We're here to help you keep moving forward, no matter what your plans are.

Danielle
Devoted October 2021

About us on wedding website!

Danielle, on August 1, 2019 at 9:53 PM Posted in Etiquette and Advice 0 16
Saved Save
So in October I wanna try to have my wedding website done (basics) and I have pretty much a idea of how I’m going to fill out certain sections/ have already started filling some how with the help some ideas I’ve seen. Things like events, and welcome messages and what not aren’t too hard to really find inspiration for since your kinda just changing certain dates and names and wording but the about us has been the worst task besides trying to customize my background when I have no experience in designing. I don’t really want to write a paragraph or like like our backgrounds. I was thinking of doing like “Fun Facts” instead of like about us but I’m open to any ideas! We may be having a engagement party this October so I wanna have the basic stuff filled out just Incase people want to see our site or registry before we send save the dates out!

16 Comments

• Jessica
    VIP September 2020
    Jessica ·
    • Flag

In my "about us" page draft so far I have a couple of sentences about how we met and then a short paragraph of the proposal story.

For our engagement party invites I did a timeline kind of thing inspired by an invite I found on Pinterest. I thought they turned out cute. You could totally do a short timeline kind of thing for the about us - I don't think it needs to be super detailed even if you go the paragraph route. Don't overthink it! I was so caught up in coming up with something clever and my MOH reminded me at least half our guests probably won't read it anyways, lol!

engagement party inviteAbout us on wedding website! 1

• Melle
    Rockstar June 2019
    Melle ·
    • Flag