Flashbox Photo Booths
Rated the best Photo Booth service in Southern California
    33 Reviews
CA
Rentals: Photo Booth
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (33)   Photos   FAQ    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maureen 1 Reviews
We had a Flashbox photo booth at our wedding and it was a huge hit! It kept the kids at our reception occupied before dinner started (there were a lot kids under 10 and our dinner was super delayed). Then our guests of all ages got into it! At first, we thought about getting a more traditional favor for our guests, but the printed photo strips are a great keepsake and digital copies make it easy to get everyone a copy. We'll definitely rent from Flashbox again the next time we have a big party.
Wedding: 06/29/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Flashbox is awesome. Overall, Flashbox provides great photo quality, beautiful background, and wonderful service at competitive pricing. While I was Googling a photo booth vendor, there were several, kind of shady/spammy looking vendors that popped up, but then thankfully I found Flashbox. I worked with Nicky throughout my process and she is a real gem. Nicky is very responsive to emails and totally easy to work with. There was so much to worry about throughout the planning process and so it was nice that this component of the wedding was so easy. At the event, the staff was super nice and many guests have told me what a positive experience they had with them. Additionally, I think lots of people have mentioned this, but it’s a really cool touch that the photo booth staff will hand you a USB thumb drive at the end of the event of all of the photo booth photos. If you’re like us, there are a few people who thought that there was no evidence of the photos and we had some hilarious photo booth bloopers.

As a side note, we purchased a scrapbook, colorful markers, and some fun scrapbook wedding themed sticker packets from Michael’s and asked our guests to use the copy of their photo booth photo to sign our guest book. I highly recommend this idea. I have probably looked our guestbook 100 times in the past 2 weeks.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
HIT OF THE NIGHT!!! This was my "splurge" for the wedding and I am sooooo happy we chose this company. Nicky was a very nice and understanding and very accommodating. Theron was our photo booth attendant and he was a pleasure to work with. He was so nice that he was more like a guest to us and he expressed that he felt very welcome and appreciated. Everyone loved him and he helped make all my photo booth pictures unforgettable!!! Highly recommend them! Beautiful booth, beautiful picture quality, fun props, reasonable prices, fast response, and a customized logo etc. thank you Nicky and Theron for a wonderful experience!!! - michael and mirna
Wedding: 04/18/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great job Tommy! My guests loved your photobooth! You were very professional and courteous. I would hire you again in a heartbeat. Thank you!
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Having Flaashbox do our photobooth rental was one of the best decisions we made. Tommy offered me a great deal and we were even able to customize our banner at no additional cost. He was able to match the banner to our wedding invitations and they looked amazing. The props were fun and Tommy was a great attendant! Before leaving, he gave us our CD full of images so we could remember all of the fun memories from that night.
Wedding: 03/15/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tricia... 3 Reviews
Got a deal in livingsocial for my wedding. Tommy was friendly and helpful when planning for my wedding and giving me a design. He also responded in a timely manner. Photo booth itself was neat and stable. it also looks very maintained and professional. Would definitely recommend flaashbox.
Wedding: 02/10/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tommy/Flashbox was by far the easiest vendor we worked with for our wedding. Price was very competitive (trust me I looked everywhere), Tommy was very professional to my family and guests, and the props were a great addition.

Thank you Tommy for making the greatest day of my life even better!
Wedding: 02/02/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just used Flaashbox 2 days ago and I have to say that it was great! I gave Flaashbox and tommy 5 stars in all categories because 1) when I called him or emailed him, he responded immediately., 2) he was very professional in explaining the services and cost, 3) we had to change the hours on him only a few days before the wedding and he accommodated, 4) the quality was a lot better than I expected, and 5) and because the quality was better, so was the value.

I want to emphasize that the booth itself is a very nice, clean, and simple booth. It fit in well with the aesthetic of my wedding because it didn't look cheap and wasn't flashy or cheesy. I really appreciated that.

Also, the photos were very clear. You get 2 print outs for every set of pics you take. That was cool.

As for Tommy, he emailed me within 36 hours of my event to tell me that the gallery of photos were up thanking me for hiring him.

Needless to say, he was very professional and happy before, during, and after our wedding. I will definitely use Flaashbox again!
Wedding: 12/29/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Irene 4 Reviews
Tommy and his team are professional and extremely caring. They want to make your day the most special! I appreciate that he worked with me and my husband to create the right look for our photo strip design. He's a very hard worker and I wish him and his business well!
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hired Flaashbox for my wedding at the end of August 2012, and I couldn't be happier with the service. The booth is very large (I think we crammed 10 people in it at once), the props are simple and fun, and the quality of the photo strips is flawless. The booth itself is also really beautiful - white when it's light outside, but then it glows different colors when it gets darker. I'd highly recommend Flaashbox to anyone looking for a fun, easy, and memorable way to entertain guests at his/her wedding.
Wedding: 08/31/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So much FUN!! Tommy was organized and professional. The booth looked great and the pictures were fantastic! Our friends and family kept coming back for more and really got a kick out of the props. We had so much fun looking through all of the pictures on the gallery and in the scrapbook our friends made. Such a great addition to our reception and the personalized photos were the perfect keepsakes for our guests.
Wedding: 08/19/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was not a wedding, but my daughter's bat mitzvah. Tommy showed up early, was more than ready by the time the guests arrived, and stayed thru to the end. He brought props for all the guests, and they loved it! The booth was clean and roomy enough to get groups of people together.
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebecca 1 Reviews
Tommy was really responsive and willing to work with my budget. I recommend Flaashbox - my guests got great use out of the photobooth and the props that came with the package! I like that they also allow a viewing of the gallery online, immediately after the event. They were worth the cost and added a fun element to the wedding reception. I would recommend them again!
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I had more hands I would give Flaashbox more than 2 thumbs up!! From the start Tommy was really helpful and quick in responding back. I found flaashbox through a deal on Living Social. I am so happy I came across this. Tommy was nice enough to custom make my banner and it matched so perfectly with the rest of the wedding scheme. They had a new photo booth that looked amazing and from the start this photo booth had a non-stop line. We were able to fit 10 people into the photo booth rather comfortably... but I have seen some of my photos and it looks like there were more than 10 people at one time. LOL!! love it. Tommy stayed throughout the whole event. I would definitely work with Flaashbox again for my next extravaganza!! Thanks so much Tommy :)
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The photobooth was a hit! Everyone went in at least 5 Times each it was so much fun! The man from Flaashbox was super kind and very helpful! They gave us a cd as well so we got to have copies of everyone's! Thank you Flaashbox we had a blast!
Wedding: 07/19/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Flaashboxx Photobooths for our July wedding and cannot say enough good things about the experience. From the start Tommy was amazingly helpful working with our budget and making us feel comfortable that they would provide the best service on our special day. They did all of that and more - there was a line of guests at the photobooth throughout the entire evening and everyone raved about what a wonderful treat it was to take fun photos and to take home a fun memory from the evening. In addition, the attendant was very professional, the booth was very nice looking and fit in with our semi-formal wedding (unlike some of the other booths that we checked out that looked much more casual or just not professional). We would HIGHLY recommend Flaashboxx for any event!
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
 323-489-3356
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0