ele Cake Co.
810 E. Dixie Dr.
Dayton, OH 45449  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (40)   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.2/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff are very friendly and professional. They return calls promptly and were willing to accommodate my needs and even when they changed as it pertained to my wedding cake. The cupcake cost is extremely affordable, but the cakes can get kind of pricey. They allow a tasting and had wonderful flavors for the icing and filling between layers. They also delivered the cake, for a fee of course, and set everything up which was great for me because it took a lot of hassle out of my day.
Wedding: 03/09/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding cake was great loved the glitter and the taste of the cake breading thanks ELE
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Wings2004 7 Reviews
The cakes showed up on time for the wedding and the wedding cake looked absolutely wonderful. The groom cake tasted amazing but looked a little off. Don't get me wrong, it looked very interesting and detailed, but I asked for a grey wolf cake and the closest thing I could understand it to be a brown bear head. It was very interesting and lots of people commented and asked about it, just was a little awkward that it ended up being almost a bigger center of attention than the wedding cake.

Both of them tasted AMAZING and I would certainly recommend them to anyone in the future.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 6 Reviews
Thank you so much for our specialty cake "brides cake" at the wedding of our first date. It was so perfect and we kept the snow tubers you made to look like me and my wife. I loved the freckles you gave Courtney and the glasses too. And I love the cute short hair I had I thought that was such a nice touch. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!
Wedding: 07/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Loved the cake! It was great and they had many different options to choose from.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cake was amazing! Everyone raved about how delicious and beautiful it was. Staff was extremely flexible and willing to give us what we wanted!
Wedding: 03/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ele Cake Company makes THE best wedding cake I have have ever tasted! Within ten minutes after the cake was cut, it was gone! Guests continue to tell us how amazing the cake was. After they tried one flavor and tasted how delicious it was, they had to go back and taste the other flavors. We had about 85 guests at our wedding and purchased a cake that was to feed 120, so it was engulfed. We had three flavors- white cake with coconut filling, chocolate cake with raspberry filing, and marble cake with a mousse filing. I want to order a mini cake of it so my husband and I can actually taste it.

The consultation was the best one we experienced in the region. Due to our work schedules, it was a little difficult to set up an appointment. The day of our consultation, we were able to get off early so we called to see if we could have the consultation earlier. It was no problem at all which worked out very well for us. They gave us large portions and many different filing options to taste. After it was all done, we figured we had basically eaten a small cake. Other vendors in the area only gave us a limited selection of flavors and a small slice of the cake. You can hardly have an accurate taste test with a small amount of food! The design of the cake was also fabulous. It was an ivory lace cake with a large dark blue fondant bow. The bow looked so realistic and the entire cake was elegant.

My husband and I are looking forward our one year anniversary when we get the top tier of our cake made for us to eat (Instead of freezing the actual one...yuck)! Definitely recommend Ele Cake Company!
Wedding: 02/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The idea for my cake came from 2 photos I found on the internet. I took these photos into Ele Cake Co. and they were able to duplicate it exactly. I wanted jewels around the top layer of my cake but they said they had to be edible, so they ordered some shape molds that looked like the jewels in the picture. I changed my mind a couple of times and they were always willing to help. The cake was just what I imagined and was delicious!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Amazing cake. Tasteful fabulous and the guests loved it. It was also beautiful. Only complaint is the grooms cake did not look at all like what I had showed them during our sit down meeting. But I still really liked what they ended up doing and I was impressed and would absolutely use this company again.
Wedding: 11/05/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake looked amazing. I had brought in a picture of a cake I had seen at a wedding show and they replicated the cake perfect!! It was dead on the picture I had gave them. The cake tasted amazing as well but I had no doubt in their ability of cooking cake. We have been getting birthday cakes and cake pops and cupcakes with them for years!!
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love their cakes!!! I ordered favors from them, and it was soooo pretty =)
every guests loved it! Melody, the owner of the store helped me a lot, so that I didn't have to worry about the favors at all!
I recommend this bakery to everyone who would like to have both cute and delicious favors and cakes =)
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great cake company to work with. They were professional, good value and as always the cake was awesome. I love their cakes and always have, so when it came time for our wedding, I didn't even think of any other place to get my cake from. The cake looked amazing - definitely the center piece of the wedding like we wanted. AWESOME!
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a great experience with Ele! It's a little on the expensive side but they do gorgeous work! The cake was both beautiful and delicious and we had no problems with their service. Everything went very smoothly!
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The tasting was so much fun for my husband and I and Ele was so accomodating. Our cake turned out beautifully...so tasty for an amazing price!
Wedding: 03/19/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Delicious Cake
Wedding: 10/30/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cake tasted amazing.... dissapointed on the cake though. The grooms cake looked lopsided and the wedding cake it self looked sloppy compared to the pictures i saw. I had to plan the wedding from out of state so all i had to review the cake company was through the internet. I wasnt 'wow'd' by the cake like i expected. The photographer even took a random picture of the cake and i could see parts of the cake that wasnt even covered properly with icing. Wish the cake looked as well as it tasted.
Wedding: 09/04/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 937-384-2253
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0