Blooms
Designing one of a kind weddings for decades
    52 Reviews
1/1/2014 we closed our storefront to just concentrate on weddings and events.
Therefore we will pick a location to meet that works best for both of us
PA
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (52)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
I just had my wedding, and I have to say, Michael was absolutely phenomenal in all sense of the word. From day 1, he was open and eager to do whatever I imagined for my wedding day. He was always available to talk to, and no matter how and when I decided to change something, he was willing to do whatever I wanted to his best ability. And his ability to create superb arrangements is incredible. The hardest part as a bride is to have an image in your head come to real life. The day of my wedding, that's exactly what he did. You could tell he put all of his heart and soul into his work. On top of all this, Michael is a wonderful person. And that's all anyone could ask for when working with somebody. From his unique outlook on flowers and dedication to his work, to his warm, loving personality, I highly recommend any bride to use Blooms.
Blooms responded with the following comments:
What in the world do a say after reading that? It makes all of these 30 years of touching so many lives with flowers, so worth it. Diana, you and I connected at so many levels that providing your dream wedding was an act of love, obsession and a overall respect for you, Mike and your family's integrity. Stay in touch!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mallory 1 Reviews
Blooms did an absolutely fantastic job!! Michael worked with my budget, with a change in bouquets I needed (fewer), and provided amazing flowers. Honestly, I cannot speak highly enough of the sevice we received from them. The bouquets provided were stunning! I received several compliments on the arrangements.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nikki 1 Reviews
Michael did a beautiful job and was extremely wonderful to work with! He made my vision come to life with my flowers and decor for both our ceremony and reception!
Wedding: 08/30/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I would highly recommend Michael at Blooms for your wedding day (and other special days!) floral needs. He was very responsive and provided the most beautiful arrangement for my bouquet as well as the other boutonnieres and corsages. Important note: I did not micro manage this order and instead simply gave Michael the color of my dress (I went with a non-traditional color) as well as the colors being worn by other key members of our wedding party. I gave Michael carte blanche to choose the flower types, colors, etc. after indicating that I preferred unusual, unique options over roses and carnations. The result was PHENOMENAL. Michael is an artist and I was so glad that I trusted his instincts as an artist rather than being a controlling bridezilla. :-)

I will be recommending Michael to folks in the future (have told everyone possible about his work to date) and plan to use him again for other types of events in the future.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melinda 1 Reviews
My husband and I hired Blooms Florist for our wedding on June 15, 2013 and couldn’t be happier! We worked with Michael at Blooms to plan our floral designs. We ordered flowers for the bridal party, parents, unity candle, church pews, table center pieces, and wedding cake. We brought images for the “big picture” idea with us to our planning meetings and let Michael take over creative control. Michael did not disappoint! He created beautiful, vibrant arrangements of fuchsia peonies, pink anemones, pink and white hydrangea, and green dianthus to fit our vision. Everything turned out more beautiful than we could have ever imagined! We absolutely recommend Blooms to all couples planning their wedding!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Russell 1 Reviews
Michael showed wonderful interest and honest concern not only for my daughter and her wedding, but for his work and organization, He actually drove to our residence where the wedding was held a week and a half prior to the date so as to plan the scope of work and add fresh ideas to the entire plan. The arrangements and set up the day of the wedding were simply wonderful. Job well done and incredibly professional.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andreana 1 Reviews
When i first met with Michael for doing the flowers for me wedding I knew that Blooms was the right place for me. He explained everything so well that I had a visual right away. Nothing was a surprise on my wedding day. I have never seen such beautiful flowers as I did on my wedding day!
Blooms responded with the following comments:
Thank you and don't forget I would love to have pictures for my web page and to use on WeddingWire. Keep in touch!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren... 4 Reviews
Michael and his team were absolutely FANTASTIC!!! From the first meeting/interview it was a perfect fit! He was extremely detail oriented and made sure that I wanted was executed. The suggestions that he gave were also fantastic. I really enjoyed working with him because he was not pushy! He knew EXACTLY what I wanted and made my vision come to life. There is no other way to say it other than “he got me”.
The day of my wedding I was excited to get to see my flowers. My bouquet was BEAUTIFUL; it was exactly what I wanted. From the get-go I was very concerned about the base of my bouquet being too big and I expressed my concern to Michael. When I walked into the church the afternoon of my wedding I was amazed at how many flowers I had in my bouquet and the base was perfect! The flowers that Michael and his team uses are the freshest of the fresh and smell amazing, the entire ballroom smelled like hydrangeas when we walked in to see our sneak peak of our room.
Last minute we ended up having a smaller amount of tables due to people cancelling last minute and Michael found creative ways to use the centerpieces to decorate the rest of the ballroom.
Everyone that was at our wedding talked about the flowers and asked what florist we used. They were all very impressed with the quality and volume of the flowers and how they looked on the pews at the church, cocktail tables, cake tables and dinner tables. Michael and his team promised me everything would be perfect and IT WAS! It was very clear that they took the time and the end result was FABULOUS!
Hands down I would recommend Blooms to any bride!!!
Blooms responded with the following comments:
Lauren,
Wow! I can't say anything more...your were a gem to work with too. I do hope that we keep in touch in the future.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jill 1 Reviews
Michael, the owner of Blooms, is the consumate professional. Everything from our first meeting through today has been pleasant, easy and gorgeous. Wedding planning is stressful enough! Michael has the best personality-- so calming and his work is stunning.

Not only are his arrangements beautiful, but the accessories (vases, votives, card box, etc.) were stunning too.

I couldn't stop smelling my gorgeous bouquet and the bridal party's flowers were amazing.

He accommodated our last minute (panicked) request for rehearsal dinner flowers (I totally forgot about that :)) and even better-- when i had something in mind, he made it come to life... when I needed ideas, what he suggested was better than I could have imagined.

I simply can't say enough about Blooms-- do yourself a favor, choose Blooms for your wedding and events.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bloom's was AMAZING!! In addition to all of the arrangements turning out GORGEOUS, I was obsessed with my flower bouquet - they put rhinestones in it because they knew I wanted a "bling" theme for my wedding and it looked EXACTLY how I wanted it to. They did such an incredible job of capturing my vision and turning it into reality!! They are so professional and easy to work with and their work product is very high quality. I have no problems recommending them to anyone!! They really delivered on my big day!
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WOW is all I can say! Michael at Blooms ROCKED my wedding. My flowers were extraordinary--I got SO many compliments! He is also so sweet and easy to work with. You cannot go wrong!
Wedding: 07/20/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We knew we wanted Michael as our wedding florist from our first meeting with him. His flowers were absolutely beautiful and his artistic vision was like nothing we had seen before. Michael listened to what I wanted for the day and created arrangements and bouquets that were unique, reflective of my taste and simply breathtaking. Michael exceeded all expectations and we are still receiving compliments on our flowers. I have used Michael since our wedding for birthday arrangements and will continue to do so in the future.
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The arrangements were spectacular - all of the guests commented on them. The quality of the flowers was wonderful. Blooms was very easy to work with and was very flexible and listened as well as delivering a great result.
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 1 Reviews
Michael at Blooms florist was an absolute JOY to work with. From the moment I stepped into his beautiful store, he was so kind, fun and his designs are incredibly gorgeous. I knew very little about flowers but knew the look I was going for, he put it together in minutes and completely hit the nail on the head! He did a wide variety of flowers and colors that matched my wedding theme, provided suggestions, and incorporated innovative concepts to make my flowers unique and not just like everyone elses! I had my own vases that I wanted to use at my cocktail hour and he used them and made them GORGEOUS. I received so many compliments on my flowers, it looked like a spring garden at my wedding. Michael was completely flexible and so cooperative. On my wedding day he noticed that I had not ordered enough flowers for one table, so without even pestering me to worry me, he quickly sent his staff back to his store to assemble another centerpiece and bring it back to the venue in time for the wedding! He did not even complain about the inconvenience. On top of all this, Michael is a riot, he made me laugh and have fun through out the entire experience. I'm sad that it's over, I would recommend him and Blooms to anyone!!!
Blooms responded with the following comments:
Megan,
Talk about a joy! You were the joy! I'll miss being able to work so closely with you again. Keep in touch.
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michael at Blooms was kind and patient with me and produced beautiful bouquets, nosegays, and boutonnieres. Our budget could not handle buying centerpieces from a florist and Michael was completely understanding...even offering us some tips when we told him our DIY plan for the centerpieces. Michael is a class act and I would highly recommend using him as a vendor!
Wedding: 05/27/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our centerpieces were beautiful... the perfect blend of uniqueness and sophistication. Most importantly, Michael was able to truly listen and create the vision my daughter had with regard to her bouquets, boutineers, ceremony touches and the table centerpieces. His confidence allowed us to trust his talents and taste. Thank you for making the celebration very special.
Blooms responded with the following comments:
After 30 years of doing this, it always touches my heart when a bride or her family takes the time to thank me. So often we never hear back after a year of planning. Thank you so much for all your kind words.
Michael
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Flowers
 412-523-8030
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0