Celebrations In Ink, Invitations by Creative Assistant
Invitations and Assistance for ALL of Life's Major Events
    51 Reviews
2410 Brewerton Rd.
Syracuse, NY 13211  | map
Products: Catalog Products, Custom Products
Services: Assembly, Design, Printing
Specialties: Color Matching Proofs, Embossed, Engraving...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (51)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Evangelia 1 Reviews
Service was great. Would love for Kathy Colvin to do several other future events! Very professional and extremely flexible!
Celebrations In Ink, Invitations by Creative Assistant responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Angela. And I look forward to working with you many times in the future. Another customer-turned-friend. So much fun working with you!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kathy from Celebrations in Ink was a dream to work with. I was originally sent to Kathy by a previous bride that she had worked with. When I started wedding planning I had the mind set of wanting to do everything myself, including printing wedding invitations. Well I am beyond happy that I chose to work with Kathy rather than try to do everything myself. She will work with you to figure out what your vision is for your invitations and either find, or create the perfect one for you. Everything turned out to be absolutely perfect and just the way I wanted! Thank you again Kathy! I am looking forward to working with you in the future!!
Celebrations In Ink, Invitations by Creative Assistant responded with the following comments:
Woohoo! We nailed it Lauren! Together we created the vision you were looking for to create a spectacular event. Loved working with you and Ryan. Also happy to be able to see some of the photos on FB. What a beautiful wedding day it must have been. Thanks for letting me be a part of it!! Look forward to working with you again in the future.
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Everything created for our wedding from invitations to place cards to table signs was absolutely beautiful. Any questions we had or help creating she was able to provide great advice. she also made the extra effort in several circumstances that really helped us out and we really appreciated it.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 3 Reviews
Kathy was our savior!! My husband and I had the worst experience looking for invitations for our wedding until we found Kathy. She was so knowledgable and helpful and totally helped us narrow down the sea of invitations until we found exactly what we wanted. She helped us design a custom invite for our Irish themed wedding and even incorporated lyrics from a song that means so much to us. And after finding what we wanted, the price was beyond incredible and then she helped create table numbers and table tents to decorate the tables that matched our theme and invitations. We couldn't have found anybody better or kinder to work with, we would recommend Kathy and Celebrations in Ink to anybody looking to make their wedding, or any special occasion perfect!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
I can't say enough about how great it was to work with Kathy. The invitations were the easiest part of my wedding planning, thanks to Kathy. She met with me a year before the wedding (by my request, due to my schedule); showed me tons of options—including Seal 'N Send, which is what I wanted; and helped me with the wording, fonts, and colors. She even did some specialty fonts and formatting herself to get the exact look I wanted. The end product is gorgeous, and I couldn't believe how reasonable the pricing was! I would recommend Kathy to any bride looking for an invitations vendor who is professional, attentive, precise, and super sweet. Thank you so much, Kathy! I'm pumped to send out my invitations in a few months!
Celebrations In Ink, Invitations by Creative Assistant responded with the following comments:
Wow, thanks Savanna! The best part of my business is meeting wonderful people like you. It's been such a pleasure. Thanks for letting me be part of your BIG DAY!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am a bride living in NYC, but originally from Syracuse. It took me forever to find someone who I trusted enough to make my wedding invites. I am sure you can imagine! When I found Kathy at Celebrations in Ink and went for my first consultation with her, I was immediately relieved. She understood exactly what I wanted from my not so great explanations and the end product was everything I ever imagined my wedding invite to look like. So happy with how they turned out, I quickly used Kathy to create wedding favor treat bags, direction cards, place cards, and signs we had placed around the reception. Honestly, I never thought it would be so simple and easy to work with a vendor, especially on something so important as your invites, etc. I would recommend Kathy to anyone who is looking for a stress free, creative, timely and REASONABLE person for anything related to your wedding. she does it all!!!
Celebrations In Ink, Invitations by Creative Assistant responded with the following comments:
Oh Ashley, I can't thank you enough for your wonderful review. It was so much fun to help you bring your ideas to life. The extra effort and ideas that YOU put in, I'm sure, made your reception very enjoyable and memorable for your guests. I enjoyed working with you so much. Not being nearby, we easily communicated thru email much of the time, and I'm so happy you chose ME to help you with all the materials for your Big Day! I miss working with you already and look forward to working with you again in the future. I'm extremely honored... thank you!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicholas 1 Reviews
Kathy's service was absolutely excellent and was evident as to why she was so highly recommended to us. She was very helpful, well organized, and professional. From top to bottom everything was taken care for, which allowed us to have one less thing to worry about, and provide attention to other details of our wedding. It was nice to have that confidence and peace of mind.
Celebrations In Ink, Invitations by Creative Assistant responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much, Nicholas. You and Jenna were so much fun to work with. I am humbled by your wonderful review and so thankful that YOU chose ME to help with this once-in-a-lifetime event. It was my pleasure, and I hope to be able to help you again one day with other events. Thanks again! Kathy
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kathy was definitely my favorite vendor that I worked with. She is absolutely amazing. I have never met a person so detail-oriented, organized, and efficient-- she is great at what she does! Her invitations are all beautiful, as well. We used Kathy for our invitations, along with some other day-of details, including our ceremony programs, table names, escort cards, and favor tags. You can see some of these details here: http://www.weddingwire.com/wedding-photos/real-weddings/lakeside-new-york-inn-wedding/i/5ba1cddffa850d10-1beebbd3f5ef1f75?view=end

You'd be crazy to have someone else do your wedding invitations. You will absolutely not regret choosing Kathy for your wedding!
Celebrations In Ink, Invitations by Creative Assistant responded with the following comments:
Oh, Erinn... thank you so much for your kind words. I was so happy to be a part of this special day in your lives. Thank YOU for choosing me. It was my pleasure. Wishing you many, many wonderful happy years together.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The best word that comes to mind when describing the quality of work Kathy does is...extraordinary!! Her work and the passion she has for her job is incredible! From day one, Kathy was always honest, detail-oriented, very organized, and hard working. She always gave me her honest opinion during the planning process and always offered other suggestions that may be of value to us. Within the first ten minutes of the first session we had with Kathy, she was no longer just a vendor to us, but a friend. The level of comfortability my family and I felt when working with her was absolutely wonderful. The atmosphere where she works is warming and inviting. Kathy did our wedding invitations, menu cards, and place cards for our May wedding. She was prompt with getting our order completed, but always kept me in the loop if she needed more time to make things absolutely perfect and absolutely perfect was what our wedding day was, thanks to Kathy!! She exceeded our expectations and we are truly grateful! Without hesitation, I would highly recommend Kathy to any future bride and groom! She does an incredible job and I promise, you will NOT be disappointed!!
Celebrations In Ink, Invitations by Creative Assistant responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Jessica. I miss you, AND your mom and dad. What a sweet family and so much fun to work with. You guys make my job so worthwhile. Glad I could help to make your day special. I know how important it is to have everything perfect for this day that you'll remember forever. Thank you again, and please say hi to Mom and Dad for me.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kathy is literally our invitation savior! My fiancé and I had two pretty horrible experiences looking for invitations prior to meeting Kathy. She spent ALOT of time with us figuring out exactly what we wanted and making it happen. Kathy also custom made my shower invitations which came out perfect. She was beyond helpful and anything we asked for she was able to do. She took extra time with us to make sure every detail of our invitation was perfect. We will also be ordering programs and place cards through Kathy as well; she has been such a joy to work with. As wedding planning can get crazy and a little stressful it was a relief to work with someone we could trust and let her work her magic!
Celebrations In Ink, Invitations by Creative Assistant responded with the following comments:
Lindsay, thank you so much for your wonderful review. The best part of my business (which I love, love, love), is meeting and working with wonderful people like you and your Mom. I really strive to treat every customer as if they were my own daughter and want it PERFECT. After all, it's a once in a lifetime event, and you should expect no less, from ANY of your vendors. Thank you sweetheart!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Phyllis 1 Reviews
KC is amazing, and I cannot imagine what it would have been like to not have her involved in my daughter's wedding. She was responsible for our shower invitations, as well as the wedding invitations, programs, decorative signs, and thank you cards. From our initial meeting, she read my daughter to perfection and was able to point us in the right direction. As we live two hours away, after that meeting all contact was via phone and e-mail. Not once did I have to worry. She stayed on top of everything and went out of her way to ensure everything was perfectly prepared and delivered on time. She treats each customer personally and not as a "customer." KC removed my stress from this portion of the planning, and I recommend her without any hesitation. A true gem and definite asset!
Celebrations In Ink, Invitations by Creative Assistant responded with the following comments:
I am honestly in tears reading this. I thank YOU so much for your kind words, but better yet, allowing me to be a part of this lifetime event. My customers, many times, become my friends, and I am so thrilled to know that I've gained such a wonderful new friend. I've seen a few photos of the wedding on Facebook and it looks like a glorious and memorable day. Thanks so much to the whole family!!!
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a wonderful time working with Kathy making my ideal wedding invitations. I knew what I wanted but wasn't finding anything I liked from the looking through those huge books that most paces carry. I came to Kathy with my ideas and she made them come to life. She went above and beyond making them perfect in detail and color. They were everything I could ask for and everybody just LOVED them! I highly recommend her!
Celebrations In Ink, Invitations by Creative Assistant responded with the following comments:
Thanks Laura. I love bringing my bride's ideas to life. You had some great ideas and together we made it happen. I just KNEW you'd get lots of nice compliments on them. What a team we are, huh? Thanks ~Kathy
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

I hired Kathy Colvin to prepare for my wedding and because she was so amazing my sister then went to Kathy for her wedding the following year. She not only created beautiful save-the-dates and invitations, she also helped each of us carry our wedding themes into all aspects of the wedding (ie, welcome bags, place cards, table numbers, favor tags etc.) We both felt like our wedding was much more beautiful and put together because of Kathy’s creative eye.

She is incredibly organized and consistent. She was meticulous about time-tables and making sure that we were always ahead of schedule on everything.

Kathy is also extremely talented in design--when something does not quite fit with what you want, she will tailor it specifically to meet your needs (she independently designed Diane’s save-the-dates and Lisa’s invitations).

Finally, the most important reason why you should work with Kathy is because she is one of the most lovely, sweet women you are likely to work with. Working with her is like working with a dear friend. Thanks Kathy!
Celebrations In Ink, Invitations by Creative Assistant responded with the following comments:
I am speechless right now. Thank you for one of the most beautiful reviews I have ever received. After working with both of you, I do feel like part of the family. It's been such a pleasure. Thank you for placing your trust in me and allowing me to be part of such an important day in both of your lives. I'm sure this is a friendship that will endure for years to come. Thank you so much! ~Kathy
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kathy did an amazing job on our wedding invitations! We found a style we liked and her work far exceeded our expectations. I would definitely recommend her to anyone!
Celebrations In Ink, Invitations by Creative Assistant responded with the following comments:
Thank you Erin. It was fun helping you create your perfect invitation. ~ Kathy
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Kathy is amazing at what she does. She can provide anything and everthing when it comes to invitations. She
is very creative, professional and extremely organized with her projects. I'll be using her for all of my events.
Celebrations In Ink, Invitations by Creative Assistant responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I look forward to working with you in the future! ~Kathy
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Suchitra 1 Reviews
An amazing job! Absolutely a pleasure to work with Kathy.
Celebrations In Ink, Invitations by Creative Assistant responded with the following comments:
Thank you Suchitra. One of the best parts of my business is getting to know the whole family... and I just LOVED yours. So glad to be a part of it all. Thanks for the pics you sent too, that I'll be posting on Facebook soon. You are so very thoughtful. Thanks again! ~Kathy
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Invitations
 315-214-8790
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0