Amanda's Florist
    49 Reviews
203 N. Washington St.
Havre de Grace, MD 21078  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: Free
Services: Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (49)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

June 9 Reviews
Amanda did such an awesome job with my wedding flowers!! I'm not the type of person who really knows much about flowers so I really needed her help when I first met her. She coaxed some ideas out of my head and using that I eventually found some photos online that emulated these. I sent them to her, and I can't even tell you how happy I am with the results. Absolutely PERFECT!! I could not have imagined them coming out any better. I keep looking at my bouquet and smiling. If you're getting married in the Harford County area, you definitely have to stop by and see Amanda, you won't regret it!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I worked with Amanda for my wedding on 9/21- 2 days before the wedding she told me to come see what she had started. When I got there, I realized I didn't like some of the color choices I had made and told her. She was so flexible and willing to change all the bridal bouquets. I would recommend her to anyone! She was always so pleasant and you could tell she really enjoyed her job. Thank you Amanda's Florist!!!! It was a pleasure working with you
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful shop, fantastic owner, and funny!

Amanda was such a wonderful owner to work with! She provided one-on-one consultation services for myself and a bridesmaid, hands on planning, we got to see a preview and design our bouquets from a small sampling of what she had on hand, and the whole process was pretty easy.

Days before the wedding she contacted me, we incorporated brooches into my bridesmaids' bouquets, and we went to the store to see them finished and make any changes, if needed (none were). I loved working with Amanda and her crew. Fantastic job, she did amazing!

Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda was a joy to work with. I went a little crazy on Pinterest before my wedding and had a lot of weird ideas about the flowers. Amanda made them all happen and was excited for the challenge. So many people warned me when planning the wedding how expensive the flowers can be. I told Amanda my budget and we worked together to make it happen and still look like a million bucks. She had great suggestions for flowers that would be in season that would look just as beautiful. Amanda did a beautiful job and the flowers not only looked amazing, but added a wonderful aroma to the day. She made it magical.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda was a joy to work with from our first meeting. After looking around for a florist I was quite sure I wanted her to be in charge of our flowers. She made our bouquets simple and elegant- exactly how I envisioned. I highly recommend her work to anyone looking- you will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda's did an absolutely wonderful job with the bouquets for our bridal party! We had a relatively small wedding so all I needed was bouquets for my bridesmaids but Amanda handled even those like they were everything to the wedding. She was very helpful with selecting the right flowers and colors that I needed. i also had a special request, my fiance is in the Army Infantry and I wanted to use an Infantry Cord to wrap my bouquet (its a very thick parachute type cord) and Amanda didn't even bat an eye at my request. My bouquet and those of my bridesmaids turned out absolutely gorgeous on the day of the wedding! The flowers even arrived before we did and were already in vases of water for us. Their cost is also extremely reasonable, especially for the quality of service and caliber of people you get!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My flowers for the wedding were VERY important to me. So when you read this review I was verrrrrrrrrry picky. I went to 5 different florist before Amanda's. I am not very good with being creative so I really needed someone who could capture what my vision and tell me what would look the best. Through the entire process I did not feel pressured at all to do something I wasn't crazy about. I really wanted a garden feel like we went and picked them ourselves. I realized its actully pretty hard to create that look and make it look elegant at the same time. She was amazing and everytime I had a question or concern or wanted to change anything she would call me back within 10 min. We had a pretty strict budget so I was concerned it wouldn't be enough flowers. But with her skill and us talking about several different ideas we found ways to save money and still make it look perfect! I love peonies but since the wedding was in October, Amanda used beautiful football mums in my bouqet instead, it was an amazing substitute. My colors were eggplant and sage so we went with antique hydrangea's for the girls. I can't even put into words how beautiful they were. For my centerpieces we did hydrangea that looked comepletely different from the bouquets with queen anne's lace. Again nothing but perfection. When I walked into the ceremony It felt like a fairytale with my aisle being nothing but petals! I will use her for any big event I ever have a refer friends and family to her for a lifetime! THANK YOU AMANDA FOR EVERYTHING YOU ARE AMAZING!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 10/05/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All of our flowers were absolutely gorgeous. Amanda arrived early, made sure everything was "just right" and really made our beautiful weather and venue even more perfect!
Wedding: 09/14/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda was very helpful and my flowers turned out beautifully! I would go back to this vendor and also highly recommend them!
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Amanda's to do the flowers for our rehearsal dinner. They were incredibly flexible and helpful in accommodating our request to purchase sunflowers from local farmers, and they even worked with a particular farmer we requested (as it happens, they knew the farmer!). The sunflowers were huge and gorgeous, and the arrangements were simple, elegant, and absolutely beautiful. We didn't need other decorations they were so lovely. One of our friends, a professional arranger, commented that they were some of the most beautiful arrangements she has seen. Thank you Amanda's for adding to the joy of our celebration!
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda is amazing! Flowers were awesome! Perfect, perfect, perfect. She's the best, look no further!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Vi 5 Reviews
I knew we found our florist as soon as we met Amanda, the owner. Admittedly, my floral inspirations/ideas were all over the place and Amanda helped me find a unifying theme. The bouquets, boutonnieres, and corsages were beautiful. The pew end decorations were simply lovely. And, our centerpieces were PERFECT! They were EXACTLY how I envisioned them. The prices were very reasonable and we definitely came under budget in that area--a very pleasant surprise!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
She's part of the A-Team list from the Vandiver...and there's a reason - she does an amazing job. I had an idea of what I wanted when I walked in, but no clue what I was doing...Amanda sat down with us and handed us the books of examples. Of course, after looking through all the images, I went back to the beginning because that's just the nature of life. What was a simple black-and-white (with a pop-of-colored accents) wedding...Amanda made elegant! I had a retro-look and wanted black and white flowers. She made all my ideas a gorgeous reality and the rainbow petals leading up the aisle really brought everything together.
Wedding: 03/03/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where do I begin and why can I not give more than 5 stars? I have been in the wedding industry for around a decade, from catering, to banquet managing, to my current position as a wedding coordinator, and I plan nearly 100 weddings a year. I chose Amanda's Florist simply because she is the Best! The best in quality and honesty! My wedding was December 10th and my wedding flowers lasted until almost Christmas!!!!

When I walked into Amanda's sop with my Mother, Mother N Law, and some of my Brides Maids I thought I new what I wanted, something simply and small, but let's face it, I am a Cajun and we are loud people, so to have simple flowers, would not be me at all! So, I put my faith fully in Amanda and was not disappointed!

The fact that I was getting married did not hit me until the day of my wedding when Amanda walked in and handed me my flowers!!! I could not stop crying! They were perfect! Better than I had imagined! And the centerpieces, PERFECT!!! My family and I are from New Orleans, so we had to have a Mardi Gras themed wedding :) Amanda designed the most beautiful center pieces! Hurricane glasses with Mardi Gras beads coming out and LED lights inside to make them shine ( and those were just for the cocktail tables!) The centerpieces for the larger tables were larger cylinder vases with more Beads and water on top of an LED light. PERFECT!!! It was better than a dream come true!

Amanda, you are Wedding Wire, Brides Choice, and the Knot rated for a reason!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you for making me feel like a Bride!!!!!!
Wedding: 12/10/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda was fantastic to work with. She was extremely helpful as she was willing to do whatever we wanted, but very upfront with us so we knew what to expect. She encouraged me to come in a couple days before the wedding so I could see first hand how the colors came together and then was able to make minor adjustments to make sure it was exactly what we wanted. Amanda even worked with me to cut a piece from my late mother's wedding dress to use as a tie for my bridal bouquet which turned out even better than I had imagined and brought quite a few happy tears from family and friends who saw it. Everything stayed together beautifully and we couldn't have been happier with the flowers.
Wedding: 11/05/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda's Florist did a great job with my flowers for my wedding. The bridal party's bouquets were exactly what I hoped they would be. Amanda's attention to detail truly shines through her creations. The flowers coordinated wonderfully with my wedding colors and I could not have been more pleased.
Wedding: 10/23/2011
Services Used: Flowers
 410-939-5403
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0