Mainsail Conference and Events Center
Let the Mainsail help you SAIL INTO YOUR NEW LIFE!
    41 Reviews
5108 Eisenhower Blvd
Tampa, FL 33634  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 500
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (41)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Annette Turer and her staff at Mainsail made this event a worry free dream come true! At our first meeting, she instilled confidence in us, and followed through to creating the fairy tale reception we had dreamed of. Annette takes care of EVERYTHING from start to finish with polish and class. The venue itself is gorgeous, and the staff is efficient and professional.
In my opinion, there is no place else in Tampa to hold an event!!! Thank you for allowing us to enjoy the wedding reception as if we were guests rather than hosts!!
Mainsail Conference and Events Center responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your very kind words. It was my honor and pleasure to help a couple walk into the next chapter of their lives. To make it even more special I had a great time working with all of you! Now that it is over, we will have to friends!

Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing Mainsail as our venue was the best decision that we made for our wedding. Once I walked in the doors I knew it was "THE" right place. It is such a beautiful venue that all my guests were in awe of the venue and wouldn't stop taking pictures of it LOL!. And to top it off, our coordinator Annette made it a pleasure to plan with Mainsail! Annette is so funny, down to earth, and loves details! She will totally make the wedding planning soooo much easier and fun instead of being stressed.

The food was a-m-a-z-i-n-g! My guests are still talking about the amazing crew and the delicious choices we made for our menu. One thing that as a bride plans for "THE" big day is options, and Mainsail is full of it!

My ceremony was held outside and just the fountain looked amazing! No additional decorations was needed. And just to let you know, your pictures will come out looking a-m-a-z-i-n-g!

Overall, we were extremely happy with choosing Mainsail. Along with the beautiful location and the most funniest coordinator, I DEFINITELY would recommend this beautiful venue to everyone!
Mainsail Conference and Events Center responded with the following comments:
Thank you for this beautiful review. I am so glad that your day was AMAZING!!!!!!!!! Please come in anytime or call with "THE HUSBAND", I will always make you smile, and you do the same for me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mainsail was the perfect location for our wedding. The moment I walked in the doors I knew I was in the right place, it's such an elegant and beautiful venue, and with our coordinator Annette added to the mix, it was heaven:)! I couldn't have asked for a better coordinator for my wedding. Annette is so funny, attentive, and down to earth. She made my stress disappear every time I talked to her. You should book with Mainsail just for her!

The food was delicious, everyone are still gushing about how great it was, and the crew did such an amazing job serving everyone and making sure we had a happy and well taken care of crowd. Not only that, it ended up raining on our wedding day, and they were quick in resetting everything inside and making it beautiful for us. Overall we were very happy with how everything turned out. I would definitely recommend this venue for your wedding, and Annette for your coordinator, it's a great combination for a great wedding. She's a wonderful person and will truly take care of your special day exactly the way you want it to be.
Mainsail Conference and Events Center responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for this beautiful review. It was my honor and pleasure to help plan your very special day! I love what I do, and you would made it as special for me as it was for you!
Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My name is Tanya and I was married on May 4, 2014 at Mainsail Suites. Both our ceremony and reception were held at Mainsail and it was beautiful especially at night by the fountain with the lights. Annette was our contact and she was great and really fun to work with. Annette was always willing to work with us and gave us great information especially when it came to other vendors. We can't say enough good things about Annette she was flexible when it came to meeting with us and she always responded to me quickly. The food was amazing, all of our guests raved about how good the food was. I ate every bite of my food so I know it was good :) Pricing at Mainsail was very reasonable and they have different options so you can pick what will work for you and your guests. The Venue itself is elegant and simple which is nice because you can really make it your own with the decor. We would definitely recommend Mainsail it really is a great place to host an event.
Mainsail Conference and Events Center responded with the following comments:
Thank you Tanya and Jesse it was fabulous working with you two and watching you move along to the next chapter of your lives! You are an amazing couple and I hope your life is beautiful. Please stay in touch with me and let me know how you both are.
Wedding: 05/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebecca 2 Reviews
Mrs. Annetter Turer was a great! From day one that I walked in she was very accommodating and pleasant. She knows her business and is a great resource to have while planning your wedding. She is very attentive and responds to all of your needs immediately The venue is absolutely beautiful if I had to choose again I would select Mrs. Turer and this venue, no doubt! Great place.
Mainsail Conference and Events Center responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Rebecca for this beautiful review. It was an honor and a privilege for me to help plan your wedding, and I am so happy that were pleased with everything. I wish you and Tirso a beautiful life together!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Without a doubt, Mainsail provided the most beautiful wedding ceremony and reception site we could have asked for. It was simply a lovely venue all-around. Our guests stayed at the Mainsail suites, and they truly enjoyed the size of the rooms, and all of the amenities. Kurtis and I also received praise from them on the look of the ballroom and the wonderful food - it was fantastic!

We were the first same-sex couple to hold a wedding at this venue. Everyone there treated us with respect, and I even think the office and wait staff enjoyed our wedding as much as we did! I cannot stop raving about the folks at Mainsail.

Annette, our coordinator, was fabulous. She was professional, attentive, helpful, and so supportive during the entire planning process. Kurtis and I still keep in touch with Annette, who has since become a great friend.
Mainsail Conference and Events Center responded with the following comments:
It was truly an honor and a pleasure to work with Grover and Kurtis on their very special day! It is always an honor for me to watch a loving couple move into the next chapter of their lives.
Wedding: 02/23/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were fortunate to be able to get married at this beautiful venue. The inside is stunning with it's contemporary décor and detailed tile and wood work. I think the best part was working with the event coordinator, Annette. She was on top of everything and truly made the process so easy and enjoyable. We would have been lost without her!! To top it off, not only was the venue beautiful and the coordinator amazing, their food was delicious too. I received several compliments on the food and the overall friendliness of the staff. Everyone at Mainsail was a true pleasure to work with and went above and beyond for our wedding day. Thank you Annette and the Mainsail staff!!
Mainsail Conference and Events Center responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for such a fabulous review. It was truly a pleasure to work with you on your special day, and know that you were so happy!!!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
There are no words to describe how SPECIAL and STRESS-FREE Annette of Mainsail made my wedding day. SHE WAS THERE FOR ME before, throughout, and even after the event whenever I needed her. Anytime I called she had time. See Annette is a very special lady, she has a unique talent for delivering your wedding day to you on a silver platter.
Let me be very clear...I WILL RECOMMEND MAINSAIL TO ANYONE for any event. The service we received was of the HIGHEST QUALITY and no corners were cut. The venue, service, food, atmosphere ect.. was top notch! If you have not seen the venue in person I highly recommend checking it out, it will blow you away with its beauty.
Some things I like about mainsail:
Of all the venues I looked at which was about 40 over a two year period, this was the most NEW and UPDATED venue. At mainsail you will NOT find outdated decor, chipping paint or a smelly ballroom.
I was able to keep my tight budget and still have an elegant wedding day. Although I did not have a lot of money Annette treated my family and me like we were the most special clients she had.
I was able to be picky about the things I expected from Mainsail and they catered to my every desire.
I was not charged for every little thing I wanted to have Ex: using the fire pit, using there flat screens to play pictures of the groom and myself, using their décor to enhance areas of my ceremony.
They provided special touches such as setting up an appetizer buffet and drinks for the bridal party in our changing room.
Annette stayed throughout a good portion of my event managing everything down to the smallest detail.
Annette hooked me up with my dj, photographer, and chair covers. Because of her relationship with these other vendors I was able to get amazing prices for these other services. If she trusted them, I trusted them.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I visited so many places looking for the perfect reception location. When I met Annette Turer at Mainsail Suites Hotel and Conference Center, I knew immediately that I had found the place I would have my once in a lifetime wedding reception. Although I chose to get married in a church, Mainsail Suites Hotel was very much equipped to house the ceremony as well. Annette really won me over with her bubblyness and attention to detail. Mainsail Suites Hotel and Conference Center was entirely mine for one night, which made it more intimate for us and my guest.


The head chef was culineary genius. The meals were the talk of the night. The head chef managed to cook each dish to perfection, a well as, the presentation was top notch. The attention to detail was priceless. Annette, with the help of her collegues made my dream reception come true.

If you are a bride looking for an amazing place to share your one special day with friends and family, Mainsail Suites Hotel and Conference Center will give you an unbelievable day to remember.
Wedding: 12/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter got married at Mainsail Suites and it was beautiful. We had looked around at so many venues and she wanted to get married on the beach but when she met Annette everything changed. Annette made us feel very comfortable and at home at Mainsail suites. My daughter loved the idea of getting married out by the fountain and using the fire pits in the evening. The day of wedding of course we had rain, so we were so upset that she would not be able to get married outdoors but Mainsail and Annette came through for us big time. She went above and beyond to make sure that my daughters ceremony inside was just as beautiful as it would have been outside. I want to thank them all so much for making my daughters day as beautiful as we thought it would be. Annette Turner you are the best and a great asset to Mainsail Suites.
Wedding: 11/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I knew from my first visit to Mainsail that it was just what I was looking for for my wedding and after I met Annette I was definitely sold. I can not express enough how helpful and supportive Annette was through the entire process. Annette was always ready to help and always returned my calls or emails the same day and usually within an hour. The entire staff at Mainsail was helpful, supportive and professional. Mainsail is a beautiful venue; we had our ceremony and cocktail hour outside and the reception in the ballroom. My guest are still telling me how much they enjoyed my wedding the venue, atmosphere and the food. If you are getting married and looking for a beautiful venue I definitely recommend you check out Mainsail Suites Hotel and Conference Center.
Mainsail Conference and Events Center responded with the following comments:
what a lovely review! Thank you so much I really hope that our paths will cross again and soon in the future!~
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you want to have your dream wedding then I highly recommend Mainsail Conference and Events Center. It was the first venue we looked at for our cocktail hour and reception, and after meeting with Annette Turer, I was sold instantly! Annette is absolutely fabulous and will make your day a dream come true! She is very detailed and organized and walked us through the entire process so we would know exactly what to expect. Most people say that planning a wedding is stressful but it was anything but for us. Annette and her team at Mainsail made planning our wedding one of the most enjoyable experiences and we will forever be grateful for that! The food was delicious and the accommodations were great for all of our out of town guests. We look forward to more events at Mainsail in the future and strongly recommend to any bride out there to contact Annette for help planning your special day!

Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Annette and her team at the mainssail conference center were fabulous!! She walked me through every step of the process, from booking the site, to planning out the day, what the room will look like, showed me the exact linens that were going to be used, etc. She was very thorough and made it very easy to make sure my wedding day was absolutely fabulous! The price was the best in the Tampa area for all that we received! I would recommend having a wedding at the conference center, but would not recommend staying at the mainsail hotel.
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are not enough words to express how wonderful Annette and the rest of the staff at Mainsails are! We booked our wedding on the spot, when we met with Annette and saw the venue we knew that this was the place. Annette was so helpful with every step of the process and even made some great suggestions for other vendors. We loved the fact that we were the only wedding that day, so it didn't fell like we were at a "wedding factory". Our guest even commented on how friendly and helpful the staff was plus the food was awesome too! Every staff member helped make my day wonderful and less stressful. We could not be any happier! If you are looking for a venue that is beautiful, great food, friendly staff and over great value, you have found it all at Mainsails. We are going to miss dealing with Annette now that our wedding is over! Thank you for everything that you did for us!!
Mainsail Conference and Events Center responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. You two can call and visit me any time. I will welcome that!

XOXOX
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jean 3 Reviews
Annette made my life so much easier, she had recommendations for all the items I needed for my daughters wedding! From a GoBo to an ice sculpture we had it all!
Additionally the staff at the mainsail if fantastic, kind, professional, and accommodating.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
This place is amazing!! The staff are wonderful and attended to all my needs!! Definitely will have future events there :-)
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 813-243-2620
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0