Leslie Charles Events - style Me Cake - incredible edibles catering
the plan - the cake - the catering .... from concept to completion
2711 N. 36th St.
Boise, ID 83703  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Bar services: Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 600
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (14)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Leslie was amazing to work with. Our cake looked a billion times better than what we had imagined. And the best part was that it tasted even better than it looked. She was friendly and easy to work with, and gave us what we were asking for and then some. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone who needed a cake or a caterer for any event. :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
2.7 out of 5.0
2.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
My cake was beautiful and tasted amazing at a great price, with that being said I would still never use or recommend this vendor! I was emailing her at midnight the day before the wedding to see if she was showing up. She is terrible about keeping in touch and when I was trying to bring her a check I called her six times and emailed about when we could meet up and she never answered finally she emailed an said give it to her when she dropped off the cake but in the hustle of it all we were doing pictures and weren't around. I sent the check in the mail 3 days after the wedding and after a week it had still not cleared the bank so I emailed to ask if she received it.. No response. She then only responded when I sent an email saying I would have to cancel the check because I didn't know if it had made it to her. Such a frustrating experience and it's up to you if it's worth the hassle.
Leslie Charles Events - style Me Cake - incredible edibles catering responded with the following comments:
We are thrilled that the bride thought the cake was “beautiful and delicious”, which is always the ultimate goal.
Everyone’s interpretation of “hard to get a hold of” is different. As a popular and very busy planning/catering/caking company, we have a policy of placing our client of the day on the top of our priority list. Our services are very hands on; prepping food, baking, decorating cakes, onsite set-up, detail management, etc… , therefore our “client of the day” receives our total attention on the day of their event until completion. We do try to return emails in a timely manner, most of the time within a day or 2, but sometimes 3 or 4 days will go by without our attention to office duties.
In the above critique, it is stated that I was hard to get a hold of. I had multiple emails from the bride and responded to most within a day or 2… some I didn’t look at for a few days as our schedule was very busy. BUT, I chatted on the phone w/ her MOH/planner a couple of weeks before the wedding… there were a couple of questions that the MOH/planner could not answer, so these were accomplished through emails between the bride and myself. Design was reconfirmed, flavors, amount of guests for the extra sheet cakes was confirmed, etc…. Early the week of the wedding, the groom called about payment and was given the option of dropping by payment or having it ready when the cake was dropped off, whichever was more convenient to the bride & groom. Day of the wedding, I dropped off the cake at the specified time… wedding party was taking pictures, so I left thinking payment could be accomplished after the wedding. Days after the wedding the bride contacted us about payment… options of dropping it off or mailing… she opted for mail. Several emails followed about receipt of payment... we confirmed rec'd/deposited less than week after initially mailed.
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't think of anything I would have changed about the catering or cake. We had our wedding on the train from Horseshoe Bend to Banks. Instead of having a full on dinner we had hors d' oeuvres and finger foods. She had a big list of food ideas we could pick and choose from, and the prices were good. I was worried people might not get enough to eat but Leslie served up these gorgeous gourmet small dishes that filled everyone up. Everyone raved about the food, and about how beautiful it was. The cakes were so delicious and perfectly priced. Not only is she an amazing caterer but was so full of other ideas for decorations, music, menus, etc. She was so easy to work with and really put me at ease. She even traveled up to Horseshoe Bend before hand to work out details with the train staff and make sure everything would run smoothly. I would highly recommend her for any wedding.
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Leslie Charles is the wonder woman behind Incredible Edibles Catering. She knows the catering business, is very professional, and her food looks as wonderful as it tastes! I first noted her work at a friend's wedding where I swooned at the beautiful table filled with grilled vegetables, a variety of salads, small dishes of savory potatoes, slices of roast beef, turkey, and ham, and elegant cheeses. My mother, sister, and I visited Leslie's business site in the Spring for a tasting and we stayed for an hour and a half talking about what we enjoyed eating, and how we could pull it all off on our modest budget. Leslie was very encouraging and flexible. Everyone was well fed at the wedding and we stayed within our budget. Not only that, but our guests were so happy with the freshness and variety of food. I will look forward to attending any event that Leslie is catering from now on!
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Catering
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Leslie at Incredible Edibles came highly recommended. As I reflect on the amazing service that she provided for our wedding in September, I can certainly see why. Leslie is a seasoned professional and her expertise and vast experience were so appreciated. I would recommend her services to any bride! Our wedding day was an amazing experience and being able to trust that Leslie had all of the details for the day well in hand was such a relief. Leslie was creative and inventive, and she provided incredible food and an absolutely stunning cake for our wedding. We are extremely pleased that we hired Incredible Edibles to cater for us. Great food, great attention to all of the details -- so much more than a caterer, wonderful cake and cupcakes, and so much peace of mind for this bride! You can't go wrong with Incredible Edibles.
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I was so very happy with Leslie and her staff with Incredible Edibles! Everyone at my wedding told me many times how good the food was and beautiful the cake looked tasted.
Leslie was so receptive to my husband and my ideas and our vision for the wedding. She also made an exact replica of a wedding cake photo from a magazine I loved, it was beautiful!
The only thing I would have liked was being a little better at getting back to my and my mom's emails, but when she did it always answered all of our questions and concerns, but that never over shadowed how happy we were on the wedding day and the service leading up to the wedding. We also understood that she was very busy with other weddings and events outside of ours, and she is only one person.
I can't say how happy we were with everything Leslie did for us and her staff is amazing!!! I will continue to recommend her because not only did she make all of the food the beautiful wedding cake, grooms cake but she also did most of the wedding coordination which was a life saver. Thank you SO much!!!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Incredible Edibles and owner, Leslie, exceeded our expectations of what a caterer can be.. She was always available for my questions and concerns. I was taking a few classes during the wedding planning and she knew I was busy and stepped up to help me with decorating decisions. We gave her some ideas on what we wanted and she produced amazing results without having us pick out every detail. Leslie went above and beyond and was even there to help me walk down the aisle, she made sure my train was perfect before I went out. The food was excellent, the servers were polite and prompt, and the cake was also perfect. I typically don't give perfect scores on reviews, but Incredible Edibles really does deserve it.
Wedding: 09/24/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Leslie and her staff were amazingly helpful in all aspects of our planning process and wedding event. Not only did she offer her catering services to us, but she also helped us during the planning process and coordinated with our other vendor's as well. She came to rehearsal and helped the wedding party and parents with line up etc. She also ran the wedding from beginning to end. The food was fantastic, presented beautifully and the desserts were to die for! After our wedding we had numerous guests compliment us on how good the food was! I would absolutely recommend Incredible Edibles to anyone. They went above and beyond to make our day special and stress free!
Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Leslie helped me in an extreme pinch as my original cake maker fell ill and could not make my cake, Leslie was very helpful and made my wedding cake everything I could have wished for and on such short notice. Thank you!
Wedding: 08/21/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Leslie helped my stepdaughter with her wedding cake when the original cake maker went out of business and canceled the order 40 days before the wedding. She did an excellent job creating cakes (wedding and groom's cake plus cupcakes) that my stepdaughter loved. Everyone thought the cakes were delicious. I also ordered a small wedding cake and cupcakes for my niece from Leslie. They were again delicious and just what we wanted. I would recommend her to anyone wanting a specialty cake.
Wedding: 01/09/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
There was many choices of creating the cake. The cost of the cake was very good and the little kids loved it! Came on time and it was my dream cake for my wedding.
Wedding: 01/07/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
The food realy was incredible. I would recomend Leslie anytime.
Wedding: 07/05/2008
Services Used: Catering
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
She was kinda difficult to work with at the end of the planning. About when I couldn't really get anyone else. She was pushy. BUT her cake was unbelievable. People still talk about how good it was. We went with her triple chocolate torte. If you use her, just know what you want in terms of style and size and everything before you start. By the way, that price was enough cake "to feed 175". We had over 300 show, and we still had a ton of cake left over.
Wedding: 05/12/2007
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding was everything that I dreamed of. From the design & taste of the cake and food, to the overall look of our reception. Leslie handled everything perfectly and her staff was great too!
Wedding: 09/02/2006
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
 208-859-8809
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0