Details Weddings & Events
Fort Smith/Fayetteville, AR 72908  | map
Services: Full Planning, Partial Planning
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (30)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kait and... 1 Reviews
I cannot say enough good things about our experience working with Pam and Amy. Their creativity, organization, and attention to detail enabled my fiance, family, and I to relax and enjoy the wedding planning process! They are committed to ensuring that their clients receive high quality, personalized events. We were continuously impressed by their excellent communication skills, their professionalism, their flexibility, and their enthusiasm! They take time to engage their clients, understand their desires, and to help orchestrate them!

As I already mentioned, Amy and Pam were able to make the entire wedding planning process exciting, enjoyable, and easy, despite the fact that the bride lived 2 time zones away!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebecca 1 Reviews
Working with Pam and Amy was a wonderful experience. They listened closely to our ideas and desires and helped us make them into a reality. I appreciated very much their guidance on the best vendors, and we were very pleased with each one. Both Pam and Amy also had wonderful ideas that enhanced our own. I also really appreciated their willingness and ability to work with our daughter, the bride, who lived out of state. Everything went very smoothly on the day of the wedding, and my husband and I (parents of the bride) were able to simply enjoy every moment. I would heartily recommend them to anyone wanting help with planning a lovely wedding!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 1 Reviews
Details Weddings and Events was the best decision we made about our wedding. They kept us organized throughout the entire planning process, had wonderful vendor recommendations and connections, and they allowed us to enjoy the wedding weekend without stress. Working with Pam and Amy was a wonderful experience and we enjoyed every minute of our perfect wedding weekend!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Page 1 Reviews
Working with Pam and Amy was the BEST experience! From the very beginning, my mom and I said repeatedly that hiring them was the best money spent for my wedding. I had always dreamed of my wedding and to see them make my dream come true was amazing. They worked so hard to make every single detail perfect.

If you aren't sure about if you need a planner, you do!! Pam and Amy were very knowledgeable and helped us hire a great team of vendors. Our day went perfectly and we were able to enjoy our big day knowing that everything was taken care of. Everyone is still talking about our wedding!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
Pam and Amy were absolutely amazing! They created my dream day. They helped in so many ways. I loved working with them!
Wedding: 01/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As an out of town bride navigating wedding planning in Fayetteville I was drowning in a sea of vendors and choices. Pam and Amy helped me pick a dream team of wedding vendors who made everything gorgeous/yummy/fun and they planned and organized everything down to last detail. I literally never worried once my entire wedding weekend that anything would be wrong, because I knew they wanted it to be as perfect as I did. I could have never enjoyed my wedding the way I did if I didn't have Pam and Amy to guide me through the process and then be there to execute it.

If you are wondering if you need a wedding planner, YOU DO! You plan for one day for a year or more, and when that day comes you, your mom, and your friends should be free to enjoy every minute of it instead of executing every small detail you've been dreaming up. Don't waste your very special day worrying and organizing.

I would give Pam & Amy ten stars if I could, for giving me a wedding day that was absolutely perfect. It was not only perfect looking, but it felt perfect, I was free from stress and worry and able to focus on my new husband, my friends, and my family. I will never be able to thank them enough for that.
Wedding: 12/29/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Pam and Amy were extremely helpful throughout the wedding planning process. They are both very knowledgable about the industry. They made my wedding day completely stress free. Everything went smoothly and looked perfect. It was everything I ever dreamed of and more.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jordan 1 Reviews
Pam and Amy were so amazing since the day we met! I looked through some photos of previous weddings they had done and brought a few ideas of my own and we created a beautiful wedding. I loved each and every detail that they remembered! They even laughed with us along the way as we went through the ups and downs of wedding planning. They worked with my hectic schedule as I began a new job, and I know that my mother was so relieved to have them! I would recommend Pam and Amy's services to any bride who isn't sure where to get started--they are affordable, detail oriented, and so so fun!
Wedding: 07/02/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Courtney 1 Reviews
Pam and Amy were an absolute joy to work with and made our wedding day the best day of our lives. I am a full time student and also work roughly thirty hours a week, so the idea of planning our wedding all by myself was a little overwhelming... and scary. After our initial meeting with Pam and Amy I knew, without a doubt, that they were going to do everything that they could to help our special day go off without a hitch- and that they did! Everyone is still talking about how much fun that they had at our wedding and how smoothly everything went. I must say that I owe all of the credit to these two wonderful ladies. If you are looking for a dedicated, professional, and responsive team that can help you with everything from picking out your perfect dress to coordinating everything on your wedding day, then Details is who you want to help you plan your special event! I am so very thankful that we hired them. They are two of the sweetest ladies that I know!
-Courtney Malott
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I live in Texas and struggled planning my wedding from Texas in Arkansas. My mom lives in Arkansas but works full time and frankly neither of us knew how to plan a wedding! Once we hired Pam & Amy everything became MUCH easier. Pam & Amy scheduled meetings on days I came to town and were extremely flexible with our schedules. They always respond quickly to any phone call or emails – which worked great for me in Texas. They help you stay organized and on task. By the time the wedding weekend arrived – my mom and I got to sit back and enjoy/cherish every moment. I highly recommend hiring Pam & Amy for your wedding coordinating needs.
Wedding: 11/19/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough great things about this fabulous Mother/Daughter wedding-planning duo. Amy and Pam are beyond exceptional. They truly helped us create our dream wedding. I remember walking into our reception on the big day and my eyes filled up with tears. I was blown away by all of the little details and touches that Pam and Amy brought to life. It was better than I could possibly have imagined. Throughout the planning process they were on top of EVERYTHING. They are open-minded, creative, organized, highly knowledge in their field, and one-hundred-percent reliable. They have the remarkable ability of guiding you every step of the way, offering suggestions and ideas, while always leaving the final decisions up to you. Their only agenda is to help you create the wedding of your dreams. The actual weekend of the wedding went by as smooth as silk, with not one bump in the road. My husband and I were able to relax and soak up all of the love. All of my friends and family have told me repeatedly that it was the best wedding they have ever been too, and that the little details were truly what made it so unique and special. I will be forever grateful to Pam and Amy for all of their excellent services.
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Details Weddings & Events were amazing! Pam and Amy were by my side from start to finish. They were always available and incredibly dependable. I was carefree on my wedding day! Everything was taken care of…if there was a problem I never knew! Having Details plan my wedding was the best money I spent. I could not have pictured a more perfect wedding. If I had it to do over again I would use Details.
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Last August my daughter became engaged and suggested we hire a wedding planner. I discouraged the idea and said a wedding planner was a luxury we didn't need. She wanted me to relax and enjoy her wedding day, so she hired the planners and paid them herself. She was so right and I was so wrong. Pam and Amy helped make the wedding planning, wedding, and reception an enjoyable experience. I didn't even see the reception venue until we walked into the reception and it was beautiful. The wedding and reception were everything my daughter and her fiance wanted, and I was able to enjoy every minute rather than being exhausted from doing all the work or dealing with last minute crises. Details Weddings and Events are priceless!
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pam and Amy are true professionals in wedding planning. Not only are you getting a planner, but you are also getting a financial administrator and decorator. They will handle as much or as little as you want. Both of them listen to your ideas and implement YOUR vision for a wedding. I never felt pressured into doing something I was uncomfortable with. They have a relationship with so many vendors, but never up sell or push one over the other. E-mails and phone calls are handled promptly. I never worried about whether something would be taken care of. Just send an e-mail and cross it off your list. If you think you can't afford a planner, you're wrong. They will pay for themselves. Never would I plan a wedding without a professional to guide me through something I know so little about. I will truly miss working with them.
Wedding: 07/03/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have known Amy and Pam for many years, but had no idea how good they were at their job! I did not realize how many resources they have access to that a solo bride would not know about or be able to utilize. They also have the ability to secure discounts with other vendors. Amy kept me on top of deadlines with a smile. On my wedding day I knew I could trust Amy and Pam to make sure everything went smoothly so I could focus on being the bride!
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were absouletely the best! They made everything so easy and stress free. They thought of everything from the big decesions to the tiniest details. it was the most beautiful wedding ever and Pam and Amy were wonderful. We could not have done it without them and I would not.They are exceptional and their knowledge of wedding planning is invaluable!
Wedding: 05/07/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 479-459-7681
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0