Elegante Limousine Service
388 Reed Road
Building 2
Broomall, PA 19008  | map
Vehicles: Classic Car, Limousine - SUV, Limousine - Standard...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (27)   FAQ   Map    
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.1/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (3.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (3.8/5.0)
Value:
 (3.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (3.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very happy with the services provided by Elgegante. The limousine was very clean and well maintained, and they recommended the perfect size vehicle for our wedding party. Everyone was comfortable and enjoyed the trip to our picture location and reception venue. Our driver was very friendly and accomondating as well. We would recommend them to anyone looking for a reputible transportation vendor!
Wedding: 07/03/2010
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful wonderful wonderful!!!!!! great pricing and fabulous looking limos!!! very elegant... and our driver was perfect!! :))) I would recommend Elegante to anyone for any occassion!!
Wedding: 06/12/2010
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our driver was great and he even arrived early! The car went with our wedding theme perfectly....
Wedding: 04/03/2010
Services Used: Transportation
0.5 out of 5.0
0.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
This is the worst company that I have ever tried to do buisness with!! Do not waste your time as they do not acre about their customers and only about getting paid. THe person I spoke with was very rude and conisending. We were just getting a quote and he was very aggressive in his response to my questions. This was the worst servie ever!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS COMPANY!!!
Wedding: 01/28/2010
Services Used: Transportation
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

WeddingChick 8 Reviews
I had my heart set on a classic car and Elegante is one of the only places that has them. I fell in love with the picture I saw of their 1931 Lincoln so we had to go there. Booking with them left us a little uneasy. Their office is messy and unorganized. However, the day of my wedding my 1931 Linc arrived about 10-15 minutes early. Our driver was sooo nice and friendly and was great with helping me out of the car, fixing my train, even holding my flowers, etc. We had the car for an extra 10-15 minutes at the end of our contracted time, because we were taking pictures with it, and although I know the driver was anxious to get to his next job, he was very understanding and we were not charged any overtime fees. I had a very good experience using them for my wedding day, and their selection of classic cars is the best in the area. No regrets here!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Transportation
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
My husband and I fell in love with their 1929 Rolls Royce and we had to have it! The car was beautiful and looked great in pics, the driver was friendly and very helpful getting me and my dress in and out of the car, and my new husband and I got some nice quiet time together in the limo rides!
Wedding: 10/17/2009
Services Used: Transportation
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
For our wedding we rented a hummer limo. It was pricer then I would have liked, but it was what my husband wanted. I was most nervous about something going wrong with the limo service as I have heard horror stories in general about transportation.
Our driver, Bob, arrived 20 minutes early. He introduced himself, and said whenever we were ready he would be outside. Bob was great!!! He explained how to use the functions inside the limo, knew the area to avoid traffic, and was very personable but not annoying! He stopped before we got to the church for the bridesmaids who wanted to smoke. And when it was my turn to walk down the aisle with my dad, he fluffed my trane to make sure it flowed behind me. He drove us to a place for pictures and to the reception site, and never asked for directions. When we were done he made sure there was no other need for him.
It was a pleasant experience. He dressed and acted very professional. And as for the company, I meet with them twice, and even switched the time needed. We never had a problem with anyone!
Wedding: 06/27/2009
Services Used: Transportation
0.6 out of 5.0
0.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0
We booked 3 different services with Elegante limo company. They came through on everything, except the most important job - get the bride to the church. They totally forgot to pick up the bride, and actually called 5 minutes AFTER the ceremony started and gave a lie to try and cover up the mistake. They said they were stuck in traffic, however, we drove the EXACT road they said there was traffic on and NOTHING. When we called them to resolve the situation, they blew us off and refused to refund any of the money. They were rude, did not deliver their service and did nothing to make good on the situation. Brides, if you want to get to the church, much less on time, do NOT book with these guys, they are very difficult to work with. We only wanted an apology and refund on that part of the service and they wouldn't do it.
Wedding: 05/24/2009
Services Used: Transportation
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
We had the two best drivers, Bob and John. They were both very professional and courteous. They came fully prepared. You could tell that they have been doing this job for a while and that they truly care about you as the bride and groom. They arrived on time, actually the limo arrived at my house quite a bit earlier without an extra charge. We were even upgraded to a larger limo that day without an extra cost. Elegante offers such a wide variety of vehicles. The Rolls Royce we had was beautiful and offered some amazing photos opps. Both the limo and the Rolls Royce were exceptionally clean and in great condition.
Wedding: 05/02/2009
Services Used: Transportation
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a rolls royce for my dad and I to go to the church in and for my parents ot go back to the hotel in. Our driver was on time, personable, helped me out of the car and even held the door for me when I was going down the aisle. I was actually early to my wedding! The car was perfect.
Wedding: 04/25/2009
Services Used: Transportation
2.8 out of 5.0
2.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I can't even begin to state all of the problems I had with Elegante when booking them for our wedding. First of all the woman who works there is beyond rude, and the men are dumb. If I had not had a wedding planner to deal with them I don't know if I could have been able to handle it. We wound up changing entirely what we wanted from them because I just didn't trust them. What we ended up ordering was just a limo to pick us and our wedding party up from the reception and take us back to the hotel and they did do it and it was a nice ride.
Wedding: 04/11/2009
Services Used: Transportation
2.9 out of 5.0
2.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0
Positives: Our driver was REALLY nice and very professional. Best of all: he was on time! The car was clean and presentable.

Negatives: Not very flexible with their services. There are other companies in the area with better prices. Management should improve their professionalism.
Wedding: 04/04/2009
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our limo was on time which was very important to me. I forget our drivers name, but he made sure that no parts of my dress got wet or covered in snow on my wedding day. He helped me get in and out of the car and held an umbrella over my head :) He was even patient enough to let my husband and I take photos in the limo AFTER our wedding ceremony! Yes, he stuck around so that we could take photos!
Wedding: 03/01/2009
Services Used: Transportation
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

niclc2123 6 Reviews
We used a classic Rolls Royce car from they to take myself and my husband around. The driver was very nice and professional as well. They definitely have the largest selection of classic cars in the area from what I found and the prices seemed reasonable.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Transportation
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Elegante was great to work with, They were on time and very helpful when needed. The drivers were friendly and willing to help. The limo driver for the church even jumpd in and help pre and post ceremony, making sure everything ran smoothly. I had no problems with them at all and would definitely recommend and use them again.
Wedding: 10/24/2008
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So many choices of vehicles. Everything from classic to stretch. The drivers were helpful and just awesome.
Wedding: 10/10/2008
Services Used: Transportation
 610-622-2299
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9
out of 5.0