flowers by susan marie
213 chestnut st
Union, NJ 07083  | map
Consultations: Free
Services: Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (24)   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Susan was wonderful to work with. Her prices are so reasonable and she did such a lovely job. She did my sister's wedding 10 years ago, and I was so thrilled she was still doing flowers for weddings. I described my vision and she executed it perfectly. The delivery showed up on time the day of the wedding, and she threw in some extra pieces as she had extra flowers to use up. I'm so glad that we have the flowers preserved in photos, because I want to be able to remember them forever!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Susan Marie was nothing but amazing! She just recently did my flowers for my wedding on 9/12/14 and she got my vision perfectly. She knew exactly what I wanted in the flowers and really delivered what my vision was. She is such a lovely lady and so pleasant to work with. I would absolutely recommend her for your wedding flowers! Thank you again Susan Marie!!

Christine L.
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My cousin had used Susan for her flowers two years ago, and they were gorgeous so I went for a consultation, and immediately knew she would be my girl! She is the most caring and generous person... she really loves what she does and it radiates from her! I had a big bridal and to get allll of the flowers and boutonnieres, the cost was totally reasonable. She gets back to you quickly via phone call or text and was nothing short of amazing! I can't wait to need flowers again, for anything, she is defiantly the woman I will be using!
Wedding: 07/25/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Susan Marie is the best! She was so fun to work with and created gorgeous flowers for my wedding! They were even prettier than I imagined they would be. She was very conscious of my budget and stayed within it. Susan Marie also did adorable arrangements for my bridal shower, they were perfect!! I highly recommend Susan Marie for any flowers that you may need!! She is just a lovely person and a gifted florist.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I looooooooooove SUSAN!!!! Trust me when I say that your search for a florist for your wedding can't get any better than this woman. To say my day was beautiful is an UNDERSTATEMENT!! The flowers were so colorful and elegantly put together, I couldn't stop smiling when I saw them! Employ Susan's services and you'll be glad you did. She's patient and kind and willing to work with your budget to make your day beautiful. Even if you have no clue what you really want, she'll guide you in a direction that will ensure you won't end up disappointed.

She is simply THE BEST!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Susan did the flowers for my bridal shower, rehearsal dinner, and wedding. She is a talented florist and an absolute pleasure to work with! Susan is reliable and flexible and went to great lengths to provide exactly what I was looking for. The reception centerpieces were hollowed out pumpkins holding floral arrangements and were labor-intesive; they looked beautiful. Susan is great and I absolutely recommend her without any reservations.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Susan Maria was the second and last vendor that I looked for. She was sweet, talented, and was able to fit within my budget while not skimping on what mattered most. The arrangements and bouquets were stunning! She does not do trials so you usually won't see the finished product till the day of, but I trusted her along with many other of my friends. She did not let any of us down. We compared visuals from magazines to make sure we knew the other's vision. Highly recommend.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Susan Marie went above and beyond for me. My wedding reception had to be rescheduled because of Hurricane Sandy. I had to change plans last minute and Susan Marie was able to modify things for me, even down to the wire. I can't imagine anyone else being so flexible. I would recommend her to anyone! To top it all off, the flowers were beautiful!
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Susan is amazing. She works out of her basement and does everything herself. I will admit, my first meeting with her I was a little weary because I am not a flower person and she is very much into big, sparkly, bold arrangements. However, she worked with me and did exactly what I wanted. I thought her prices were very reasonable, especially for the work that she does. So if you want big elaborate arrangements or simple elegance, Susan is the way to go. Don't be scared off by her strong personality, she is just very passionate about what she does.
Wedding: 11/26/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Susan Marie was such a pleasure to work with. She was very creative and she did a fantastic job at bringing our vision to life. Our bouquets and boutenierres were absolutely stunning, Susan was extremely accomodating to our taste. We would definitely recommend Susan Marie for your future events.
Wedding: 10/30/2011
Services Used: Flowers
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 7 Reviews
Loved Susan! She was absolutely so sweet and did a wonderful job with our flowers! I was a little nervous at first because we didn't get to see what our flowers were going to look like but I trusted her and she did exactly what I had envisioned.
Wedding: 10/21/2011
Services Used: Flowers
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The flowers that Susan created for my wedding were gorgeous and everything I asked for. She really listened to me and I was so happy when I saw the bouquets and centerpieces on my wedding day. Also the value was really great compared to other vendors I consulted because I was on a bit of a budget with not a lot to spend on flowers.
Wedding: 09/25/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had gone to a few other florists before talking with Susan and none of them really listened to what we were asking for. Susan Marie understood what we wanted for our big day and created a beautiful look for the evening. Like some of the other reviews have said, she works from her home so she is extremely flexible, reasonable, and reliable. Although she doesn't show samples, she takes the time to talk to you and plan every detail. She brings so much to the table. Honestly, she made me feel like our wedding was important to her and that came through in her work. Everyone at our wedding commented on how pretty the flowers were. Susan Marie was perfect!
Wedding: 08/12/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I've read all of Susan's other reviews, and I honestly don't know what to add, other than the fact that if you are a Bride, and you are planning a wedding, YOU NEED TO GO TO SUSAN!!! Susan was a pleasure to work with, and I so much enjoyed the hashing out part of coming up with just the right arrangements for my flowers. Initially, I was dissapointed that I couldn't see any 'samples' of what my flowers would look like, but just as another reviewer said, "you just have to trust Susan". The flowers Susan created floored me and my bridal party...we were just amazed at how beautiful they were...I just can't describe the detail, and the over and above job that Susan did. The bouquets were twice the size as others that I've seen, and the centerpieces were gorgeous with just the perfect fall colors. I never in my life imagined that I could have the kind of quality that Susan provided at the reasonable prices she gave me. My wedding was perfect, and Susan and her creations were such a big part of my delightful day. Trust me, you do not need to go to a 'well known', or upscale florist; Susan Marie will provide all you could ever imagine for your wedding; she's wonderful!!!
Wedding: 10/02/2010
Services Used: Flowers
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Susan Marie was a pleasure to work with! As an independent florist working in her own home, she is very affordable and really listened to what I wanted during our appointment. The bouquets were beautiful and the centerpieces were elegant and full. The only drawback is that Susan Marie does not use e-mail or do sample centerpieces or bouquets - you just have to call and trust her! BUT...the value is outstanding. I left it all to her and she wowed the entire wedding with her carefully constructed creations.
Wedding: 05/29/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Susan arranged the most beautiful flowers for our wedding. I would definitely recommend her, she is truly visionary with everything she creates.
Wedding: 04/25/2010
Services Used: Flowers
 908-687-9112
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0