Forest Park World's Fair Pavilion
World�s Fair Pavilion in Forest Park
Saint Louis, MO 63110
 
 
 
  Reviews (9)    
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (3.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (3.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (3.3/5.0)
Value:
 (4.2/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (3.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter had her wedding at the World's Fair Pavilion 08/25/12. She had it on the patio over looking the water fountain.
It was perfect and Joanne at the WFP was great to work with.
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.1 out of 5.0
3.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
The location was great for our ceremony, we loved the way it turned out. The people working with forest park weren't the friendliest in the world, but they made sure to get the job done. If you want to have food, don't do it there unless you have a few extra grand to work with. That's why we ended up just doing the ceremony there.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
The women that handles all the events at the Pavillion is very hard to get a hold of. She never calls you back and when you do get a hold of her it is hard to get an answer to all your questions. I can't say that the value was not worth it b/c our wedding turned out SO GREAT. This place books up quick, we schedule our wedding date a year and half out. Keep that in mind if you want to get married here or have your reception here.
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
1.6 out of 5.0
1.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0

Jenny 1 Reviews
Beautiful venue for a wedding, but be forewarned - our reception was scheduled to run from 7 pm to 11:30 pm, but apparently there is a 10 pm curfew in Forest Park and several of our guests received parking tickets around 10:30. Our guests were not happy but we offered to pay the tickets for them (not cheap at $25 a pop). We're not sure how the caterer can get away with offering the venue until midnight on Friday and Saturday evenings but not warning people about the curfew. The Pavilion is definitely a great place to have a party, it's just a shame the evening ended on such a sour note. If your reception can end by 9:30 pm (allowing guests 30 minutes to leave the park), then this is the place for you. If you want a later reception, you should probably look elsewhere (or have everyone leave their cars outside the park and bus them in to the Pavilion).
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
2.6 out of 5.0
2.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.5
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  2.5
I loved having my wedding and reception at the World's Fair Pavilion, but Joanna who you have to rent the pavilion through was not easy to work with. Also, during my rehearsal there was a yoga class going on under the pavilion.
Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had both our ceremony and reception here. The space is amazing. Guests can be out on the patio and still hear what is going on at the reception. (unlike traditional halls) We chose a Sunday bc the rental was 1/3 the cost of Saturday. Negative is the possibility for wind. Place decor that is heavy.
Wedding: 05/22/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Breath taking! This is a gorgeous venue where you get the beauty of outdoors with the amenities of a indoor venue. Strongly recommend checking it out!
Wedding: 10/10/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter's wedding reception was perfect at the Forest Park World's Fair Pavilion.
Wedding: 06/13/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Beautiful venue, a bit difficult to work with
Wedding: 06/09/2007
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7
out of 5.0