ecstatic email during my reception, between the salad and first course, thanking her for the floral designs that surpassed my expectations and imagination. I just couldn't wait! Sadly, my flower budget was cut significantly because I changed venues/geographic regions and lost a lot of deposits so I could not opt for the "dream package" that Kim had sent me originally. Kim helped me work through the proposal to meet my budget (bouquets, flower girl wand, boutineres, very simple center pieces, unity candle wreath). I was a little worried that my wedding would look bare without the dream package but was completely wrong. I am blown away by the use of vibrant colors and variety of textures that gave my bouquet depth and visual interest. I received countless compliments on all of the bouquets from other wedding vendors, guests, and a number of strangers that happened to be around during photos. The unity candle wreath was lush and colorful, which really made our unity candle special and later my sweetheart table. Even my fiancee, who originally thought florists and landscapers were the same, was speechless when we walked into the reception room and saw the beautiful centerpieces surrounded by a generous amount of flower petals. A big thank you to Kim and My Flower Box Events for making my wedding gorgeous and extra special!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My Flower Box created beautiful flower arrangements for our wedding and rehearsal dinner. Steph was wonderful to work with and provided great insight when choosing specific flowers as well as design. The mercury glass pedestals and votives were a lovely addition to the decor. I had no idea what I wanted when I made the appointment and was grateful to have such knowledgable and experienced help. Thanks so much for making our events perfect!

-Karl and Jen H.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
During my wedding process, I meet with about 5 florists. I knew My Flowerbox Events was the one during my initial consultation. Becky was amazing! She was professional, creative, and budget conscious. She helped me with the design and selection of all of my flowers. Her suggestions were unique( which was very important to me) and she was able to take my floral vision to a another level. Becky even provided suggestions regarding reception layout which was really helpful in creating the overall "feel" for the wedding. When the flowers arrived on time......I was blown away! They were better than I imagined, vibrant with life, neatly arranged and exactly what we discussed. If you want a florist that listen to your vision, exceed your expectation and get the best bang for your budget!...look no further. I can't wait to use them again for something....I just don't know what yet!!!
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used My Flower Box for our wedding and could not have been happier. Kim was fantastic to work with. She took our original vision and truly made it come to life. She was flexible with our work hours and always available if we had any questions or wanted to make any changes along the way. The flowers and decor were stunning and went off without a hitch the day of. Kim and her team are the best!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 4 Reviews
I worked with Dave Daley of My Flower Box Events, who was recommended by my wedding planner, Drew Vanlandingham. I met with Dave last winter for a consultation and was drawn to his artistic and creative vision for our wedding decor. Dave shaped my ideas into reality at our cocktail hour and tent reception with 3 unique centerpieces of high and low arrangements that incorporated my favorite colors and flowers. We had both square, round, and long tables. Our wedding was held at a local farm and the flowers brought the outdoors inside to delight our guests. On our wedding day, the floral design were absolutely incredible and added so much color and texture to the overall ambiance. Dave and Drew added candles and flower petals to the tables to accent the linens and flower arrangements. Our head table had a special floral design which was an added surprise. We received many compliments on the floral and table design from our guests. I can't wait to admire our photos for many years to come! I highly recommend Dave for his design, professionalism, and day of execution. Also, I was happy with the overall value of Dave's work, as he was able to maximize our floral budget.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My Flower Box Events did a fantastic job in the design, planning and execution of several aspects of our wedding ceremony, reception and bridal floral bouquets.

We worked with Becky on the design. She was very responsive, receptive to our concerns, and understood the vision we had for our event. She had a very informative sit down consultation with us, where we described our needs and was then able to independently design our arrangements. The look was very custom and unique to our tastes, above and beyond what other florists had to offer.

At a later date, we viewed the arrangements, which were spectacular, and planned final details including ceremony decorations, where she even helped coordinate with our drapery vendor for a consistent look throughout. She was extremely accommodating, flexible and professional.

On the day of the wedding MFBE executed the design in the time allotted and everything was exactly as described. They exceeded our expectations in the execution. Everything was beautiful and their staff handled it all independently. We didn't need to worry about any of the details during our big day.

We shopped a few vendors on price and MFBE had competitive pricing. They even worked with us to bring the cost to a level acceptable to our budget.

Overall, I can't say anything negative about the experience at all and I would highly recommend their services to other couples planning their wedding.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Our flowers were gorgeous; they are great to work with, helping you pick options within your budget- it was a very simple and painless process.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My Flower Box Events were wonderful!! My husband and I had our wedding reception at the National Aquarium in Baltimore under a tent outside. The centerpieces were gorgeous! We had colorful bright colors, reds, oranges, yellows, and hot pink! My bouquet was so pretty and vibrant!! Thank you for being a part of our special day!! Kara and Johnny-Baltimore, MD
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim was very helpful from the beginning. I knew nothing about flowers or what I wanted. I showed her the colors I wanted to go with and she took it from there, doing an amazing job. Everyone said how gorgeous my flowers were on my wedding day and I was blown away with them myself. My Flower Box Events definitely has the best prices in the area and VERY good product and service for the money. Thanks again for all your help Kim, my flowers were nothing short of PERFECT!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A family friend recommended My Flower Box for my wedding florist and I was more than impressed. I came to My Flower Box with Pinterest pictures and a budget and they completely got my vision and more importantly they worked with me to make my vision a reality within my budget. The staff truly works as a team and they called the venue to confirm delivery of flowers before I did. They are extremely talented, responsive, and reliable. All of my flowers, from the bouquets to the centerpieces, came out more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. I received so many compliments on the flowers and all the guests wanted to take the centerpiece vases home after the wedding. I can’t thank the staff at My Flower Box enough for making such an important piece of my wedding so beautiful.
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I cannot say enough amazing things about Kim and the whole team at My Flower Box Events. From the moment I met with Kim she was so friendly and helpful and came up with the best ideas for our wedding. My husband is from Ireland and she thought of the great idea of having Bells of Ireland included since I told her I didn't want anything that was gimicky, but I would like to have something for his hertiage.

I had no idea what kind of flowers I wanted and Kim patiently pulled up tens of types of flowers and asked what I liked and didn't like so she had a better understanding of what I wanted. In the end, the all of the flowers were fantastic; I was so impressed with everything. The center pieces were amazing and I LOVED the bouquets.

On top of the absolutely amazing flowers, Kim was also so willing to work with me on everything and was extremely flexible. She was willing to change out center pieces for extra ceremony flowers just a couple days before the wedding because we had some international guests drop out at the last second. Her prices were also very competitive and when I ran into her at a bridal show she made me a bouquet of flowers to take home with me even though I had already booked with her and paid in full.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
 410-878-0373
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0