KT Merry Photography
3255 NE 184th St. 12504
North Miami Beach, FL 33160  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (13)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Phenomenal!!!!! The pictures are not just images but true memories. KT and Chad captured our day with the most beautiful pictures, each one being a work of art. On top of the fact that they create stunning photographs they are a dream to work with. KT and Chad are extremely professional and a joy to work with. We couldn't be happier!!!!!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't even know where to start to describe how wonderful and amazing KT Merry is! I can honestly give her all of the credit for making my wedding a dream come true. KT and her husband Chad are the sweetest, most professional team anyone could ask for. They worked non-stop for hours to capture the most perfect moments, and kept all of us happy and on schedule. Luckily for us, KT and Chad know our portrait location (The Moorings Village, Islamorada) and our wedding location (Pierre's Restaurant, Islamorada) better than anyone, and orchestrated the most perfect photo opportunities. KT also went above and beyond her job as a photographer, and was kind of like a pseudo-wedding planner for us. She had the best suggestions as we planned our wedding, such as doing our first dance on the beach right at sunset. KT also shot our engagement photos, which were beautiful, so we absolutely can't wait to see our wedding photos! She is a dream! There is no better photographer out there! I promise!!!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Simply amazing!! I knew as soon as I saw her work that she had to be our photographer and it turned out to be a great decision. KT (and her husband, Chad) are awesome to work with! The booking process was very easy and KT works with you to create a timeline for the day's events, as well as any other concerns you may have. Day of shooting is so much fun! KT & Chad work so well together. Everything is seamless and they make it so comfortable. Not to mention, her photos are sick!! Just check out her blog...you'll be sold :) I am currently anxiously awaiting our proofs...I can't wait to see how beautiful they turned out.
Wedding: 11/05/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
KT has an incredible eye for capturing the small details, loving moments and bringing out the beautiful colors. She and Chad are wonderful to work with and are hardly noticed once the ceremony begins. They are hard workers and work efficiently to photograph everything!!! They did a wonderful job for my wedding and I would recommend to every bride!
Barbie Rogers
Wedding: 03/26/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
KT and Chad are not only talented photographers, but they are consummate professionals who are a dream to work with. Even if you feel uncomfortable in front of the camera, KT will give you tons of direction (if you need it) to make sure your photos come out magazine-spread worthy. Her website is easy to use and she is just a lovely and fun person to spend one of the best days of your life with. They are a great team together; I can't imagine using anyone else! You will be so happy with your photos- and so will all of your friends and family!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I live in San Francisco but was getting married in Florida so I did most of my searching for vendors online. I found KT Merry's photos on a wedding blog and really loved them- and when I found her website I loved it too. My husband and I were only in Florida for a couple days to do wedding planning and as soon as we met Katie I canceled the rest of the appointments with other photographers. Her work is amazing, she is extremely organized and professional, and she has a lot of experience. We chose not to hire a planner for our wedding or a day-of planner, so I was very nervous on our wedding day that we would get off schedule or screw something up. But both Katie and Chad were calm, kept us calm and on schedule, and helped us out with suggestions on things that weren't strictly photo-related (what to do with my engagement ring, who usually does what when, etc.) We also did outdoor photos in July, for hours before the wedding when it was 95 degrees out. Katie and Chad both did their best to keep us cool (even if it meant they were miserable) and somehow managed to get photos that were gorgeous where we didn't look sweaty or uncomfortable at all.

We just got our wedding albums a bit ago and they're they nicest of any of my friends by a LOT. We love our photos and album- thanks KT Merry!
Wedding: 07/31/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
KT was the BEST photographer EVER!!!!!

not only did she make everyone feel extremely comfortable through out the event, she took the most AMAZING pictures EVER!!!!

People have emailed us back asking "are you guys movie stars or something...?" because her work was sooo beautiful!! :)


Her and her fiancee Chad work wonderfully together, and we throughly enjoyed our time getting to know them.


I kinda wish we could have another wedding, just so she could take some more gorgeous pics :) :) :)


I give her 10 stars!!!!!!!! you will NOT be dissapointed if you call her!!

Also, pls note that you will get your first peek at your pictures almost IMMEDIATELY -- which totally impressed me!


Thank you, KT! :)



Danae and Matthew V.
-Palm Beach, Fl.

Wedding: 04/24/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hi KT & Shad,

WOW!!!! you guys rock! We can't thank you enough...you guys are oustanding...since the first day i saw your work i fell in LOVE with it. You guys totally exceeded our expectations, keep up the great work. You guys are so easy to work with and made us feel very comfortarble on what could be a very stressful day.

Thanks a million! and hope to see your wedding pictures soon :o)

Maria & Andy
Wedding: 03/27/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing, phenominal, outstanding. Everyone that has seen our photos has commented on how amazing they are, even people we don't even know. To me, the photographer is the most important part of the wedding. The day goes by so quickly and it's impossible to remember everything until you see the pictures. KT did a great job of capturing everything exactly as it happened. Simply perfect!
Wedding: 04/24/2009
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
KT is extremely talented and great to work with. We had an amazing experience and could not be happier with our photos. We get so many compliments on her work when others see our photos.
Wedding: 02/28/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
SHE WAS THE MOST HELPFUL,ADORABLE AND BY FAR THE MOST GIFTED PHOTOGRAPHER WE HAVE EVER MET !!! SHE MADE US FEEL SO NATURAL AND RELAXED !! HER WORK IS SO INCREDIBLE AND IT REALLY TELLS A STORY !!! WE WISH THAT WE COULD GET HER ONCE A YEAR TO TAKE PHOTOS OF OUR FAMILY !!!
ALL OF HER WORK THAT WE HAVE SEEN IS SO BEAUTIFUL !!!SHE IF SO GIFTED AND SO NATURAL !!! WE FELT THAT WE HAD KNOWN HER FOR YEARS AFTER ONLY A FEW HOURS !!!
I PLAN ON HAVING HER DO MY KIDS WEDDINGS IN THE NEXT TEN YEARS !!
Wedding: 07/10/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
KT Merry was the best part of our wedding. She is professional, easy to work with and an extraordinary photographer. I highly recommend her!
Wedding: 04/12/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Her work is incredible! She thinks outside of the box and is a wonderful person to work with. I liked her so much I now have her do shots of my 6 month old and will use her for all of my photography needs. I hope she'll be able to capture every special moment for us from here on out!
Wedding: 02/01/2008
Services Used: Photography
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0