First Bloom of Charleston
It's your day...Let's make it perfect!
    42 Reviews
Charleston, SC  | map
Consultations: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (42)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Debi was such a pleasure to work with, she took all of my daughter's ideas and made them a reality. The bouquets were stunning, just like a magazine. I would highly recommend First Bloom.
Sherry Linder
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 5 Reviews
Debi at First Bloom was a breeze to work with. I know nothing about flowers, but she wasn't phased at all. She walked me through every step and produced center pieces and bouquets that I could have never dreamed of. They fit into my day perfectly!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
She provided exactly what she said she would. Everything was beautiful...she uses only the nicest blooms and flowers. She didn't skimp on any vase and every arrangement, centerpiece, bouquet, etc. looked great. I can't think of one bad thing to say. Debi is amazing.
Wedding: 05/03/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Debi brought my vision of what I wanted in wedding florals, which I often went back and forth on and had a hard time explaining, to life and far exceeded my expectations. She was always so patient with me when I changed my mind numerous times and kept prices exactly where they needed to be. I would recommend Debi and First Bloom to anyone looking for an amazing florist with prices that aren't ridiculously high!
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING FLOWERS! Works within your budget, responds to questions and concerns, wonderful person to work with. I had no idea what flowers I wanted so I sent Debi pictures from pinterest. She some how took every picture and turned it in to something unique and beautiful! I had to add some last minute flowers and she was able to get those in time for me. My center piece bowls broke when I shipped them so I couldn't give them to her until the day before the wedding! Debi planned to make the arrangements separately but I was so worried so Debi offered to pick them up the day before if it would make be feel better. You can't find this personal service anywhere! I put my faith in her and she was able to make the arrangements in different bowls and transport them the day of and they were amazing!! Because this was a destination and I planned leaving for my honeymoon right away I couldn't take my flowers home and I was actually upset because I loved them so much!

My flowers ended up being one of my favorite parts of the wedding. She is amazing and did things I didn't even know could be done with flowers! 110% Recommend!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely beautiful flower displays, unity candle, bouquets and boutonnieres for our wedding.

First Bloom exceeded our expectations and just has a wonderfully creative eye and spirit. They used our online inspiration photos to create the most beautiful arrangements I could imagine.

They helped me surprise my groom with a little addition to his boutonniere during our ceremony, made special flowers for my parent's memorial candles and bears and made the MOST AWESOME flower arrangement for UNDER our Cake on the cake table we could ever imagine.

top notch and highly recommended.
Wedding: 12/29/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kayce 6 Reviews
At the beginning of my planning, I did not care at all about flowers. I knew a few I did not like, but didn't have a clear idea of what I did like. I met with two vendors that came recommended to me based on my budget. The other vendor showed me what she'd done for other brides and didn't really seem to care what I really wanted. When I met with Debi, I brought at least a dozen magazines with random ideas for her, and she very quickly figured out what I didn't even know I was asking! We went through a box of flower pictures she had; I said yay or nay, and let her creative mind do the rest! In the end, my flowers were better than I could have imagined.
Wedding: 12/08/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kimberleigh 7 Reviews
First Bloom provided the flowers for my Charleston wedding, and they were spectacular! I had a peacock theme and the team was able to bring feathers and many textures into every arrangement that made such an amazing overall look.

Everyone commented on how beautiful the arrangements were, and most importantly, we did not have to spend a fortune!! First bloom was extremely pleasant to work with, and met all of my requests quickly.

Highly recommend!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Debi from First Bloom was super easy to work with! I planned my wedding from out of state and she was able to confirm everything with me over email, which made it very easy for me! She was very responsive and helpful. I gave her a general idea of what I wanted and she made great suggestions - my bouquet was absolutely gorgeous!
Wedding: 10/12/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter was having her wedding at the beach at Isle of Palms. I was very nervous working with a florist just by emails. I looked online and was so impressed with Debi and First Blooms webpage that it was an easy decision. Debi was absolutely great to work with. She always was very fast in responding to my questions. She did a great job with the flowers. Exactly what we wanted! Thanks Debi, you are the best!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Debi is so easy to work with! We only met once in person to discuss flowers and pick out some choices. We communicated mostly by email and phone to plan out the details of my arrangements. She tapped in to exactly what i was thinking and created beautiful arrangements that added such elegance to my wedding reception and ceremony. I could not be happier! I was really concerned about the cost of flowers and was not looking to spend a fortune, but Debi worked with my budget to create arrangements that were affordable for me... and you would never guess that by looking at them (very full and colorful). Absolutely amazing. =)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
Debi with First Bloom of Charleston was absolutely amazing to work with! Our flowers turned out beautiful! We were only able to meet with Debi one time beofre our wedding as we were planning out of town. She was so sweet and accommodating, and really worked with me over email. The colors in our bouquets were stunning, and the alter arrangements, boutonnieres and corsages were beautiful. I would definitely recommend First Bloom of Charleston!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kayla 5 Reviews
Debi is amazing at what she does. All of my flowers were beautiful and I couldn't have asked for anything any better. I showed her a layout I liked for the centerpieces and the flower colors and let her choose the flower types and I couldn't have been more pleased. It all looked amazing and of course smelled amazing. I will definitely recommend Debi to other brides.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVE First Bloom of Charleston and Debi! I couldn't have asked for a better florist for my wedding. I was not a super picky bride and had trouble at times deciding what would look the best- it's one thing to have a florist who can put together what you want but it's an added value when you have a florist who not only puts together exactly what you want but who also understands where you're trying to go with a vision and knows EXACTLY how to make it perfect for you. If I started coming up with an idea Debi always had the perfect solution. She was professional, fun, creative and just a pleasure to work with- not to mention her flowers are GORGEOUS!! I can't tell you how many compliments I received on the flowers at my wedding. I definitely recommend First Bloom of Charleston to everyone I know :)
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Debi, with First Bloom of Charleston, did such an amazing job on my wedding flowers, that I could not be happier! With my VERY limited knowledge of flowers, Debi was able to put my vision of my flowers, a beautiful reality! Simply stunning! This lady knows her flowers and knows exactly what to do with them! All of out guests could not believe how beautiful everything looked and how much the shelter was transformed into something out of this world! (our wedding was held at the Pelican Watch Shelter on Folly Beach)

Debi, thank you so much for everything!
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Debi at First Bloom took the time to meet with me to explain all the possibilities for my wedding day flowers. She was patient and provided exceptional service before and during my wedding day. The flowers she made for my bouquet and reception were exquisite and absolutely perfect! She has a natural "eye" and green thumb for flowers and takes great care in providing only the best service to her brides!
Wedding: 03/16/2012
Services Used: Flowers
 843-437-7483
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0