Mainsail Conference and Events Center
Let the Mainsail help you SAIL INTO YOUR NEW LIFE!
    36 Reviews
5108 Eisenhower Blvd
Tampa, FL 33634  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 500
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (36)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Without a doubt, Mainsail provided the most beautiful wedding ceremony and reception site we could have asked for. It was simply a lovely venue all-around. Our guests stayed at the Mainsail suites, and they truly enjoyed the size of the rooms, and all of the amenities. Kurtis and I also received praise from them on the look of the ballroom and the wonderful food - it was fantastic!

We were the first same-sex couple to hold a wedding at this venue. Everyone there treated us with respect, and I even think the office and wait staff enjoyed our wedding as much as we did! I cannot stop raving about the folks at Mainsail.

Annette, our coordinator, was fabulous. She was professional, attentive, helpful, and so supportive during the entire planning process. Kurtis and I still keep in touch with Annette, who has since become a great friend.
Mainsail Conference and Events Center responded with the following comments:
It was truly an honor and a pleasure to work with Grover and Kurtis on their very special day! It is always an honor for me to watch a loving couple move into the next chapter of their lives.
Wedding: 02/23/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were fortunate to be able to get married at this beautiful venue. The inside is stunning with it's contemporary décor and detailed tile and wood work. I think the best part was working with the event coordinator, Annette. She was on top of everything and truly made the process so easy and enjoyable. We would have been lost without her!! To top it off, not only was the venue beautiful and the coordinator amazing, their food was delicious too. I received several compliments on the food and the overall friendliness of the staff. Everyone at Mainsail was a true pleasure to work with and went above and beyond for our wedding day. Thank you Annette and the Mainsail staff!!
Mainsail Conference and Events Center responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for such a fabulous review. It was truly a pleasure to work with you on your special day, and know that you were so happy!!!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
There are no words to describe how SPECIAL and STRESS-FREE Annette of Mainsail made my wedding day. SHE WAS THERE FOR ME before, throughout, and even after the event whenever I needed her. Anytime I called she had time. See Annette is a very special lady, she has a unique talent for delivering your wedding day to you on a silver platter.
Let me be very clear...I WILL RECOMMEND MAINSAIL TO ANYONE for any event. The service we received was of the HIGHEST QUALITY and no corners were cut. The venue, service, food, atmosphere ect.. was top notch! If you have not seen the venue in person I highly recommend checking it out, it will blow you away with its beauty.
Some things I like about mainsail:
Of all the venues I looked at which was about 40 over a two year period, this was the most NEW and UPDATED venue. At mainsail you will NOT find outdated decor, chipping paint or a smelly ballroom.
I was able to keep my tight budget and still have an elegant wedding day. Although I did not have a lot of money Annette treated my family and me like we were the most special clients she had.
I was able to be picky about the things I expected from Mainsail and they catered to my every desire.
I was not charged for every little thing I wanted to have Ex: using the fire pit, using there flat screens to play pictures of the groom and myself, using their décor to enhance areas of my ceremony.
They provided special touches such as setting up an appetizer buffet and drinks for the bridal party in our changing room.
Annette stayed throughout a good portion of my event managing everything down to the smallest detail.
Annette hooked me up with my dj, photographer, and chair covers. Because of her relationship with these other vendors I was able to get amazing prices for these other services. If she trusted them, I trusted them.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I visited so many places looking for the perfect reception location. When I met Annette Turer at Mainsail Suites Hotel and Conference Center, I knew immediately that I had found the place I would have my once in a lifetime wedding reception. Although I chose to get married in a church, Mainsail Suites Hotel was very much equipped to house the ceremony as well. Annette really won me over with her bubblyness and attention to detail. Mainsail Suites Hotel and Conference Center was entirely mine for one night, which made it more intimate for us and my guest.


The head chef was culineary genius. The meals were the talk of the night. The head chef managed to cook each dish to perfection, a well as, the presentation was top notch. The attention to detail was priceless. Annette, with the help of her collegues made my dream reception come true.

If you are a bride looking for an amazing place to share your one special day with friends and family, Mainsail Suites Hotel and Conference Center will give you an unbelievable day to remember.
Wedding: 12/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter got married at Mainsail Suites and it was beautiful. We had looked around at so many venues and she wanted to get married on the beach but when she met Annette everything changed. Annette made us feel very comfortable and at home at Mainsail suites. My daughter loved the idea of getting married out by the fountain and using the fire pits in the evening. The day of wedding of course we had rain, so we were so upset that she would not be able to get married outdoors but Mainsail and Annette came through for us big time. She went above and beyond to make sure that my daughters ceremony inside was just as beautiful as it would have been outside. I want to thank them all so much for making my daughters day as beautiful as we thought it would be. Annette Turner you are the best and a great asset to Mainsail Suites.
Wedding: 11/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I knew from my first visit to Mainsail that it was just what I was looking for for my wedding and after I met Annette I was definitely sold. I can not express enough how helpful and supportive Annette was through the entire process. Annette was always ready to help and always returned my calls or emails the same day and usually within an hour. The entire staff at Mainsail was helpful, supportive and professional. Mainsail is a beautiful venue; we had our ceremony and cocktail hour outside and the reception in the ballroom. My guest are still telling me how much they enjoyed my wedding the venue, atmosphere and the food. If you are getting married and looking for a beautiful venue I definitely recommend you check out Mainsail Suites Hotel and Conference Center.
Mainsail Conference and Events Center responded with the following comments:
what a lovely review! Thank you so much I really hope that our paths will cross again and soon in the future!~
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you want to have your dream wedding then I highly recommend Mainsail Conference and Events Center. It was the first venue we looked at for our cocktail hour and reception, and after meeting with Annette Turer, I was sold instantly! Annette is absolutely fabulous and will make your day a dream come true! She is very detailed and organized and walked us through the entire process so we would know exactly what to expect. Most people say that planning a wedding is stressful but it was anything but for us. Annette and her team at Mainsail made planning our wedding one of the most enjoyable experiences and we will forever be grateful for that! The food was delicious and the accommodations were great for all of our out of town guests. We look forward to more events at Mainsail in the future and strongly recommend to any bride out there to contact Annette for help planning your special day!

Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Annette and her team at the mainssail conference center were fabulous!! She walked me through every step of the process, from booking the site, to planning out the day, what the room will look like, showed me the exact linens that were going to be used, etc. She was very thorough and made it very easy to make sure my wedding day was absolutely fabulous! The price was the best in the Tampa area for all that we received! I would recommend having a wedding at the conference center, but would not recommend staying at the mainsail hotel.
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are not enough words to express how wonderful Annette and the rest of the staff at Mainsails are! We booked our wedding on the spot, when we met with Annette and saw the venue we knew that this was the place. Annette was so helpful with every step of the process and even made some great suggestions for other vendors. We loved the fact that we were the only wedding that day, so it didn't fell like we were at a "wedding factory". Our guest even commented on how friendly and helpful the staff was plus the food was awesome too! Every staff member helped make my day wonderful and less stressful. We could not be any happier! If you are looking for a venue that is beautiful, great food, friendly staff and over great value, you have found it all at Mainsails. We are going to miss dealing with Annette now that our wedding is over! Thank you for everything that you did for us!!
Mainsail Conference and Events Center responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. You two can call and visit me any time. I will welcome that!

XOXOX
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jean 3 Reviews
Annette made my life so much easier, she had recommendations for all the items I needed for my daughters wedding! From a GoBo to an ice sculpture we had it all!
Additionally the staff at the mainsail if fantastic, kind, professional, and accommodating.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
This place is amazing!! The staff are wonderful and attended to all my needs!! Definitely will have future events there :-)
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The planning process was as stress free as it can possibly be with this venue. Annette was very helpful, and was full of great ideas. They took care of everything, and the food was amazing. Beautiful venue. Huge suite with the most comfortable bed. We had such a wonderful time at Mainsail. A friend recommended this place to me, and I definitely recommend Mainsail Suites and Conference center for any bride. You will be in good hands, and there are so many different and affordable packages to choose from!
Wedding: 08/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Annette Turer and her team at the Mainsail Conference and Event Center were absolutely amazing! My special day was everything I dreamed it would be, and more. They were extremely flexible in making sure all my wishes/demands came true. The venue looked stunning, and the food was cooked to perfection. I could not have asked for a better group of people to work with.
If you are looking for a Venue with a great location, amazing food and most important a flexible & hard working staff that meets your every need, than look no further. The Mainsail Conference and Event Center has it all!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Can't say enough how Mainsail and Annette provided us with fantastic service. She made everything we wanted possible. She was very understanding and caring about all our needs. She went above and beyond her job requirements to make us very happy. The food was also delicious. The chef catered to all our requested needs. The linens provided were beautiful! Couldn't say enought about Annette and mainsail. Thanks for everything!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were married at Mainsail 2/23/13. We had our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception all in the Conference Center. Everything was PERFECT! It was great to be able to have all our events in one building since 90% of our guests were from out of town. The guests loved the convenience of the hotel steps away from the reception. The rooms were nice, clean and BIG which also made our guests happy.

Annette was absolutely AMAZING! From day one she was there to help us every step of the way. I called or e-mail her at least a hundred times and she always got back to me ASAP. Not only did she help us plan the entire wedding she also recommended some great vendors. I am not from the Tampa area and do not have any friends that have been married in Tampa so I was pretty much on my own finding credible venders. We were so lucky to have Annette steer us in the right direction. If I had any issue, whether it had to do with Mainsail or not, Annette would pick up the phone and straighten everything out. She seriously is a MUST when planning a wedding!

The food was OUT OF THIS WORLD! That was probably the #1 compliment of our wedding. We served Ribeye and Chicken Crusted Parmesan. YUM! Definitely not your typical wedding food!

We paid for 4 hours of open bar. The bartenders were great. Chris , the manager, went above and beyond to make our wedding special. It was awesome!

It was just so nice to have a place that makes the stress of wedding planning disappear. The entire Mainsail staff helped us put on a perfect wedding. The best day of our lives!
Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Planning a wedding maybe one of the most stressful things a soon to be married couple will have to face unless you are planning your wedding at Mainsail Suits, and have the pleasure to work with Annette Turner as we did. Annette made sure every detail we wanted was fulfilled from an outdoor wedding decorated the way we wanted down to the smallest details like ensuring the lien color of the napkins matched the seat covers. We never heard of Mainsail before planning our wedding but if you are lucky enough to have a wedding or even attend a wedding at Mainsail you will never forget them. The facility is full of surprises like the banquet hall that has to a half dozen flat screen tv’s located throughout. You can have an outdoor wedding by the fountain, cocktail hour under the covered patio, and reception inside the grand ballroom. And what really surprised us about Mainsail is the food! Nothing can prepare you for the quality of the food and portion sizes included in our package. After the wedding don’t worried Latitude’s was the perfect place! Latitude’s is a full restaurant and bar located at Mainsail property. It was a perfect location to keep the party going. Latitude’s was equipped with up to date audio equipment which allowed our dj to just plug in and play. I can’t forget to thank the staff of latitude’s for their great hospitality and great service despite the large crowd of people that swarmed the bar from our wedding. Also, there is lodging located right on the property. The rooms are more like apartments with a full kitchen with one and two bedroom units. The accommodations worked out to be very affordable for our guests to stay the night. I have to rate mainsail a 9.9! The only complains I have for Mainsail is that there isn’t enough advertising letting you know about all the great services, staff, and foods that they offer. Thank you Annette, Chris in catering, and all of the staff throughout the property for helping us have the most perfect day!
Wedding: 01/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 813-243-2620
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0