ele Cake Co.
810 E. Dixie Dr.
Dayton, OH 45449  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (50)   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.3/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Our cake and cupcakes turned out amazing! Ele came out, set everything up and had it ready on the wedding day! Everyone loved the cupcakes!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Future Mrs 3 Reviews
We did a dessert bar through Ele Cake and it was a HUGE hit! Only reason I am not giving them a 5 star of quality of service was they did not put out the display, my wedding coordinators had to & the cost of transportation was a little high in my opinion for them not to put out the display.
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 13 Reviews
Ele Cake Co provides wonderful desserts at affordable prices. We ordered mini cupcakes and cookies and they were delicious and decorated to match our reception. They promptly delivered everything and set it up for us. I'm looking forward to the replica of the cake we cut for our one-year anniversary!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Our wedding cake was delicious and looked just like my inspiration picture. Ele is expensive, but they were very easy to work with and everything was as planned from ordering through delivery.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ele Cake Co. was great to work with. Jessica was awesome! She helped us with design ideas and was there to answer any questions we had! We were very happy with how our cake turned out and everyone complimented us on how delicious the cake was! We ordered cake for 250 guests, but only ended up with a little over 200, and the cake was almost all gone! The thing that I really liked about Ele is that they provide you with a new, freshly made cake just like your original wedding cake on your one year anniversary! No year old frozen cake :)
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 2 Reviews
AMAZING experience! We gave Jessica a photo of what we wanted and designed a cake that fit what we wanted! It looked so great and tasted even better! We could not have asked for a better experience!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a beautiful and unique cake, and we were able to sit down with the wedding specialist and explain what we wanted! It was beautiful and delicious. Plus, the week before they called and offered to add fondant to the cake for free!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Oh my gosh, our cake was SO GOOD!!! Ele provided us with a cake tasting and lots of options to choose from. We were able to customize our cake however we wished and the cake received tons of compliments from our wedding guests. Plus, Ele provides a one-year anniversary cake to us as part of the wedding cake package! (ie, you do not have to freeze the top tier of your wedding cake; they make a new cake for your anniversary)
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Awesome job on our cake! It was delicious and our girl, Jessica was fantastic! She is the reason we will keep going back. She was so helpful and made the whole appointment fun.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
I had never heard of Ele before looking into wedding cakes. My husband had actually been to the bakery a few times and some of the ladies came into the bank where he worked at and gave them cookies and such. I am kind of a snob when it comes to cake...let me say...they make awesome cakes! You can have each layer of your cake a different flavor without extra cost AND they give you another cake on your first anniversary for free. No frozen blob a year later. They are very affordable....i was NOT expecting the price of our cake. Make sure you ask for Jessica, she is the best!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff are very friendly and professional. They return calls promptly and were willing to accommodate my needs and even when they changed as it pertained to my wedding cake. The cupcake cost is extremely affordable, but the cakes can get kind of pricey. They allow a tasting and had wonderful flavors for the icing and filling between layers. They also delivered the cake, for a fee of course, and set everything up which was great for me because it took a lot of hassle out of my day.
Wedding: 03/09/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding cake was great loved the glitter and the taste of the cake breading thanks ELE
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Wings2004 7 Reviews
The cakes showed up on time for the wedding and the wedding cake looked absolutely wonderful. The groom cake tasted amazing but looked a little off. Don't get me wrong, it looked very interesting and detailed, but I asked for a grey wolf cake and the closest thing I could understand it to be a brown bear head. It was very interesting and lots of people commented and asked about it, just was a little awkward that it ended up being almost a bigger center of attention than the wedding cake.

Both of them tasted AMAZING and I would certainly recommend them to anyone in the future.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 6 Reviews
Thank you so much for our specialty cake "brides cake" at the wedding of our first date. It was so perfect and we kept the snow tubers you made to look like me and my wife. I loved the freckles you gave Courtney and the glasses too. And I love the cute short hair I had I thought that was such a nice touch. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!
Wedding: 07/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Loved the cake! It was great and they had many different options to choose from.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cake was amazing! Everyone raved about how delicious and beautiful it was. Staff was extremely flexible and willing to give us what we wanted!
Wedding: 03/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 937-384-2253
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0