Joseph F Bauer Studios
Metro Detroit's Premiere Storytelling Cinematographer
    30 Reviews
Metro Detroit, MI 48313  | map
Style: Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
Packages: 8mm Movie Film, Ceremony, Edited Video, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (30)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough positive things about Joseph F Bauer Studios! They were fantastic to work with before, during, and after my wedding day!! On the day of my wedding, they were kind, helpful, flexible, easy going, and creative! They truly wanted to make my day special! I LOVE my wedding video-it is beautiful! We have already watched it alone multiple times and shared it with family and friends. Everyone raves about how nice it turned out. We opted to get the same-day edit and LOVED that as well! If you want a fun, creative team of videographers, I highly recommend Joseph F Bauer Studios!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Timothy 1 Reviews
I am completely satisfied with the feature film and same day edit Joe and his crew created for my daughter and her husband. Furthermore, Joe and his team were a pleasure to interact with on the wedding day and I feel they were a positive factor in the day going smoothly and pleasantly for my daughter and my new son-in-law, as well as the rest of us. These edited films will allow us to revisit these happy moments and emotions over and over whenever we wish to. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. Tim Kennelly, father of the bride.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Joseph and his team are great! They were very kind and captured everything without interrupting or being in anyone's way during the event. It was a great pleasure to have them film our wedding and the quality is outstanding. As for advice, if you have any preferences or way that you would like something to be shot, then by all means communicate that to Joe and his team and they'll take care of it! That's what we did and they were very understanding and discussed it with us and provided us the peace of mind that everything was going to be taken care of on the wedding day! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Joe and Kris for our wedding on May 24th outside of Detroit. From our first meeting with them to our wedding date, they were very easy to get in touch with. We filled out their questionnaire and with us being from out of state, they were always able to find time to talk with us and answer any questions we had. Joe even showed up to the rehearsal the night before (which was at least a good half hour drive each way for him) just to make sure he could get a good angle on the day of the wedding.

During the wedding itself, we hardly knew they were there. They did not get in the way at all but after seeing our final product, somehow always managed to get the best shot possible. Within two weeks after our wedding, we received a one-minute trailer of our wedding video (which can be viewed in the blog section of JFBstudios website). We could not stop watching this and sent it to all of our friends. Within two months after that, our final video was ready. We've only had it for 24 hours now and have watched it about ten times. It was absolutely amazing. Every second of it was beautifully edited and the transitions between songs and between scenes were masterfully executed. And with the uncut speeches, first dance, and ceremony being in the "special features" section of the DVD, we have everything we wanted an more.

So in short, it was an absolute pleasure to work with Joe and Kris, and we would (and already have) highly recommend them to anyone looking for wedding videography in the Detroit area. You will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 05/24/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I do not know how a bride could possibly give Joseph F Bauer Studios less than a 5.0. They were WONDERFUL to work with and our finished product was absolutely, with out a doubt,....MORE than we expected. It was beautiful. My husband (who never cries) was tearing up while watching the finished product. We debated a long time before deciding to pay the additional money for the day to be videotaped, but after seeing the finished product, we would have payed that money first!! I recommend not only does every bride find the money to get their wedding videotaped but that they let Joseph Bauer Studios be a part of their day. They were so easy to work with and really felt like family. My guests and attendants raved about them as well.

I used reviews when booking most of my vendors for the wedding, and if there is one review you can count on,....it is one of a very critical, perfectionist, bride,...and that was me. Like I said, looking back, I have NO regrets. I can not say enough good things about them :) It is hard to find good people these days, and this company is honest, professional, creative, and all around good people.

P.S. And just as a side note,...there are no hidden costs (we were afraid at first there might be. They were totally up front and honest from day one about cost. We knew exactly what we were getting. And I feel like we got more :)
Wedding: 11/14/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got exactly what we asked for. They really do listen!
Wedding: 10/12/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joseph and Kris were amazing to work with! They are husband and wife themselves and they know exactly what they are doing! They asked us to fill out a questionnaire to get to know us a little better as well as to find out exactly what we wanted from them. Once that was complete, we met with them face to face and gone over everything just to make sure they knew their vision matched up with ours. We couldn't have asked for a better videographer!! Everything was perfect!! When we got our DVD back, I was in tears, it was gorgeous! They did a fabulous job! I can't wait to show it to the rest of my family! You will not be disappointed!! I promise!!!
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Truly more of a film-making style than your typical home video dubbed in with music. They are detail oriented, professional, and prompt. You can trust that they will deliver. They even provided an exceptional sneak peek video and photos within 2 weeks! From the picture quality to the sound and packaging, they are top notch! We are more than delighted and using the Bauer's are total worth it!
Wedding: 07/27/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Claudia 2 Reviews
We really enjoyed working with Joseph and his company. He was completely professional and created an amazing wedding film. Our wedding film reflects both of our personalities from style of film to music.
Joseph met with us the week of the wedding and even came to our church rehearsal so they could make sure they were getiting all of the perfect shots.
We definitly recommend joseph!!!
Wedding: 01/28/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

D 1 Reviews
We were very happy with the service as well as the video. I was glad we went with them among all the other videographers out there. Well worth every penny!
Wedding: 11/26/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rana 1 Reviews
Joseph F Bauer Studios are the best. I will book them for every important events in my life because their amazing. They are artistic, friendly, and will bend over backwards to make your day and video amazing. I recommend them to everyone. In our meetings they took excellent notes and made sure they captured what was important to me and included in the video. They did an excellent job editing. I trusted them with my special day and will continue to in the future.
Wedding: 10/16/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joe & Kris Bauer were absolutly amazing to work with! From our very first meeting we knew the video would turn out beautiful. They were very helpful through the whole process. They gave us a detailed questionaire to complete about our wedding day and what was important to us. It was very reassuring to know how much every last detail mattered to them in order to make our video a success. Our video is so amazing and complete...from start to finish they captured every single important moment. Yet our friends and family commented that they didn't even notice a videographer there...that is how good they are! The feature film is done in such an artistic and beautfil way, I won't ever get tired of watching it. The music that we requested was incorporated so well and the music they chose was beautiful. I will recommend Joseph Bauer every time I get a chance. A complete pleasure to work with and they do fantastic work. We are 100% satisfied!
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved the video! Such a great investment. Looking back, I can't believe we wondered if we wanted to spend the money...it was definitely worth it! We didn't even notice you guys there, but you seemed to capture most all the moments we wanted (exception being the clips of our bridal party saying something during the ceremony, but that was a technical problem given the wind and being outside on the beach). Thanks so much for working so well with us!
Joseph F Bauer Studios responded with the following comments:
The clips of the Bridal Party best wishes during the ceremony were not included in the Feature Film because the DJs mic had a short, making the audio on and off and crackle. It was included in the Special Features Full Ceremony they received.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
On our wedding day Kris and Joe were professionally invisible, somehow capturing the special moments, the personal interactions, the music and the overall feeling of our wedding. Our wedding video feels like a movie, with all of the sound editing and music overlays. When I first watched the video, I was so overwhelmed with delight that I could not speak, which is rare!! I couldn't find the right words to express my happiness.

Leading up to our wedding day, Kris and Joe took the time to get to know us and to understand what we wanted our day to be and how we wanted it represented in the movie. Our movie is perfectly beautiful and I'm so glad that I chose Kris and Joe to film our wedding day. I highly recommend them to you!
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lena 1 Reviews
Joe was amazing to work! Listened to everything we wanted! He captured it all and more! He even added extras to our videos (pictures, music, engagement video). He was extremely patient with us! We would highly recommend him and his team to any couple out there or anyone that wants to capture their special moment on video!
Wedding: 11/20/2010
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so thankful to have found you guys to do our wedding.. you guys were amazing!
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Videography
 586-446-2246
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0