Local Motion Entertainment
Award Winning DJs For The Young & Young At Heart
    50 Reviews
220 Regent Court
State College, PA 16801  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (50)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Alex was awesome! Worked out better than expected. He was really good at handling all the little details we didn't even think about. Had fun with the children and played exactly what my fiends were wanting to hear. Would recommend him for any event.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 2 Reviews
Alex Nepa of Local Motion Entertainment was the DJ for our wedding. He was wonderful to work with leading up to the wedding. We could easily access our event planning online. Our guests were able to request songs ahead of time. Alex was very quick to respond and very professional. He took the time to setup a call (I couldn't meet in person because of the distance) and we walked through every detail. I would highly recommend Local Motion Entertainment and Alex!!! Guests raved about the DJ. We had an extremely hot day for our outdoor wedding and everyone was still on the dance floor! The bridal party was running behind for the reception and Alex calmly stepped in and handled everything so our entrance was perfect!!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They made the party fun! Made music selection super easy and convenient... Played everything that we asked. They were very timely and professional. Made out wedding a fun time!!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alex was amazing--all of our guests kept telling us how much they enjoyed the DJ. He was able to play everything we wanted and did a great job of mixing songs rather than just doing a playlist which kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night. He was very flexible and followed all of our requests and also filled in where i didn't want to make decisions picking songs that worked for our crowd. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone! :-)
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Yesterday, Local Motion did a fantastic job in involving all of our guests during my sister's wedding reception at the Casino at Lakemont Park in Altoona, PA! The DJ kept things moving, played mixes and snippets of songs that were perfect to dance to, and he was having fun right along with our guests! Thank you for a night we'll never forget!
Ashley Schroeder (matron of honor for Jenna Richardella)
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alex was a great DJ and MC at our wedding reception! From talking to him beforehand, we knew he was a highly professional DJ with great organization who would put together an excellent show – and that’s exactly what we got! Everyone had a great time at our reception and very much enjoyed the music – Alex did a great job adjusting to different music as the crowd reacted. Thanks again to Alex for everything – it was a real pleasure working with him!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alex did a phenomenal job at my wedding reception. His enthusiasm and energy kicked everything up to the next level. He clearly possesses an instictive feel for the crowd and didn't miss a beat. His professionalism and organization made the planning process a breeze. I would definitely recommend Local Motion DJ's and Alex Nepa in particular to any future bride. 110% satisfied!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My experience with Local LME and Alex Nepa couldn't have been more amazing. Alex runs an astounding business one that is stress free and as every bride knows that is the key to a happy wedding day! Everything from our consultations to using is easy online booking system was a breeze. People that attended our wedding are still talking about our DJ – I told Alex that my goal was to keep the dance floor packed and he did just that. Without hesitation I would suggest using this company - I couldn't have dreamed of having a better experience!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amber 1 Reviews
I would highly recomend Local Motion Entertainment to anyone! Alex helped start the reception out awesome and DJ Kyle finished the night out with a bang!! My husband and I are so please with the service we have received and we both agree that Kyle went above and beyond our expectations to help make our wedding perfect!! Thank you local motion entertainment as being part of our special day!!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had heard DJ Kid AV was a great DJ through a friend. So we sought him out, reviewed some of his work via his website, and immediately signed a contract with him to do our wedding. He absolutely lived up to his review and did an awesome job! All our friends at our wedding were raving about how great he was. I even had one friend say that he wanted to get remarried just so he could have DJ Kid AV dj his wedding. I actually hope I have to hire a DJ for an event in the future because I know it will be DJ Kid AV!!
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joyce 1 Reviews
I just want you to know what a great job AJ did DJ'ing Chelsea and Levi's wedding! We had a great time and he kept the music going. I would recommend him and LocalMotion to anyone needing a DJ!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Great DJ. He set up on time, had great lighting, asked us (the bride and groom) questions and worked well with us to provide awesome songs for an awesome evening. We all had a blast. Thank you!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alex and Mike did an amazing job DJ’ing at our wedding. We met and Skype’d with Alex a few times before to convey what kind of vibe we were going for. He also did the music for our ceremony and cocktail hour and arrived several hours earlier to set up. He was completely hidden during the ceremony; I had no idea where he even was. But all the specific songs we requested were played accordingly and the timing for everything worked out great. The online planning website was very convenient for requesting songs and planning the reception. I’ve never seen so many people out on the dance floor so early in the night! Their mixes were also awesome so that you could get little snippets of several songs without sacrificing time to play them whole. Everyone was so excited about the 90’s mix especially! We got a ton of compliments the next day about all the great music that was played. Alex really knows his audience and is great at keeping the energy up. Mike was awesome too, very friendly and professional! I would highly recommend hiring Local Motion Entertainment for your wedding!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great experience! AJ was very flexible, especially during the reception, and kept everyone happy. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jacqueline 1 Reviews
Alex was very accommodating and easy to communicate with - he ran the show so we didn't have to worry about logistics - we were able to just have fun with our guests. It was the most dancing I've ever seen at any wedding! :) He even tracked down some obscure song requests.
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
It was nice to be able to pick out the songs I wanted online through their website. LocalMotion's website also gave us a number of ideas for songs for the cake cutting, father/daughter dance, mother/son dance, etc to make our choices easier. Alex Nepa responded to e-mails quickly and was easy to work with. During the reception he played songs for all ages. He really narrowed down our favorite types of music and played to please everyone :) I've never seen so many people on a dance floor at a wedding before .. that clearly says something about the DJ!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
 814-238-1804
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0