Christina Turner Ward ~ Spirithearts
Personalized custom ceremonies for your special day!
    30 Reviews
10 Pond Court
Hillsborough, NJ 08844  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (30)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Coming from out of state, I was concerned about finding an officiant who would treat our wedding ceremony with the same respect given to heterosexual couples. Christina provided the support and understanding we needed. But more importantly, she wrote the most beautiful, touching, and personal ceremony for us. It moved us to tears. Everyone commented on what a wonderful job she did and that she clearly has a special talent for this. She made the process easy for us, was helpful in incorporating the readings we selected and our vows, and was reassuring when we needed it. We are so grateful to her for making our wedding so special.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shannon 2 Reviews
Christina is amazing!!!! We highly recommend her.
Right away I knew I wanted Christina to be the one to marry my husband and I. She was so friendly and extremely personable.
She was always very easy to get a hold of too.
Our ceremony was so personal and truly beautiful thanks to her creative mind. Christina spoke beautifully too. She was clear, never fumbled over a word and even broke down our vows into very short, easy to remember and repeat segments (at my nervous selfs request).
During the reception and even a month out already, guests still speak about how they loved our ceremony and vows saying:
"It was so unique!"
"Love how personal and really YOU it was" "How creative!"
"She did a terrific job speaking"
"I never cry at weddings, but your ceremony and vows were so touching"

Christina is really wonderful :)
You'll love her!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina is awesome!! From the minute we met her we knew we liked her. She's very welcoming and friendly. She made a beautiful personalized ceremony for us , and it couldn't have been more perfect. Our guests kept saying how beautiful it was. She gave us a keepsake copy of the ceremony, which we'll hold on to forever. I highly recommend, you won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mrs P 2 Reviews
Christina was absolutely AMAZING....from the first day my husband and I met her to the day of the wedding! She has a big heart and it shows! She makes you feel like there are no worries. My guests loved her and wanted to know how I found her. I would definitely recommend you having her on your special day!!
Christina thank you so much for an amazing ceremony that we all will never forget!!!

Lynn & Jimmy
Hillsborough, NJ
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 1 Reviews
When planning our wedding ceremony, we knew one thing - it couldn’t be boring. We did not want our guests daydreaming or uninterested; we wanted them fully engaged in the most important day of our life thus far. My mom decided to take the lead in researching for officiants in our area (South NJ), but she was set on an officiant from North NJ, Christina. We met briefly at Panera Bread, and we knew right away she was perfect for the job of not only officiating our wedding but keeping everyone entertained. Christina worked with us, assuring us that our ceremony would be unique to us. I hadn’t given that statement much thought, but after reading through a rough draft of the ceremony, I realized that each and every word was crafted artfully for us. Due to distance, we paid a traveling fee, but we would have paid double that for the ceremony we received. We enjoyed every moment of our ceremony as did our guests – throughout the night, guests were talking about our ceremony; it was funny and light-hearted yet personal and romantic.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 1 Reviews
Christina was amazing. She knew exactly what we wanted and our guests raved about our officiant and it was like she new us for years. I have already recommended her to friends and will continue to do so.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 1 Reviews
Christina is the best! She is so sweet and just wonderful to work with. She really cares about her clients and it is obvious that she wants your wedding to be just as special as you want it to be. She wrote the most perfect wedding vows we could have imagined using our own words from the survey she gave us. I really can't say enough nice things about her and I would recommend her to anyone! Choose Christina as your offiant - you'll be happy you did!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I moved our wedding day up by 3 months since his son will be moving out of state and it was very important to us to have our children present. We were comforted by Christina, who assured us that we can make it happen... all in 3 weeks! Christina couldn't have been any more amazing than she was. We didn't worry about a thing... Although it was an intimate gathering of 20, being immediate family only... every single guest raved about Christina and commented how it was the most beautiful wedding that they ever attended. Christina was a true blessing and I am so grateful that she officiated our wedding. It was truly the most wonderful day we could have asked for! Thank you, Christina!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Christina was our officiant for our wedding on 4-26-13. We opted for the personalized vows option. We liked this option because we our wedding was small, we wanted it to feel more personalized compared to a normal wedding. We are also not religious at all, and we wanted something simple.

She sent us a questionnaire that was filled out separately by the bride and groom and she took our words and wrote a beautiful ceremony out of them. She incorporated a story that I shared with her of my grandparents in WWII that brought tears to my grandparents eyes. We let her know we wanted a short and to the point ceremony, it was no more than 15 minutes.

We had many guests coming up to us after the wedding asking us about her and where we found her. We told them about the questionnaire and how she takes our words and thoughts of each other and writes a beautiful love story to share.

Also, she provided a copy of our ceremony for a keepsake for the rest of our lives. I'd highly recommend Christina.

-David & Kayla
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From our first meeting with Christina, we knew that she was the right person to perform our Wedding Ceremony.

The vows that Christina wrote for us were so in touch with the relationship that my husband and I had and our journey getting to this point - she captured our love for each other and put it down in words. Christina took time and thought in creating our vows and she made our Wedding Day and Ceremony so special!

I can't thank Christina enough for all she did in making our Wedding Day a great memory!



Linda J. Gilmore - McVey

Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cheryl 1 Reviews
Christina was a joy to work with and did an amazing job helping things run smoothly. The ceremony she wrote for us was very heartfelt and touching...couldn't ask for a better officiant and we cannot recommend her highly enough.
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 2 Reviews
Where do I begin…I’ll start off by saying that Christina was truly amazing…From the moment my husband and I met Christina, we knew that we were in good hands. Being that my husband and I are not very religious and the fact that we come from two very different religious backgrounds, we were concerned that our ceremony would lack that special touch. Well, we did not have to worry any longer! Christina sat with us and learned a little bit about my then fiancée and I. At the end of our meeting she gave us a couples questionnaire to fill out. From there, she was able to create a lovely marriage address (the story of how my husband and I met) and turned our words into beautiful vows. Our ceremony was filled with words of love, special personalized touches, and spirituality. She also picked out the most perfect reading from the Alchemist that was read by my Aunt. Not only were the words touching, it was her delivery of the ceremony that made it even more special. Her calming persona and soothing voice made our ceremony a pleasurable experience for all.
I cannot tell you the amount of people that came up to us during our cocktail hour and sang Christina’s praises. Everyone couldn’t get over how great our ceremony was and are still complimenting me to this day! It was truly beautiful and I couldn’t have asked for anything more perfect. Thank you Christina!!!
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I chose Christina as our wedding officiant after seeing her perform our friends' wedding ceremony two summers ago. Upon watching her deliver such a unique and personalized ceremony for our close friends, we immediately knew we wanted to work with her to craft a wedding ceremony that reflected our own personalities and tastes. We're not very religious or traditional, and we wanted our ceremony to focus on us, our bond, the path we've taken, and our future yet to come. We received SO MANY compliments on the ceremony Christina put together, most people commenting that it was "so us" and "so personal" - exactly what we were hoping for on our special day. Christina had us fill out detailed questionnaires about our relationship, which she then used to draft a personalized ceremony. We then went back and forth until the ceremony was just the way we wanted it; she even put up with my indecisiveness, helping me find the right reading and perfect the order of events. She was always available to us during the process, through a quick email or a call, and she came out to our venue for a rehearsal the night before (on a Friday evening!). She walked our wedding party and families through the order of events a few times, making sure EVERYONE felt comfortable. The night of the wedding, she was onsite early making sure everything was running smoothly, according to plan, and she orchestrated a beautiful, flawless ceremony that we'll always remember. She's such a calming person, and despite incredible nerves before the ceremony, my husband and I both felt as if no one else was in the room during the wedding -- she kept us both focused on the important life event that we were sharing. She even gave us a memoir copy of the ceremony to save, and she filed our marriage license and let us know when the certified copies were ready. From beginning to end, she was amazing to work with. If we ever renew our vows, she'll be the first person we call.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina was the officiant for our Labor Day weekend wedding. She created an incredibly touching and personal ceremony for the day of our wedding. Before the wedding Christina was very responsive. She was proactive with emailing on dates to meet and after that with the ceremony drafts, question about rehearsal, etc. As a bride, I was always behind schedule. Christina was very patient with working around my work schedule for a meeting. At the meeting she put us completely at ease, showing us how the ceremony is laid out and all the different options we could include in the ceremony (special rituals, non-traditional and traditional ceremony readings, etc.). At the meeting she asked us questions about our courtship, relationship and for any funny stories, etc. She took copious notes in order to work this into our ceremony.
After our meeting, she told us she would send us the ceremony by a date. On that day, we received a draft ceremony. I’m so glad we got to review the ceremony before hand. It was very touching and reminds you amidst all the planning craziness that this is really happening! It was hard to read through it without getting emotional.
The ceremony was perfect. It was just what we wanted, short and sweet with a touch of laughter and tears. Christina used our stories to make it personal. All night people told us how beautiful the ceremony was.
Christina also provided us with helpful information how to change your name and what you need to do to obtain a marriage license. For a bride who was a mediocre wedding planner, I really appreciated all the information she provided me! Finding the perfect vendor is key, and we definitely found it in Christina! I highly recommend her!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Christina was fabulous!!! From the moment we met her, we knew she would be perfect to officiate our wedding!!! She was very quick with all of her responses to us!! She was so easy to work with!! She incorporated all of our requests and wrote the most beautiful ceremony!!! She also provided us with a keepsake copy of the ceremony!! We will cherish it always!!! We had so many comments from our guests about how wonderful she was during our ceremony!!! We would definitely recommend Christina to anyone looking for a wedding officiant!!! She was so kind and warm!!! We will be eternally grateful to her for helping to make our wedding so special!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dana and... 1 Reviews
We were incredibly pleased with how personalized our ceremony was. We received numerous compliments from our guests on it being special and perfectly suited to us. Thank you Christina!
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Officiant
 908-359-5860
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0