Celebrations In Ink, Invitations by Creative Assistant
Invitations and Assistance for ALL of Life's Major Events
    42 Reviews
2410 Brewerton Rd.
Syracuse, NY 13211  | map
Products: Catalog Products, Custom Products
Services: Assembly, Design, Printing
Specialties: Color Matching Proofs, Embossed, Engraving...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (42)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I can't say enough about how great it was to work with Kathy. The invitations were the easiest part of my wedding planning, thanks to Kathy. She met with me a year before the wedding (by my request, due to my schedule); showed me tons of options—including Seal 'N Send, which is what I wanted; and helped me with the wording, fonts, and colors. She even did some specialty fonts and formatting herself to get the exact look I wanted. The end product is gorgeous, and I couldn't believe how reasonable the pricing was! I would recommend Kathy to any bride looking for an invitations vendor who is professional, attentive, precise, and super sweet. Thank you so much, Kathy! I'm pumped to send out my invitations in a few months!
Celebrations In Ink, Invitations by Creative Assistant responded with the following comments:
Wow, thanks Savanna! The best part of my business is meeting wonderful people like you. It's been such a pleasure. Thanks for letting me be part of your BIG DAY!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kathy is literally our invitation savior! My fiancé and I had two pretty horrible experiences looking for invitations prior to meeting Kathy. She spent ALOT of time with us figuring out exactly what we wanted and making it happen. Kathy also custom made my shower invitations which came out perfect. She was beyond helpful and anything we asked for she was able to do. She took extra time with us to make sure every detail of our invitation was perfect. We will also be ordering programs and place cards through Kathy as well; she has been such a joy to work with. As wedding planning can get crazy and a little stressful it was a relief to work with someone we could trust and let her work her magic!
Celebrations In Ink, Invitations by Creative Assistant responded with the following comments:
Lindsay, thank you so much for your wonderful review. The best part of my business (which I love, love, love), is meeting and working with wonderful people like you and your Mom. I really strive to treat every customer as if they were my own daughter and want it PERFECT. After all, it's a once in a lifetime event, and you should expect no less, from ANY of your vendors. Thank you sweetheart!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a wonderful time working with Kathy making my ideal wedding invitations. I knew what I wanted but wasn't finding anything I liked from the looking through those huge books that most paces carry. I came to Kathy with my ideas and she made them come to life. She went above and beyond making them perfect in detail and color. They were everything I could ask for and everybody just LOVED them! I highly recommend her!
Celebrations In Ink, Invitations by Creative Assistant responded with the following comments:
Thanks Laura. I love bringing my bride's ideas to life. You had some great ideas and together we made it happen. I just KNEW you'd get lots of nice compliments on them. What a team we are, huh? Thanks ~Kathy
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

I hired Kathy Colvin to prepare for my wedding and because she was so amazing my sister then went to Kathy for her wedding the following year. She not only created beautiful save-the-dates and invitations, she also helped each of us carry our wedding themes into all aspects of the wedding (ie, welcome bags, place cards, table numbers, favor tags etc.) We both felt like our wedding was much more beautiful and put together because of Kathy’s creative eye.

She is incredibly organized and consistent. She was meticulous about time-tables and making sure that we were always ahead of schedule on everything.

Kathy is also extremely talented in design--when something does not quite fit with what you want, she will tailor it specifically to meet your needs (she independently designed Diane’s save-the-dates and Lisa’s invitations).

Finally, the most important reason why you should work with Kathy is because she is one of the most lovely, sweet women you are likely to work with. Working with her is like working with a dear friend. Thanks Kathy!
Celebrations In Ink, Invitations by Creative Assistant responded with the following comments:
I am speechless right now. Thank you for one of the most beautiful reviews I have ever received. After working with both of you, I do feel like part of the family. It's been such a pleasure. Thank you for placing your trust in me and allowing me to be part of such an important day in both of your lives. I'm sure this is a friendship that will endure for years to come. Thank you so much! ~Kathy
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kathy did an amazing job on our wedding invitations! We found a style we liked and her work far exceeded our expectations. I would definitely recommend her to anyone!
Celebrations In Ink, Invitations by Creative Assistant responded with the following comments:
Thank you Erin. It was fun helping you create your perfect invitation. ~ Kathy
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Kathy is amazing at what she does. She can provide anything and everthing when it comes to invitations. She
is very creative, professional and extremely organized with her projects. I'll be using her for all of my events.
Celebrations In Ink, Invitations by Creative Assistant responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I look forward to working with you in the future! ~Kathy
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Suchitra 1 Reviews
An amazing job! Absolutely a pleasure to work with Kathy.
Celebrations In Ink, Invitations by Creative Assistant responded with the following comments:
Thank you Suchitra. One of the best parts of my business is getting to know the whole family... and I just LOVED yours. So glad to be a part of it all. Thanks for the pics you sent too, that I'll be posting on Facebook soon. You are so very thoughtful. Thanks again! ~Kathy
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Kathy was amazing! She did my Save The Dates, Invitations, Table Numbers, and Place Cards. She presented a lot of different options, and helped me narrow down what I wanted. She made the process much easier and way less overwhelming than had I done it by myself. All the stationary went together, and I love that the theme held throughout. Everything was beautiful, especially the invitations. I got tons of compliments on them!! I would definitely recommend!!!
Celebrations In Ink, Invitations by Creative Assistant responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for your compliments Angie. You know, after working with someone for about a year (starting with Save the Dates), it's kind of sad to say good-bye. You were so enjoyable to work with and I loved helping to make your big day special. So, I won't say good-bye. I'll just say so long for now. Keep in touch. ~ Thanks so much, Kathy
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sharon 5 Reviews
All aspects of the wedding from announcements, including RSVP, accommodation cards, thank you notes and the wedding program were of the best quality and all in a very timely manner. This service is very professional and very reasonably priced. I highly recommend.
Celebrations In Ink, Invitations by Creative Assistant responded with the following comments:
Thank you much Sharon. And thank you for letting me help with the "big day". It's always a pleasure meeting such nice people. ~Kathy
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I tried to find invitations online and finally gave up and took a recommendation from my florist to use Kathy at Creative Assistant. I'm so happy I did! I had found invitations I loved online, but they were printed on special wood paper and therefore very pricey. I sent Kathy the link and she used the idea to create even better invitations. Throughout the proof and approval process she was very responsive, and even offered to deliver the proof to my house since she was running errands in the area. I had to pay a small customization fee, but the prices were still very reasonable.

Kathy also came through for me with my programs and name tents. On the Tuesday before the wedding, I realized my idea of printing my own programs and name tents was not coming together. I called Kathy in a panic and asked if she might be able to turn them around for me by Friday and she responded with a very enthusiatic "Yes!" She used the artwork she created for my invitations, and they came out great! I picked up the goods on Friday, and they were as perfect as I expected. She also didn't charge any type of rush fee. I would recommend Kathy to anyone, both for standard or customized invitations.
Celebrations In Ink, Invitations by Creative Assistant responded with the following comments:
Jamey, You've made my day! It was such a pleasure to work with you and help you create exactly what you wanted. But don't forget, YOU had the great ideas, and I only helped create it. I just love, helping my customers with their BIG DAY, and even better is hearing that they were happy. Thank you so much Jamey and many happy years ahead. ~Kathy
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christina 1 Reviews
Simply amazing!! Not only did Kathy do my invitations, she designed my programs, menu cards, place cards and table number cards.... which were all beautiful! She is very creative and is great at what she does. Kathy was very friendly, helpful and prompt, and it was great working with her. She made wedding planning a whole lot easier!
Celebrations In Ink, Invitations by Creative Assistant responded with the following comments:
Christina, it was so much fun working with you and your Mom. You had some great ideas yourself, and it was enjoyable working as a team to add the finishing touches to your big day. Always sad to say goodbye to my customers-turned-friends, so hope to see you again soon. ~Thank you, Kathy
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tami 1 Reviews
So helpful and attentive to my every need! Thank you so much, Kathy!
Celebrations In Ink, Invitations by Creative Assistant responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much Tami! It was so nice being able to help you with your wedding materials. Congrats!
Wedding: 05/24/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 5 Reviews
Whether your a bride on a budget, a green eco fanatic, or a Princess Bride, Kathy can do it all! From my initial meeting with Kathy, she listened to what my visions for my wedding were. She showed me books with invitations that matched my wedding design type. Unable to find the absolute perfect design, Kathy suggested I do a custom order.
Next, Kathy took my thoughts and vision and translated my ideas to paper. She created my beautiful, unique, wedding invitations, reply cards, as well as brunch and hotel accommodations cards. Because Kathy was such a pleasure to work with, she also did my bridal shower and bachelorette party invites.
Lastly, she completed my wedding by making custom signs, table cards, escort cards, dessert tags and candy-bar and photo-booth signs, as well as my wedding programs. Kathy hit the nail on the head with going custom on my invitations. Not only am I the only one with the unique and beautiful design, but we carried the same theme throughout the wedding.
I don't think there is anything that Kathy cannot do! She's absolutely amazing and extremely affordable. But, what I love most about Kathy, is she absolutely LOVES what she does, and better yet, treats every bride like her own daughter! Thank you Kathy for turning my dreams into a reality.
Celebrations In Ink, Invitations by Creative Assistant responded with the following comments:
Okay, I'm in tears now! That was so beautiful. I do love what I do, and it's the best thing ever, when my brides are pleased. When I see you excited, I get excited. Thank you, thank you, for your very sweet review. Hopefully I'll see you again soon, as there's always life events that you might need invitations for. Better yet, stop in and say hello anytime! Congrats on your new life together. ~Kathy
Wedding: 05/17/2013
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 1 Reviews
Kathy was excellent to work with and very reasonable in cost. Whenever I had a question I would email her and she would get right back to me, not to mention she was very flexible with meeting times. Her patience was key, espically when my fiance and I were there trying to figure out a creative design for our place cards!

Celebrations In Ink, Invitations by Creative Assistant responded with the following comments:
Nicole, thank you so much. It was so much fun working with you and your whole family. Can't wait to see pics. ~ Kathy
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Casey 1 Reviews
I cannot say enough about how WONDERFUL Celebrations in Ink was to work with. I was a bride on a very tight budget and had no real expectations for my invitations. I also am not one to cry. I didn't cry when picking out my dress or at any point during the big day. I did however cry after I left my first meeting with Kathy. She made my invitations VERY personal. She listened to me talk about my father who passed, our family heritages and what we value from that, and pulled it all together. She was so friendly, flexible, and personal. Everything was done on time with no hassle. She even did our table "numbers" and place settings. She made me feel like a valued customer even though I was on a shoestring budget. I would HIGHLY recommend her for to anyone! I will definitely be utilizing her services in the future!
Celebrations In Ink, Invitations by Creative Assistant responded with the following comments:
Oh Casey. Thank you for the wonderful review. I so enjoyed spending time with you and learning about your family and what you wanted to pull into the invitation. It was so much fun working with such a friendly person. And now that we're Facebook friends... so I could see your beautiful wedding photoes... we can stay in touch from now on. Congrats and best wishes with your new hubby! ~ Kathy
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 6 Reviews
I used Kathy for my save-the-dates, wedding invitations, church programs, and a number of other paper items for my February wedding. She is simply amazing and I feel so fortunate to have found her! Kathy is extremely flexible and able to work around a busy bride-to-be's schedule. She worked with me every step of the way and made sure everything turned out exactly the way I'd envisioned. Kathy is extremely creative, friendly, and professional, and I highly recommend her to anyone!
Celebrations In Ink, Invitations by Creative Assistant responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much Michelle. I can't tell you how nice it was to work with you and your Mom. You two are pretty creative yourselves too! You went all out to really make your wedding day spectacular, and I'm glad I could be a part of it. Congrats on your new life with hubby, and please say him to your Mom for me. ~ Thanks so much, kathy
Wedding: 02/16/2013
Services Used: Invitations
 315-214-8790
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0