Jeremy Gilliam Photography
Dallas, TX 75042  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (21)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great experience working with Jeremy! The pictures were amazing and he was a pleasure to work with!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeremy was a pleasure to have at our wedding and, most importantly, took great photos. He captured all of the important moments perfectly. I would definitely recommend him to anyone in need of a photographer.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeremy Gilliam did an AMAZING job capturing our wedding and engagements. Our photos are beautiful!! He has great perspectives and made us feel so comfortable! He was so great to work with and flexible in working around my husband and mines schedules and the fact that we lived in different states at the time of our engagements.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeremy is not lying when he said he specializes in AWESOME!! He does great work and is a super honest and fun guy. Best of all, he is incredibly calm even in the midst of all those stressful moments. We were on a major time crunch and he was able to get through a lot of shots while keeping his cool.
Wedding: 08/31/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeremy was a fantastic photographer. He did my bridal portraits, wedding, and reception. I love my pictures. They are all gorgeous. He made everything look even more beautiful. The day was a little dreary at the start, but the pictures still captured the happiness of the day :) Jeremy is a great person to work with, too. He is kind and respectful as well as talented and professional. His photography was worth every penny. I highly recommend him for any of your photography needs.
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We live in Dallas but wanted to hold our wedding in San Antonio. We needed a photographer that was in Dallas, but that would travel for reasonbale costs. I found Jeremy at a bridal show, and he does alot of stuff in Dallas and is known for destination weddings. He had great work to show so we hired Jeremy for our wedding on April 21. In addition to our wedding pictures he took our engagement pictures and the bridal portraits.
His work is outstanding. I keep getting compliments that people think my pictures are some of the best wedding pictures they have seen. He has a creative touch to many of his photographs that really sets him apart from many other photographers. He is very flexible, easy to work with, he travels, and he is reasonble priced. We would highly recommend him!!! He was AWESOME!
On a side note: I would also strongly encourage brides (if you have the ability) to do both engagments and bridals. The engagement pictures allowed my now husband and I to get to know Jeremy, which made him significantly more comfortable on the wedding day, esp. bc he does not like taking pictures.
As for the bridals, I wasnt going to necessarily do them but they were part of the package, and I am extremely glad I did. It gives you the opportunity to do a run through with your hair, make-up, and dress. I found some small things on my dress that needed to be altered prior to the wedding day so it would be more comfortable, and fit just a bit better. I was so glad on my wedding day that I felt completely confident and comfortable with my hair, make up, and dress...One less thing to be nervous about.
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
0.6 out of 5.0
0.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  1.0
I'm really disappointed with the service that Jeremy has provided. More than the pictures it's the unprofessionalism that bothers me the most. We chose to go with Jeremy Gilliam for our wedding photography and IT HAS BEEN A YEAR AND HALF SINCE OUR WEDDING... AND WE STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED OUR WEDDING ALBUM!!! My wife and I have tried endlessly to get in to contact with Jeremy via email and phone but he has never responded back to us. It seems like he has forgotten about us and is completely ignoring us. This doesn't seem professional at all especially since he has already taken our complete contracted payment and has still yet to still provide us with an album!
Jeremy Gilliam Photography responded with the following comments:
I have sent album designs and revisions to these clients. They last requested 47 changes to the design. I have let them know that I will work on the requested updates. As soon as we have an agreed upon design they will receive their album.
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeremy was wonderful to work with and is a great photographer! My husband and I are so happy with the results of our wedding pictures and bridal portraits and are enjoying showing them off to our friends and family. We are glad to have such beautiful pictures to remember our wedding day and would definitely recommend Jeremy to anyone looking for a great wedding photographer who is easy to work with and has an eye for beautiful pictures!
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So honestly, I can not say enough about Jeremy. We hired him without ever meeting (we live in portland, or and he is in dallas) just because he was so nice over the phone and i loved his pics!! it was honestly the best decision we made!! we had him stay at our resort (azul sensatori) for 3 nights and it seemed like he worked the whole time!! we did a shoot the day before our wedding b/c we hadn't done engagement photos and then we had a catamaran cruise for our guests which he took pics at as well. then, he took pics for at least 6 or 7 hours the day of the wedding. we literally had >1100 photos!! and so many are PERFECT!! i honestly haven't ordered anything yet b/c i can't decide on my favorites!! he also just hung out with our guests and was just "part of the group!!" really, i can't say enough. we were so happy with the whole experience in mexico and then we got out photos and i couldn't even believe it!! so much more then i expected!! yay jeremy!! i would recommend him to ANYONE!!!
Wedding: 05/13/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't be happier with the photos Jeremy took of my wedding at Secrets Maroma in Playa Del Carmen, Mexico. I spent weeks researching different photographers in Dallas and in Mexico. I was looking for a particular "photojournalism" style of photography for my wedding, and was impressed with the samples of work I saw on Jeremy's blog. After reading many positive reviews and comparing prices, I met with Jeremy and knew immediately that this was who I wanted to photograph my wedding. He took photos for around 4 hours at my rehearsal dinner, 7 to 8 hours for the wedding, and around 4 hours the following day for "trash-the-dress" (or day after) photos. The photos from the entire weekend are amazing! I have had so many compliments, in addition to friends asking for his contact info to photograph their weddings. Jeremy is extremely professional and made us feel so comfortable. He got along great with or group and was always on his A-game. We will definitely have him photograph our events in the future and will continue to recommend his to all our friends and family.
Wedding: 02/19/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
jeremy was so amazing from the start!!! when i first emailed him, he literally emailed me back the same day!!!! i was so surprised since most photographers took days to get back to me!!!

from then on, everything was smooth sailing. we emailed back and forth to get discuss some ideas and he sent me my acct info that allowed me to ask for specific types of photos which is great (i really wanted more couple shots!).

on our wedding day and TDD shots, it unfortunately rained. i was a bit bummed about it, but after i saw what jeremy could do with the photos, it was like a blessing in disguise!!! he turned those raindrops into romantic lil sparkles!!!! we are so lucky to have jeremy as our wedding photographer because i truly believe no one else could do such a great job!!!!

thanks so much for everything jeremy!!! u were awesome!!!

on top of that, we got our photos back in about 7-8 weeks which was so awesome bc were so excited to see the photos!!!!!

thanks again jeremy!!! we wish we could take u everywhere with us!!!
Wedding: 07/05/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeremy Gilliam was so amazing to work with. We couldn't have chosen a better photographer for our destination wedding. He is very personable, which made it so easy to communicate with him. He is extremely talented at what he does and we highly recommend him. We are beyond pleased by the photos that he took of our wedding in Mexico. We are very grateful for his outstanding service. Thank you, Jeremy!
Wedding: 07/03/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeremy is great at photography!! He worked with our busy schedule and always quickly responded to any of our questions about the bridal, wedding and/or the day-after pictures. Jeremy didn't try to rush through the bridal sessions and worked with any of my ideas for my pictures, not to mention, his wonderful ideas! I am so happy with all my pictures and the ease of working with Jeremy! I would definitely recommend him to any bride...You won't regret it!!!
Wedding: 01/09/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeremy is a Fantastic Photographer. He worked with my husband and I to give us the best price possible. As part of our package Jeremy worked by himself and didn't miss a beat. Some photographers seem to get in the way of the moment but it was like Jeremy wasn't even there. I am beyond satisfied with the work Jeremy has done for us and and would recommend him to everyone! Thanks, Jeremy!
Wedding: 12/31/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the pleasure of meeting Jeremy in 2006 when he was the photographer for my sister’s wedding. He did a phenomenal job on this event. We were incredibly pleased with the results. In turn, I knew that when it came time to plan my own wedding he needed to be a part of it. I not only asked Jeremy to take my bridals, I asked him to fly to Playa del Carmen to shoot our wedding and then shoot our at home reception several weeks later. Jeremy charged us a VERY low fee for all of the events and provided us with memories that will last a lifetime. I would highly suggest using Jeremy Gilliam Photography for your wedding or event. I promise his work will not be a disappointment to you. Jeremy truly does specialize in awesome.
Wedding: 11/06/2009
Services Used: Photography
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I first met Jeremy he seemed shy but dont let that fool you. He is super talented and I can tell he loves what he does. His pictures are unique and fresh.
Wedding: 08/08/2009
Services Used: Photography
 972-272-2780
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0