Joanie Smith Photography
    23 Reviews
Oviedo, FL 32765  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (23)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanie was a fantastic photographer! She was professional and listened to my every want and need. She arrived on time the day of the wedding and got some great shots of the girls getting ready. I knew what I wanted and she just went along with my antics. She is very "go-with-the-flow", but also knows how to get the shot she needs. Once we got to the reception, she was a fly on the wall. I had no idea she was there--not in your face like many photographers. That is EXACTLY what I wanted. I would recommend Joanie to everyone. She is affordable, professional and easy to deal with. You are amazing!

-The Elliotts
Wedding: 11/01/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Joanie was awesome she even stayed later to take a few more pictures of my family on the dance floor.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanie was amazing! Her flexibility and professionalism were wonderful. She really helped us have a wonderful day, and we have beautiful pictures to prove it. Even my guests were impressed with how she worked. Some photographers can kind of take over a wedding, but Joanie captured the wedding as it was experienced. No one felt like they were pulled away to take photos. We had beautiful group shots done as the wedding went on. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer who will work well with you and capture your event beautifully.
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanie was very pleasant and easy to work with. Great Pictures! She was very prompt in posting our pictures on her website and sending us a DVD. Thanks Joanie!
Wedding: 04/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanie was fantastic to work with! She was on time, professional, and her pictures are gorgeous. We loved her style of photography, and she captured some amazing moments from our wedding day. Her prices are better than any other photographer we considered, so we were incredibly happy with her. I also used her for a "Trash the Dress" session at the beach, which was so much fun. The pictures are beautiful, and I know we chose the right photographer. Highly recommend Joanie!
Wedding: 03/03/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanie did a spectacular job on our photos! She even got smiles from my husband who HATES having pictures taken. We had one particular picture request and she was able to capture our idea perfectly! I would definately recommend her to any couple looking for a photographer!
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Joanie for our July wedding. She was great! We met her in the fall and booked right away, we loved her portfolio, and it looked like she had some really creative/fun ideas for all our portraits. She was very prompt and arrived early on the day of our wedding and took beautiful pictures. Joanie was great with communication and always answered my phone calls and emails! Even though it rained after our ceremony she was able to capture some beutiful pictures. Definitely a great value! Would totally use her again!
Wedding: 07/22/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanie is extremely personable and creative. She was a joy to work with, even on a very warm day taking pictures outside. She also offers great quality at an very affordable price!! I was very pleased with service :-)
Wedding: 04/10/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanie was absolutely phenomenal to work with! She was very timely in all of our communication and an absolute joy to work with. She was very professional but also fun and spontaneous and very willing to deal with our goofy/silly photo requests. I look forward to viewing our engagement and wedding photos that she took for many years to come. Thanks so much for capturing the wonder of our day!
Wedding: 04/09/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanie was excellent!! She provided us not only the best wedding pictures ever, but the best experience ever. We were working with a very low budget for pictures and she was able to work with us and give us exactly what we needed. She was there on time and very patient with us and our children that were a part of the wedding. We got married on the beach in November, and the entire month it was in the 80's and this day it happen to drop to the 50's so she was such a blessing to still come and deal with all of us complainging about how cold we all were and to hurry up and get the best pictures and to please make sure we did not look like we were freezing. She went above and beyond what I expected her to do. I love her work and can't wait for the next big event in my life to call her again to have her capture the moments. Thank you again Joanie for the wonderful pictures and memorys you have given our famiily.
Wedding: 11/27/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I emailed Joanie on a sunday through Wedding Wire after calling and emailing several other photographers in the area. Joanie called me within the hour. After viewing her beautiful website and speaking on the phone with her I knew Joanie would be perfect for us. The day of our wedding, Joanie was ON TIME and ready to go. Throughout the ceremony and reception we hardly knew Joanie was there. When she sent us the link to our pictures we were so excited to see the amazing shots. We were so caught up visiting our family and friends that we did not have time to enjoy everything that was happening around us and Joanie captured it all. We can now look back to those pictures and enjoy everything over and over again. I was very pleased with Joanies professionalism and kindness. We recommend her highly.
Wedding: 11/06/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanie was great! She was so creative and fun to be around. She was not afraid to jump in the middle of the dance floor to get some great shots. I would absolutely recommend Joanie!
Wedding: 10/09/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanie was amazing! My fiancee and I keep wondering how she got the shots she did because we dont remember her standing there and thats the best compliment I think I can give a wedding photographer...get the shot but be invisible :-) She was flexible with us not wanting a lot of posed shots and captured some amazing moments. I highly recommend Joanie to anyone on a budget who wants photos that do not look like you are.
Wedding: 09/03/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanie was everything we wanted in a wedding photographer. Joanie didn't charge to meet with us as much as we wanted (unlike other wedding photographers). We got to sit down and tell her exactly what we wanted and she explained the different pricing options. She listened to us and also told us alot about how she shoots weddings. She was very patient and really put us at ease through the whole process. We wanted someone that took natural shots and didn't try to 'create' moments. She was more than willing to set up shots we asked for and she also caught many of the unexpected moments. She was super professional and also a great person to work with. All of our shots turned out just like something you would see in a wedding magazine. We were lucky to find Joanie at such an affordable price for the quality of work she does and we recommend her to all our friends. You will not find a better wedding photographer in Central Florida!
Wedding: 06/13/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It is no surprise that all of Joanie's other ratings are a 5. She is the BEST! We loved her, she did our engagement and wedding photos and did a phenomenal job. Our pictures came out better than I could have imagined and she was EXTREMLEY reasonably priced. By far the best vendor I had at my wedding, if I had it to do over again I may change a few things - but Joanie is something I would not change. I highly recommend her if you are looking for a photographer for your big day!
Wedding: 06/11/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not have asked for a better wedding photographer! Joanie was great and all of the wedding pictures turned out beautifully. She was awesome!!! Not only was she a super wedding photographer, but she was great with all of our guests.

We are very happy with all of the photos that Joanie took of our wedding. We are especially very happy with the way that pictures and the album turned out. She suggested some fun ideas that turned out to be some of our favorite photos. We would not even think of going anywhere else for professional and prompt photography service.

We highly recommended her. Try her out and you'll be glad you did!
Wedding: 03/21/2010
Services Used: Photography
 407-529-4741
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0