JOE WU PHOTO & VIDEO
Wedding Photography & Cinematography
Temple City, CA 91780  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (11)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I know as a bride it is very hard to get a wedding in order! Thank god I picked Joe as our Photographer never did I have to ask or get away from my own wedding to get things in order.
Joe was always on top and worked wonderful with other vendors. Surprisingly he knew most of my vendors already.

My sister used Joe at her wedding and I knew I wanted to use Joe after viewing her pictures. He’s an incredible photographer to work with and took amazing pictures. Joe really puts he’s time and effort to give you those perfect pictures. I have pictures of every activity of my wedding day.

Most pictures were natural shots without us having to pose and they were beautiful. I was bridesmaids at my friends wedding and her photographer was lazy. He stood around and took pictures here and there and when the pictures came out it was like someone could do that with their own digital camera. If you want good pictures and someone to capture everything Joe is the way to go. I guarantee you will never see Joe sitting down or relaxed. He's always on the go trying to capture more pictures.
He was not only on time but came early to take some pictures and even stayed past the time that we booked him for. We are very pleased with he’s work and definitely would recommend anyone to him.
Wedding: 09/04/2011
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is my second time working with Joe. I knew I ad to hire him for my wedding the first time I worked with him! He has a great eye for perfect pictures!!! We absolutely loved our wedding pictures and Joe made the whole process so easy and effortless!!! Me and my husband are not good at posing but Joe directed everyone in our wedding party to pose like pros - thank God!!! Joe is not only talented but he is such a great person to work with!! we are SO happy how our pictures came out!!!
Wedding: 03/26/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent photography services!!! Joe was so easy to talk to that we felt comfortable with him on the spot. Not only, did he provide excellent service but he did so with such professionalism and genuine concern for my wife and I that we felt like we never had to worry. He spent as much time as we needed with him giving us advice regarding locations, attire selection, and alleviating our anxiety during our photoshoots for the engagement and wedding photos. We highly recommend him to all future brides.
Wedding: 10/01/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alice 2 Reviews
I love Joe's work! We hired him for our wedding after my cousin used him for hers and we're sooo glad that we did. He is very easy to work with and gives out great direction. My husband and I are not photogenic at all but you sure wouldn't have known that by looking at our pictures! He captured every single important moment and emotion at just the right time and goes above and beyond to make sure that his client is extremely happy.

He did an amazing job and was able to make everyone smile. All the pictures turned out beautifully! I have already recommended him to at least 3 friends and they all used him and loved him as well! He is a very talented photographer and we were extremely happy with the great job he did!
Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joe handled our wedding with the uttermost poise and professionalism. First, Joe clearly conducts a high level of due diligence upon initial engagements with his wedding parties. He really took the time to find out about the expectations and desires on our special day and recommended appropriate services to match all the needs. His recommendations were clearly presented and we were free to build out the leve of services we saw fit. Second, Joe carried out his services with perfection. He was basically a ninja on the day of the wedding - his acrobatic versatility mixed with his eye for camera angles made for wonderful photos, yet at the same time he did not impede on any activities from the ceremony to the reception. Finally, post the wedding, the album, the communication, etc. all continued and the great service remained consistent with any given transaction. I'd highly recommend Joe for any wedding. His apparent talent coupled with his genuine efforts makes him the ideal photographer for any event you might have.
Wedding: 08/21/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely fantastic!! After I had browsed several websites and received quotes on several different photographers Joe was the best. Not only does he have the best value around, but his photos are stunning! He gave us incredible value - cannot be beaten.
We had total faith in him when we chose him as our wedding photographer. It was nice to just relax and enjoy our day and know that the pictures would turn out great. I loved our wedding shots - ceremony, formals and reception - and would recommend Joe to anyone looking for a great photographer. I would also really recommend doing the engagement session because it is a chance to get to know each other and get some nice shots. I would recommend over and over. He is the best!!!
Wedding: 06/20/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joe's team was very professional. We got a lot of compliments on our wedding video. Our pictures came out better than I expected. I definitely recommend Joe's team for any future brides.
Wedding: 05/23/2010
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Joe's team for videography on our wedding day. I love the highlight video they created for us. I forwarded it to all my friends and families. It was a great way for us to relive the day. My cousin just booked them for their wedding as well. I reconmend them to all my friends.
Wedding: 12/19/2009
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joe did a beautiful job capturing our wedding. He was easy to work with, flexible, and reasonable. I even remember the night of our wedding he volunteered to stay past his contracted time just so he can capture a few more moments for us. Even though our wedding was two years ago, my husband and I still enjoy browsing through our wedding photos by Joe. I highly recommend him.
Wedding: 08/01/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We recommend Joe because he is:

1. Skillful -- Joe has a great sense of style. He is capable of taking edgy, high fashion photos as well as conservative ones. He is creative with his angles, and he puts a lot of thought into how each photo fits into the bigger picture.

2. Dedicated -- Joe is punctual and hard working. He was on duty the whole time, constantly looking for photo opportunities.

3. Respectful -- Joe is courteous and easy to talk to. He and his crew
were able to catch great moments in the wedding without being in-your-face about photo taking. We hardly noticed him during the ceremony and reception.

We enjoyed working with Joe, and we are very happy with the end product. Since our wedding in 2008, we have viewed our photo album and video many times. We believe it is one of the best investments we have made.
Wedding: 08/23/2008
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joe Wu took our wedding pictures a few years ago, and we were extremely satisfied. He was very professional and always know how the catch the most precious moment. We got lots of complements for our wedding pictures. He helped us save the most memorable moments of our life.
Wedding: 12/25/2005
Services Used: Photography
 626-315-2616
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0