Genesis Weddings
9020 Old Stage Road
Santa Clarita, CA 91390  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Flush Mount, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (22)   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
3.0 out of 5.0
3.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
David and Dana are very nice people and took beautiful photos of my husband and I on our wedding day. We had a couple concerns in regards to our group and family pictures, but they have worked with us to rectify the situation.
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
David and Dana are great! Their work is awesome! I just saw a couple of photos they took and they are breathtaking. I cannot wait to see them all. They were a pleasure to work with!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 3 Reviews
David & Dana are wonderful and the quality of their work is really incredible! If you want priceless shots then hire Genesis!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fantastic Team!
David and Dana did an outstanding job at our wedding. They were able to capture so many wonderful and emotional images of that special day. My absolute favorite is a close up of my bride's beaming face. David took special care to capture images of our wedding guests, with special emphasis on both of our families and extended families. It was an amazing day, as the photographs clearly display. David and Dana treated us like family - we felt they took a special interest in our wedding. Both my sister and my sister-in-law trusted Genesis to capture their weddings, and they were very happy with the results. The personalized caring service, the artistry, and a very fair price clearly set David and Dana apart from the rest.
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Genesis wedding photography was GREAT! We absolutely LOVED David and Dana. They are so professional, creative and patient. Our wedding photographs turned out absolutely STUNNING! As husband and wife, they capture the most beautiful moments of the wedding. The price for the services is extremely great. They delivered everything that they have promised. We are so thankful to both of them for making our wedding memories as beautiful.
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
David and Dana are a rare find these days- truly talented photographers that don't have to rely on gimmicks or fancy filters for their photos. Their photos are exactly what I wanted- crisp and clear, but they make you look and feel beautiful, without heavy photoshopping. They do this by knowing what works for you, how to find the perfect lighting, and making you feel comfortable. They are laid back and kind, and have been doing this for a long time (and it really shows). And because they are a hustband and wife team that run their own business, you know you are getting 100% from them (which you often don't see with bigger corporations or companies, where your name isn't on the line).

Also, I cannot stress how reasonable their pricing is, especially for a high quality experience with two photographers and high quality photos. They are SO much more affordable for their high quality, especially compared to some of the really over inflated prices that some photographers charge these days.

I am SO happy we went with them. I will cherish these photos for the rest of my life!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot stress enough how amazing Genesis was and still is. Our wedding was so special to us and David and his wife captured all the moments I would have hoped for, and more. My grandmother is in the hospital and he even went with us to the hospital to take pictures of my grandmother seeing me in my dress and my husband in his dress blues. That was so special to me. The pictures came out fabulous and I can honestly say there wasn't one that I didn't absolutely love. If you choose Genesis to take your wedding pictures, you can't go wrong.
Wedding: 07/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely amazing photos!!!! Very very good team. David & Dana were so much fun. We couldn't have had a better experience on our big day!!! They were very accommodating and met every single one of our needs. They were very patient answering multiple questions when I went into "bridezilla" mode:) I highly recommend Gensis photography, they'll capture every moment!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
David and his wife did an excellent job!! Our photo albums came out great!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
David and Dana are a wonderful husband and wife team. They were very flexible with us and made the picture-taking fun! They put our albums together so quickly and they looked amazing! We really felt like we got a great deal from them, without sacrificing quality.
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
David and Dana did an excellent job on our wedding. They came up with some creative shots that added a lot of character. We enjoyed working with them, they were very easy going and open to ideas. Thanks to them we have so many beautiful pictures to always remember our special day. Definitely would recommend this dynamic duo to everyone.
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I cannot thank David and Dana enough for capturing such beautiful memories on one of the happiest days of my life. I highly recommend this professional couple for all of your photo needs. Not only are they affordable in pricing but they are a pleasure and a joy to work with.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
David and Dana,
I just want to tell you guys that you captured my wedding in all aspects. While looking through the photos that you took, it actually took me back to the day of my wedding and all they great emotions that went with it.
I am beyond happy with the photos as well as you and your wife. You two were amazing to work with and I would not have chosen anyone else to do my wedding.
If anyone is looking for amazing photographers with great work ethic, personality and fantastic products at a reasonable price, go with Genesis Weddings!
Wedding: 05/20/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
David and his wife were amazing to work with! They were courteous, professional, comfortable to work with, and most of all THEY TOOK AMAZING PHOTOS!! Every dollar I spent with them was worth it for such a special, once in a lifetime occasion that had to be done right the first time, since there was no doing it again. I would highly recommend Genesis Photography to family and friends, and did! Genesis even photographed my Sister-In Law's wedding 6 months later!
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
David and Dana Colin are wonderful!!! My wedding photos are amazing! Every moment that matters that you want/have to capture they did!!! They helped make those all important lists of who needed to be in which photos so all our friends and family were organized and ready to move quickly thru photos, so the party could began! :-D
It was a wonderful day and we have wonderful photos to show just how happy our guests were!!! I will always be beyond thankful I found them!!
Wedding: 08/28/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
genesis photography does amazing work and they are very creative. They are very trust worthy and capture your perfect day just how you remembered it. David and Dana are very professional and they make you feel very comfortable. Your wedding is a very important day and I wouldn't trust anyone but Genesis Photography to capture it!
Wedding: 01/08/2011
Services Used: Photography
 661-255-1244
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0